URL: https://forum.ybig.ie/forum_posts.asp?TID=38813
Printed Date: 29 Apr 2024 at 4:13am

Topic: George Best
Subject: George Best
Date Posted: 22 May 2012 at 7:35pm
On SS3 tonight at 20.00 theres a programme on Besty. I know its been on many times before but its worth a view. Cool

Date Posted: 23 May 2012 at 12:40am

On SS3 tonight at 20.00 theres a programme on Besty. I know its been on many times before but its worth a view. Cool

It's his birthday. At least it was when you posted.

Legend.

Posted By: Dear Old Roker
Date Posted: 23 May 2012 at 3:11pm
Showing my age but met Bestie a couple of times at Roker Pk and he was the pefect gentleman.

The Roker Roar will never die

Date Posted: 23 Mar 2015 at 6:58am

Movie producer wants a real footballer with enough skill to make him more believable 

A hunt is under way for a young footballer to play United hero George Best in a new film about his life.

The makers of the biopic are to scour football academies in a bid to find someone skillful enough to be believable as the Northern Irishman.

Best, who played more than 350 times for the Reds, winning the league twice and the European Cup in 1968, is regarded as one of the best players ever to play the game.

Producer Stephen Evans is said to want a footballer who can be taught to act, rather than an actor posing as a footballer.

The recruitment process is to be similar to one he used when making Seve, a film about Spanish golfer Seve Ballesteros.

“What we want is a good-looking, spindly, cheeky-chappy” he told the Sunday Times.

“The only man who could play Best in adulthood - and match his resolute intensity wit and charisma of George himself.

“Any other actor would fall woefully short, above all, during any footballing sequences.”

Evans has won a total of 11 Oscars for his work which includes Henry V and The Madness of King George.

The film will focus on Best’s move to Manchester from Belfast aged just 15 and his relationship with landlady Mary Fullaway.

It also cover his rise to fame and his subsequent battle with alcoholism before his death in 2005 aged 59 with filming expected to get under way this summer.

Posted By: UCDFAN
Date Posted: 23 Mar 2015 at 6:44pm
A nordie film worth checking out is from the 1980s.  Ray McAnally and Stephen Rea are brilliant in it.

The Scout (1987)
http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0338415/fullcredits?ref_=tt_ov_st_sm" rel="nofollow - http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0338415/fullcredits?ref_=tt_ov_st_sm

Turns out Danny Boyle directed it (common name).  From what I remember Ray McAnally plays a domestic scout from 'Utd.' maybe (Man. Utd.) who gathers a group of starlets in a rural location to access their skills, discipline and character before deciding whether they even get a trial with the club across the water.
Stephen Rea is the disillusioned, returned player that gatecrashes the group ".....RIVELINO!!!"

Posted By: UCDFAN
Date Posted: 23 Mar 2015 at 11:45pm
Scout hour long film

Date Posted: 24 Mar 2015 at 12:13am
Please God no otherwise the local media will go into a wankfest over anything remotely connected to him

If they ever link him / his relatives to titanic utv will go into sky 24 hrs news mode and be close to meltdown

For daily express and Diana stories see itv/bel tel /Ni media best /titanic

Posted By: Dear Old Roker
Date Posted: 28 Mar 2015 at 12:04pm
Originally posted by UCDFAN UCDFAN wrote:

A nordie film worth checking out is from the 1980s.  Ray McAnally and Stephen Rea are brilliant in it.

The Scout (1987)
http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0338415/fullcredits?ref_=tt_ov_st_sm" rel="nofollow - http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0338415/fullcredits?ref_=tt_ov_st_sm

Turns out Danny Boyle directed it (common name).  From what I remember Ray McAnally plays a domestic scout from 'Utd.' maybe (Man. Utd.) who gathers a group of starlets in a rural location to access their skills, discipline and character before deciding whether they even get a trial with the club across the water.
Stephen Rea is the disillusioned, returned player that gatecrashes the group ".....RIVELINO!!!"

Thanks for the heads up.

The Roker Roar will never die

Date Posted: 11 Apr 2015 at 1:26am

http://www.newsnow.co.uk/A/767571779?-15555:11686" rel="nofollow - New BBC documentary on a forgotten footballer as good as George Best Belfast Live 17:00 Fri, 10 Apr 2015

Date Posted: 25 Nov 2015 at 7:37am

http://www.google.co.uk/url?url=http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/football/article-3332526/George-Best-10-years-Johnny-Mathis-rang-hotel-room-George-said-Tell-p-s-ve-got-game-tomorrow-friend-Tommy-Cassidy-reflects-life-career-Northern-Ireland-Manchester-United-legend.html&rct=j&frm=1&q=&esrc=s&sa=U&ved=0ahUKEwi7wt3qhavJAhVBGhQKHYqcDsYQqQIIFzAA&usg=AFQjCNFjCJqV7u_GxaJScVJI5bygNTFlYA" rel="nofollow - George Best 10 years on: Tommy Cassidy reflects on his old friend
Daily Mail 

Can't believe its ten years since Bestie died.

Date Posted: 26 Nov 2015 at 6:44am

http://www.google.co.uk/url?url=http://edition.cnn.com/2015/11/25/football/football-george-best-playboy/&rct=j&frm=1&q=&esrc=s&sa=U&ved=0ahUKEwjF77Xpva3JAhWD5BoKHSRhDp4QqQIIJygAMAQ&usg=AFQjCNH2acbMU9k5bl8L1Hy481H0WRjmXQ" rel="nofollow - George Best: Soccer's ultimate playboy?
CNN‎ - 19 hours ago

Date Posted: 26 Nov 2015 at 10:49am

http://www.google.co.uk/url?url=http://edition.cnn.com/2015/11/25/football/football-george-best-playboy/&rct=j&frm=1&q=&esrc=s&sa=U&ved=0ahUKEwjF77Xpva3JAhWD5BoKHSRhDp4QqQIIJygAMAQ&usg=AFQjCNH2acbMU9k5bl8L1Hy481H0WRjmXQ" rel="nofollow - - George Best: Soccer's ultimate playboy?
CNN‎ - 19 hours ago
That would be Garrincha - "He makes best look like a choir boy......."

Posted By: Territorial
Date Posted: 27 Nov 2015 at 1:17am

http://www.google.co.uk/url?url=http://edition.cnn.com/2015/11/25/football/football-george-best-playboy/&rct=j&frm=1&q=&esrc=s&sa=U&ved=0ahUKEwjF77Xpva3JAhWD5BoKHSRhDp4QqQIIJygAMAQ&usg=AFQjCNH2acbMU9k5bl8L1Hy481H0WRjmXQ" rel="nofollow - - George Best: Soccer's ultimate playboy?
CNN‎ - 19 hours ago
"Ultimate playboy"?

Garrincha had two World Cup medals.

Best had two Miss Worlds.

No contest. Wink

Date Posted: 27 Nov 2015 at 8:48am

CNN‎ - 19 hours ago
"Ultimate playboy"?

No contest. Wink

The success Garrincha enjoyed on the football pitch was in stark contrast to his personal life. He drank heavily throughout his adult life, and was involved in several serious road accidents, notably a crash into a lorry in April 1969 which killed his mother-in-law. He was married twice, first to Nair Marques in 1952 (they separated in 1965), a factory worker from Pau Grande with whom he had eight daughters, and second to https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Elza_Soares" rel="nofollow - , a https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Samba" rel="nofollow -

singer whom he married in an unofficial ceremony in March 1966; as Soares had also married before, the Brazilian press were sour on the marriage. The couple separated in 1977, when Soares left him after he struck her during an argument. Garrincha had other significant affairs, including one with showgirl Angelita Martinez, and he is known to have fathered at least 14 children.

No contest indeed.....Wink

Date Posted: 03 Nov 2016 at 9:33am

http://www.google.co.uk/url?url=http://dogwoof.com/blogs/2016/new-film-george-best-all-by-himself&rct=j&frm=1&q=&esrc=s&sa=U&ved=0ahUKEwiolNHto4zQAhUEBMAKHd4iAO4QFgggMAI&usg=AFQjCNEWAFv9-XYPcxLVtgHZZy1vlEeC8Q" rel="nofollow - New film - George Best: All By Himself — Dogwoof - documentary ...
dogwoof.com/blogs/2016/new-film-george-best-all-by-himself

Posted By: heppies
Date Posted: 03 Nov 2016 at 3:04pm
How much would the Belfast boy be worth in the transfer market these days?

Date Posted: 03 Nov 2016 at 3:05pm
Originally posted by heppies heppies wrote:

Confused f**k all, he is dead.

Date Posted: 03 Nov 2016 at 3:13pm

Date Posted: 03 Nov 2016 at 3:20pm

There's always one.
Wink

Date Posted: 03 Nov 2016 at 3:31pm

LOLLOLClap

Date Posted: 03 Nov 2016 at 4:52pm

CNN‎ - 19 hours ago
"Ultimate playboy"?

No contest. Wink

The success Garrincha enjoyed on the football pitch was in stark contrast to his personal life. He drank heavily throughout his adult life, and was involved in several serious road accidents, notably a crash into a lorry in April 1969 which killed his mother-in-law. He was married twice, first to Nair Marques in 1952 (they separated in 1965), a factory worker from Pau Grande with whom he had eight daughters, and second to https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Elza_Soares" rel="nofollow - , a https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Samba" rel="nofollow -

singer whom he married in an unofficial ceremony in March 1966; as Soares had also married before, the Brazilian press were sour on the marriage. The couple separated in 1977, when Soares left him after he struck her during an argument. Garrincha had other significant affairs, including one with showgirl Angelita Martinez, and he is known to have fathered at least 14 children.

No contest indeed.....Wink

And lost his virginity to a goat.

A common rite of passage in Pau Grande back in the day (for boys not goats).

Date Posted: 06 Feb 2017 at 7:50am

Trailer released for new George Best film set for Irish premiere this month

George Best: All By Himself hits cinemas on 24 February after screenings at the Dublin and Belfast Film Festivals.

Fri 10:43 AM 4,217 Views http://www.the42.ie/george-best-film-all-by-himself-trailer-3220708-Feb2017/#comments" rel="nofollow - - 9 Comments
http://www.facebook.com/dialog/feed?app_id=116141121768215&display=popup&link=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.the42.ie%2Fgeorge-best-film-all-by-himself-trailer-3220708-Feb2017%2F&picture=http%3A%2F%2Fc3.thejournal.ie%2Fmedia%2F2017%2F02%2Fgeorge-best-boutique-197x197.jpg&name=Trailer+released+for+new+George+Best+film+set+for+Irish+premiere+this+month+&description=George+Best%3A+All+By+Himself+hits+cinemas+on+24+February+after+screenings+at+the+Dublin+and+Belfast+Film+Festivals.+&message=&redirect_uri=http%3A%2F%2Fthejournal.ie%2Futils%2Ffb_post.php%3Fp_id%3D3220708" rel="nofollow - - Share15 http://twitter.com/share?url=http%3A%2F%2Fthe42.ie%2F3220708&text=Trailer+released+for+new+George+Best+film+set+for+Irish+premiere+this+month++%28via+%40the42_ie%29&related=@the42_ie" rel="nofollow - - Tweet http://www.the42.ie/george-best-film-all-by-himself-trailer-3220708-Feb2017/#EmailArticle" rel="nofollow - - Email
Best was a global superstar.
Image: PA Archive/PA Images

A NEW BIOPIC about the life of footballing great George Best will be released in Ireland later this month.

Directed by Daniel Gordon (The Game of Their Lives, Match 64, The Fall), George Best: All By Himself will be screened at the Belfast Film Festival on 16 February before making an appearance at the Dublin International Film Festival two days later.

The film, which had its world premiere in London last October, will then be shown in Irish cinemas from 24 February.

It tells the story of Best’s meteoric rise from Belfast boy to European Cup winner with Manchester United, and his subsequent battle with alcohol and fame as a global icon.

Date Posted: 10 Mar 2017 at 9:43am
Anyone off here seen the film?

Posted By: Twoinarow
Date Posted: 10 Mar 2017 at 1:08pm
A violent alcoholic who beat up his wife!

How people can celebrate scum like this astounds me!

2 in a row and we won it in Tallaght

Date Posted: 10 Mar 2017 at 3:41pm
Originally posted by Twoinarow Twoinarow wrote:

So what did you think of the film, then?

Date Posted: 10 Mar 2017 at 4:20pm

And was given a new liver but still went and abused it.

One of my favourite players but one of my least favourite individuals.

Date Posted: 10 Mar 2017 at 4:33pm

He had an addiction ffs! Do you think a new liver  would resolve all the underlying issues that made him drink or remove his physical need for the substance? He may not have been a very nice individual and he can't blame his addiction for every mistake he made, but comments like that are extremely ignorant and dangerous, you are better than that FW.

Date Posted: 10 Mar 2017 at 4:40pm

Have you seen the film as well, FW?

Date Posted: 10 Mar 2017 at 6:29pm

He had an addiction ffs! Do you think a new liver  would resolve all the underlying issues that made him drink or remove his physical need for the substance? He may not have been a very nice individual and he can't blame his addiction for every mistake he made, but comments like that are extremely ignorant and dangerous, you are better than that FW.

I hear ya PM and maybe it's harsh but I just never liked Best and how would the donor family feel about him abusing their loved one's gift?

I've no interest in the film to be honest

Date Posted: 10 Mar 2017 at 6:52pm

I hear ya PM and maybe it's harsh but I just never liked Best and how would the donor family feel about him abusing their loved one's gift?

I've no interest in the film to be honest...
... because I've already made up my mind about him, and there's nothing anyone could say which will make me change it. Even his surgeon.

Anyhow, I thought I knew most of what there is to know about GB, but after seeing this film I realise I was very wrong.

For those who are sufficiently open-minded to give it a fair hearing, it's not about George Best the Footballer, it's about George Best the Man. And as such, it's no "celebration" or PR job, certainly no hagiography.

I went with someone who has no particular interest in Best. Neither is she from NI, or even a football fan.

She thought it was excellent, as did I.

And whether you liked the man more or less after it (both equally possible, I'd say), it is certainly thought-provoking.

P.S. Both his ex-wives get the chance to say their piece, as well as many others who knew him, some famous, some not.

Posted By: Gashley Grimes
Date Posted: 10 Mar 2017 at 10:21pm

One of the better docs on George Best.

At 32mins check out the Windsor faithful screaming 'Ireland,Ireland...' would send shivers down the spine.

Date Posted: 10 Mar 2017 at 10:31pm
Fair play FW, I just hate people judging without understanding and, as we have had dealings in the past, I know you are better than that.

I look forward to watching the film and the documentary that Gashley posted above. His funeral weekend is something I will always remember. He jinxed us in the Cup final!

Date Posted: 10 Mar 2017 at 10:41pm
Bestie the Ulsterman who wanted an all Ireland team.    

Date Posted: 10 Mar 2017 at 10:45pm
Derek Dougan too

Date Posted: 10 Mar 2017 at 10:47pm

Derek Dougan too
UKIP and Peterborough too........ enough said!

Date Posted: 26 May 2017 at 5:12pm
The DVD of the film is out now

Date Posted: 26 May 2017 at 5:20pm

LOLLOL Just seeing this now. Classic.

Date Posted: 26 May 2017 at 5:32pm

Typical plastic blues brothers tit. Embarrassed

Date Posted: 26 May 2017 at 10:50pm

Woof

Date Posted: 26 May 2017 at 11:10pm

What are you on about? Ever heard of a comma?

Date Posted: 29 May 2017 at 11:39pm

What are you on about? Ever heard of a comma?
Halley's

Date Posted: 31 May 2017 at 9:10am
Thought provoking podcast on Best currently on Guardians football weekly. A warts and all depiction of the fella featuring the director/writer who made a recent film on Best. In his opinion Best was Bi-polar who self medicated by drink.

In one section of the pod, it tells of a story by his wife Angie Best describing seeing a vagrant walking down the middle of the road in Calif in the pissing rain. She said she felt sorry for the fella until she realized it was Best after being on a bender.

Date Posted: 31 May 2017 at 12:09pm

Thought provoking podcast on Best currently on Guardians football weekly. A warts and all depiction of the fella featuring the director/writer who made a recent film on Best. In his opinion Best was Bi-polar who self medicated by drink.

In one section of the pod, it tells of a story by his wife Angie Best describing seeing a vagrant walking down the middle of the road in Calif in the pissing rain. She said she felt sorry for the fella until she realized it was Best after being on a bender.
Haven't listened to this in ages(Glendinning, LawrenceDead) but might give this ago, special resonance as this is something I do myself, albeit not to Best's extent.

Date Posted: 31 May 2017 at 6:45pm

Saw the film myself, and thought it excellent.

But whilst I particularly liked it for its sensitivity and balance, I cannot agree with the bi-polar suggestion.

I once knew someone who despite being genuinely brilliant in his field (Law), was also bi-polar. The mood swings which he underwent were unmistakeable (see Link below).

Whereas people who knew Best all agree that Best the person wasn't that much different from Best the superstar.

The true difference was between Best sober and Best drunk.

Like his mother, he was an alcoholic, pure and simple.

http://www.nhs.uk/Conditions/Bipolar-disorder/Pages/Symptoms.aspx" rel="nofollow - http://www.nhs.uk/Conditions/Bipolar-disorder/Pages/Symptoms.aspx

P.S. Best might also have developed Depression, but that's only one aspect of Bipolar disorder.

Date Posted: 31 May 2017 at 7:34pm
George Best was a waster both in terms of his career and life.

Date Posted: 31 May 2017 at 7:50pm

Saw the film myself, and thought it excellent.

But whilst I particularly liked it for its sensitivity and balance, I cannot agree with the bi-polar suggestion.

I once knew someone who despite being genuinely brilliant in his field (Law), was also bi-polar. The mood swings which he underwent were unmistakeable (see Link below).

Whereas people who knew Best all agree that Best the person wasn't that much different from Best the superstar.

The true difference was between Best sober and Best drunk.

Like his mother, he was an alcoholic, pure and simple.

http://www.nhs.uk/Conditions/Bipolar-disorder/Pages/Symptoms.aspx" rel="nofollow - http://www.nhs.uk/Conditions/Bipolar-disorder/Pages/Symptoms.aspx

P.S. Best might also have developed Depression, but that's only one aspect of Bipolar disorder.
Wow, no wonder the NHS is struggling to help those with mental health issues, based on that anyway.LOL

Date Posted: 31 May 2017 at 8:36pm

Date Posted: 31 May 2017 at 8:38pm

Go and see the film, then see if your opinion remains unchanged (serious suggestion, btw).

Meanwhile, be thankful if you or anyone near you, never succumbs to alcoholism.

Posted By: Grubar
Date Posted: 01 Jun 2017 at 10:06pm

Go and see the film, then see if your opinion remains unchanged (serious suggestion, btw).

Meanwhile, be thankful if you or anyone near you, never succumbs to alcoholism.
Yeah....all your time is Wasted

Date Posted: 18 Jun 2017 at 5:25am

On BBC One Northern Ireland at 20.30 tomorrow night.

Documentary

GEORGE BEST - ALL BY MYSELF.

Date Posted: 18 Jun 2017 at 8:46am

On BBC One Northern Ireland at 20.30 tomorrow night.

Documentary

GEORGE BEST - ALL BY MYSELF.

if they can somehow link him to Titanic and Rory McIroy you could have BBC NI Bingo

Date Posted: 22 Jun 2017 at 7:42am
George Best...the man who could have drunk the Titanic out of trouble?.....anything with ice in it!

Date Posted: 22 Jun 2017 at 8:37am
Which is the odd one out:George Best,Rory McIlroy or George Best?             The Titanic....the others made it to America.

Date Posted: 22 Jun 2017 at 8:39am
Originally posted by Grubar Grubar wrote:

Which is the odd one out:George Best,Rory McIlroy or George Best?             The Titanic....the others made it to America.

Doesn't make sense

Date Posted: 22 Jun 2017 at 8:42am
Originally posted by Grubar Grubar wrote:

Surely Rory McIroy as the other two are George Best. I think my 5 year old daughter cold have worked that better than you.

Date Posted: 22 Jun 2017 at 8:50am

Date Posted: 22 Jun 2017 at 9:43am

ok,ok...got my list wrong....

Date Posted: 22 Jun 2017 at 10:20am
To the thick thread with ya

Date Posted: 22 Jun 2017 at 11:02am
Fairly sh*te joke anyway, even if you wrote it correctly

Date Posted: 22 Jun 2017 at 12:48pm
Jesus, someones on the sauce early!!

Date Posted: 23 May 2019 at 4:25pm
Not the 'best' then.

https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-northern-ireland-48371633" rel="nofollow -
https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-northern-ireland-48371633

Posted By: ErsatzThistle
Date Posted: 23 May 2019 at 4:31pm

Not the 'best' then.

It looks more like my chainsaw obsessed neighbour from three doors down than George Best.

Date Posted: 23 May 2019 at 8:03pm
Originally posted by ErsatzThistle ErsatzThistle wrote:

Not the 'best' then.

It looks more like my chainsaw obsessed neighbour from three doors down than George Best.
Can chainsaws cut through metal?

If so, can you borrow one off him for me?

Date Posted: 01 Jul 2019 at 11:40am
Fair play to Bohs.

George Best in Dalymount: Football As Never Before (Fußball wie noch nie)
- Film Screening
- Thursday July 4th 2019, Dalymount Park
- Doors/bars 7pm. Screening 9.30pm.

This is a unique opportunity to see the island’s greatest-ever player return to Dalyer. He most memorably took to the field in Dublin 7 at the peak of his powers as a reigning European champion for a benefit game in 1968 and famously also took on Waterford that same year in the European Cup when Matt Busby’s Manchester United came to Lansdowne Road.

He later played in further games at Dalymount Park for United in friendlies in the early 1970s and also lined out against Bohs for Cork Celtic at Turner’s Cross in 1976.

Posted By: ProudAndLoud
Date Posted: 01 Jul 2019 at 11:29pm
Georgie son Callum Best was up in Tallaght Stadium last Friday supporting The Hoops V Dundalk and now the Dad in Dalymount supporting The Gypsies :)

Date Posted: 06 Nov 2019 at 5:23pm
George Best themed hotel planned to open in Belfast in February 2020.

Date Posted: 06 Nov 2019 at 5:28pm

''The George Best Hotel. Where you can beat the wife but you can't beat the craic! Happy hour every day 12am-12am.''

Date Posted: 06 Nov 2019 at 5:31pm

''The George Best Hotel. Where you can beat the wife but you can't beat the craic! Happy hour every day 12am-12am.''
Sure you're a gas man TJ. Big smile

Date Posted: 06 Nov 2019 at 6:10pm

Jesus wept! EmbarrassedEmbarrassedEmbarrassed

Date Posted: 07 Nov 2019 at 10:51pm
that's nearly but not quite as cringey as the peaky blinders bars in England

Date Posted: 01 Apr 2020 at 2:09pm
The 2016 George Best documentary All by Myself is on BBC 4 at 21.00 tonight.Its  on sky channels 116 or 815.Sorry don't have the free channel numbers.

Date Posted: 02 Apr 2020 at 1:23pm

The 2016 George Best documentary All by Myself is on BBC 4 at 21.00 tonight.Its  on sky channels 116 or 815.Sorry don't have the free channel numbers.
Thanks for that reminder. I'd seen it before, but it still stands the test of time as a "warts and all" profile of a very complex character.

On the playing side, I especially enjoyed the short clip from the time Best basically beat Scotland on his own in 1967, in a team even included a couple of IL players, against a Scottish team based round the great Celtic team which won the European Cup that year:

A great day for "Ireland" and the "Irish"! Wink

Date Posted: 02 Apr 2020 at 2:02pm

Thanks for that reminder. I'd seen it before, but it still stands the test of time as a "warts and all" profile of a very complex character.

On the playing side, I especially enjoyed the short clip from the time Best basically beat Scotland on his own in 1967, in a team even included a couple of IL players, against a Scottish team based round the great Celtic team which won the European Cup that year:

No reference to the made up country back then. Big smileBig smileBig smile

Date Posted: 02 Apr 2020 at 2:16pm

I especially enjoyed the short clip from the time Best basically beat Scotland on his own in 1967, in a team even included a couple of IL players, against a Scottish team based round the great Celtic team which won the European Cup that year:

Why would you refer to "Eire" when watching Ireland play?

"Original and Best!" Wink

Date Posted: 02 Apr 2020 at 2:20pm

I especially enjoyed the short clip from the time Best basically beat Scotland on his own in 1967, in a team even included a couple of IL players, against a Scottish team based round the great Celtic team which won the European Cup that year:

Why would you refer to "Eire" when watching Ireland play?

"Original and Best!" Wink

They called it "Ireland" which is what it is yes you are right George was the best.

Date Posted: 02 Apr 2020 at 3:59pm

He was a c**t and now he is a dead c**t.

Date Posted: 02 Apr 2020 at 4:08pm

He was a c**t and now he is a dead c**t.

Jesus Benny, say what you really think about him.

Can you explain?