URL: https://forum.ybig.ie/forum_posts.asp?TID=37131
Printed Date: 28 Apr 2024 at 7:41am

Topic: Berlin Fri June 8th PLAN ?
Posted By: London Jackeen
Subject: Berlin Fri June 8th PLAN ?
Date Posted: 27 Mar 2012 at 9:16pm

Boys N Girls,

Apologies as I know there is another thread running about Berlin on Friday 8th June, but no real solid plan on there as to a "gathering" although the Oscar Wilde on Friedrichstrasse is mentioned a few times.

Is there an official / inoffical YBIG plan that night ?
If not having never been there before I'm sure myself and the boys will manage and no doubt bump into a few paddies along the way.

Ta muchly

Live the dream and keep it clean...!

Posted By: Boston Hoop
Date Posted: 28 Mar 2012 at 2:13am
Sounds like heading to the closest Irish boozer is your best bet! Won't be alone by the sounds of it...

Posted By: vinny 2012
Date Posted: 31 Mar 2012 at 12:49am
pints will be drank

Date Posted: 31 Mar 2012 at 9:52am
Irish bars abroad
Local beer hall where ye can sit.outside

Posted By: St.Pauli Reloaded 2
Date Posted: 31 Mar 2012 at 11:00am
Originally posted by GreenTribe GreenTribe wrote:

Irish bars abroad

I proposed this in another post way back when this started out, have contacted a guy who runs The Bier Börse on the Spree (River ) he just needs numbers and the Party can begin ,also there will be Public Viewing in Berlin, so out and about mixing with ze locals Beer

In Martin and Roy we Trust !

Posted By: Midlands
Date Posted: 31 Mar 2012 at 11:31am
Can anyone recommend somewhere to watch the German match in Berlin on Saturday night? I'm taking it that the city will be at a near standstill for this (optimistic I know) but will be arriving as it starts so just want to head straight to somewhere to see it

The Irishmans left foot is so cultured it could paint the Mona Lisa while enjoying a half time orange

Date Posted: 31 Mar 2012 at 1:39pm
Originally posted by St.Pauli Reloaded 2 St.Pauli Reloaded 2 wrote:

Originally posted by GreenTribe GreenTribe wrote:

Irish bars abroad

I proposed this in another post way back when this started out, have contacted a guy who runs The Bier Börse on the Spree (River ) he just needs numbers and the Party can begin ,also there will be Public Viewing in Berlin, so out and about mixing with ze locals Beer

Exactly, I won't be sitting in some sweaty oirish bar stuck inside drinking overpriced beer when Ye can be sitting outside in the June sunshine drinking German beer, local grub and having a bit of craic with the locals.

Date Posted: 31 Mar 2012 at 1:44pm
Outside drinking is for posers

Posted By: domo
Date Posted: 31 Mar 2012 at 1:50pm
Originally posted by Midlands Midlands wrote:

Can anyone recommend somewhere to watch the German match in Berlin on Saturday night? I'm taking it that the city will be at a near standstill for this (optimistic I know) but will be arriving as it starts so just want to head straight to somewhere to see it
The main square in Berlin is supposedly erecting a giant screen thats were i will be in the middle of it all with the Sherman's

Shake and Bake

Posted By: Midlands
Date Posted: 31 Mar 2012 at 2:30pm
Originally posted by domo domo wrote:

The main square in Berlin is supposedly erecting a giant screen thats were i will be in the middle of it all with the Sherman's

That sounds like itll do for me! Thumbs Up

The Irishmans left foot is so cultured it could paint the Mona Lisa while enjoying a half time orange

Posted By: Cabs88
Date Posted: 31 Mar 2012 at 5:34pm
Berlin being an international city is a great place to meet people from all over. If ye have time lads would defo recommend going on one of the organised pub crawls, great craic

Beidh lá eile ag an bPaorach

Posted By: Pubes
Date Posted: 01 Apr 2012 at 4:29am
being in australia pulling german girls every other night (they are soo fit) i cant wait to get to Berlin :)  hit the local bars

Posted By: danger here
Date Posted: 01 Apr 2012 at 5:06pm

As an Irishman in Berlin it has to be here, better than any bar 1 mile of giant screens, bars ect all free Wink