Topic: Strange Food Combos That Go Well Together
Subject: Strange Food Combos That Go Well Together
Date Posted: 12 Apr 2012 at 9:05pm
Mayonaise on pizza

Vinegar on Mahattan popcorn Clap

Posted By: walsheman
Date Posted: 12 Apr 2012 at 9:33pm
red sauce and lasange

Going To The Euro's,Poland and Ukraine 2012 HO HO!!!!

twitter.......@walsheman

Date Posted: 12 Apr 2012 at 9:35pm
sick f**ks

Posted By: Justice 2012
Date Posted: 12 Apr 2012 at 9:37pm

sick f**ks
agree dude if your pregnant maybe otherwise GTFO

Date Posted: 12 Apr 2012 at 9:37pm
Cheese and marmalade sandwiches

Cheese and mustard sandwiches

Posted By: The Lurker
Date Posted: 12 Apr 2012 at 9:42pm
Mayo on PizzaClap

cant beat king crisps in microwave popcorn

Posted By: Percy
Date Posted: 12 Apr 2012 at 9:55pm
Tea and toast

Posted By: damo21
Date Posted: 12 Apr 2012 at 9:58pm
Loads of Honey on a fried Egg.......Delish

he who lies down with the dog will come up with fleas

Date Posted: 12 Apr 2012 at 10:30pm
Originally posted by Justice 2012 Justice 2012 wrote:

sick f**ks
agree dude if your pregnant maybe otherwise GTFO

Go back to your gay wine thread LOL

Honey on a fried egg sounds interesting. I've heard cadbury's buttons are nice in crisps or popcorn but haven't tried them.

Honestly though if you haven't tried vinegar in Manhattan popcorn give it a go - was sceptical at first myself but you'll be pleasantly surprised Clap

Date Posted: 12 Apr 2012 at 10:37pm
Buttons and Popcorn is a quality combo pal Thumbs Up

Date Posted: 12 Apr 2012 at 10:41pm
Taco sauce sambo! :)

Posted By: Gavintheslob
Date Posted: 12 Apr 2012 at 10:45pm
king crisps and popcorn is lovely, i use to eat red sauce sambos when i was a kid Dead

Its very frustrating being a Slob

Date Posted: 12 Apr 2012 at 10:54pm
Pasta and beans. Love it.Thumbs Up

Date Posted: 12 Apr 2012 at 10:58pm

Buttons and Popcorn is a quality combo pal Thumbs Up

Will pick a bag of buttons when i see them next.

Date Posted: 12 Apr 2012 at 10:59pm

That one sounds like a real fooballers pre-match meal.

Date Posted: 12 Apr 2012 at 11:20pm
Originally posted by Trapped Trapped wrote:

That one sounds like a real fooballers pre-match meal.

I'm definitely not built like a footballer.

More like a student special.

Date Posted: 12 Apr 2012 at 11:34pm
Originally posted by walsheman walsheman wrote:

red sauce and lasange

You mustn't eat very good lasagne

Date Posted: 13 Apr 2012 at 9:28am
jalapenos on evreything

Date Posted: 13 Apr 2012 at 1:00pm
Cheese and brown sauce (has to be Chef!) is delicious, made even more so with the addition of ham and tomato.
I used to eat cheese, beans and pickled onion sandwiches when I was a nipper. Or mashed potato and bolognese sauce ones.  

Date Posted: 13 Apr 2012 at 1:28pm
Originally posted by Gavintheslob Gavintheslob wrote:

king crisps and popcorn is lovely, i use to eat red sauce sambos when i was a kid Dead

King crisps and Manhattan popcorn Have no idea why they haven't actually made this mix yet!

I've been eating salt and vinegar on my lasagne lately and it's fantastic

Date Posted: 13 Apr 2012 at 2:59pm

Curry Chips with Fried rice in a sandwich Heart

Posted By: Funsize Crouchy
Date Posted: 13 Apr 2012 at 3:03pm
Kit Kat sambo. No butter tho.

Date Posted: 13 Apr 2012 at 3:14pm
Use to eat red sauce, mayo and cheese sambos as a teen.

Had steak and fried egg the other night. Was surprisngly nice

Curry cheese chips Thumbs Up

Date Posted: 13 Apr 2012 at 3:51pm
Originally posted by Metal Paul Metal Paul wrote:

Cheese and brown sauce (has to be Chef!) is delicious, made even more so with the addition of ham and tomato.
I used to eat cheese, beans and pickled onion sandwiches when I was a nipper. Or mashed potato and bolognese sauce ones.  

Chef is the king of brown sauce Clap

Date Posted: 13 Apr 2012 at 3:51pm
Ketchup and brown sauce on a chicken roll
Egg on pizza

Posted By: ShannonHibs10
Date Posted: 13 Apr 2012 at 3:58pm
The egg on the pizza is very nice. I think that it's an Italian custom to do this anyway.

Big fan of the fried potatoes in an omelette, or a Spanish omelette as it is better known.

Mustard and mayo on chips. Lovely.

Pesto on sausages is another great combo.

Date Posted: 13 Apr 2012 at 4:01pm
Haven't had em in years but peanut butter, jam and banana sandwiches are bleedin massive. Clap

Cheese & onion crisps with houmous are one of my fave snacks.

Salt & vinegar rice cakes with spreadable cheese are another of me faves.

Date Posted: 13 Apr 2012 at 4:26pm

You boys don't know what you're talking about. YR is by far the best Brown sauce.

Date Posted: 13 Apr 2012 at 4:37pm
Chicken tikka massala ..........Lasange

Date Posted: 13 Apr 2012 at 4:41pm
Originally posted by Funsize Crouchy Funsize Crouchy wrote:

You boys don't know what you're talking about. YR is by far the best Brown sauce.

Can someone ban this dude, cheers

Date Posted: 13 Apr 2012 at 4:44pm

think we need a poll or list to sort out the best brown sauce 

Date Posted: 13 Apr 2012 at 4:45pm

think we need a poll or list to sort out the best brown sauce 

Haha, didn't see your comment but had the exact same thought!

Date Posted: 13 Apr 2012 at 4:46pm

Dead
I'll make my own way up to drogheda tonight now thanks

Date Posted: 13 Apr 2012 at 4:48pm

fillet steak , hot chocolate sauce Thumbs Up

Posted By: Fitzinho
Date Posted: 13 Apr 2012 at 4:49pm
Jalepenos in popcorn is savage

Date Posted: 13 Apr 2012 at 4:51pm
Originally posted by The Saint The Saint wrote:

Dead
I'll make my own way up to drogheda tonight now thanks

don't knock it until youve tried it

Posted By: Peter J. Russellroff
Date Posted: 13 Apr 2012 at 5:08pm
Originally posted by WindBag WindBag wrote:

jalapenos on evreything

My arsehole is like a burning ring of fire after jalapeños

Date Posted: 13 Apr 2012 at 5:15pm

+1 YR sauce = Sick 

Date Posted: 13 Apr 2012 at 5:27pm

Date Posted: 13 Apr 2012 at 5:55pm
Mouthwash and fanny

Posted By: jackshat
Date Posted: 13 Apr 2012 at 7:15pm
Pasta + Red Sauce + Cheese 

LushClap

It's Jack Shat

Date Posted: 13 Apr 2012 at 7:28pm
Originally posted by jackshat jackshat wrote:

Pasta + Red Sauce + Cheese 

LushClap

Did you discover this one night when you had no pasta sauce!

Posted By: HateHenry
Date Posted: 14 Apr 2012 at 12:02am
Grilled pineapple sprinkle of salt....

Date Posted: 18 May 2013 at 5:58pm
Discovered Batchelors beans made with Chef brown sauce during the week. Absolute quality Clap

Posted By: Johnner
Date Posted: 18 May 2013 at 7:56pm
Tuna chicken cheese and fried egg on toast is Delish

Posted By: flow
Date Posted: 18 May 2013 at 7:57pm
Koka chicken noodles and beans!

Date Posted: 18 May 2013 at 9:23pm
Bacon and raw onion with a pint of milk

Posted By: HateHenry
Date Posted: 19 May 2013 at 12:42am
strawberries and black pepper/balsamic vinegar.Curry and ketchup class act.

Date Posted: 19 May 2013 at 4:47am

Date Posted: 19 May 2013 at 9:54am
I love having pork sausages on a plate, drizzled in honey with a few slices of cheddar on the side...it's the stuff of wet dreams.

Date Posted: 19 May 2013 at 7:55pm
Garlic cheese bacon curry coleslaw chips

Date Posted: 19 May 2013 at 8:06pm
Mayo and toast. Especially on All-Ireland final day. 

Date Posted: 19 May 2013 at 8:10pm

Discovered Batchelors beans made with Chef brown sauce during the week. Absolute quality Clap

So Northside

Posted By: St.Pauli Reloaded 2
Date Posted: 19 May 2013 at 8:18pm

So Northside
Cabra is HQ ClapClap

In Martin and Roy we Trust !

Date Posted: 19 May 2013 at 8:20pm
Spuds and Soy sauce

Date Posted: 19 May 2013 at 8:25pm

Posted By: Doyler
Date Posted: 19 May 2013 at 10:46pm
My missus would sometimes buy a bag of minstrels and a bag of tayto cheese and onion(Nordie tayto of course) and pour the minstrels into the crisps and eat them together, it's actually quite tastyThumbs Up

Look at these scenes, just look at these scenes!

"it's too strong lads!"

Date Posted: 20 May 2013 at 8:47am
Scottish shortbread with melted galaxy chocolate. Not too strange as both are f**king delish but the combo came up trumps

Date Posted: 20 May 2013 at 9:19am
Maltesers in popcorn

Date Posted: 20 May 2013 at 9:26am
Minstrels in popcorn.
Cheese and Onion crisps in popcorn.

Posted By: Andkend
Date Posted: 20 May 2013 at 9:34am
They are mad for horseradish sauce here in poland -

I had a smoked salmon and horse radish pizza and it tasted great -

They also make a great Grated carrot and horseradish sauce salad - really tasty -

I had a Sole and banana curry once - sounded awful but tasted great -

Date Posted: 20 May 2013 at 9:53am
Horseradish and smoked salmon is great Thumbs Up

Date Posted: 20 May 2013 at 10:23am
Chocolate spread on potatoes

Date Posted: 20 May 2013 at 10:36am

Go way outta that ta fck LOL

Date Posted: 20 May 2013 at 11:32am
Weirdos the lot of ya's Dead

Date Posted: 20 May 2013 at 11:35am

Weirdos the lot of ya's Dead

Says the girl that licks rashers Big smile

Date Posted: 20 May 2013 at 11:40am
USED to lick rashers was I was a nipper - big difference Big smile

Date Posted: 20 May 2013 at 11:42am
Shes moved onto sausages now LOL

Date Posted: 20 May 2013 at 11:43am
You're still weird Thumbs Up

Date Posted: 20 May 2013 at 11:55am
Group of English that we're in my hostel in oz were mad for beans. bbq sauce and cheese mixed in together, I thought it was rank but they swore by it!

Date Posted: 20 May 2013 at 12:52pm
Jalapenos and popcorn

Date Posted: 20 May 2013 at 1:21pm

Shes moved onto sausages now LOL

Date Posted: 20 May 2013 at 1:28pm

Go way outta that ta fck LOL

Was gonna post something similiar here earlier for the craic LOL

Date Posted: 20 May 2013 at 1:33pm
Corn flakes on weetabix

Date Posted: 20 May 2013 at 1:35pm

Corn flakes on weetabix

Forgot about this, a crushed weetabix over cornflakes/rice krispies is the balls Clap

Date Posted: 20 May 2013 at 1:51pm

I worked in a cafe a few years ago and one of the lads who worked there used to dip his chips in a bowl of custard.

Posted By: Shebber
Date Posted: 20 May 2013 at 2:03pm
Koka curry noodles with a spice burger....yum!

If you have 200 million priests, and 5% of them are paedophiles, that's still only 10 million paedophiles!

Date Posted: 20 May 2013 at 2:35pm
Big plate of mash with chef brown sauce and beans mixed in it...the business

Date Posted: 20 May 2013 at 2:53pm
[QUOTE=sham157]Big plate of mash with chef brown sauce and beans mixed in it...the business [/QUOTE/]

If you take out the beans and stick in peas instead you have the meal of champions! Clap

Date Posted: 20 May 2013 at 3:28pm

Big plate of mash with chef brown sauce and beans mixed in it...the business
I was just going to post mash with brown sauce (has to be Chef) or ketchup (Heinz of course) is lovely. Added beans make it even nicer! The odd time we have a fry up and mash all cut up and mixed together (sauce optional) and it's delicious. The young lad calls it breakfast pie. 

Date Posted: 20 May 2013 at 7:39pm
HP sauce none of this chef sh*te
Used to eat Brown sauce and ketchup sandwiches too when I was younger

Date Posted: 20 May 2013 at 7:44pm
I tell yer there some very unwell people on this thread Confused 

Date Posted: 20 May 2013 at 8:16pm
Has anyone tried the mugga tay and brown sauce job?

Date Posted: 20 May 2013 at 8:18pm

Date Posted: 20 May 2013 at 8:32pm

I tell yer there some very unwell people on this thread Confused 

Sick individuals

Date Posted: 20 May 2013 at 8:50pm
Pasta and beans. A good combo.

Or a (birdseye)waffle sandwich

Date Posted: 20 May 2013 at 9:23pm

sounds pretty good!

Date Posted: 20 May 2013 at 9:27pm
Used to love a Triple decker sambo- fresh white bread, ham, potato salad and skips. Haven't had it in years though

Date Posted: 20 May 2013 at 9:42pm

With red sauce (Heinz obviously) Clap

Posted By: fochie
Date Posted: 21 May 2013 at 1:18pm
Fresh beetroot (unpickled) and cream works.

Date Posted: 21 May 2013 at 1:23pm
Originally posted by GreenTribe GreenTribe wrote:

+ fookin 1. Anything else is a poor imitation.

Date Posted: 21 May 2013 at 11:52pm

Corn flakes on weetabix

Forgot about this, a crushed weetabix over cornflakes/rice krispies is the balls Clap

Those Kellogg's Variety 8 packs were the business for throwing 2 or 3 different types of cereal into the one bowl. Endless combinations Clap

Date Posted: 21 May 2013 at 11:56pm

Used to love a Triple decker sambo- fresh white bread, ham, potato salad and skips. Haven't had it in years though

Used to make something similar years ago. Three slices of white bread with the middle slice buttered on both sides. The bottom layer had a full packet of Tayto crisps (usually salt and vinegar) and top the layer had a slice of ham and cheese, all washed down with an ice cold glass of milk. Unbelievable scenes.

Date Posted: 22 May 2013 at 12:05am
Apart from the hp sauce, the smoked salmon and horseradish(I had just had some, wouldn't consider it strange at all) and the strawberries with balsamic, the rest of ye need to either move home to mammy or get a pregnancy test. f**king hellLOL

Posted By: MarkDev
Date Posted: 22 May 2013 at 12:12am
Rasher and marmalade sandwich...try it.

Limerick your a Lady!

Posted By: ceannaire
Date Posted: 22 May 2013 at 12:13am

I still eat HP sandwiches and I'm 42! And it's great on toast or cream crackers. Thumbs Up

Date Posted: 22 May 2013 at 1:45am
Smoked salmon and horseradish is a classic food combination. Whoever said it is strange has no concept of cuisine. It's like tomato and basil, ham and mustard, cheese and onion, potatoes and gravy.... it's a classic dammit, not a strange one.

Posted By: Andkend
Date Posted: 22 May 2013 at 8:37am
smoked salmon and horseraddish is lovely - however its not something I thought would be lovely before I tried it.

Smoked salmon and horseraddish Quesadilla yum

Date Posted: 22 May 2013 at 10:34am

Other way around I think you'll find

HP

Chef Brown Sauce

Date Posted: 22 May 2013 at 10:38am

Other way around I think you'll find

HP

Chef Brown Sauce

Robots clearly don't have tastebuds.