URL: https://forum.ybig.ie/forum_posts.asp?TID=34648
Printed Date: 18 May 2024 at 5:26pm

Topic: SCAM - www.bookingscheap.com
Subject: SCAM - www.bookingscheap.com
Date Posted: 04 Dec 2011 at 12:16pm
folks, just keep an eye out for this place - looks like a few of us have been done here. we had rooms for match nights in poznan and gdansk at reasonable prices, but seems a scam.

nothing dodgy looking about it at all

Date Posted: 04 Dec 2011 at 12:27pm
We might need to start a scams thread as there seems to be a few dodgy vendors about..

Date Posted: 04 Dec 2011 at 12:35pm
Only registered less than a  2 months ago.

The Visa and Mastercard logos are not clickable nor is the RapidSSL  Security cert.

The toll free number when googled reveals many other so called booking sites. One thing they all claim is they've been around since 2001

REGISTRY WHOIS FOR BOOKINGSCHEAP.COM

Domain Name: bookingscheap.com
Updated: 1 second ago - Refresh

Registrar: NETWORK SOLUTIONS, LLC.
Whois Server: whois.networksolutions.com
Referral URL: http://www.networksolutions.com/en_US/

Expiration Date: 2012-10-02
Creation Date: 2011-10-02
Last Update Date: 2011-10-02

Date Posted: 04 Dec 2011 at 12:48pm
Here are other booking sites that have same registrant

http://www.scamwarners.com/forum/ref.php?url=http://www.mybookingcentrals.com - www.mybookingcentrals.com
http://www.scamwarners.com/forum/ref.php?url=http://www.yourhotelsbook.com - www.yourhotelsbook.com
http://www.scamwarners.com/forum/ref.php?url=http://www.bookmeanhotels.com - www.bookmeanhotels.com
http://www.scamwarners.com/forum/ref.php?url=http://www.combinedrooms.com - www.combinedrooms.com
http://www.scamwarners.com/forum/ref.php?url=http://www.roomsrecord.com - www.roomsrecord.com
http://www.scamwarners.com/forum/ref.php?url=http://www.expertrooms.com - www.expertrooms.com
http://www.scamwarners.com/forum/ref.php?url=http://www.availablehotelsbook.com - www.availablehotelsbook.com
http://www.scamwarners.com/forum/ref.php?url=http://www.stayandhotels.com - www.stayandhotels.com
http://www.scamwarners.com/forum/ref.php?url=http://www.chrbooking.com - www.chrbooking.com
http://www.scamwarners.com/forum/ref.php?url=http://www.rezervationhotel.com - www.rezervationhotel.com
http://www.scamwarners.com/forum/ref.php?url=http://www.hotelrezervation.net - www.hotelrezervation.net
http://www.scamwarners.com/forum/ref.php?url=http://www.hotelsvision.com - www.hotelsvision.com
http://www.scamwarners.com/forum/ref.php?url=http://www.hotelsvision.info - www.hotelsvision.info
http://www.scamwarners.com/forum/ref.php?url=http://www.eysabooking.com - www.eysabooking.com
http://www.scamwarners.com/forum/ref.php?url=http://www.hotelcollect.com - www.hotelcollect.com
http://www.scamwarners.com/forum/ref.php?url=http://www.allhotelssearch.com - www.allhotelssearch.com
http://www.scamwarners.com/forum/ref.php?url=http://www.bobooking.com - www.bobooking.com

Date Posted: 04 Dec 2011 at 1:42pm
Lada stick to the tried and tested, hotels, booking, octopus etc

Date Posted: 04 Dec 2011 at 2:14pm
Thanks for the heads up, good to know all those sites also Soccerc fair play.

Date Posted: 04 Dec 2011 at 2:14pm

Whats the nature of the scam Tom ? Credit cards chrged without authorisation ?

Didn't use that site anyway (or any of the ones soccerc posted)

Date Posted: 04 Dec 2011 at 2:16pm

Whats the nature of the scam Tom ? Credit cards chrged without authorisation ?

Didn't use that site anyway (or any of the ones soccerc posted)

They are known Credit Card Phishing sites so going to be a hassle to get cards cancelled and new one issued.

I'm sure Tom is on the game here and has the chargebacks already in train.

One of the problems is you've given your pin to them so may not be too easy to prove it wasn't you who used it

Date Posted: 04 Dec 2011 at 3:03pm
Jaysus fookin Christ, scumbag coontos.  Careful lads/lassies. 

Date Posted: 04 Dec 2011 at 4:07pm
Fair play soccerc, great investigating!

Date Posted: 04 Dec 2011 at 6:32pm
I got hit for best part of 750 euro.  Cards cancelled and callback chain has been triggered.  If they can't get the money via callback they then put it to the fraud dept who refund the money. 

http://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowTopic-g186338-i17-k4858558-o10-Bookingscheap_com_scam_booking_site-London_England.html - http://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowTopic-g186338-i17-k4858558-o10-Bookingscheap_com_scam_booking_site-London_England.html

Date Posted: 04 Dec 2011 at 7:58pm
I got that prepay mastercard in the local shop that i top up like a phone. Used it for estonia and will be using for hotel bookings for euro 2012. its free and you cant get overcharged if it isnt on the card. also have an www.entropay.com card  100%Thumbs Up

Posted By: Bgarts
Date Posted: 05 Dec 2011 at 4:28am
http://www.hostelsclub.com - www.hostelsclub.com anyone know anything about these or used them before?? offering prices on hostels a lot let than hostelworld etc... so im thinking bogey.

Date Posted: 05 Dec 2011 at 4:57am
Originally posted by Bgarts Bgarts wrote:

http://www.hostelsclub.com - www.hostelsclub.com anyone know anything about these or used them before?? offering prices on hostels a lot let than hostelworld etc... so im thinking bogey.

I have booked with these in Gdansk and emailed the hostel direct to confirm the booking.
Got back to me earlier saying all's in order

Date Posted: 05 Dec 2011 at 5:01am
Just a bit more info on this.  I e mailed this company to cancel the bookings and they said they are cancelling them and my card will be refunded in 5-7 days. 

If this does not happen my bank will then be treating it as fraud, as it is in writing them I am to be refunded. 

Date Posted: 05 Dec 2011 at 5:24am

Even using the regular sites such as booking.com hotels.com try not to book a hotel with zero feedback.  All too easy to setup a fake site with stolen photos.  There are plenty out there.

I'd actually recommend booking a hotel with bad reviews rather than no reviews as at least you know it exists and can improve.

Date Posted: 05 Dec 2011 at 5:29am
The hotels are legit G Spain.  They do exist.  Its the site that looks like its a scam. 

However they have come back to me and said that they will refund the transaction after I cancelled the rooms, so we will see in 5-7 if they are 100% dodgy.

Date Posted: 05 Dec 2011 at 5:50am
Anyone think we should ring MR Duffy :)  

Date Posted: 05 Dec 2011 at 5:58am
Yeah get Joe on the case

Date Posted: 05 Dec 2011 at 6:02am

I was just following up on the advice to use the regular sites such as booking.com and hotels.com.

You need to use these sites and THEN choose hotels based on the feedback on these sites.

I was scammed by a "hotel" on booking.com with zero feedback.

All too easy to scam people. 

Date Posted: 05 Dec 2011 at 7:39am

I was one of those who followed Baldrick's advice (first mistake I know Embarrassed ) and booked through the website quoted and got scammed 750 euro.

Have had card cancelled and all money refunded, so no real loss other than inconvenience

Date Posted: 05 Dec 2011 at 7:42am
Just out of curiosity. Who refunded the money, your bank or  the company. 

Date Posted: 05 Dec 2011 at 7:43am

Just out of curiosity. Who refunded the money, your bank or  the company. 

The Bank (Nat West )......never bothered asking for a "refund" from the website as that money is long gone!

Date Posted: 05 Dec 2011 at 8:12am
The Bank have agreed to give you a refund, even though they have not checked out if the site is dodgy or not.  

Date Posted: 05 Dec 2011 at 8:18am

The Bank have agreed to give you a refund, even though they have not checked out if the site is dodgy or not.  

I spoke to the Fraud Section and advised them that all indications (as seen on internet reviews) that it is a scam site (I don't know if they had come across it before) and they refunded the money straight away............maybe they were a little scared of me Wink

Date Posted: 05 Dec 2011 at 8:21am
They must have your name on a file.   Maybe it says something about our banks that they are waiting to see if its fraud or not.  

Date Posted: 05 Dec 2011 at 8:42am

I spoke to the Fraud Section and advised them that all indications (as seen on internet reviews) that it is a scam site (I don't know if they had come across it before) and they refunded the money straight away............maybe they were a little scared of me Wink

when you have the amount you have in there SH, they are bound to be scared Big smile

Date Posted: 05 Dec 2011 at 8:55am
Originally posted by packiesglove packiesglove wrote:

when you have the amount you have in there SH, they are bound to be scared Big smile

It was the Company credit card, so you are not far from the truth packie! Thumbs Up

Date Posted: 05 Dec 2011 at 4:11pm

I got hit for best part of 750 euro.  Cards cancelled and callback chain has been triggered.  If they can't get the money via callback they then put it to the fraud dept who refund the money. 

http://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowTopic-g186338-i17-k4858558-o10-Bookingscheap_com_scam_booking_site-London_England.html - http://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowTopic-g186338-i17-k4858558-o10-Bookingscheap_com_scam_booking_site-London_England.html
and you were sl*gging me off for for leaving my match tickets in check-in  luggage. ooops ;)

Date Posted: 05 Dec 2011 at 4:30pm
What can you do, site looked pretty legit, and the jury is still out on if it is legit or not,  May turn out to be legit enough.  But we played it safe by cancelling our cards and making sure we did not get done for money.  

Posted By: MariborKev
Date Posted: 05 Dec 2011 at 4:34pm

They must have your name on a file.   Maybe it says something about our banks that they are waiting to see if its fraud or not.  

Under PSR the bank should be refunding asap.

Date Posted: 05 Dec 2011 at 4:37pm
Is that a European thing or a UK regulation.  The money has not come out of my account yet, so there is notthing to refund yet.

bank have told me that if the money is gone within 7 days time, they will be starting fraud proceedings. 

Date Posted: 05 Dec 2011 at 4:39pm

What can you do, site looked pretty legit, and the jury is still out on if it is legit or not,  May turn out to be legit enough.  But we played it safe by cancelling our cards and making sure we did not get done for money.  

How could it be legit?

It's registered by same person/person in Turkey who have used many similar scam site with the same so called US toll free number.

The security cert is false as it does not link back directly to the so called provider. (It's been removed now and replaced by another static image )

It was only registered in October but claims to have been around since 2001

Date Posted: 05 Dec 2011 at 4:42pm
Thanks mr Know it all. It looked pretty legit to at least 5 of us. 

Just becauase you knew all of that stuff does not mean 5 of us knew it. 

We are paying the price for the mistake, but I suppose if you have never made a mistake in your  fair enough. 

Date Posted: 05 Dec 2011 at 4:45pm

We are paying the price for the mistake, but I suppose if you have never made a mistake in your  fair enough. 

Hahaha

Posted By: MariborKev
Date Posted: 05 Dec 2011 at 4:46pm

Is that a European thing or a UK regulation.  The money has not come out of my account yet, so there is notthing to refund yet.

bank have told me that if the money is gone within 7 days time, they will be starting fraud proceedings. 

European rules.  If you have a "fraudulent transaction" money has to be put back into your account within ten days.

Date Posted: 05 Dec 2011 at 4:47pm
I am glad you find its so funny for people to have to cancel their credit card and face the possibility of losing up to 750 euro and many of these  you would.be friendly with. 

This site has reached a new  low when fellow fans are laughin at others who are losing a sizeable amount of money. 

Bad form Soccerc and  you should know better. 

Date Posted: 05 Dec 2011 at 4:48pm
Originally posted by MariborKev MariborKev wrote:

European rules.  If you have a "fraudulent transaction" money has to be put back into your account within ten days.

Cheers Kev, do you have a link to those regulations.

Date Posted: 05 Dec 2011 at 4:50pm

I am glad you find its so funny for people to have to cancel their credit card and face the possibility of losing up to 750 euro and many of these  you would.be friendly with. 

This site has reached a new  low when fellow fans are laughin at others who are losing a sizeable amount of money. 

Bad form Soccerc and  you should know better. 

.....and so should you, attack the post not the poster.

Date Posted: 05 Dec 2011 at 4:53pm
soccerc you have lost me here.  I have not attacked any poster.  You are laughing at 5 of us, who face the possiblity of losing up to 750 euro coming up to Christmas. 

What is so funny about that.  This is 5 Irish fans, who you know or at least recognise. 

I have not attacked any poster on this thread.  I am just saying its a new low for the site when fellow posters are laughing at others misfotune through naivety. 

Date Posted: 05 Dec 2011 at 4:56pm

soccerc you have lost me here.  I have not attacked any poster.  You are laughing at 5 of us, who face the possiblity of losing up to 750 euro coming up to Christmas. 

What is so funny about that.  This is 5 Irish fans, who you know or at least recognise. 

I have not attacked any poster on this thread.  I am just saying its a new low for the site when fellow posters are laughing at others misfotune through naivety. 

I was laughing at portions of this post of yours, not at you, as you well know from our conversation last night.

Date Posted: 05 Dec 2011 at 4:58pm
Well it came across to me that you were laughing at us for making the mistake and thinking that the site was legit.  Thats the way it reads to be honest.  

Date Posted: 05 Dec 2011 at 5:00pm

Well it came across to me that you were laughing at us for making the mistake and thinking that the site was legit.  Thats the way it reads to be honest.  

Well it wasn't written with that intention. No wish or intention to cause offence.

Date Posted: 05 Dec 2011 at 5:05pm
Fair enough soccerc, but thats how it read to me. I am annoyed enough

1)  to be facing the possibility of losing 750

2) to have some responsibibitly for passing this site on to 2 or 3 people. 

without having someone patronise me (thats how it read to me anyway). 

I am sure somebody will come along and say I have been patronosing on other threads, but I would like to think that when its actually something real and not just waffle on the site. 

Posted By: Ireland4ever
Date Posted: 05 Dec 2011 at 5:18pm
You are only patronised if you feel lesser than someone. You can't be patronised if you feel equal to people Wink

Date Posted: 05 Dec 2011 at 5:27pm
Originally posted by Ireland4ever Ireland4ever wrote:

You are only patronised if you feel lesser than someone. You can't be patronised if you feel equal to people Wink

he has got you there baldrick in fairness : )

No one laughing, the bank covers all credit card fraud anyway.

No on was covering my match tickets though when they were lost in transitOuch

We all learn from our mistakes.

Date Posted: 05 Dec 2011 at 5:34pm

In this case I do feel lesser than soccerc as I did not have the knowledge he has of the credit card system. 

I am annoyed at myself for making the mistake so as a result he has patronised me as I do feel lesser than him in this instance. 

Date Posted: 05 Dec 2011 at 5:35pm

I think Ha ha , sounds like a laugh to me. 

I only found your match ticket situation funny to be honest, when you got it sorted.  I would have been gutted for you if they did not turn up as nobody would deserve that even for a silly error.  I think these thins are funny in hindsight, but they are not funny when at least 5 memembers on here run the risk of being down about 750 each. 

Date Posted: 05 Dec 2011 at 5:37pm

Also this is not about people been got or being clever etc. 

Being without your credit card coming up to x mas is not funny. Being responsible for other people losing up to 750 euro is not funny. 

Date Posted: 05 Dec 2011 at 5:44pm

I think Ha ha , sounds like a laugh to me. 

I only found your match ticket situation funny to be honest, when you got it sorted.  I would have been gutted for you if they did not turn up as nobody would deserve that even for a silly error.  I think these thins are funny in hindsight, but they are not funny when at least 5 memembers on here run the risk of being down about 750 each. 

where did i say ha ha.

I tried to make light of it as i know No one runs the risk of being down a cent. All online credit card fraud is covered, i knew this as i work in e commerce. This pretty much ensures confidence is not lost in buying and using your credit card online.

Date Posted: 05 Dec 2011 at 5:53pm
You said no one was  laughing and in a previous post  soccerc posted a simple "ha ha" and nothing else.

So I am saying that sounded like a laugh to me. 

Fair enough that you work in that area and you have the confidence of it.  Not all 5 of us have that knowledge or that confident that we will be refunded. The banks have given us mixed messages on it, and some have been told that it may not be sorted until June. 

Date Posted: 05 Dec 2011 at 6:11pm

You said no one was  laughing and in a previous post  soccerc posted a simple "ha ha" and nothing else.

So I am saying that sounded like a laugh to me. 

Fair enough that you work in that area and you have the confidence of it.  Not all 5 of us have that knowledge or that confident that we will be refunded. The banks have given us mixed messages on it, and some have been told that it may not be sorted until June. 
trust me, you wont be down a cent. The banks/cc companies are never quick to put this policy in the spotlight. They might  hymm and haw and be awkward but they will refund you. Whn did you cop on after you paid it wasn't legit?

Date Posted: 05 Dec 2011 at 6:12pm
i did not cop on. One of the girls copped it, she put the sites name into google and came up with a thread on tripi advisor that it looked a bit dodgy, so I rang the credit card company that night and cancelled my card and informed them of the  situation.

what I am 100 per down is my credit card which is a right pain coming up to christmas.

Date Posted: 05 Dec 2011 at 6:17pm

At least ya can use it as an excuse for a giving out a load of sh*te christmas presents Thumbs Up

Soccerc awful quiet Tongue

Date Posted: 05 Dec 2011 at 6:25pm

Soccerc awful quiet Tongue

I've said my piece, not my fault someone misinterpreted an internet post Wink

Date Posted: 05 Dec 2011 at 6:41pm
Soccerc, you dont get it.

Nobody likes to be lectured or have someone being a smart arse, when they have just had their credit card phished or whatever you call it, resulting in the possibility of down 750 euro and without their credit card before x mas.  We have all made mistakes and I and 4 others thought the site looked legit.  I posted that I thought it looked legit which was ridiculed by you, and then followed up by you simply posting  "ha ha".

so to say it was not your fault that iI misinterpreted your post is disengenous.  Also for it to come from someone who I respect and like on the site is rather dissappointing to say the least. 

Date Posted: 05 Dec 2011 at 6:50pm

Nobody likes to be lectured or have someone being a smart arse, when they have just had their credit card phished or whatever you call it, resulting in the possibility of down 750 euro and without their credit card before x mas.  We have all made mistakes and I and 4 others thought the site looked legit.  I posted that I thought it looked legit which was ridiculed by you, and then followed up by you simply posting  "ha ha".

so to say it was not your fault that iI misinterpreted your post is disengenous.  Also for it to come from someone who I respect and like on the site is rather dissappointing to say the least. 

You know damn well I wasn't ridiculing or patronising you.

You also know exactly what part of your post the Hahaha was directed at, but refuse to acknowledge same. it's not the first time you've aimed that phrase at me both here and elsewhere, therefore IMHO you misinterpreted the meaning, so I'm far from being disengenuos.

Ive also said and I repeat, it was not meant to be offensive to you are anyone else who may have been caught out.

Date Posted: 05 Dec 2011 at 6:57pm
honestly soccerc, I read it that you were ridiculing me. I am being honest. Maybe I am being oversensitive as I was annoyed at myself for making the  mistake, thats how I read it and I am not being diengenous.  Thats honestly how I read it. 

I still do not know what part of the post ha ha h was directed. i am still none the wiser.  Anyway we won't fall out over it and maybe I am just annoyed at myself and taking it out on you.  But I didn't appreciate and what I felt was you laughing ridiculing me and others for our lack of knowlege of the credit card fraud sytem. 

Posted By: JimmyG
Date Posted: 06 Dec 2011 at 12:15am

You know damn well I wasn't ridiculing or patronising you.

You also know exactly what part of your post the Hahaha was directed at, but refuse to acknowledge same. it's not the first time you've aimed that phrase at me both here and elsewhere, therefore IMHO you misinterpreted the meaning, so I'm far from being disengenuos.

Ive also said and I repeat, it was not meant to be offensive to you are anyone else who may have been caught out.

You are lucky you are a MOD Soccerc.  Otherwise some do gooder busy body would have closed this thread by now to stop the "flame war". 

Football is all very well a good game for rough girls, but
not for delicate boys.

Date Posted: 06 Dec 2011 at 12:28am
Never happy to hear people who are scamed but it hurts when it's people you know well .
Just hope everything works out well for the 5 and missing the cards for a while will not be too much of a hassle .
Also thanks for putting up the info as it may have stopped others from going down the same route .

Date Posted: 06 Dec 2011 at 12:40am
I've managed 33 Christmas' without a credit card
Ye should be ok Baldman

Date Posted: 06 Dec 2011 at 1:01am

Never happy to hear people who are scamed but it hurts when it's people you know well .
Just hope everything works out well for the 5 and missing the cards for a while will not be too much of a hassle .
Also thanks for putting up the info as it may have stopped others from going down the same route .

Thanks Murph......as one of Baldrick's Thick Five, I have just put it down as just one of those things.........in hindsight, everything about the situation was wrong, but in the rush to secure hotel accommodation we took our eye off the ball and were sucked in..........which is precisely the scenario the website was set up for.

Knowing Baldrick he is beating himself up for genuinely trying to help fellow fans, but instead leading them to a scam........which we all followed without engaging our brains

Posted By: Ireland4ever
Date Posted: 06 Dec 2011 at 3:17am
Lads, did anyone ever use flipkey, how legit are they?

Date Posted: 06 Dec 2011 at 3:25am
so it is all baldricks fault right ? Tongue 

lads honestly i think there is some serious madness going on here with fellas gone mad booking stuff , we are only lucky that poland is a fairly legit country , i can see legitimate webistes getting fcuked over by ukranian companies set up in order to phish credit card details as well.

chin up lads, hope you all recover your cash , but how about just contacting these hotels and booking with them directly ??

Date Posted: 06 Dec 2011 at 3:48am

no. its mine. i found the site and passed it on. am gutted over this and the inconvenience its caused those involved. it looked ok. i'll be more careful about checking websites out before passing on info.  

Date Posted: 06 Dec 2011 at 4:00am
Originally posted by DG80 DG80 wrote:

no. its mine. i found the site and passed it on. am gutted over this and the inconvenience its caused those involved. it looked ok. i'll be more careful about checking websites out before passing on info.  

Don't worry DG.......we will come to an arrangement

Date Posted: 07 Dec 2011 at 6:44am
Just reading this now.

Sorry to hear if any of you have lost any cash. Hope you all get your monies back.

We all think we're savvy enough to avoid getting caught, but the crooks of this world are always out there trying to be one step ahead and just waiting to catch us unawares.

Keep on highlighting any other scams. That's a great use for this forum.

Posted By: barcabhoy
Date Posted: 07 Dec 2011 at 10:19am
Good job people are highlighting any dodgy sites. Hope the lads who got scammed get sorted one way or another. A bit paranoid now myself which is probably a good thing. What do you think of this site:
http://www.polandaccommodation.eu/

For these games, you must keep a cold heart no, a warm heart and a cold mind no, head! So you must have a warm heart and (pause)a cold head.

Posted By: Jbyrne
Date Posted: 07 Dec 2011 at 10:28am
Originally posted by barcabhoy barcabhoy wrote:

What do you think of this site:

i know lads who booked a poznan apartment today from this site. cant book through internet explorer for some reason but they rang the number and got to speak to someone 

Date Posted: 07 Dec 2011 at 11:01am
by the way this shows up on your credit card as roomsrecord  . com 

Date Posted: 07 Dec 2011 at 11:37am
Just spoke to AIB.  I have been informed now, that I have to wait until the 4th of January andn if my account is not fully refunded by  the company, then I have to initiate charge back proceedings.  The guy on the phone said I  was misinformed by his colleague on Monday evening. 

When Charge back proceedings are initiated, the payment is frozen and no interest is acculmulated.  The guy on the phone reckons it could be the middle of February by the time this money is refunded to my account. 

Date Posted: 07 Dec 2011 at 11:43am
Sorry Baldie to hear that it's going to take so long . What about your CC have you got that back and running with a new card ?

Date Posted: 07 Dec 2011 at 11:52am
Yeah I got a new credit card, but until I have this sorted I can't really afford to put anything new on it to be honest.  

Date Posted: 07 Dec 2011 at 11:55am
http://www.aib.ie/personal/credit-cards/CLICK-Credit-Card-Terms-and-Conditions - http://www.aib.ie/personal/credit-cards/CLICK-Credit-Card-Terms-and-Conditions

Date Posted: 07 Dec 2011 at 3:51pm
just read this topic now, sorry to hear this BALDY and DG and HORNET and the other guys that this has affected, bad enough been scammed but at such a time of the year aswell, hope it gets sorted out sooner rather than later guys.

Posted By: inthegroove
Date Posted: 09 Dec 2011 at 10:21am
anyone know if inturs.net is bogey?

booked an apartment in poznan with them for 8 of us

“Anybody who is thinking of applying for the Scotland job in the next eight or nine years should go get themselves checked out by about 15 psychiatrists.”

Posted By: barcabhoy
Date Posted: 10 Dec 2011 at 4:52am
Originally posted by Jbyrne Jbyrne wrote:

i know lads who booked a poznan apartment today from this site. cant book through internet explorer for some reason but they rang the number and got to speak to someone 
There was an article in todays Star saying that this site is legit. Might help for some people who are still looking for a place.

For these games, you must keep a cold heart no, a warm heart and a cold mind no, head! So you must have a warm heart and (pause)a cold head.

Posted By: keitho5
Date Posted: 13 Dec 2011 at 7:51am
Someone tried to scam my auld lads mastercard 3 times last night Thumbs Down
ESB rejected the transactions luckily enough tho, only thing i used it for was to book the football camps in poznan and gdansk on booking.com

Date Posted: 13 Dec 2011 at 7:53am
Originally posted by othiek othiek wrote:

ESB rejected the transactions luckily enough tho, only thing i used it for was to book the football camps in poznan and gdansk on booking.com

It was probably Baldrick..........trying to recover his lost funds in a fit of pique

Posted By: keitho5
Date Posted: 13 Dec 2011 at 8:23am

It was probably Baldrick..........trying to recover his lost funds in a fit of pique

Baldrick Thumbs Down

Date Posted: 13 Dec 2011 at 8:46am

Fair play to them, switched to Airtricity a while ago, but might consider the ESB again after this.Clap

Date Posted: 13 Dec 2011 at 8:59am

Fair play to them, switched to Airtricity a while ago, but might consider the ESB again after this.Clap

I could have missed this Sham, please stick to the Sham home deals thread for future ref!

Date Posted: 13 Dec 2011 at 9:03am

Date Posted: 13 Dec 2011 at 10:00am
I can confirm that it was not me. 

Posted By: Cookie Monster
Date Posted: 15 Dec 2011 at 11:35pm
Anyone try http://www.hotelsinpoland.co.uk - www.hotelsinpoland.co.uk ?
I almost booked on it but then noticed that some of the Paypal and Card payments Logos were not clickable, only Visa nad something else. Rates were too good to be true so I got paranoid and didnt finish the booking. On doing some checking it was only set up in August this year. Probabaly with the .co.uk address to scam all the English Fans and possibly ourselves.

So just be wary of this one as well lads.

I used to be a schizophrenic.......and so was I

Posted By: Undercover
Date Posted: 16 Dec 2011 at 2:27am
If the money has been swindled from your credit card then just don't pay the bill. Technically, under the banking code, you might be liable for the first â‚¬150 but more often than not this is not the case. It happened me before a couple of years back, I waited for the result of their investigations and the funds were reimbursed to my account meaning that I lost nothing. Wouldn't sweat it Baldrick!!

Nobody really knows why we're here. We just are.

Date Posted: 08 Jan 2012 at 11:24am
i was checking for more hotels this morning and found this crowd:

http://www.outlet-hotels.com/" rel="nofollow - http://www.outlet-hotels.com/

the layout is the exact same as bookingscheap.com. could be another dodgy site.

Date Posted: 08 Jan 2012 at 1:55pm
Originally posted by Cookie Monster Cookie Monster wrote:

Anyone try http://www.hotelsinpoland.co.uk" rel="nofollow - www.hotelsinpoland.co.uk ?
I almost booked on it but then noticed that some of the Paypal and Card payments Logos were not clickable, only Visa nad something else. Rates were too good to be true so I got paranoid and didnt finish the booking. On doing some checking it was only set up in August this year. Probabaly with the .co.uk address to scam all the English Fans and possibly ourselves.

So just be wary of this one as well lads.
think this site is ok. i was onto a hotel direct about booking rooms because on there website it said there was no rooms free but on http://www.hotelsinpoland.co.uk/" rel="nofollow - www.hotelsinpoland.co.uk there was rooms free. the hotel explained that the website was legit and did sell rooms for them but there wqas no rooms free

Posted By: Doyler
Date Posted: 08 Jan 2012 at 8:54pm
Lads have any of ye used the site hostelbookers.com before? Or do ye's know if it's legit? Used them to book my accomodation in Torun.

Look at these scenes, just look at these scenes!

"it's too strong lads!"

Posted By: Black Knee Stevie
Date Posted: 09 Jan 2012 at 12:16pm
Originally posted by Doyler Doyler wrote:

Lads have any of ye used the site hostelbookers.com before? Or do ye's know if it's legit? Used them to book my accomodation in Torun.

It is not just a simple game, it is a weapon of the revolution

Date Posted: 16 Jan 2012 at 7:25pm
Did anybody book into apartments from this website: http://www.apartments.gdansk.pl/home.php" rel="nofollow - http://www.apartments.gdansk.pl/home.php

I booked apartment and paid deposit (not much). When booking it went throu http://www.bookassist.org" rel="nofollow - www.bookassist.org

anyway, yer man comes back and says its over booked and to get me refund throu book assist.

Book Assist have come back to me today to say that the apartment place have gone into liquidation

Posted By: dreamer
Date Posted: 17 Jan 2012 at 3:41pm
Originally posted by DG80 DG80 wrote:

Did anybody book into apartments from this website: http://www.apartments.gdansk.pl/home.php" rel="nofollow - http://www.apartments.gdansk.pl/home.php

I booked apartment and paid deposit (not much). When booking it went throu http://www.bookassist.org" rel="nofollow - www.bookassist.org

anyway, yer man comes back and says its over booked and to get me refund throu book assist.

Book Assist have come back to me today to say that the apartment place have gone into liquidation

goughy your a bleedin disaster haha

every dog has there day

Date Posted: 19 Jan 2012 at 11:00am
Money was returned to my credit card today.  Happy days.  

Date Posted: 19 Jan 2012 at 12:36pm

Originally posted by Jbyrne Jbyrne wrote:

There was an article in todays Star saying that this site is legit. Might help for some people who are still looking for a place.
Did anyone here use this site to book an apartment?Just looking at it today it seems legit.Anyone have any other info on it?
They are looking for half the price to be paid upfront .

Date Posted: 20 Jan 2012 at 11:44am

Good to hear, took their time though didn't they?

I'm looking at booking an apartment in Gdansk, it's on both booking.com and hotels.com but there is about a €1500 difference in the price on the 2 sites for the 5 nights. The pics of it look too good to be true as well, do you reckon you could get done by these legitimate sites?

Date Posted: 20 Jan 2012 at 11:52am
Good to hear baldy, hope all the lads have had the same result Thumbs Up

Posted By: AidoM
Date Posted: 20 Jan 2012 at 11:53am

+1, although there might be a possibility that the refunds are being taken from Hornet Big smile

But what they do have and no-one can deny this now, they have the finest collection of boilers in the world! And I include Canada in that!

Posted By: JimmyG
Date Posted: 20 Jan 2012 at 12:03pm

Good to hear, took their time though didn't they?

I'm looking at booking an apartment in Gdansk, it's on both booking.com and hotels.com but there is about a €1500 difference in the price on the 2 sites for the 5 nights. The pics of it look too good to be true as well, do you reckon you could get done by these legitimate sites?

If it is good value book the apartment at the cheaper price.  While the draw was being made on 02 Dec I booked a nice apartment for 4 people in the centre of Poznan for less than €550 for 10 days on booking.com.  The apartment company contacted me and told me the price was a mistake in their system and they couldn't stand over it.  I contacted booking.com and they said it was a condition of their contract with the apartment owners that they honour the published price and the apartment had to accept this.  They subsequently confirmed everything to me in writing including the price.

Football is all very well a good game for rough girls, but
not for delicate boys.

Date Posted: 20 Jan 2012 at 12:06pm
Originally posted by AidoM AidoM wrote:

+1, although there might be a possibility that the refunds are being taken from Hornet Big smile
happy you got your money back Baldie , I know it must have been hard over the Christmas , but this must now seem like a bit of a bonus Thumbs Up

Posted By: Moscow Mule
Date Posted: 20 Jan 2012 at 8:27pm
Just as it should be.

Who stole the Crow & Meatballs?