URL: https://forum.ybig.ie/forum_posts.asp?TID=39651
Printed Date: 27 Apr 2024 at 7:47am

Topic: ITV Euro 2012 Commentry
Posted By: Absolutely Use
Subject: ITV Euro 2012 Commentry
Date Posted: 19 Jun 2012 at 7:39pm
I am stick in UK for the Euro's and I have to watch and listen to the Euro's on ITV. That Adrian Chiles is so annoying to listen to. He is a pure child. He nearly creams himself when he talks to his guests
Give me Bill O'Herlihy anyday. The man is class.

Say nothing till you hear more

Posted By: Chopra Gunner
Date Posted: 19 Jun 2012 at 8:16pm
Punditry*, not commentary. Just saying. 

What are you looking at?

Date Posted: 20 Jun 2012 at 12:04am
Only back but their commentary is always pure sh*te as well for all football

Date Posted: 20 Jun 2012 at 12:15am
 The sound is unbelievably bad on ITV. You cant hear anything from the crowd. Games sound like Test Cricket on ITV and on RTE it sounds like a meaningful football match. BBC are halfway in between. Its as if they left the vuvuzuela blockers on from the world cup.  

Date Posted: 20 Jun 2012 at 10:32am
ger canning gaelicfootball/hurling yeah Thumbs Up. but not footballWacko he is doing my head in, his so call interaction with trevor stevens is cringeworthy jaysus some of the questions he asks him.....embarrassing.

Date Posted: 20 Jun 2012 at 6:14pm
The knowledge of the likes of drury, tydesley and mowbray is very poor. Either that or they are just ignorant fools. Heard them talking about the likes of kallstrom the other day saying he was predicted to make it in on the european scene as a young lad. Has he not been playing CL football with Lyon ?
   Another one was Olaf Mellberg. One of the clowns claimed that he was considered "washed up" on leaving aston villa. What are these clowns on ? He signed for Juventus on a bosman, then going on to olympiakos for over £2m ? That sounds like someone washed up ?

Posted By: keith11
Date Posted: 20 Jun 2012 at 7:14pm
Funniest bit of the English commentary was in the England game for the goal that never was versus Ukraine . Andy Townsend and the other fella moaning about the 5th official and they said something along the lines of "he had enough time to adjust his position and see the goal. By standing on the line the goalpost was in the way of him getting a clear view - he should have moved ! "

Geometry clearly not their strong point.

Date Posted: 21 Jun 2012 at 10:22am
Tyldesley little laugh when that goal wasnt given epitomises why he's a c.u.n.t

Date Posted: 21 Jun 2012 at 1:42pm
can you still  get those 'kick Tyldesley out of football' t-shirts anywhere?remember them selling  few years back

Date Posted: 21 Jun 2012 at 8:06pm
Martin Keown comparing Ronaldo's jumping ability to that of an 'NFL basketball player'.

Date Posted: 21 Jun 2012 at 8:17pm
listening to it on BBC radio 5 live  with Pat Nevin.  Much better in my view. WIll watch analysis on RTE.  

Date Posted: 21 Jun 2012 at 9:20pm
I was on ITV the other day. Yer man Ned Boulting came into our campsite asking us about what Roy Keane said.

Posted By: BillThomas
Date Posted: 23 Jun 2012 at 6:45pm
Here's some proper analysis from the boys in RTE on England's performances during the group stages. None of that auld self-serving bullsh1t you get on BBC/ITV

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VvxoBYs2EwY" rel="nofollow - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VvxoBYs2EwY

Date Posted: 23 Jun 2012 at 8:04pm
15 mins in and the clueless fuk on commentary comes our with a classic, France will regret not mounting an attack to test the Spanish defense, this coming 1 min after France where attacking in the Spanish area plus after 15 mins ffs