URL: https://forum.ybig.ie/forum_posts.asp?TID=34858
Printed Date: 29 Apr 2024 at 1:51pm

Topic: Christmas movies on telly alert thread
Subject: Christmas movies on telly alert thread
Date Posted: 12 Dec 2011 at 3:35pm
missed fu*in scrooged last night Angry

if ye see a christmas movie is on the box in the next day or 2, stick it up here Thumbs Up

would be a quality app for your phone in fairness, a christmas movie alert app ClapClapClap

Date Posted: 12 Dec 2011 at 4:19pm
Elf on RTE 1 on Saturday night at 6:30

Date Posted: 14 Dec 2011 at 7:50am
Alert thread lads Thumbs Up, dont want to be scrolling though 20 pages to get the movies for the night ahead

Date Posted: 14 Dec 2011 at 8:15am
What stations you got Count?  I got the Sky Movies till 3rd Jan, we always get em in for the month only.  No point in alerting you about flics if you ain't got the channel.  And this time next year you'll have to have forked out on a Saorview telly so your old telly with the rabbit's ears will have to be fooked in the bin, with your football boots and Evening Herald shinpads.

Date Posted: 14 Dec 2011 at 8:18am
Thread should be locked.......to quote someone else..."about 8000 threads on this already lads Thumbs Up "

Posted By: Eamon Numpty
Date Posted: 14 Dec 2011 at 10:34am
Die Hard 4.0 on tonight on E4 Bill. Its nonsense Bill. Worst film ever.

''If you have passion, if you have conviction, if you believe the lies that you're writing , then you stand to make a great deal of money. Its a beautiful game. Thats why I love writing for the Star."

Posted By: Siralex
Date Posted: 14 Dec 2011 at 12:29pm
Not all strictly Xmas movies, but movies you may wanna watch around Xmas time:

This Weekend:

SATURDAY
WHO FRAMED ROGER RABBIT (3pm BBC1) StarStarStarStar

THE BREAK-UP (9pm )TV3 StarStarStarStar (Opening couple of scenes are amazing; Baseball scene and the 'lemons' scene..brilliant!)

SUNDAY
WILLIE WONKA AND THE CHOCOLATE FACTORY (3pm UTV)StarStarStarStarStar

HOLIDAY IN HANDCUFFS (3.30pm RTE1) N/R

If I keep writing enough hagiographic articles on Man Utd, they might give me a job

Date Posted: 14 Dec 2011 at 2:00pm
Originally posted by Siralex Siralex wrote:

Not all strictly Xmas movies, but movies you may wanna watch around Xmas time:

This Weekend:

SATURDAY
WHO FRAMED ROGER RABBIT (3pm BBC1) StarStarStarStar

THE BREAK-UP (9pm )TV3 StarStarStarStar (Opening couple of scenes are amazing; Baseball scene and the 'lemons' scene..brilliant!)

SUNDAY
WILLIE WONKA AND THE CHOCOLATE FACTORY (3pm UTV)StarStarStarStarStar

HOLIDAY IN HANDCUFFS (3.30pm RTE1) N/R

Shockedfag LOL

Date Posted: 14 Dec 2011 at 2:10pm
MONDAY
STEP BROTHERS (9pm Channel5) StarStarStarStarStar
DAVE (10.25 UTV)StarStarStarStar

TUESDAY
BOURNE SUPREMACY (11.35pm UTV)StarStarStar

WEDNESDAY
BAD SANTA (9pm Channel 5)StarStarStarStar
MAMMA MIA (9.35 RTE 1)StarStarStar

If I keep writing enough hagiographic articles on Man Utd, they might give me a job

Date Posted: 14 Dec 2011 at 2:11pm
THURSDAY
HONEY I SHRUNK THE KIDS (11.55am) C4)THURSDAYStarStarStarStar
TOMORROW NEVER DIES (10.35pm UTV)StarStar

FRIDAY
THREE MEN AND A BABY (midday C4)StarStarStarStar
JACK FROST (5pm TG4)StarStarStar

SATURDAY
ET (3.30 UTV)StarStarStarStarStar
SOME LIKE IT HOT 3.55pm RTE 2)StarStarStarStarStar
STAND BY ME 00.40 (RTE2)StarStarStarStarStar
BLAZING SADDLES (10.20pm RTE2)StarStarStarStar

Date Posted: 14 Dec 2011 at 2:12pm

MONDAY
STEP BROTHERS (9pm Channel5) StarStarStarStarStarStar
DAVE (10.25 UTV)StarStarStarStar

TUESDAY
BOURNE SUPREMACY (11.35pm UTV)StarStarStar

WEDNESDAY
BAD SANTA (9pm Channel 5)StarStarStarStar
MAMMA MIA (9.35 RTE 1)StarStarStar

keep em coming elton ClapClapClapClapClapClapClap

Date Posted: 14 Dec 2011 at 2:15pm
CHRISTMAS DAY
THE WIZARD OF OZ (8.35am RTE1)StarStarStarStar
KUNG FU PANDA (12.35 BBC1)StarStarStar
NOTTING HILL (9.35 RTE1)StarStar
THE GREAT ESCAPE (2.55pm RTE2)StarStarStarStar
INDEPENDENCE DAY (9pm RTE2)StarStarStar
IT'S A WONDERFUL LIFE (9.35am TV3)StarStarStarStarStar
MIRACLE ON 34th ST (1994 version (11am UTV))StarStarStar
BIG (5.20pm C4)StarStarStarStar

Posted By: The U
Date Posted: 14 Dec 2011 at 3:17pm
ELF is on saturday on rte, just caught the ad

Date Posted: 14 Dec 2011 at 3:19pm
no Escape to Victory Thumbs Down

Posted By: Black Knee Stevie
Date Posted: 15 Dec 2011 at 4:24am
Stand by me Clap

It is not just a simple game, it is a weapon of the revolution

Date Posted: 15 Dec 2011 at 4:32am
Is Legend on ?

Posted By: hulkhogan
Date Posted: 15 Dec 2011 at 9:49am
gremlins itv2 tonightThumbs Up

Date Posted: 15 Dec 2011 at 10:04am
f**kin' bastards UPC have taken ITV2 away from subscribers.

w**kers!

Posted By: jackshat
Date Posted: 15 Dec 2011 at 10:05am
There was one on RTE last night which was awful.

It's Jack Shat

Date Posted: 15 Dec 2011 at 10:06am
Brilliant point Jack shat!

Date Posted: 15 Dec 2011 at 10:29am
Bad Santa's on TV3 tonight @ 9 Count.

Date Posted: 16 Dec 2011 at 3:48pm
problem solved Clap
http://entertainment.ie/tv/christmas-movies/ -
http://entertainment.ie/tv/christmas-movies/

Date Posted: 23 Dec 2011 at 4:49am
RTE 1 tonight -  ClapClapClap
Night23:20  
Dirty Rotton Scoundrels (1988)

Date Posted: 23 Dec 2011 at 4:54am

RTE 1 tonight -  ClapClapClap
Night23:20  
Dirty Rotton Scoundrels (1988)

quality film,watched the fugitive last nightClap

Date Posted: 23 Dec 2011 at 4:55am
1993 the fugtive BSM, mental stuff, nearly 20 years old!

Date Posted: 23 Dec 2011 at 4:58am
Saw Black Swan on Sky Premiere the other day, Jaysus, Mila Kunis slobbering down below on Natalie Portman, would bring wood to the worst case of brewer's droop. Clap

Posted By: AidoM
Date Posted: 23 Dec 2011 at 5:02am

SATURDAY
ET (3.30 UTV)StarStarStarStarStar
SOME LIKE IT HOT 3.55pm RTE 2)StarStarStarStarStar
STAND BY ME 00.40 (RTE2)StarStarStarStarStar
BLAZING SADDLES (10.20pm RTE2)StarStarStarStar

Funniest film ever Big smile but no sign of it on any of the schedules Cry Confused

But what they do have and no-one can deny this now, they have the finest collection of boilers in the world! And I include Canada in that!

Date Posted: 23 Dec 2011 at 5:08am

I DIDNT KILL MY WIFE

Top drawer film Clap

Any sign of Clark Griswald?

Date Posted: 23 Dec 2011 at 5:21am

I DIDNT KILL MY WIFE

Top drawer film Clap

Any sign of Clark Griswald?

National Lampoon's Christmas is on somewhere tonight, think it's RTE1 post-midnight.  Clap

Date Posted: 23 Dec 2011 at 5:22am
The quiet man  12.45  on film four shortly Clap what a film

Date Posted: 23 Dec 2011 at 5:23am
christmas vacation 2 Thumbs Down

Date Posted: 23 Dec 2011 at 5:31am

Thumbs Down

No Beverly D'Angelo

Date Posted: 23 Dec 2011 at 5:34am

Thumbs Down

No Beverly D'Angelo

She'd have gotten it at Christmas double dose alright.

Date Posted: 23 Dec 2011 at 7:25am
Home Alone on RTE 1 at 15:45

Date Posted: 23 Dec 2011 at 7:29am

Saw Black Swan on Sky Premiere the other day, Jaysus, Mila Kunis slobbering down below on Natalie Portman, would bring wood to the worst case of brewer's droop. Clap
Worth sky +ing and fast fowarding to the good bits FW?

Date Posted: 23 Dec 2011 at 7:35am

Worth watching with the jocks around the ankles FW?

Fixed that for ye Philly Wink

Date Posted: 23 Dec 2011 at 7:46am
the big heavy weight fight is about to kick off in quiet man now, come on trooper

Date Posted: 23 Dec 2011 at 8:34am

Home Alone on RTE 1 at 15:45

The only 1 of the 3 worth watching!!

Date Posted: 23 Dec 2011 at 11:36am

Worth watching with the jocks around the ankles FW?

Fixed that for ye Philly Wink
Why would I want scottish people round me ankles while I knock one out ta Mila Kunis mottin out Portman? Your systems having some kind of fault at the moment Irwin? I need to call this lot to take a look at ya -
Image Detail

Date Posted: 24 Dec 2011 at 2:53am
Twice now I've set the Sky plus up to record films and be let down.

Miracle on 34th Street the other day, it was the black and white one from years ago.

Pinocchio - Really disappointed about this one. Thought I had recorded the original classic, instead it's  some Italian live action piece of sh*t from 2002

Date Posted: 24 Dec 2011 at 4:04am
Just missed Snow Buddies

Date Posted: 24 Dec 2011 at 6:00am
Home alone 2 at 1.15 rte 2, Fred clause tg 4 now

Date Posted: 24 Dec 2011 at 6:05am
Muppet Christmas Carol on Channel 4. Thumbs Up
Just starting on Channel 4 +1 for anyone who has missed it.

Date Posted: 24 Dec 2011 at 6:06am

Home alone 2 at 1.15 rte 2, Fred clause tg 4 now

only been moaning about home alone 2 never being on, great shout

Date Posted: 24 Dec 2011 at 8:11am

Worth sky +ing and fast fowarding to the good bits FW?
FFS just seen this on Sky Indie but only 5 mins left but good news is its repeated tonight on the same channel so sky+ set Clap

Date Posted: 19 Nov 2012 at 10:22am
Christmas with the Kranks on last Saturday, a tremendous film ClapClapClap

Date Posted: 19 Nov 2012 at 12:11pm

Christmas with the Kranks on last Saturday, a tremendous film ClapClapClap

Watched it Count, never seen it before..........treeeeemendous alright. Clap

What's with the Hickory Ham in a tin however.......Dead

Date Posted: 19 Nov 2012 at 12:24pm
Home Alone on yesterday afternoon, never disappoints Clap

Date Posted: 02 Dec 2012 at 9:58pm

missed fu*in scrooged last night Angry

Just missed it. Was on E4 and didnt know Angry

Date Posted: 03 Dec 2012 at 12:14am
Sky plused this bad boy earlier

Date Posted: 03 Dec 2012 at 9:21am
Elf on Ch4 Sunday @ 5.20

Tremendous film Clap

Date Posted: 03 Dec 2012 at 9:46am
Bad Santa tonight @ 9

Date Posted: 03 Dec 2012 at 4:20pm

Bad Santa tonight @ 9

TV3 Clap

Date Posted: 03 Dec 2012 at 4:41pm

Bad Santa tonight @ 9

TV3 Clap

Watched it last night on DVD, no annoying ad breaks.........terrific movie. LOL

Date Posted: 04 Dec 2012 at 12:32pm
Scrooged : Friday @ 9 on E4

Date Posted: 04 Dec 2012 at 12:45pm
Elf LOL

"Hi Im buddy the elf , whats your favourite colour "

Date Posted: 09 Dec 2012 at 4:08pm
Bump
Elf on Ch4 at 5.20
Great hangover tv

Date Posted: 09 Dec 2012 at 4:15pm
Disney's A Christmas Carol on last night, if ya get a chance, well worth a view, brilliant

Date Posted: 09 Dec 2012 at 5:35pm
It's not a Christmas movie, but uncle Buck on ITV 2 now. It's still great for this time of year. 
Haven't watched it in years.

Date Posted: 09 Dec 2012 at 6:33pm

Scrooged : Friday @ 9 on E4

I remember watching that as a kid and rolling around the floor howlin' laughter

Date Posted: 10 Dec 2012 at 10:27pm
Die Hard now is on Film Four and Film Four +1 Thumbs Up

Date Posted: 10 Dec 2012 at 10:31pm
Originally posted by Del-Piero Del-Piero wrote:

Die Hard now is on Film Four and Film Four +1 Thumbs Up

Brilliant, one of my favourite movies Clap

Date Posted: 10 Dec 2012 at 10:38pm
A classic Clap only found out about the new one last week Shocked

Date Posted: 10 Dec 2012 at 10:48pm
Originally posted by Del-Piero Del-Piero wrote:

A classic Clap only found out about the new one last week Shocked

Will be out in Feb, dont know what to expect, 1st 2 were top class, 3rd was ok, wasnt impressed with the 4th at all tbh.

Date Posted: 03 Nov 2013 at 12:12am
Christmas channel is back on sky

Date Posted: 03 Nov 2013 at 12:16am

Can't be long until Christmas FM is back too.

Christmas.

Date Posted: 03 Nov 2013 at 12:20am

Christmas.
it's the most wonderful time of the year after all
Metalpaul will be delighted, as far as I remember he loves Christmas

Date Posted: 03 Nov 2013 at 12:28am

Christmas.
it's the most wonderful time of the year after all
Metalpaul will be delighted, as far as I remember he loves Christmas

Think himself and Freewheeler already have their trees put up.

Date Posted: 03 Nov 2013 at 1:04am
The Santa Clause on next Saturday on RTE1 @ : 18:30

Posted By: Dukla
Date Posted: 03 Nov 2013 at 1:29am
Bought my first few mince pies there last night. Plenty more to follow over the next 2 months. Clap

Posted By: Aang
Date Posted: 03 Nov 2013 at 2:09am
I liked Santa Clause alright but Home Alone and Home Alone 2 were my favorite Christmas films when I was a kid. Cool

Date Posted: 03 Nov 2013 at 3:53am

Think himself and Freewheeler already have their trees put up.

Sligo Hornet & Deisedevil another 2 lads with Christmas trees put up since last week Clap

Date Posted: 03 Nov 2013 at 4:59am
Let me know when scrooged and national lampoons are on. Great movies

Date Posted: 03 Nov 2013 at 3:22pm
 F*ck right off with your Xmas sh*te, it's too early! Tesco had Xmas stock out at the beginning of September. C**ts. 

Date Posted: 03 Nov 2013 at 3:29pm

Date Posted: 03 Nov 2013 at 3:33pm

Date Posted: 03 Nov 2013 at 3:36pm
Ah he loves it really.

Date Posted: 03 Nov 2013 at 4:06pm
Ya bollix!!  

Date Posted: 03 Nov 2013 at 4:09pm

Happy Christmas Paul

Date Posted: 03 Nov 2013 at 9:19pm
Proper Winter film over on RTE 2 now, The Shining.

Date Posted: 03 Nov 2013 at 9:51pm
F*cking Lidl Xmas ad just on RTE.  

Date Posted: 03 Nov 2013 at 9:58pm
Originally posted by Dukla Dukla wrote:

Proper Winter film over on RTE 2 now, The Shining.

Nothing says Christmas like the shining

Date Posted: 03 Nov 2013 at 10:27pm

Date Posted: 03 Nov 2013 at 10:36pm

Ah  'The bad santa' there LOL

Date Posted: 03 Nov 2013 at 11:10pm
great work

Date Posted: 05 Nov 2013 at 6:06pm
Santa paws 2 the santa pups on now on sky premier 

Date Posted: 07 Dec 2013 at 4:52pm
BUMP anything coming up?

Date Posted: 07 Dec 2013 at 4:58pm

Alert thread lads Thumbs Up, dont want to be scrolling though 20 pages to get the movies for the night ahead

Will you buy the RTE GuideLOL

Date Posted: 07 Dec 2013 at 5:19pm
Deck The Halls on RTE 1 at 18:30

Date Posted: 07 Dec 2013 at 5:35pm

Will you buy the RTE GuideLOL

Keeping it old school brianie LOL

Date Posted: 07 Dec 2013 at 5:47pm

Trading Places on Film4 tonight at 9

Date Posted: 07 Dec 2013 at 5:49pm
I see sky movies have the sole rights to show elf this year

Date Posted: 07 Dec 2013 at 6:22pm
Ghost shark 1.20am on sci fi

Date Posted: 07 Dec 2013 at 6:23pm
Elf on SkyComedy now.

Date Posted: 07 Dec 2013 at 6:33pm

Buy it on DVD ya skinflint!  

Date Posted: 07 Dec 2013 at 10:14pm
Originally posted by Metal Paul Metal Paul wrote:

Buy it on DVD ya skinflint!  

Date Posted: 07 Dec 2013 at 10:39pm

This cannot be true???

Posted By: Jackthelad
Date Posted: 07 Dec 2013 at 10:45pm
Ya it is true heard that ages ago.
A travesty.

Date Posted: 11 Dec 2013 at 8:49pm
Love Actually on Rte 1 at 9 30 for all you ladies and steamers.

Date Posted: 11 Dec 2013 at 8:53pm

Love Actually on Rte 1 at 9 30 for all you ladies and steamers.
This is a Christmas movies thread dude, not a sh*tty rom-com one!