Date Posted: 13 Feb 2012 at 10:26pm
Nervy is right! Should be doing better than that

Posted By: MariborKev
Date Posted: 13 Feb 2012 at 10:38pm
Yeah,

Wicket sounds like it was a mare.

Heading out to Dubai for the T20s, should be good.

Date Posted: 13 Feb 2012 at 10:41pm
They still top of the table Kev?

Date Posted: 13 Feb 2012 at 10:44pm
Yeah.

Date Posted: 13 Feb 2012 at 10:47pm
Who we beat?

Date Posted: 13 Feb 2012 at 10:49pm
Kenya.

Date Posted: 13 Feb 2012 at 10:58pm
Originally posted by MariborKev MariborKev wrote:

Yeah,

Wicket sounds like it was a mare.

Heading out to Dubai for the T20s, should be good.

Looking forward to seeing how dockrell gets on in those conditions, be interesting

Date Posted: 13 Feb 2012 at 11:13pm
can a mod please delete this thread

Posted By: jackshat
Date Posted: 13 Feb 2012 at 11:14pm

It's Jack Shat

Date Posted: 14 Feb 2012 at 10:27am
Very low scoring though !! Ireland should be beating these lads alot easier!

Deffo going to the games here in few weeks only down the road from me. but gonna be mental with Cheltenham, Paddys Day, Dubai world Cup, Ire Eng Rugby.

• 13 March - Ireland v Namibia, Dubai
  • 14 March - Ireland v Kenya, Dubai
  • 15 March - Ireland v Italy, Abu Dhabi
  • 16 March – Ireland v USA, Dubai
  • 18 March - Ireland v Scotland, Dubai
  • 19 March – Ireland v Uganda, Dubai
  • 20 March - Ireland v Oman, Abu Dhabi

wat games ye seeing MariborKev ??

Date Posted: 14 Feb 2012 at 10:37am

Date Posted: 14 Feb 2012 at 3:28pm
Originally posted by WindBag WindBag wrote:

Deffo going to the games here in few weeks only down the road from me. but gonna be mental with Cheltenham, Paddys Day, Dubai world Cup, Ire Eng Rugby.

Over from the 15th-25th.

As well as the group games Windbag, there are knockout games all the way to the 24th.

Date Posted: 14 Feb 2012 at 3:39pm

Quality ending to the Sri Lanka-India match earlier. India needed 4 off the last ball, the Sri Lanka fielders saved the 4 near the rope but India ran 3 to tie the game.

Date Posted: 15 Feb 2012 at 12:18am

The last four on your list there Windbag, plus there are knock out games all the way to the 24th(which Ireland should make it to).

Date Posted: 15 Feb 2012 at 5:34am
prob gonna go to USA game, noc hance of others due to work

Date Posted: 15 Feb 2012 at 10:06am

Date Posted: 22 Feb 2012 at 2:08pm
handy enough 4 wicket win down in mombosa in the t20 today, george dockrell and alex cusack with useful figures and half the wickets between them,one kenyan lad did well on the bowling -
J Ngoche3 0 7 

http://www.cricketeurope2.net/LIVE/CHANNELS/5/live.shtml" rel="nofollow - http://www.cricketeurope2.net/LIVE/CHANNELS/5/live.shtml

Date Posted: 13 Mar 2012 at 2:33pm
Fukin lost today to Namibia by 4 runs Thumbs Down

Posted By: captkeen
Date Posted: 13 Mar 2012 at 5:29pm
Thats terrible, but wont be long before cricket season starts, my home team glostershire could do well this year, 

Live Long and Prosper.

Date Posted: 14 Mar 2012 at 7:21pm
handy 10 wicket win over kenya today

Kenya, after opting to bat first in the Twenty20 International, was bowled out for a mere 71 in 19 overs. In its reply, Ireland chased down the target in just 7.2 overs to end at 72 for no loss.

Kenya: 71, 19 overs (Tanmay Mishra 28; Boyd Rankin 3-20, Alex Cusack 2-5, John Mooney 2-11, George Dockrell 2-14)

Ireland 72-0, 7.2 overs (William Porterfield 56 n.o.)

Date Posted: 14 Mar 2012 at 7:43pm
Yeah heard the radio report this morning and saying Kenyan's were an absolute joke

Big win for Nambia over scotland today Thumbs Down was looking for a scots win there then an Irish victory over them would sort of neutralise the Nambia defeat as think only the top team in the mini league goes through to the final and get one of the two qualification spot's available (think thats right)

Think its Italy tomorrow so another 10 wicket win will do the run rate a world of good

Date Posted: 14 Mar 2012 at 7:50pm

Yeah heard the radio report this morning and saying Kenyan's were an absolute joke

Big win for Nambia over scotland today Thumbs Down was looking for a scots win there then an Irish victory over them would sort of neutralise the Nambia defeat as think only the top team in the mini league goes through to the final and get one of the two qualification spot's available (think thats right)

Think its Italy tomorrow so another 10 wicket win will do the run rate a world of good

its italy alight who are on 2/2 so a hefty win would be very handy

Date Posted: 15 Mar 2012 at 12:19pm
scraped a win today.... 2 wickets with 2 balls remaining v italy

Namibia won yet again

Date Posted: 16 Mar 2012 at 7:21pm
Aye, ropey week for us,

Fell over the line yesterday.

Big Boyd is in some form, but Sunday will be massive.

soccerc mightn't be there but we still got papped!

http://www.cricketeurope4.net/PHOTOS/2012/ALBUMS/T20WCQ/155844/155875.shtml" rel="nofollow - http://www.cricketeurope4.net/ - PHOTOS/2012/ALBUMS/T20WCQ/ - 155844/155875.shtml

Date Posted: 16 Mar 2012 at 7:56pm
Just looking there and didnt realise there was still a chance to make the final if we dont top the group though it'll be pretty tough

Cant see Nambia gettin beat though the rest of the group stage. So should be aiming for 2nd place and hopefully a game again Canada then play winners of Dutch v Scots and get revenge on Nambia

WTF is the craic with Di Venuto playing for Italy?? Think maybe we should be checking if Hayden, McGrath and Warne are eligible for us if thats how they're playing it LOL Hamish Marshall just isnt the calibre off import we need now LOL

Date Posted: 18 Mar 2012 at 12:01pm
two important wickets there, scotland need 135 from 15.1 overs with 7 wickets remaning

http://www.espncricinfo.com/world-twenty20-qualifier-2012/engine/current/match/546442.html" rel="nofollow - http://www.espncricinfo.com/world-twenty20-qualifier-2012/engine/current/match/546442.html

Date Posted: 18 Mar 2012 at 2:45pm
Massive win the day.

Date Posted: 18 Mar 2012 at 2:49pm

Massive win the day.

How they playing?? hard to tell just from reading reports, Rankin seems on fine form though.

Date Posted: 18 Mar 2012 at 6:35pm
Boyd is bowling some of the best stuff I have seen him deliver.

The top five, Joyce excluded are out of form and Wilson has been required in every game to "do a job"

Stirling is doing great work with the ball though.

Big tests ahead though if we are to get a spot.

Date Posted: 19 Mar 2012 at 1:12pm
tidy win against Uganda there, Oman tomorrow and then group A 3rd seed on thursday

Posted By: BoboDub
Date Posted: 19 Mar 2012 at 1:29pm

Boyd is bowling some of the best stuff I have seen him deliver.

No doubt England will come sniffing again (or the media at least)

Date Posted: 19 Mar 2012 at 1:42pm
Whats the story here? If they come 2nd in the group can they not qualify?

Date Posted: 19 Mar 2012 at 1:56pm

Whats the story here? If they come 2nd in the group can they not qualify?

two group winners (a1 and b1) play each other, winner gets a place

meanwhile a2 plays b3 and a3 plays b2, winners play each other, winners of that play the losers of the above match (a1,b1) for a place in the tournament

Date Posted: 19 Mar 2012 at 1:59pm
Kerzy the top team in each group go into a play off for one off the spots in the overall final. Then 2nd in Group A plays 3rd in group B and 3rd in Group A play 2nd in Group B(Ireland). The winners off both games then play off for the right to play the loser off the game between the 2 group winners for the 1 spot left in the overall final. Then I think the winner off the overall final gets the 1 spot on offer(not sure if there is 1 or 2 spots available for the world 2020 tournament)

Posted By: farfar
Date Posted: 19 Mar 2012 at 2:31pm
Both teams that get to the grand final qualify.

Date Posted: 19 Mar 2012 at 2:52pm
Thumbs Up Would be disappointing to miss out on this as we probably are the only team that is capable of putting it up to the test playing nations.

Date Posted: 19 Mar 2012 at 6:04pm
Jesus wept.

Uganda were woeful.  We really should have put 200+ up today against them. We are still only operating at 60-80% capacity, we will need to step it up big time.

Date Posted: 20 Mar 2012 at 6:44pm
Cruised past Oman the day.

Really should have bowled them out though.

Date Posted: 20 Mar 2012 at 6:48pm

Cruised past Oman the day.

Really should have bowled them out though.

Was disappointed with that too. Thought Nepal might hang on for an upset there but not too be, is there much to fear from the Canadians?

Date Posted: 20 Mar 2012 at 7:03pm
T'was a slow pitch the day, but I would worry against the better sides.

We should get past the Canadians, the real test with the Dutch/Scotland/Namibia games.

Date Posted: 20 Mar 2012 at 7:09pm

T'was a slow pitch the day, but I would worry against the better sides.

We should get past the Canadians, the real test with the Dutch/Scotland/Namibia games.

Yeah, those four runs against Namibia could really bite us in the ass now, you hanging on for those games?? Afghans seem on good form too.

Date Posted: 20 Mar 2012 at 7:13pm
Aye,

We're here to the end.  In Abu Dhabi at the minute, we were at an Asian CL game this evening, off to Ferrari World in the morning and then back to Dubai on Thursday.

Date Posted: 20 Mar 2012 at 7:15pm
Canadians traditionally have about 3 spinners in the team and was that not our downfall again Namibia Kev? Would still expect something around a 30 run/5 wicket win again them

Date Posted: 20 Mar 2012 at 7:17pm

Aye,

We're here to the end.  In Abu Dhabi at the minute, we were at an Asian CL game this evening, off to Ferrari World in the morning and then back to Dubai on Thursday.

A tough lifeLOL

Enjoy

Date Posted: 20 Mar 2012 at 7:20pm

Canadians traditionally have about 3 spinners in the team and was that not our downfall again Namibia Kev? Would still expect something around a 30 run/5 wicket win again them

They are traditional unfit though and we are playing them in the 20,000 seater SCS.  Big outfield, bat first and put them about the pitch.

There didn't look like there was much for the spinners in it against Scotland.

Our downfall v Namibia was a number of things.  The 24 run over from Mooney, us slowing the rate and not taking chances, Wilson gifting his wicket having got back into it.  Uganga took them to 4 runs, and they were sh*te.

Date Posted: 20 Mar 2012 at 8:41pm
Gonna be a tough ask to win 3 huge games on the trot but one thing we have on our side is that we are used to playing in huge games.

Date Posted: 21 Mar 2012 at 7:55pm
Games live on Setanta from here on in.

C'mon YBIG.

Date Posted: 21 Mar 2012 at 10:23pm
Highlights on RTE 2 as well from tomorrow 

http://www.rte.ie/sport/cricket/2012/0321/313230-rte-to-broadcast-twenty20-qualifiers/" rel="nofollow - http://www.rte.ie/sport/cricket/2012/0321/313230-rte-to-broadcast-twenty20-qualifiers/  

Date Posted: 21 Mar 2012 at 10:49pm
The Ireland match better be over by 9.00. I really dont want to have to miss the last couple of overs. 

Date Posted: 21 Mar 2012 at 10:59pm
was gonna get up at 6am but stuck it into sky+

Missed my leaving cert points the first time round cause took the days off for all irelands matches (2007 wc), feels like that again going in late tomorrow so can watch this first,

Date Posted: 22 Mar 2012 at 8:04am
Absolutely battering them

Date Posted: 22 Mar 2012 at 8:10am
game over w/o loss of wicket.

Paul Stirling Clap

Date Posted: 22 Mar 2012 at 8:11am
Afgahnistan and Namibia gonna be a massive game. Wouldn't fancy Afghans, even though we are best team here by a fookin mile.....

Date Posted: 22 Mar 2012 at 8:14am
7 in row

Date Posted: 22 Mar 2012 at 8:17am
There was me worrying that id be late for my bus

Date Posted: 22 Mar 2012 at 8:19am
Can't wait for the final on Sat, you goin MariborK ?

Deffo gonna go

Date Posted: 22 Mar 2012 at 9:26am

There was me worrying that id be late for my bus
Do you not drive either

Date Posted: 22 Mar 2012 at 10:17am

Afgahnistan and Namibia gonna be a massive game. Wouldn't fancy Afghans, even though we are best team here by a fookin mile.....

Afghans are the best side here.

We piled into the car after our game and caught the end of the Dutch game.  Scots bottled that one.

Date Posted: 22 Mar 2012 at 10:39am
would we be the favs to get through now?
where and when is the WC on?

Date Posted: 22 Mar 2012 at 12:16pm
Fecking setanta only recorded the canadians innings the pricks

Date Posted: 22 Mar 2012 at 12:31pm

would we be the favs to get through now?
where and when is the WC on?

Sri Lanka in Sep/Oct

Dutch tomorrow will be tough, looks like Namibia will await the winners of that, would fancy us to beat them this time

Date Posted: 22 Mar 2012 at 12:48pm
we'll beat the Dutch and we would beat Namibia next time.
Afghans had a handy group though

Date Posted: 22 Mar 2012 at 1:35pm
Only just watched the recording there stirling performance Clap.

Date Posted: 22 Mar 2012 at 8:11pm

This is a decent Dutch side, albeit it lacks actual Dutch people.. 

It will be a very tight game tomorrow.

Date Posted: 22 Mar 2012 at 8:16pm

Whats the story with Ten Doeschate? He's not in the Netherlands squad. I thought he was declaring for England but havnt seen him in any England squads

Date Posted: 22 Mar 2012 at 8:18pm
Anyone know what time this starts at tomorrow an article on the setanta website says 6 but the guide on the tv says 10?

Date Posted: 22 Mar 2012 at 8:18pm

How's their batting going Kev? Havent been following them at all but reckon our batsmen should get a decent 150 total again their bowlers(Borren aside there's no real stand out bowler imo) but if Ten Doeshate gets goin we'd be goosed

Edit Just seen LD's post Ten Doeshate not playing - phew

Date Posted: 22 Mar 2012 at 8:20pm

Originally posted by farfar farfar wrote:

Anyone know what time this starts at tomorrow an article on the setanta website says 6 but the guide on the tv says 10?

Same as today. It kicks off at 10 local time.

Date Posted: 22 Mar 2012 at 8:21pm

Originally posted by farfar farfar wrote:

Same as today. It kicks off at 10 local time.

Thanks better change the recording time so Thumbs Up.

Date Posted: 22 Mar 2012 at 8:56pm

Whats the story with Ten Doeschate? He's not in the Netherlands squad. I thought he was declaring for England but havnt seen him in any England squads

He's playing in his native South Africa in their t20 comp for some team called impi, lads played for more cricket clubs in different countries than i've had hot dinners

Date Posted: 22 Mar 2012 at 11:35pm
Highlights on RTE now

Date Posted: 23 Mar 2012 at 6:32pm
Tremendous stuff today!

Best performance so far, roll on the game(s) tomorrow.

Date Posted: 23 Mar 2012 at 7:34pm
What time we looking at Kev?

Any to anyone else - what station the match's on here?(I say match's as we will be winning both Thumbs Up)

Date Posted: 23 Mar 2012 at 7:48pm
6am for you lot, 10am for us.

My white legs featured multiple times on Setanta apparently.LOL

Date Posted: 23 Mar 2012 at 8:02pm
Namibia match is on Setanta 1 Cry. Grand final is on Setanta Ireland.

Posted By: sledgehammer
Date Posted: 24 Mar 2012 at 8:20am
Qualified!! They are on absolute fire at the moment. Stirling is an unbelievable stroke maker I d say the afghans are on for a hiding later on

Up there for thinking. Down there for dancing

Date Posted: 24 Mar 2012 at 11:01am
Thats great stuff, looking forward to cricket season , If you are a betting man I would have a small bet on Glo to win Div 2 of County Championship,8/1 at moment i think this team will improve a lot this year. Well done Ireland.

Live Long and Prosper.

Date Posted: 24 Mar 2012 at 4:17pm
Playing well at the moment 93/2 after 9.5 overs chasing 151

Date Posted: 24 Mar 2012 at 4:32pm
No setanta so following this on text updates and looks like Sterling has destroyed them, now  113/2 after 12.4 so should knock the 40 needed off in no time Clap

Date Posted: 24 Mar 2012 at 4:58pm
Ireland win

Date Posted: 24 Mar 2012 at 5:02pm
Paul Stirling was incredible thereClap

Mush easier group for us now too

Posted By: Declanus
Date Posted: 24 Mar 2012 at 5:18pm
Beat Afghanistan by 5 wickets Smile

Date Posted: 25 Mar 2012 at 8:14am
best team in tournament by  a mile

Date Posted: 25 Mar 2012 at 9:16pm
Back, and recovered.

You at it Windbag?  The "shoe" riot got a wee bit tasty!!!

Date Posted: 25 Mar 2012 at 9:19pm

Back, and recovered.

ExplainThumbs Up

Date Posted: 25 Mar 2012 at 9:39pm

Back, and recovered.

ExplainThumbs Up

+1 Clap

Date Posted: 25 Mar 2012 at 9:41pm
In summary Kerrzy.

Afghans were in a few sections behind the wicket, and basically fenced in.  Whereas we were spread about around the midwicket section.

Neturals and all were in our section and some lad produced a pakistan flag.  Cue mayhem.

The Afghans started roaring and shouting, then a load of them scaled the fence and charged our section.  They started beating the sh*t out of the fella that they thought had produced the flag, with their shoes, and the others started throwing shoes at us.

The lads with the flag ran into our section, cue the Afghans trying to row with us. 

It all got a bit mental for 5/10 minutes.  Security was a complete joke.  Then we got "evacuated" into the VIP boxes for the end, as the head of security claimed he couldn't guarantee our safety. 

Fun times.

Date Posted: 25 Mar 2012 at 10:18pm

In summary Kerrzy.

Afghans were in a few sections behind the wicket, and basically fenced in.  Whereas we were spread about around the midwicket section.

Neturals and all were in our section and some lad produced a pakistan flag.  Cue mayhem.

The Afghans started roaring and shouting, then a load of them scaled the fence and charged our section.  They started beating the sh*t out of the fella that they thought had produced the flag, with their shoes, and the others started throwing shoes at us.

The lads with the flag ran into our section, cue the Afghans trying to row with us. 

It all got a bit mental for 5/10 minutes.  Security was a complete joke.  Then we got "evacuated" into the VIP boxes for the end, as the head of security claimed he couldn't guarantee our safety. 

Fun times.

Wacko Jasus what a gombeen he was.

Once all of you were all alright Thumbs Up

Date Posted: 25 Mar 2012 at 10:57pm

In summary Kerrzy.

Fun times.

Lucky it wasnt an american flag, 

Wacko Jasus what a gombeen he was.

Once all of you were all alright Thumbs Up

Live Long and Prosper.

Date Posted: 26 Mar 2012 at 8:17pm
Any of ye's book for the aussie game in belfast in June? Debating wether to purchase a ticket or not as think it falls on the same day as our q/f and having this would be a decent backup for that day should the unthinkable happen

Date Posted: 14 Apr 2012 at 2:52pm
O'Neills sponsoring the team now jersey on sale on website for 60 notes....

Ireland Cricket Twenty 20 Jersey

Date Posted: 15 Apr 2012 at 12:40am

Any of ye's book for the aussie game in belfast in June? Debating wether to purchase a ticket or not as think it falls on the same day as our q/f and having this would be a decent backup for that day should the unthinkable happen

£40 is some amount of money for a friendly game...

Date Posted: 15 Apr 2012 at 1:03am

£40 is some amount of money for a friendly game...
After I posted that I checked my email and was £37.50 for the england game 2 or 3 years ago and it was pretty much a wash out/piss up off a game. Have an Eire q/f ticket booked and still no confirmation from work about getting the extra time off for it so this is looking very likely though if I have to go on me own i'll have to be supporting the aussies in the hope some fit aussie burds are present Big smile

Date Posted: 23 Jun 2012 at 1:14pm
Thankfully didn't book the tickets as it is a washout, can finally sit back now and enjoy sky's highlights of our best days to date

Posted By: jackshat
Date Posted: 23 Jun 2012 at 1:38pm

O'Neills sponsoring the team now jersey on sale on website for 60 notes....

Ireland Cricket Twenty 20 Jersey

Thats a lovely top.

It's Jack Shat

Date Posted: 23 Jun 2012 at 6:27pm

A draw against Australia Cool

Can believe they didnt refund tickets. I know for England games they refund a certain percentage depending on how long is played

Date Posted: 23 Jun 2012 at 6:30pm
How long got played LD as fell asleep for a while there(thought I was back in Poland coming in at 7am last night), but think it's a minimum of 15 or 20 overs for them not to refund the fans

Date Posted: 23 Jun 2012 at 6:34pm

How long got played LD as fell asleep for a while there(thought I was back in Poland coming in at 7am last night), but think it's a minimum of 15 or 20 overs for them not to refund the fans

They played just over 10 overs and thats what they needed to avoid a refund. It probably is the minimum but a lot more associations are more friendly in terms of refunds. I know Cricket Ireland are hardly the BCCI or ECB but there should be an element of friendliness regarding it. I cant see many people buying tickets the next time a big team comes to Ireland unless its on the day.

Date Posted: 23 Jun 2012 at 6:37pm
Ah when I went to the England game a few years back it ended up 15 overs a side and that was only because the players wanted to get back out and didn't mind the injury risk, but ur hadn't been for the weather forecast I would have went and will try to get to the next one, weather permitting