URL: https://forum.ybig.ie/forum_posts.asp?TID=37342
Printed Date: 10 May 2024 at 6:10pm

Topic: Cheap 1 game Flights
Subject: Cheap 1 game Flights
Date Posted: 05 Apr 2012 at 12:27pm
Right any if you IT whizz kids see any in/out flights for any of our games?
I see a decent one fir Italy game
Any cheap deals on offer?
A pm would be appreciated to keep the sharks at bay

Posted By: flick
Date Posted: 05 Apr 2012 at 12:28pm
wouldnt mind the italy details.. drop us a pm good sir

Posted By: OnyaByke
Date Posted: 05 Apr 2012 at 7:57pm
I see a few flights leaving Dublin Thurs morning of the Spain match and returning to Dublin Sat morning for €104, what's a cheap deal for you?

Posted By: tipp86
Date Posted: 05 Apr 2012 at 11:54pm
As already said

define cheap and define how long you can go for

Date Posted: 06 Apr 2012 at 6:49am
Cheers lads for the pms
Have the route sorted just need the few bob for CC

Date Posted: 06 Apr 2012 at 2:07pm

Cheers lads for the pms
Have the route sorted just need the few bob for CC

Date Posted: 06 Apr 2012 at 10:07pm

Right any if you IT whizz kids see any in/out flights for any of our games?
I see a decent one fir Italy game
Any cheap deals on offer?
A pm would be appreciated to keep the sharks at bay

You look into that pm?

Date Posted: 07 Apr 2012 at 8:57am
What check skyf**kingscanner?

Date Posted: 07 Apr 2012 at 11:50am
jaysus click the link you eejit there was a good flight option thereEmbarrassed

Date Posted: 07 Apr 2012 at 12:09pm
Very funny sport

Posted By: Peter J. Russellroff
Date Posted: 07 Apr 2012 at 4:11pm
Strong Man are you sure you want to go to Poland? Isn't everywhere outside of Ireland a dump?

Date Posted: 07 Apr 2012 at 4:23pm
Originally posted by Peter J. Russellroff Peter J. Russellroff wrote:

Strong Man are you sure you want to go to Poland? Isn't everywhere outside of Ireland a dump?
Tis is why I've left it late to book,I hear there's a huge hooligan problem over there so I'm still unsure what to do

Posted By: tarmac360
Date Posted: 10 Apr 2012 at 10:39pm
well lads, any chance one of you could pm me that cheap route for the italy game please?Strugglin big time to find a route thats not almost 500,and means stayin up all night after the italy game. Thanks a million.

Posted By: c90
Date Posted: 10 Apr 2012 at 11:03pm
Originally posted by tarmac360 tarmac360 wrote:

well lads, any chance one of you could pm me that cheap route for the italy game please?Strugglin big time to find a route thats not almost 500,and means stayin up all night after the italy game. Thanks a million.
been a while since i checked but try ryanair dublin to london/manchester and easyjet london/manchester to berlin

Maggie Thatcher, Winston Churchill, Lawrence Of Arabia, Elton John! Yiz can all go f**k yerselves

Date Posted: 10 Apr 2012 at 11:08pm
Originally posted by ciaran90 ciaran90 wrote:

been a while since i checked but try ryanair dublin to london/manchester and easyjet london/manchester to berlin
EDIT try 
dub-Gatwick 17th ryanair
Gatwick- berlin 17th easy jet
berlin -luton 20th easy jet
luton -dublin 20th ryanair

if you only have hand luggage thats 250ish

Maggie Thatcher, Winston Churchill, Lawrence Of Arabia, Elton John! Yiz can all go f**k yerselves

Date Posted: 10 Apr 2012 at 11:18pm

Flexi dates at all Tarmac ? 

If so, Wizzair have some cheapish prices from London Luton - Poznan return 2 or 3 days around Italy game, from € 140 or so. Only thing is you would have to be in Luton the night before, flights leave @ 8am daily. I'm assuming you can figure the Ireland - Luton bit yerself from whatever airport suits ya, that bit will hardly reach € 100 return. 

Edit; just for example;

Fri June 8th - Ryanair Dublin - Luton (leaving @22.00)
Sat June 9th- Wizzair Luton-Poznan (leaving @08.05)
Mon June 11th- Wizzair Poznan-Luton (leaving @ 0.615)
Mon June 11th - Ryanair  Luton-Dublin (leaving @15.10)

All that would cost € 210 or so. Luton is no great place to be overnight, but it has been done beforeLOL

Date Posted: 10 Apr 2012 at 11:30pm
Originally posted by ciaran90 ciaran90 wrote:

EDIT try 
dub-Gatwick 17th ryanair
Gatwick- berlin 17th easy jet
berlin -luton 20th easy jet
luton -dublin 20th ryanair

if you only have hand luggage thats 250ish

]

Edit; just for example;

Fri June 8th - Ryanair  Dublin - Luton (leaving @22.00)
Sat June 9th- Wizzair Luton-Poznan (leaving @08.05)
Mon June 11th- Wizzair Poznan-Luton (leaving @ 0.615)
Mon June 11th - Ryanair  Luton-Dublin (leaving @15.10)

All that would cost € 210 or so. Luton is no great place to be overnight, but it has been done beforeLOL
well thats me trumped ! LOL well played sir

Posted By: tarmac360
Date Posted: 11 Apr 2012 at 2:28pm
Good stuff, cheers lads. Unfortunately not flexible dates at all, disaster, want to make the most of the one match I can get to though. Thanks very much for that info, I'll look into it this evening. 

On a slightly unrelated topic (and one thats probably covered lots in another thread)..any reasonable accomodation options in towns near Poznan? As Poznan is pretty much ruled out for me pricewise. No worries if not,i'm pretty much prepared for sleeping on the street before heading to the airport after the Italy match if needs be! Cheers.

Date Posted: 13 Apr 2012 at 11:07am
20% off all wizz flights today

Date Posted: 30 Apr 2012 at 2:34pm
Just saw on Ryanair, flight one way, Dublin to poznan on the morning of the Italy game for €92 including taxes and charges. Might be of interest to someone

Date Posted: 30 Apr 2012 at 3:26pm

Just saw on Ryanair, flight one way, Dublin to poznan on the morning of the Italy game for €92 including taxes and charges. Might be of interest to someone
Anyone got a cheap way of getting home the morning after this game?? A PM would be nice thanks??

Date Posted: 30 Apr 2012 at 3:53pm

Anyone got a cheap way of getting home the morning after this game?? A PM would be nice thanks??
I'm still looking for that myself dude.

Date Posted: 30 Apr 2012 at 4:02pm
Ryanair 7.30 am flight from Wroclaw on the 19th is about €75 at moment. Trains leave Poznan for Wroclaw at approx 1.30am and 2.30am, so you'll only get a few hours after the game in Poznan for a few jars. Train takes about 3 hrs is around a tenner

Date Posted: 02 May 2012 at 12:21am
Have got a flight over for croatia game, out thursday back Monday for less than 200 and also sourced a Cat2 ticket this evening for the game, OH YES Big smile

Date Posted: 02 May 2012 at 1:25pm
Booked Dub - Gdansk 7th and return 11th for €172 all in, pretty reasonable considering how late I have left it, ticket sorted last night too Thumbs Up

Date Posted: 09 May 2012 at 12:56pm
Dub-Poznan morning of the Italy game(Ryanair)
3 flights,for as little as 50e one way
Mick o Leary can stick his 400e day trips up his hole

Date Posted: 16 May 2012 at 8:47pm
Return flights on the 20th of june to Cork with wizz air
from Gdansk €50 ( i paid €100 two months ago for it )
from Katowice €35

Outbound flight to Bydgosczc on the 9th of june with Ryanair
from Stansted €70 (i paid €160 two months ago )

Date Posted: 21 May 2012 at 2:30pm

Dub-Poznan morning of the Italy game(Ryanair)
3 flights,for as little as 50e one way
Mick o Leary can stick his 400e day trips up his hole
Now dropped to 37.99 Mate paid 130e for this flight last month