URL: https://forum.ybig.ie/forum_posts.asp?TID=36467
Printed Date: 16 May 2024 at 10:55pm

Topic: *** VOLUNTEERS FOR TIFOS ON WEDNESDAY***
Subject: *** VOLUNTEERS FOR TIFOS ON WEDNESDAY***
Date Posted: 27 Feb 2012 at 9:38am
Need 25 lads to take one of the Tifo's on wednesday ...

1. Nvidic

Date Posted: 27 Feb 2012 at 9:54am

1. Nvidic
2. BigPodge

Posted By: M.50
Date Posted: 27 Feb 2012 at 10:24am

1. Nvidic
2. BigPodge
3. M.50 x2

Date Posted: 27 Feb 2012 at 10:26am

1. Nvidic
2. BigPodge
3. BigPodge
4. BigPodge
5. BigPodge
6. BigPodge
7. BigPodge
8. BigPodge
9. BigPodge
10.BigPodge
11.BigPodge
12.BigPodge
13.BigPodge
14.BigPodge
15.BigPodge
16.BigPodge
17.BigPodge
18.BigPodge
19.BigPodge
20.BigPodge
21.BigPodge
22.BigPodge
23.BigPodge
24.BigPodge
25.BigPodge

Fair play Podge.....great effort  ClapClapClap

Posted By: flick
Date Posted: 27 Feb 2012 at 11:07am
If there's no problems "taking someones seat" I'll take 1 but otherwise I'm in the back row so no point

Date Posted: 27 Feb 2012 at 11:20am

1. Nvidic
2. BigPodge
3. Sligo Hornet's butler 1
4. Sligo Hornet's butler 2
5. Sligo Hornet's butler 3
6. Sligo Hornet's butler 4
7. Sligo Hornet's butler 5
8. Sligo Hornet's butler 6
9. Sligo Hornet's butler 7
10. Sligo Hornet's butler 8
11. Sligo Hornet's butler 9
12. Sligo Hornet's butler 10
13. Sligo Hornet's butler 11
14. Sligo Hornet's butler 12
15. Sligo Hornet's butler 13
16. Sligo Hornet's butler 14
17. Sligo Hornet's butler 15
18. Sligo Hornet's butler 16
19. Sligo Hornet's butler 17
20. Sligo Hornet's butler 18
21. Sligo Hornet's butler 19
22. Sligo Hornet's butler 20
23. Sligo Hornet's butler 21
24. Sligo Hornet's butler 22
25. Sligo Hornet's butler 23

Fair play Podge.....great effort  ClapClapClap

With all the cash you're supposedly sitting on the list should look more like the above.....

Posted By: Tom Parker
Date Posted: 27 Feb 2012 at 11:59am
Sorry if this is a stupid question, but what is a TIFO?!

Date Posted: 27 Feb 2012 at 12:09pm
Big pole with a a flag . Now before Hornet gets on this the pole is not from Poland ...........

Posted By: ThrowInDelap
Date Posted: 27 Feb 2012 at 12:37pm
1. Nvidic
2. BigPodge
3. M.50 x2
4. TID

If time's a drug, then Big Ben is a huge needle injecting it into the sky.

Date Posted: 27 Feb 2012 at 12:44pm
Originally posted by ThrowInDelap ThrowInDelap wrote:

1. Nvidic
2. BigPodge
3. M.50 x2
4. TID
5.Drog Addict

Date Posted: 27 Feb 2012 at 1:59pm

1. Nvidic
2. BigPodge
3. M.50 x2
4. TID
5.Drog Addict
6. MayoMark, may not be in untl KO though. If there's no volunteers, don't give flags out. If lads want flags waved they have to pick them up and help out. Don't give flags to non YBIGers! Come on lads Jaysus give a dig...

Posted By: greengiant
Date Posted: 27 Feb 2012 at 3:00pm
Lads im in 114,is row Q or R under the stand?,where do we pick up flags etc...if im not under the stand il take one?

The first two-syllable word I ever learned growing up was discretion." Dunphy on a his childhood

Date Posted: 27 Feb 2012 at 3:19pm
On the phone so can someone add me please

Date Posted: 27 Feb 2012 at 3:39pm

1. Nvidic
2. BigPodge
3. M.50 x2
4. TID
5.Drog Addict
6. MayoMark, may not be in untl KO though. If there's no volunteers, don't give flags out. If lads want flags waved they have to pick them up and help out. Don't give flags to non YBIGers! Come on lads Jaysus give a dig...
7. greengiant
8. BlueMan

Date Posted: 27 Feb 2012 at 4:25pm
Originally posted by greengiant greengiant wrote:

Lads im in 114,is row Q or R under the stand?,where do we pick up flags etc...if im not under the stand il take one?

I'm row W, and the upper stand just starts about there. But I've swung a flag around there and it's grand.
Head to the very front of 114 and you'll see a bundle of flags and probably Aido(?)

Posted By: awaydays
Date Posted: 27 Feb 2012 at 5:37pm
make sure you have some sort of list this time to check the names dont want more getting stolenConfused

Your twistin my melon man

Date Posted: 27 Feb 2012 at 5:59pm
As mentioned in the other thread , we won't be bringing them in if theres not 25 names down. Will be leaving the Tifo's at home for friendlies from now on if its the case ..

Date Posted: 27 Feb 2012 at 6:25pm
16 more lads.... minimal effort needed to do it and it brings the whole stadium alive, there's a reason why sky sports, uefa, rté etc use footage of the singing seciton in every report - the flags look absolutely class when we use them, pull the collective fingers out and stick your names down there, good stuffThumbs Up

Date Posted: 27 Feb 2012 at 9:04pm

16 more lads.... minimal effort needed to do it and it brings the whole stadium alive, there's a reason why sky sports, uefa, rté etc use footage of the singing seciton in every report - the flags look absolutely class when we use them, pull the collective fingers out and stick your names down there, good stuffThumbs Up

Posted By: Beavis
Date Posted: 27 Feb 2012 at 9:14pm

Dead right man. Looks quality. Apologies I don't think I can do it this time around, except maybe if someone was willing to take 2 (maybe you nvidic cos I know the head on ye?) and I'll be in the ground at half 7 but also have to leave straight after.

<insert witty comment>

Date Posted: 27 Feb 2012 at 10:08pm

sticking my name on the list for the first time.  the flags make a huge difference to the games i've been at some dull games but the tifos always brighten up the game. Im only 17 but your never to young or to old or whatever to give a dig out so keep sticking the names down .Clap

Date Posted: 27 Feb 2012 at 10:09pm

1. Nvidic
2. BigPodge
3. M.50 x2
4. TID
5.Drog Addict
7. greengiant
8. BlueMan
9.awaydays

Posted By: noddy
Date Posted: 27 Feb 2012 at 10:15pm
any tickets available for singing section could help with flags if i got 3

Date Posted: 27 Feb 2012 at 11:04pm
Originally posted by Beavis Beavis wrote:

Dead right man. Looks quality. Apologies I don't think I can do it this time around, except maybe if someone was willing to take 2 (maybe you nvidic cos I know the head on ye?) and I'll be in the ground at half 7 but also have to leave straight after

what row you standing in?

Date Posted: 27 Feb 2012 at 11:34pm
The F.A.I. gave my class aload of free tickets , i wasn't in so no-one told me and i had to get tickets through the Carlow league so i'm up in the premium instead of being down near the SS , f**king raging!! Defo would have taken one.

Date Posted: 28 Feb 2012 at 12:00am
Originally posted by M.50 M.50 wrote:

Dead right man. Looks quality. Apologies I don't think I can do it this time around, except maybe if someone was willing to take 2 (maybe you nvidic cos I know the head on ye?) and I'll be in the ground at half 7 but also have to leave straight after

Haven't got a clue...my season ticket is not even for 114 Tongue ! I'm usually under the roof, bodhran in tow. Can meet you at your spot though, if you're offering to hold one for me (?)

<insert witty comment>

Date Posted: 28 Feb 2012 at 12:08am

Haven't got a clue...my season ticket is not even for 114 Tongue ! I'm usually under the roof, bodhran in tow. Can meet you at your spot though, if you're offering to hold one for me (?)

Yep, more than happy to. I'm in Row S Seat 4-8. Throw your name down there Thumbs Up

Date Posted: 28 Feb 2012 at 12:10am
Yeah Beavis I can grab one for you either, i can text you my row number on the day no bother, let me know anyway!

Date Posted: 28 Feb 2012 at 12:40am
Cheers lads. Suppose would be easier if grab off Nvidic (cos I can call if I can't find or any problems)

Thanks

1. Nvidic
2. BigPodge
3. M.50 x2
4. TID
5.Drog Addict
7. greengiant
8. BlueMan
9. Beavis

<insert witty comment>

Date Posted: 28 Feb 2012 at 12:42am
114 row j seats 4-8 beavis, i'll be in early so should be in those actual seats, let me know if you want me to grab you one

Date Posted: 28 Feb 2012 at 9:26am
Right lads, last chance to volunteer. We will not be bringing the flags tomorrow if we do not have enough volunteers. So get your names down if you want them at the match. Don't be complaining if they are not brought. So get those names down

Date Posted: 28 Feb 2012 at 9:37am
Blueman is the greatest flag waiver ive ever seen
even practiced all thru half time once before
the boy is at the top of his gameClap

Date Posted: 28 Feb 2012 at 9:39am
I'm on the phone someone add me to the list there - be a shame not to use them.

Date Posted: 28 Feb 2012 at 9:41am
1. Nvidic
2. BigPodge
3. M.50 x2
4. TID
5.Drog Addict
7. greengiant
8. BlueMan
9. Beavis
10. Royoftheravers

The first two-syllable word I ever learned growing up was discretion." Dunphy on a his childhood

Date Posted: 28 Feb 2012 at 12:13pm
Bump

Date Posted: 28 Feb 2012 at 12:23pm
There must be 26 folks from here in the ss tomorrow night Confused

Posted By: AidoM
Date Posted: 28 Feb 2012 at 12:26pm
It's not looking good for the tifos for tomorrow night Cry

But what they do have and no-one can deny this now, they have the finest collection of boilers in the world! And I include Canada in that!

Date Posted: 28 Feb 2012 at 12:41pm
Fúckin ridiculous that there's a chance we'll have no flags at the game because none of ye lazy bastards will volunteer to wave a flag!!!!

Date Posted: 28 Feb 2012 at 12:45pm

Fúckin ridiculous that there's a chance we'll have no flags at the game because none of ye lazy bastards will volunteer to wave a flag!!!!

its a joke, low point for ybig since i got involved, bringing my cousins to their first match, they're taking  two days off school to come up, promised them a game that would have them hooked, banking on the atmosphere to help with that....

Date Posted: 28 Feb 2012 at 12:47pm

In fairness im not one to preach because I havnt done it before and Im relatively new on here but i think its a disgrace,surely the lads that the count sorted with tickets should feel obliged to lend a hand?!...adds so much to the SS....slap in the face for the lads who bothered there ass getting them sorted...step up lads!

Date Posted: 28 Feb 2012 at 12:49pm
Don't see anythig wrong with having 15 tifos waving if that many are filled Thumbs Up

beats having nothing Confused

If anyone hasn't done it before, it's f*cking simple!! Wave the flag when the players enter the field (before kick-off and second-half), at every corner and at the final whistle. Simples Thumbs Up

Date Posted: 28 Feb 2012 at 1:09pm
RIGHT LADS,

GONNA LEAVE THE TIFO'S ON WEDNESDAY AND I THINK ITS BEST WE LEAVE LEAVE THEM FOR FRIENDLIES IN THE FUTURE. THEY ADD TO THE ATMOSPHERE NO DOUBT AND THATS WHAT WE NEED FOR THE BIG GAMES SO YE WILL ONLY SEE THEM FROM NOW ON AT COMPETITIVE HOME GAMES...

ALL BANNERS WILL STILL BE ON DISPLAYS AT ALL HOME GAMES ..

CHEERS AND THANKS TO THE VOLUNTEERS . 
SAME NAMES AS ALWAYS , FAIR PLAY LADS Clap

Date Posted: 28 Feb 2012 at 1:10pm
Fook sake, such a pity CryCryCryCry

Posted By: keitho5
Date Posted: 28 Feb 2012 at 1:13pm
1. Nvidic
2. BigPodge
3. M.50 x2
4. TID
5.Drog Addict
7. greengiant
8. BlueMan
9. Beavis
10. Royoftheravers
11. othiek

Posted By: keitho5
Date Posted: 28 Feb 2012 at 1:14pm
Originally posted by othiek othiek wrote:

1. Nvidic
2. BigPodge
3. M.50 x2
4. TID
5.Drog Addict
7. greengiant
8. BlueMan
9. Beavis
10. Royoftheravers
11. othiek

ha didnt see BB's post Embarrassed

Date Posted: 28 Feb 2012 at 1:17pm
Here lads I put my name down someone took it down stick it back on I'm on my phone

Posted By: ThrowInDelap
Date Posted: 28 Feb 2012 at 1:18pm
DisappointingDisapprove

If time's a drug, then Big Ben is a huge needle injecting it into the sky.

Date Posted: 28 Feb 2012 at 1:19pm

Jesus H Christ

Posted By: Bgarts
Date Posted: 28 Feb 2012 at 1:21pm
Just logged on and seeing tread. Disappointing not having them.
If there is a any change we can take 2, block 114, row r seat 23 - 26.

like someone mentioned... if we took 15 say?!

Date Posted: 28 Feb 2012 at 1:23pm

RIGHT LADS,

GONNA LEAVE THE TIFO'S ON WEDNESDAY AND I THINK ITS BEST WE LEAVE LEAVE THEM FOR FRIENDLIES IN THE FUTURE. THEY ADD TO THE ATMOSPHERE NO DOUBT AND THATS WHAT WE NEED FOR THE BIG GAMES SO YE WILL ONLY SEE THEM FROM NOW ON AT COMPETITIVE HOME GAMES...

ALL BANNERS WILL STILL BE ON DISPLAYS AT ALL HOME GAMES ..

CHEERS AND THANKS TO THE VOLUNTEERS . 
SAME NAMES AS ALWAYS , FAIR PLAY LADS Clap

One of the reason I moved over to SS was to experience the atmosphere on match-day, take away the tifos and part of that experience is gone Thumbs Down

Why can't we fly 15 Confused

Posted By: AidoM
Date Posted: 28 Feb 2012 at 1:43pm

I have to agree with the decision.

Everybody wants to be in the middle of a great atmosphere but it takes something to create that; this was done in part with the tifos and by getting people to sing/chant shout.

What people don't seem to realise is that to get the tifos (and the banners) to the SS means somebody (Babbsballs) bringing them and the poles in his van, leaving them there and collecting them usually, the following day; it's hassle for him but he's been doing it since we got the tifos/banners.

This makes it easy (or so I would have thought) for people to take them to wave during the game and return it. It isn't a lot to ask 25 people to do (a lot are the usual suspects), particularly given YBIG's role in the SS and the banners/tifos.

From the highs of 2 Going Green campaigns it looks like we're on a slide

But what they do have and no-one can deny this now, they have the finest collection of boilers in the world! And I include Canada in that!

Date Posted: 28 Feb 2012 at 1:50pm
No worries lads . 

SS will still be in full voice every game with the banners behind us. On the big occasions out come the Tifo's and the drum and the atmosphere is raised again Clap

Posted By: kieranmc
Date Posted: 28 Feb 2012 at 1:51pm
Only seeing this thread now, might be a bit late but myself and a mate would be up for this if yous change your minds.

Date Posted: 28 Feb 2012 at 1:53pm
Nah fair play to you babbs, that job is a pain in the hole and f**k all would do it themselves. Plenty on here moaning about do this,  do that, why did this happen, why did that happen, yet they won't dig out and pick up a poxy flag.

Date Posted: 28 Feb 2012 at 2:00pm
Diss appointing to say the least. All the effort and so many on this forum moaning about atmosphere and sh*t and then sit back and wait for somebody else to do it. Fair play to babbs and the rest of ye.

Date Posted: 28 Feb 2012 at 2:00pm

Nah fair play to you babbs, that job is a pain in the hole and f**k all would do it themselves. Plenty on here moaning about do this,  do that, why did this happen, why did that happen, yet they won't dig out and pick up a poxy flag.

Spot on!

Babbsballs ClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClap

Date Posted: 28 Feb 2012 at 2:02pm
Sorry, but no tifos isn't acceptable Thumbs Down

YBIG is a singing section, created to raise the atmosphere at every game, friendly or not.

There's 15 names down on the list now and I'm taking one extra = 16.

We only need 9 more between now and tonight and we're sorted. If you need help getting flags there or collected the next day etc, I'll do anything I can to help.

Come on the f*ck, the team deserves our full support and that includes creating the best atmosphere possible, please don't throw in the towel just yet

Date Posted: 28 Feb 2012 at 2:07pm
You also have to consider people going to watch Ireland for the first time. Young teenagers and children bouyed by our qualification. They'll see this group of fans creating atmosphere and wanna be part of it in the future.

I'll wave all 25 flags if I have to

Date Posted: 28 Feb 2012 at 2:10pm
disappointing but babbs+aido are right

Date Posted: 28 Feb 2012 at 2:16pm
Good man M50!...fully agree...I for one wouldnt be aware of YBIG if it wasnt for the fantastic vocal and visual display put on show in the SS,I have 2 other lads coming with me,they arent on the forum but they will take two as well if thats acceptable?!....fair play Babbsballs...great work...not many would do it!!Clap..i sense a Babbsballs appreciation thread comin on! LOL

Date Posted: 28 Feb 2012 at 2:18pm
Feck off the lot of ye . Its a collective effort.

No worries anyway SS will still be rockin Clap

Date Posted: 28 Feb 2012 at 3:28pm
Kieranmc said he'll take 2 so we should be up to near 20. So if a couple more that are reading the thread now who haven't put their names down (yes I'm talking to you) could do it we're in business.

Date Posted: 28 Feb 2012 at 3:54pm
Two of my mates will take some so thats up to 22.

Date Posted: 28 Feb 2012 at 4:07pm
Just got an email about this. Put me down for one and i'm sure Chris will take one as well.

Date Posted: 28 Feb 2012 at 4:11pm
1. Nvidic
2. BigPodge
3. M.50
4. M.50
5. TID
6. Drog Addict
7. Drog Addict
8. Mayo Mark
9. Greengiant
10. Greengiant
11. Greengiant
12. Blueman
13. Awaydays
14. Beavis
15. Rayoftheravers
16. Othiek
17. Bgarts
18. Bgarts
19. Kieranmc
20. Kieranmc
21. Drog Addict
22. Antrim Man
23. Chris?

I make 23?,have i left anyone out?

Date Posted: 28 Feb 2012 at 4:12pm
1. Nvidic
2. BigPodge
3. M.50
4. M.50
5. TID
6. Drog Addict
7. Drog Addict
8. Mayo Mark
9. Greengiant
10. Greengiant
11. Greengiant
12. Blueman
13. Awaydays
14. Beavis
15. Rayoftheravers
16. Othiek
17. Bgarts
18. Bgarts
19. Kieranmc
20. Kieranmc
21. Drog Addict
22. AntrimMan

Date Posted: 28 Feb 2012 at 4:33pm

Blueman is the greatest flag waiver ive ever seen
even practiced all thru half time once before
the boy is at the top of his gameClap

Works the auld shoulders!! Beach season is coming up you know Clap

Date Posted: 28 Feb 2012 at 4:40pm

1. Nvidic

2. BigPodge

3. M.50

4. M.50

5. TID

6. Drog Addict

7. Drog Addict

8. Mayo Mark

9. Greengiant

10. Greengiant

11. Greengiant

12. Blueman

13. Awaydays

14. Beavis

15. Rayoftheravers

16. Othiek

17. Bgarts

18. Bgarts

19. Kieranmc

20. Kieranmc

21. Drog Addict

22. AntrimMan

Sham157

Date Posted: 28 Feb 2012 at 4:41pm
Right lads I'll bring them so .. Still think it would be better to leave them for the big games myself . Anybody else of the same opinion ??

Anyway .. Collect your flags at the front of 114 off Flick (Chris) , he'll take note of ye taking one , no later than 7:15 . After the game bring them back up to the front so we can cross your name off.

Would appreciate one or 2 of yis stayin back for a few mins so we can leave them in their home for the night behind the East stand

Cheers

Date Posted: 28 Feb 2012 at 4:47pm
Me and Conor will help out anyways Babbs, staying around the corner so we're in no rush

Date Posted: 28 Feb 2012 at 4:51pm
Cheers mark . You might even get the chance to finally meet your Castlebar Celtic flag

Date Posted: 28 Feb 2012 at 4:54pm
you should print off the list of names cause me myself am only 17. so i wouldnt want you thinking im some scumbagAngry chancing my arm  with a flag. just to be safe you dont want anymore to go missingThumbs Up

Date Posted: 28 Feb 2012 at 4:55pm
1. Nvidic
2. BigPodge
3. M.50
4. M.50
5. TID
6. Drog Addict
7. Drog Addict
8. Mayo Mark
9. Greengiant
10. Greengiant
11. Greengiant
12. Blueman
13. Awaydays
14. Beavis
15. RoyoftheRavers
16. Othiek
17. Bgarts
18. Bgarts
19. Kieranmc
20. Kieranmc
21. Drog Addict
22. AntrimMan
23. Sham157

Defo think they should be used at every home game. Sure we wouldn't see them til September otherwise!

Date Posted: 28 Feb 2012 at 4:56pm
Originally posted by awaydays awaydays wrote:

cause me myself am only 17.

Scumbag

Date Posted: 28 Feb 2012 at 4:59pm

Scumbag
im sure you wont remember the time i helped you out when your mayo flag was stolen mark thanks for the recommendation thoughLOL

Date Posted: 28 Feb 2012 at 5:10pm

Right lads I'll bring them so .. Still think it would be better to leave them for the big games myself . Anybody else of the same opinion ??

Anyway .. Collect your flags at the front of 114 off Flick (Chris) , he'll take note of ye taking one , no later than 7:15 . After the game bring them back up to the front so we can cross your name off.

Would appreciate one or 2 of yis stayin back for a few mins so we can leave them in their home for the night behind the East stand

Cheers

I'll stick around afterwards as well

Date Posted: 28 Feb 2012 at 5:43pm

Scumbag
im sure you wont remember the time i helped you out when your mayo flag was stolen mark thanks for the recommendation thoughLOL

LOLHug

Date Posted: 28 Feb 2012 at 5:51pm
ill always have that moment to argue my way out of things Thumbs Up

Date Posted: 28 Feb 2012 at 5:58pm

you should print off the list of names cause me myself am only 17. so i wouldnt want you thinking im some scumbagAngry chancing my arm  with a flag. just to be safe you dont want anymore to go missingThumbs Up

Embarrassed Oops! 

http://www.ybig.ie/forum/registration_rules.asp" rel="nofollow - http://www.ybig.ie/forum/registration_rules.asp

Posted By: c90
Date Posted: 28 Feb 2012 at 6:00pm

Embarrassed Oops! 

http://www.ybig.ie/forum/registration_rules.asp" rel="nofollow - http://www.ybig.ie/forum/registration_rules.asp
Ban him. 
Wink

Maggie Thatcher, Winston Churchill, Lawrence Of Arabia, Elton John! Yiz can all go f**k yerselves

Date Posted: 28 Feb 2012 at 7:02pm
Ah here don't turn on me now

Date Posted: 28 Feb 2012 at 7:53pm
1. Nvidic
2. BigPodge
3. M.50
4. M.50
5. TID
6. Drog Addict
7. Drog Addict
8. Mayo Mark
9. Greengiant
10. Greengiant
11. Greengiant
12. Blueman
13. Awaydays
14. Beavis
15. RoyoftheRavers
16. Othiek
17. Bgarts
18. Bgarts
19. Kieranmc
20. Kieranmc
21. Drog Addict
22. AntrimMan
23. Sham157
24.darmack

One more

Date Posted: 28 Feb 2012 at 8:00pm

Cheers

In my opinion every ROI match should be classed as a big game. We only play a handful of times a year so every game should be treated equally. A singing section is perceived amonst the football fraternity as being the most passionate, so it don't look good when it ain't colourful Thumbs Up

Thrilled that there has been a u-turn on the original decision Clap if you need any assistance whatsoever please gimme a shout

Date Posted: 28 Feb 2012 at 8:20pm
You around lansdowne at 3 o clock m50 ??

Date Posted: 28 Feb 2012 at 8:22pm
..... or anyone else that's available or not playin the fans match. Have only 4 people to bring the tifos in . Could do wit a couple more ..

Date Posted: 28 Feb 2012 at 8:39pm

You around lansdowne at 3 o clock m50 ??

nah, not arriving in Dublin until 5

Date Posted: 28 Feb 2012 at 8:47pm
awaydays is a top dude Thumbs Up

Date Posted: 28 Feb 2012 at 8:50pm

that post was stupid only creating trouble for myself just happy to give a dig out anyway

Date Posted: 28 Feb 2012 at 9:00pm
Awaydays Hug

Date Posted: 28 Feb 2012 at 9:05pm

Awaydays Hug

im not on this much ill give a hand anyway with the flags at the match OuchLOL sorry again

Date Posted: 28 Feb 2012 at 9:08pm
thought i could make three but my class got moved until 2pm-4pm, otherwise id have gone, sorry about that

Posted By: cathal
Date Posted: 28 Feb 2012 at 9:22pm
1. Nvidic
2. BigPodge
3. M.50
4. M.50
5. TID
6. Drog Addict
7. Drog Addict
8. Mayo Mark
9. Greengiant
10. Greengiant
11. Greengiant
12. Blueman
13. Awaydays
14. Beavis
15. RoyoftheRavers
16. Othiek
17. Bgarts
18. Bgarts
19. Kieranmc
20. Kieranmc
21. Drog Addict
22. AntrimMan
23. Sham157
24.darmack
25. cathal

Date Posted: 29 Feb 2012 at 9:10am
If anyone still feels like volunteering,replace one of my entries on the list?,3 flags beside each other isnt ideal!

Posted By: cathal
Date Posted: 01 Mar 2012 at 12:00am

If anyone still feels like volunteering,replace one of my entries on the list?,3 flags beside each other isnt ideal!

Hey I think I was sitting behind you?!  I had my name down for a flag but didn't bother collect as I'd be directly behind 3 chaps with with flags.

That guy from Meath? didn't look too impressed! Dead

Date Posted: 01 Mar 2012 at 12:06am
This was a catastrophe tonight Thumbs Down

Seriously, the singing section needs to be a lot more organised and co-ordinated because tonight was complete bollox.

No disrespect to anyone who took and waved one, but more influence is required.

I was late turning up (by a couple of mins) so therefore I didn't get the two tifos I requested, fair enough, my fault. But, after 15 mins of the game I seen zero tifos waving about.

To my displeasure, I ended up confronting a couple of lads in front me who had them by their side and asked them (prob rudely, sorry) why they weren't waving them and decided to take one. Ended up having an argument with a dude in front and one thing led to another. A few mins later when I started waving the tifo a bunch of dudes about 6 rows behind starting shouting "lower the flags" Confused

This is complete bullsh*t, we either have a singing section or we don't????

I've already apologised to those I was deemed rude to, and sorry again Thumbs Up but the fustration is hard to bear, especially when you are stuck in the middle of a singing section and no one else is eager to share the same enthusiasm

Sort it out please before I return to the West Stand lower and listen to auld ones chatting about bingo Embarrassed

Date Posted: 01 Mar 2012 at 12:06am
Originally posted by cathal cathal wrote:

Hey I think I was sitting behind you?!  I had my name down for a flag but didn't bother collect as I'd be directly behind 3 chaps with with flags.

That guy from Meath? didn't look too impressed! Dead

me?

Date Posted: 01 Mar 2012 at 12:22am
we generally only wave them when the balls is out of play though?! it wasnt upto scratch but the points sint to wave them for 45 minutes either, awaydays was giving it socks infairness to him

Date Posted: 01 Mar 2012 at 12:32am

we generally only wave them when the balls is out of play though?! it wasnt upto scratch but the points sint to wave them for 45 minutes either, awaydays was giving it socks infairness to him

I'm not singling out anyone, I already had a go at a few (and prob wrongly) but for the opening 15 minutes, not one tifo was waved, I looked around and they were all by people's side.

Okay, it was a dire opening, and opening 45 mins but jesus, there was no injection of enthusiasm at all. It prompted me to have a go at a couple of lads in front of me, which I aplogised for afterwards.

Anyway, the entire point is simple. The singing section was poorly organised tonight and in future it needs 100% co-ordination because in terms of support, that tonight is an embarrassment 

Date Posted: 01 Mar 2012 at 12:45am

I'm not singling out anyone, I already had a go at a few (and prob wrongly) but for the opening 15 minutes, not one tifo was waved, I looked around and they were all by people's side.

Okay, it was a dire opening, and opening 45 mins but jesus, there was no injection of enthusiasm at all. It prompted me to have a go at a couple of lads in front of me, which I aplogised for afterwards.

Anyway, the entire point is simple. The singing section was poorly organised tonight and in future it needs 100% co-ordination because in terms of support, that tonight is an embarrassment 

Just need to have everyone grouped, i was at the front and the noise at the back was trapped and couldnt here a thing, lot of people there for the first time that didnt understand the concept and a lot of kids too, amount who asked to buy a flag was ridiculous!

Date Posted: 01 Mar 2012 at 12:49am
Was it poorly organised though? There wasn't any flags robbed tonight (I hope).
I don't think as a whole we didn't have our singing voices out in full, which since that is spontaneous I don't think we can really organize.
As for the flags i think different people have different opinions. I'm not keen of a flag up when we're on an attack and you can't see the pitch. There was one lad at one point doin that tonight, and he was getting an amount of abuse. If the ball is out for a corner, or there's a big build in play, with our voice behind the flags, then I don't see why not.