Accessing Private Messages

Category: YouBoysInGreen Fanzine
Forum Name: Feedback/Ideas
Forum Description: Let us know what you think and any ideas?
URL: https://forum.ybig.ie/forum_posts.asp?TID=36202
Printed Date: 28 Apr 2024 at 2:45pm

Topic: Accessing Private Messages
Posted By: galwayman
Subject: Accessing Private Messages
Date Posted: 14 Feb 2012 at 12:31pm
Lads, how do I access my private messaging inbox?

I have sent and received a few PMs over the last few months but for the life of me I can't find now how to access my inbox or send PMs anymore.
I last sent a PM a few weeks ago but can't seem to find the link to access my inbox/sent items etc.

It is possibly staring me in the face but I can't see it Smile
Thanks

Date Posted: 18 Feb 2012 at 2:38pm
you need 20 posts from now on to do it, just take crap in the whatever section and you'll get 6, ill try give you thanks here to get you 5 more

Date Posted: 20 Feb 2012 at 7:52pm
Why is answer written over your user name nvidic?

Date Posted: 20 Feb 2012 at 8:11pm

Interesting Geek 

Can we have a YBIG official explain this? Thumbs Up

Date Posted: 20 Feb 2012 at 8:52pm

I have no idea...

Date Posted: 20 Feb 2012 at 10:21pm
Cause nvidic gave the answer to the question Thumbs Up

Date Posted: 20 Feb 2012 at 11:11pm

Cause nvidic gave the answer to the question Thumbs Up

So how come you don't have it when you answered Landon's question ?

Date Posted: 20 Feb 2012 at 11:35pm
cause I clicked on answer on nvidics post, no one did it for me to landons 

Date Posted: 20 Feb 2012 at 11:55pm

cause I clicked on answer on nvidics post, no one did it for me to landons 

Probably because it's only you who has the module enabled Confused

Date Posted: 21 Feb 2012 at 3:41pm
LOL thick thread the lot of yis

Posted By: flick
Date Posted: 11 May 2012 at 10:11am
What's the story if I pm somebody with less than 20 posts will they get it?

Date Posted: 11 May 2012 at 10:13am
Originally posted by flick flick wrote:

What's the story if I pm somebody with less than 20 posts will they get it?
It goes straight to the Count

Posted By: Ar_do_rothar
Date Posted: 05 Jul 2012 at 8:11am
Do we still have to have 20 posts to start private messaging?

Posted By: Garethr95
Date Posted: 20 May 2022 at 3:21pm
Wondering the same myself LOL

Date Posted: 20 May 2022 at 7:34pm
Yes

Date Posted: 20 May 2022 at 8:08pm

Yes

20 is probably a tad too much. How many bots are we going to see on the forum these days sending private messages anyway?

Date Posted: 21 May 2022 at 12:08pm

Yes

20 is probably a tad too much. How many bots are we going to see on the forum these days sending private messages anyway?

Posted By: patrickharmon02
Date Posted: 08 Jun 2022 at 11:09am
20 is a bit mad

Posted By: Taoiseach
Date Posted: 13 Sep 2022 at 9:54am
Is this 20 posts thing still the requirement before I can PM?  Do i just have go spam a load of threads to get these privs?