URL: https://forum.ybig.ie/forum_posts.asp?TID=37430
Printed Date: 28 Apr 2024 at 11:23pm

Topic: Any West Brom fans on here...
Posted By: davekoolhill
Subject: Any West Brom fans on here...
Date Posted: 10 Apr 2012 at 2:09pm

Hey lads, 

Is there any West Brom fans on here? I am recording a PremChat fans show and we are featuring the Baggies this week, just wanted to see if there are any on YBIG.

Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/DaveOGrady1" rel="nofollow - DaveOGrady1

Posted By: Justice 2012
Date Posted: 10 Apr 2012 at 2:33pm
Not that i know of dave. Would you consider having me on your shiw to talk about Everton ?

Date Posted: 10 Apr 2012 at 2:50pm
haha, I will be do Everton next week, if you can find me a Baggies fan for tonight? :) 

Date Posted: 10 Apr 2012 at 2:59pm
Originally posted by davekoolhill davekoolhill wrote:

haha, I will be do Everton next week, if you can find me a Baggies fan for tonight? :) 
really cant think of one ive ever met in Dublin let alone forum Dave sorry. Mite be a longshot but if you emailed someone like Adrian Chiles(baggies fan who presents football on ITV now) he could have a mate in Dublin who knows. Or supporters pages in evening hearld could have an irish branch?

Date Posted: 10 Apr 2012 at 3:01pm

Date Posted: 10 Apr 2012 at 3:07pm
Haha thanks, I doubt Adrian Chiles would come on it ha. 

Date Posted: 10 Apr 2012 at 3:20pm
He mite know a wba fan in Dublin though. Skinner as well as boyz said

Posted By: reabhloid
Date Posted: 10 Apr 2012 at 6:44pm
what is west brom..?

Posted By: Dear Old Roker
Date Posted: 10 Sep 2012 at 4:47pm
boing boing baggie boing boing. Wink

The Roker Roar will never die

Posted By: samscafe
Date Posted: 11 Sep 2012 at 5:49am
The Baggies are my favourite English Team

Certain mods are complete wankstains

Date Posted: 11 Sep 2012 at 6:01am
I've always been impressed with WBA fans when they have come to Sunderland good craic.

http://www.squarefootball.net/Channels/Clubs/West_Bromwich_Albion.aspx" rel="nofollow - http://www.squarefootball.net/Channels/Clubs/West_Bromwich_Albion.aspx

Date Posted: 11 Sep 2012 at 9:45pm
Originally posted by davekoolhill davekoolhill wrote:

Haha thanks, I doubt Adrian Chiles would come on it ha. 

wrote a great book. "we dont know what we're doing". a diary of west brom survival in prem league a few years ago. good read 

Posted By: Wild Rover
Date Posted: 13 Sep 2012 at 6:47pm

I've always been impressed with WBA fans when they have come to Sunderland good craic.

http://www.squarefootball.net/Channels/Clubs/West_Bromwich_Albion.aspx" rel="nofollow - http://www.squarefootball.net/Channels/Clubs/West_Bromwich_Albion.aspx

+ one I've got a lot of respect for the Baggies, Thumbs Up

Niall Quinn is god

Posted By: Marley+
Date Posted: 23 Sep 2012 at 4:35pm
Clarke seems to be doing a sound job but its still early days.

Posted By: samscafe
Date Posted: 23 Sep 2012 at 6:38pm
Nice to get back on the winning ways again.

Certain mods are complete wankstains

Posted By: BDI
Date Posted: 23 Sep 2012 at 7:08pm
Always liked the baggies.

Date Posted: 24 Sep 2012 at 7:27am
Surprised Long didnt get his place on saturday.

Date Posted: 24 Sep 2012 at 8:58am
Long credited with the assist for lukakas goal on Saturday

Posted By: Drumaville
Date Posted: 24 Sep 2012 at 2:49pm

Long credited with the assist for lukakas goal on Saturday

How 'long' was Long on for. Wink

Double Maxim draught in the Derry pub now you are talking.

Date Posted: 25 Sep 2012 at 5:43am

Date Posted: 30 Sep 2012 at 7:41am
Should be a cracking game v Villa today.

Date Posted: 30 Sep 2012 at 7:45am

Got a draw wrote all over this one , errrrrrr I have been known to be wrong before Embarrassed

Posted By: Wearmouth
Date Posted: 30 Sep 2012 at 9:08am
You could well be right I'm tempted to stick a bet on 2 2.

Charlie Hurley a true legend

Posted By: BDI
Date Posted: 30 Sep 2012 at 2:46pm
Villa nailed on.

Date Posted: 30 Sep 2012 at 5:08pm
Shanes the boy but theres a long way to go.

Posted By: Carmody 10
Date Posted: 30 Sep 2012 at 5:52pm

Got a draw wrote all over this one , errrrrrr I have been known to be wrong before Embarrassed

Posted By: Jonesy
Date Posted: 01 Oct 2012 at 10:11am
I thought the Baggies were unlucky yesterday.

Get Double Maxim in the Clarehall Dublin Tesco ASAP

Date Posted: 06 Oct 2012 at 4:41pm
Baggies 3 1 up v QPR now.

Date Posted: 06 Oct 2012 at 5:00pm
Clarke doing a smashing job to be fair

Posted By: Drumaville
Date Posted: 08 Oct 2012 at 4:37pm

Clarke doing a smashing job to be fair

Yea so far but its early doors.

Double Maxim draught in the Derry pub now you are talking.

Posted By: Vaux
Date Posted: 10 Oct 2012 at 3:08pm
We may well see what WBA are made of next match home to Man City. Stern Smile 

That said I like Steve Clarke.

Posted By: Jonesy
Date Posted: 20 Oct 2012 at 9:35am
Originally posted by Vaux Vaux wrote:

We may well see what WBA are made of next match home to Man City. Stern Smile 

That said I like Steve Clarke.

Be a hard game for the Baggies today.

Get Double Maxim in the Clarehall Dublin Tesco ASAP

Date Posted: 20 Oct 2012 at 3:21pm
James Milner has been sent off v WBA !

Date Posted: 28 Oct 2012 at 7:12am
Good luck to the Baggies at the wonga dome today.

Date Posted: 28 Oct 2012 at 9:03am
Hopefully Shane Long will do the business this afternoon.

Date Posted: 28 Oct 2012 at 2:28pm
Is Shane Long starting against the wonga boys.

Date Posted: 28 Oct 2012 at 7:29pm
Unlucky Baggies according to SSN the skunks were lucky yet again.

Date Posted: 29 Oct 2012 at 12:55pm

Unlucky Baggies according to SSN the skunks were lucky yet again.

Lucky as feck the late late goal.

Date Posted: 05 Nov 2012 at 6:21pm
Easy win for the Baggies tonight ?

Date Posted: 05 Nov 2012 at 6:36pm
2-0 to the baggies

Date Posted: 08 Nov 2012 at 3:08pm
Originally posted by packiesglove packiesglove wrote:

2-0 to the baggies

Won £49 because of that result. Thumbs Up

Date Posted: 08 Nov 2012 at 5:18pm
Just watched the second goal again Shane Longs cross was quality.

Date Posted: 08 Nov 2012 at 5:24pm
My masseuse from a few years back was a WBA fan , I got him the home shirt for Christmas.

Date Posted: 08 Nov 2012 at 5:35pm
my 2 bros speak very highly of you.

Date Posted: 18 Nov 2012 at 12:53pm
The Baggies deserved their win v chelsea Shane Long was quality.

Date Posted: 23 Nov 2012 at 8:09am
Theres some Baggies fans staying over at Doyles for the match this weekend looking forward to the pre match craic with them.

Date Posted: 24 Nov 2012 at 8:13am
Always a good atmosphere when the baggies come to Wearside.

Date Posted: 24 Nov 2012 at 1:18pm
Quality goal from Gera

Date Posted: 24 Nov 2012 at 1:21pm
Lovely finish by Gera. Extremely harsh yellow for Long. O'Shea should be off.

Posted By: jackshat
Date Posted: 24 Nov 2012 at 1:24pm

Lovely finish by Gera. Extremely harsh yellow for Long. O'Shea should be off.

No he shouldn't, yes it should have been a West Brom FK but it wasn't a yellow card.

It's Jack Shat

Posted By: Andkend
Date Posted: 24 Nov 2012 at 5:49pm
Kudos to baggies in fairness, best performing club in the Epl this season. Great going fair play to them.

Date Posted: 02 Dec 2012 at 10:54am
I see Liam Ridgewell is gettin a bit of stick in the Sun today, accompanied by photo of him wiping his arse with £20 notes, with a couple of grand on the bog floor

Date Posted: 03 Dec 2012 at 2:57pm
Originally posted by Andkend Andkend wrote:

Kudos to baggies in fairness, best performing club in the Epl this season. Great going fair play to them.

Baggies buble burst ?

Date Posted: 01 Jan 2013 at 2:30pm
The Baggies should have started with Shane Long.

Date Posted: 11 Feb 2013 at 7:13pm
I see Shane Long is starting tonight only right too.

Date Posted: 21 Feb 2013 at 7:27am
Good interview with a Baggies fan here.

http://salutsunderland.com/" rel="nofollow - http://salutsunderland.com/

Date Posted: 21 Feb 2013 at 2:15pm

Decent read that. ClapClap

Date Posted: 23 Feb 2013 at 10:19am
Originally posted by Vaux Vaux wrote:

Decent read that. ClapClap

It certainly is I always had a soft spot for the Baggies, sound supporters.

Date Posted: 21 Sep 2013 at 10:42am

WBA Fans Focus interview for any Baggies fans on here. 

http://www.rokerreport.com/" rel="nofollow - http://www.rokerreport.com/

Date Posted: 30 Nov 2013 at 5:46pm
Baggies playing well so far.

Date Posted: 30 Nov 2013 at 7:28pm

Baggies playing well so far.

Confused  which game were you watching? 1 shot on target in 94 minutes.

Posted By: ftm
Date Posted: 14 Dec 2013 at 10:08pm
What do you Baggies fans think of Clarke sacking?

Date Posted: 15 Dec 2013 at 5:10pm
Martin Jol is the bookies favourite for the WBA job

Posted By: Doyler1993
Date Posted: 15 Dec 2013 at 7:16pm
Reckon Di Matteo will get it

IT’S NO USE BOILING YOUR CABBAGE TWICE

Date Posted: 15 Dec 2013 at 7:18pm
As bad a sacking as the Southampton one, that didn't work out badly but I doubt it'll be the same for West Brom. Very strange was their another reason other than results?

Date Posted: 17 Dec 2013 at 7:10am
Ole Gunnar Solskjaer ?

Date Posted: 17 Dec 2013 at 7:17am
Cant see it but hes gets linked with a lot of EPL jobs.

Date Posted: 17 Dec 2013 at 8:21am
Where in Dublin was the Baggies christmas party ?

Posted By: gary rowell
Date Posted: 17 Dec 2013 at 10:21am
Originally posted by ftm ftm wrote:

Where in Dublin was the Baggies christmas party ?

Shane Long doing Wonder Wall. Clap

Date Posted: 19 Dec 2013 at 6:33am
AVB for WBA ?

Date Posted: 19 Dec 2013 at 7:51am
Reports this morning suggesting AVB has been contacted by WBA.

Posted By: heppies
Date Posted: 19 Dec 2013 at 10:11am
Originally posted by El_nino El_nino wrote:

Reports this morning suggesting AVB has been contacted by WBA.

Bizarre. Embarrassed

Date Posted: 19 Dec 2013 at 10:20am
Solksjaer been backed off boards almost

Posted By: Barna Bee
Date Posted: 19 Dec 2013 at 10:20am
he might just do well there if he can pick his own transfers ......but somehow I think budget will be a big issue , he has always had money to spend

"in di cup for Tottinghang!"

Date Posted: 09 Jan 2014 at 8:28pm
Pepe Mel has just got the job,18 month deal.

Posted By: garytwigg21
Date Posted: 09 Jan 2014 at 9:15pm

Interesting to see how he gets on, done a good job at Betis before he got tonked in the derby meaning he got the sack. Good to see that West Brom aren't going for the usual appointments.

Date Posted: 09 Jan 2014 at 9:17pm
Trying to do a southampton. Huge gamble.

Date Posted: 09 Jan 2014 at 11:26pm
Hope their honeymoon period doesn't begin against us this weekend!

Date Posted: 10 Jan 2014 at 9:17am

Bizarre appointment.

Date Posted: 20 Jan 2014 at 3:51pm
Sponsor puling out at the end of the year due to the Anelka racism stuff.
http://www.bbc.com/sport/0/football/25810659" rel="nofollow - http://www.bbc.com/sport/0/football/25810659

Date Posted: 20 Jan 2014 at 4:03pm
What does the sponser even do that West Brom have, too lazy look them up?

Date Posted: 20 Jan 2014 at 4:17pm

http://www.bbc.com/sport/0/football/25810659" rel="nofollow - http://www.bbc.com/sport/0/football/25810659

Good. They were trying to tell the manager how to pick his team.

Date Posted: 20 Jan 2014 at 8:09pm
This "quennelle" gesture debate is downright bizarre. Its an "up yours" but in some quarters perceived as an inverted Nazi salute. 

Intrigued to see Anelka hit the net again. He wont do it but is bound to make some point on the matter. Wouldnt be surprised if he has a custom t shirt under the jersey.

Date Posted: 20 Jan 2014 at 8:16pm

Brilliant PR stunt by Zoopla.

Date Posted: 22 Jan 2014 at 8:25am
Anelka facing a possible 10 match ban according to reports.  He will get a minimum of a 5 game ban if found guilty by the FA.

His defence case is that the quenelle salute is only anti semitic is used in a jewish place of worship i.e. synagogue 

Posted By: liam_in_germany
Date Posted: 22 Jan 2014 at 8:44am
Apparently said he might retire if it happens

Date Posted: 09 Mar 2014 at 12:51pm
Pepe Mel to be sacked & Dave Jones to replace him ?

Date Posted: 20 May 2014 at 9:36pm
Craig Godon to have a medical at WBA?

Date Posted: 20 May 2014 at 9:39pm

Pepe Mel to be sacked & Dave Jones to replace him ?

There is no smoke without fire

Date Posted: 21 May 2014 at 7:50pm
Liam O'Neill?

Date Posted: 14 Jun 2014 at 3:27pm
Tim Sherwood to take over at the Hawthorns?

Date Posted: 14 Jun 2014 at 3:59pm
I couldn't imagine the Barclay's Premier League without Tiger Tim

Date Posted: 14 Jun 2014 at 4:54pm
Bit like Henman Hill at Wimbledon.

Date Posted: 14 Jun 2014 at 5:43pm

I couldn't imagine the Barclay's Premier League without Tiger Tim

Talks have fallen apart. May have to cope with the EPL being without Tiger Tim for now! Tongue

Date Posted: 14 Jun 2014 at 5:59pm
Alan Irvine the new Manager.

Ouch

Date Posted: 14 Jun 2014 at 6:04pm
Didn't see that one coming.

Date Posted: 14 Jun 2014 at 6:16pm
What a bizarre turn of events

Date Posted: 14 Jun 2014 at 9:33pm
was reading in the times this morning, dispute over contracts for sir les and chris ramsey, for tim to take job. obviously couldn't agree......poor old tim, he's like the kid that santa claus forgotLOL

Date Posted: 20 Jun 2014 at 5:11am
Lescott to sign for Baggies and they are also after Jack Rodwell.

Date Posted: 12 Jul 2014 at 1:35pm

Alan Irvine the new Manager.

Ouch

Bizarre appointment but I see they have signed Pocognoli amongst other looking like they are going to make a fist of it.