Date Posted: 07 Oct 2008 at 11:12am
is this because of the recession?

Date Posted: 07 Oct 2008 at 11:18am
don't drink any alcohol

Date Posted: 07 Oct 2008 at 11:20am
bring the bird out more often, buy the new championship manager etc..

Date Posted: 07 Oct 2008 at 11:30am
i have often done it for 4 weeks but never longer , the key is just avoid the pub , i never drink at home anyway , watch the footy at home , have a coke after training and leave early...

Date Posted: 07 Oct 2008 at 11:36am
15mg of Librium four times a day, reducing down by one dose a day,  some iron tablets and 2 AA Meetings per DaySmile

Posted By: stiofain
Date Posted: 07 Oct 2008 at 11:37am

don't drink any alcohol

ffs LOL

Date Posted: 07 Oct 2008 at 11:48am
Youse cants are not much help

HM - no not because of the recession
CE - I actually plan on getting a PS, but you have to drink when you bring a bird out!!

Posted By: Tash Kent
Date Posted: 07 Oct 2008 at 11:50am

My advice is to start after the Cyprus game, no way you will avoid the beer this Saturday or the Wednesday after that, will take a week to dry out after that anyway.

Don’t even think about going near a pub the temptation will be too much.

Philip Greene RTE Radio Legend
10 Seconds Gone Here In Limerick And No Score.

Posted By: gouldinho
Date Posted: 07 Oct 2008 at 11:58am
ive been in the boozer since 11.30 so i wont give advice only dont drink booze

Date Posted: 07 Oct 2008 at 12:46pm
You have a great life Gould!

<-------- BTW, check out the avator, just tried on the new suit that i bought for the dinner, what yis reckon?

Date Posted: 07 Oct 2008 at 12:54pm

looking sharp HM, like that arrow will use that from now on

------------->    <----------------

Date Posted: 07 Oct 2008 at 12:56pm
Originally posted by gouldinho gouldinho wrote:

Please tell me Gouldinho your not in the pub on your own with a lap top
EmbarrassedEmbarrassedEmbarrassedEmbarrassedEmbarrassedEmbarrassedEmbarrassedEmbarrassedEmbarrassedEmbarrassedEmbarrassedEmbarrassedEmbarrassed

Date Posted: 07 Oct 2008 at 12:58pm
Ger, stupid idea, tried it once, fookin waste of time and energy.  Just drink moderately and avoid spirits.  Giving up drink, Jaysus the very notion of it......Angry

Date Posted: 07 Oct 2008 at 1:05pm
I've cut down myself lately. Only had 3 drinks over the weekend. Week before only had 1 night out. It's grand cause you don't spend as much and what you do spend you know where it's gone. Not like when you go drinking for the weekend and you don't know where it's all gone to.

Posted By: gouldinho
Date Posted: 07 Oct 2008 at 1:29pm

Originally posted by gouldinho gouldinho wrote:

Please tell me Gouldinho your not in the pub on your own with a lap top
EmbarrassedEmbarrassedEmbarrassedEmbarrassedEmbarrassedEmbarrassedEmbarrassedEmbarrassedEmbarrassedEmbarrassedEmbarrassedEmbarrassedEmbarrassed

no bob if that was the case you would of got more drunken messages.

Posted By: billybob
Date Posted: 07 Oct 2008 at 2:25pm
Like FW says Gerk, just cut down...why bother

Date Posted: 07 Oct 2008 at 2:38pm
Cut down = impossible

Once I have a drink or two, more often than not it ends in a binge
6 weeks cold Turkey and then go back at it inmoderation!!

Date Posted: 07 Oct 2008 at 2:51pm
i have only been drinking once since georgia and monty games and feel better.
Will be dying sunday morningDead

Date Posted: 07 Oct 2008 at 4:28pm
stay away from CY Wink

Date Posted: 07 Oct 2008 at 4:52pm
The real question here is; why gerk, why?

Date Posted: 07 Oct 2008 at 4:55pm
collect bonfire wood with all the other tramps in your estate!

Posted By: Billy O'Toole
Date Posted: 08 Oct 2008 at 2:21pm

collect bonfire wood with all the other tramps in your estate!

LOLLOLTramps