URL: https://forum.ybig.ie/forum_posts.asp?TID=34610
Printed Date: 23 Apr 2024 at 10:32pm

Topic: Berlin to Poznan Train
Subject: Berlin to Poznan Train
Date Posted: 03 Dec 2011 at 10:30am
Seems several people are going via Berlin and plan to get the train down.  From what i have seen there is a direct Berlin to Warsaw train that stops in Poznan but this is an infrequent service. There are trains to the polish border but changes must be made onward to Poznan.
There are several train stations in Berlin, but major stations from which you can go to Poznań are Bahnhof Zoologischer Garten and Ostbahnhof

Do people intend on getting the direct train? (Berlin to Warsaw). If tickets are purchased early the Europa-Spezial Polen is available for 19 euro. But cannot be bought until 92 days before.

Direct trains from Berlin to Poznan with DB on the Saturday (9th) are

Station                                      Date                   Time      Duration         Chg.  

• Berlin Central Station
  •                                         Sat, 09:06:12    06:40   2:46     0 
  •  Poznan Eq.                  Sat, 09:06:12    09:26  

• Berlin Central Station
  •                                         Sat, 09:06:12     09:40   2:46   0
  • Poznan Eq.                      Sat, 09:06:12           12:26  

• Berlin Central Station
  •                                         Sat, 09:06:12  14:40   2:46   0
  • Poznan Eq.                 Sat, 09:06:12  17:26  

• Berlin Central Station
  •                                         Sat, 09:06:12  17:40   2:46   0
  • Poznan Eq.                 Sat, 09:06:12          20:26  

Date Posted: 03 Dec 2011 at 10:42am
Berlin poznan no panic will be class prob get train about 11am or 12 pm. Cans and if last dusseldorf to mainz anything to go by first class seats on 2nd class ticket lol

Date Posted: 03 Dec 2011 at 10:48am
This should help you find the right station in Berlin.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jRlPU1PuHCU - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jRlPU1PuHCU

Posted By: bonesdublin
Date Posted: 03 Dec 2011 at 10:51am
i am defo doing this and probably on my own (well bar you let) nothing too early lads.

plan on staying one night in Berlin Probably in the generator hostel. we know what can happen in BERLIN. 

yeeeeerrrrroooowww. this is going to be great.

Date Posted: 03 Dec 2011 at 11:08am

Lads, the designated party train on the Saturday is the 14.40 from Berlin Zentral (14.51 from Ostbahnhof). Stock up on cans and somebody bring an iPod !

Date Posted: 03 Dec 2011 at 11:35am
14.40 it isThumbs Up

Date Posted: 03 Dec 2011 at 12:04pm
For those coming from Krakow, we could do with a Krakow to Poznan party train on the 9th as well.

08:20 - 16:15
09:00 - 17:23
11:00 - 19:18
15:26 - 22:05

I vote for the 11:00 train. It's not too late getting in and not too late starting off. As long as the Polish off licences are open before 11am, that is.

Date Posted: 03 Dec 2011 at 1:03pm
Originally posted by Guf10 Guf10 wrote:

14.40 it isThumbs Up

Date Posted: 03 Dec 2011 at 1:25pm

For those coming from Krakow, we could do with a Krakow to Poznan party train on the 9th as well.

I vote for the 11:00 train. It's not too late getting in and not too late starting off. As long as the Polish off licences are open before 11am, that is.

sounds good, keep it to other thread though! gonan be some laugh

Date Posted: 03 Dec 2011 at 1:40pm
Alexanderplatz (big U-Bahn station) in centre (Mitte) is two stops from Ostbahnhof.

Date Posted: 03 Dec 2011 at 2:39pm
Cant wait for this!

Date Posted: 03 Dec 2011 at 3:20pm
Will be entertainment trying to figure out who is who (haven't met too many YBIGers in person ....or maybe I have and just didn't know it!

Posted By: Junior
Date Posted: 03 Dec 2011 at 4:39pm
At least 4 of us heading down on the Saturday too. 14:40 would be the best train for us or the later one as it happens.

Anyone of the 'organising' types on here fancy getting in touch with deutsche bahn and enquiring about a group booking? Might enable us to secure a booking before the 90 day timescale, guarantee a price and ensure all the mad ***ts are in one carriage etc..etc... just a thought like.

Date Posted: 03 Dec 2011 at 4:44pm
I don't mind dusting off the german and dropping them a mail, see what happens

Date Posted: 03 Dec 2011 at 4:54pm
Good man - won't hurt anyway

Danke schon (how do u put an umlaut or whatever they are called on a letter??)Tongue

Posted By: Pubes
Date Posted: 04 Dec 2011 at 2:02am
what day do most people arrive in berlin? i get there on wednesday, wouldnt want to wait around untill saturday even though this sounds good

Date Posted: 04 Dec 2011 at 2:07am
Im arriving in on my tod on Thursday morning Pubes!

Posted By: brissy
Date Posted: 04 Dec 2011 at 2:17am
im getting plane the 8th staying in berlin for one night, booked a hostel then getting train on the 9th

Posted By: Pubes
Date Posted: 04 Dec 2011 at 2:25am
so me being by myself possibly ticketless will just be the same as most? good!
im in australia on the ole gap year at the moment so this planning isnt as easy as it would be back home..but at least iv came to australia by myself and met loads of people and having the best time so poland/euros should be the same! 

Date Posted: 04 Dec 2011 at 9:45am

sounds good, keep it to other thread though! gonan be some laugh

I had two or three tabs open with different threads and posted in the wrong one. Whoops.

Posted By: danger here
Date Posted: 04 Dec 2011 at 10:18am
I live in Berlin myself and the train you need to take is the Berlin-Warsaw Express http://www.bahn.com/i/view/GBR/en/trains/overview/berlin-warzawa-express.shtml - http://www.bahn.com/i/view/GBR/en/trains/overview/berlin-warzawa-express.shtml (every couple of hours). I taken it a couple of times and it's reservation only with 6 seat compartments and a carriage with regular seats. Be advised any of the trains to Poland are not operated by Deutsche Bahn but by the Polish equivalent PKP  http://www.polrail.com/ - http://www.polrail.com/  and you'll need to get in touch with them.

Other possibilites I'd reccommend would be taking a local DB train to Frankfurt Oder, take a taxi to the station on the Polish side (about 10 mins) and take a local double decker Polish train to Poznan for peanuts. You can also take the 2 hour train from Berlin to Szezcin and 2 hours to Poznan or 3 to Gdansk from there and again pay much less and enjoy the old rickety Polish trains!

Posted By: Mattmac
Date Posted: 04 Dec 2011 at 12:13pm
Any idea if that train goes on the Sunday? Trying to stay in Berlin the Saturday night to save a bit of money!

Posted By: danger here
Date Posted: 04 Dec 2011 at 2:22pm
Yeah it's 7 days afaik

Date Posted: 04 Dec 2011 at 2:53pm
Originally posted by Mattmac Mattmac wrote:

Any idea if that train goes on the Sunday? Trying to stay in Berlin the Saturday night to save a bit of money!
6 of us arriving in Berlin on 8th for 2 nights and gettin one of those trains on the sunday to Posnan.Id  say there ll be a few doing that

Posted By: Mattmac
Date Posted: 04 Dec 2011 at 3:00pm
Sound!

Posted By: nedlad
Date Posted: 04 Dec 2011 at 3:28pm
MattMac ya cheap-scate!!  Wink

Grand stretch in the evenings...

Date Posted: 05 Dec 2011 at 5:09am
Right, as promised I did contact the good people at Deutsche Bahn in relation to possibly doing a group booking for the lot of us that will be on the party train. They have basically said that for internation trains the booking period varies and that I should contact them again 2 months before the intended travel.

Posted By: damo21
Date Posted: 05 Dec 2011 at 5:48am
At the moment there are 3 of us flying into Berlin on the 7th , stay 2 nights and head up by train
on the saturday , 14.40 train sounds good , it going to be mental , anyone got the e-mail address
for a cheap hotel in Berlin ?? Please.

he who lies down with the dog will come up with fleas

Date Posted: 05 Dec 2011 at 5:49am
Damo, have stayed here before. Basic but clean and not too expensive.

http://www.eastsidecityhotel.de/ - http://www.eastsidecityhotel.de/

Date Posted: 05 Dec 2011 at 6:01am

Damo, have stayed here before. Basic but clean and not too expensive.

http://www.eastsidecityhotel.de/ - http://www.eastsidecityhotel.de/

Thanks for that Borussia.

Date Posted: 05 Dec 2011 at 6:01am
Park Inn is decent,across from Alexanderplatz station which also sells the greatest kebabs in the world
Hotel has an in house BurgerKing

Posted By: London Jackeen
Date Posted: 05 Dec 2011 at 8:27am

Boys N girls...I'm driving from my UK Base to Poznan ( must be mad bu there you go ) with a little overnighter in Berlin on Friday the 8th. Looking forward to the shennanigans that night and afterwards.

There's space in the wagon for one other. Minor contribution to pertol costs / a pint will suffice for payment.

PM me and I'll square it up with anybody stuck for trains etc.

Cheers

Live the dream and keep it clean...!

Date Posted: 07 Dec 2011 at 10:03am
Has anyone looked into Hostels in Berlin for the Friday night in close proximity to the station ?

Posted By: gregpent
Date Posted: 07 Dec 2011 at 10:16am
many people interested in a bus on the Sunday leaving around 12.30pm berlin to poznan?

IrelandAway.com

Posted By: awaydays
Date Posted: 07 Dec 2011 at 10:25am

What price is the express train ticket one way the website is mad so it is

Date Posted: 07 Dec 2011 at 10:39am
Originally posted by awaydays awaydays wrote:

AFAIK its 19 euro if booked early

Date Posted: 07 Dec 2011 at 10:44am
Originally posted by daboi89 daboi89 wrote:

when can you book it from

Date Posted: 07 Dec 2011 at 11:52am

At the moment I will be ariving in my tod on Thursday at around 2.00pm , where we you be at , for a pint..

Date Posted: 07 Dec 2011 at 11:57am

Originally posted by daboi89 daboi89 wrote:

when can you book it from

92 days beforeErmm....

Date Posted: 07 Dec 2011 at 12:40pm
it says on the website its 40 quid for a ticket alot of people saying its 100 20 90 so on whats the standerd ticket and are many going on the 9th of june

Posted By: slade
Date Posted: 07 Dec 2011 at 1:17pm
@gregpent, myself+1 arriving into berlin airport sunday mirning. Were thinking about the train but would cobsider bus if it would get us to poznan earlier. Also trying to figure out how to get back to berlin for 11:30am aer lingus the next day. Overnight train or maybe a group of us could organise a bus.

Posted By: gregpent
Date Posted: 07 Dec 2011 at 2:47pm
Originally posted by slade slade wrote:

@gregpent, myself+1 arriving into berlin airport sunday mirning. Were thinking about the train but would cobsider bus if it would get us to poznan earlier. Also trying to figure out how to get back to berlin for 11:30am aer lingus the next day. Overnight train or maybe a group of us could organise a bus.

what time does ur flight land. I land at 11.30 and it says next train not till 2.40pm so organising a bus for around 12pm would be ideal.

we're staying in poznan so not sure how you'll get back.

IrelandAway.com

Posted By: captkeen
Date Posted: 07 Dec 2011 at 3:27pm
Were you staying in Berlin lads,

Live Long and Prosper.

Date Posted: 07 Dec 2011 at 4:34pm
Generator HostelThumbs Up

Posted By: Forza
Date Posted: 08 Dec 2011 at 1:24am
a bus from Poznan to any Berlin airport goes for  around 110 PLN pp (4 hr)
http://www.mikrobusy.net.pl/ - http://www.mikrobusy.net.pl/
http://www.berlintravel.pl/index.php - http://www.berlintravel.pl/index.php
http://www.berlinexpress.pl/ - http://www.berlinexpress.pl/

Date Posted: 08 Dec 2011 at 3:54am
Originally posted by Forza Forza wrote:

a bus from Poznan to any Berlin airport goes for  around 110 PLN pp (4 hr)
http://www.mikrobusy.net.pl/ - http://www.mikrobusy.net.pl/
http://www.berlintravel.pl/index.php - http://www.berlintravel.pl/index.php
http://www.berlinexpress.pl/ - http://www.berlinexpress.pl/

Thanks Forza, will look into this. Hopefully there are a few more on here who are heading back to berlin for that flight (to make it worthwhile to do an early transfer for the bus company).

Gregpent, we get in around 10:30AM on the Aer Lingus from Dub.

Posted By: witnessmenow
Date Posted: 08 Dec 2011 at 4:13am
Originally posted by gregpent gregpent wrote:

Originally posted by slade slade wrote:

what time does ur flight land. I land at 11.30 and it says next train not till 2.40pm so organising a bus for around 12pm would be ideal.

we're staying in poznan so not sure how you'll get back.

Barring buddies of mine renting a car or a camper and waiting for me I'll be getting that 2:40 train.

How did you get to Berlin at 11:30? The earliest i was able to get there was 12:40 (dublin to frankfurt - frankfurt to berlin). Booked now so its not like I'll be changing, just curious!

Date Posted: 08 Dec 2011 at 4:13am

edit: gregpent, I got my bloody dates mixed upEmbarrassed. In on the saturday. those polish minibus transfer companies should sort you out though. sorry bout that!

Date Posted: 08 Dec 2011 at 5:45am
standard fare is €36.80 one way.

if you book in advance, you can get it from €19 one way

you can book online at db.de

it's not difficult, and you can print your own ticket.

you can only do this 92 days in advance, so if you plan on going on 9th june, book after 9th march

EASY!

Date Posted: 08 Dec 2011 at 1:19pm
Looking more and more likely that this is our route. Could be basing ourselves in Berlin and kipping in a bush match nights in Poz Thumbs Up

Date Posted: 08 Dec 2011 at 1:20pm
Originally posted by damo21 damo21 wrote:

At the moment I will be ariving in my tod on Thursday at around 2.00pm , where we you be at , for a pint..

a pint of orange quash for guf LOL

Date Posted: 08 Dec 2011 at 2:16pm

Looking more and more likely that this is our route. Could be basing ourselves in Berlin and kipping in a bush match nights in Poz Thumbs Up

Thumbs Down

Date Posted: 09 Dec 2011 at 2:15am

Are yo thinking of doing this for all of the group games , how many others are thinking of doing this ??

Posted By: philkildare123
Date Posted: 10 Dec 2011 at 4:57am
I do u have info on this train on Sunday? Times, cost, is station close to city centre/airport??

Date Posted: 10 Dec 2011 at 7:07am
€19 if you book up to 92 days in advance. Contrary to what some have said, you CAN buy this ticket online at db.de.

The standard fare is higher. €36.80 if you show up and buy it at the station.

Trains leave Berlin Hbf (main rail station) at 09:40, 14:40 and 17:40 every day.

Date Posted: 10 Dec 2011 at 8:38am
Any links to that dave me old flower?

Date Posted: 10 Dec 2011 at 12:18pm
German railways website has times for all trains all over europe, though you can only buy german tickets on the site. Well, trains from Germany. So you can buy the ticket to Poznan on it. If you lose the link, just google german railways.
http://www.db.de -
www.db.de , www.bahn.com, www.bahn.de, www.deutschebahn.com, www.deutschebahn.de..... they own loads of them.

Like I said though, not until 92 days in advance can you book tickets. And they may be mean about it and not have discount fares for trains on the 9th and 10th given the huge numbers of people planning to travel to poland that way.

Posted By: Razor
Date Posted: 10 Dec 2011 at 1:59pm
Fly into Berlin myself on 7th then getting train on 9th to Poznan, is the generator hostel near the train station?

Date Posted: 11 Dec 2011 at 7:46am
Had booked for the Generator Hostel. Got the Quentin Design Hotel Berlin for a similar price for the Friday so staying there.

Posted By: OohAhh
Date Posted: 12 Dec 2011 at 12:42pm
Lads i found a rep for DB that has told me they will take early group bookings, 10% upfront with the balance due one month before travel.

any of the more organising types up for doin this?

i think alot are interested in the 2.40 train on the 9th.

Date Posted: 12 Dec 2011 at 1:13pm
Originally posted by OohAhh OohAhh wrote:

Lads i found a rep for DB that has told me they will take early group bookings, 10% upfront with the balance due one month before travel.

any of the more organising types up for doin this?

i think alot are interested in the 2.40 train on the 9th.

Can you explain  little more who this rep is and where they are based?

Are they a DB employee or an independent reseller?

Date Posted: 12 Dec 2011 at 1:17pm
they are an official rep of DB in Ireland and UK.

they said to give them details of numbers, dates and times of trains and they would give me a quote.

EDIT:

Just to see if they are at all reasonable I have emailed them back asking for a quote for 15 people traveling on the 9th @ 2.40

hopefully get a response tmoro.

Date Posted: 12 Dec 2011 at 1:17pm
Post up the details there OohAhh...

I'd be interesting in a group booking myself.

Date Posted: 12 Dec 2011 at 1:34pm
I mailed DB and they basically told me to come back 2 months before the date of travel - Obviously didn't like me !

Posted By: St.Pauli Reloaded 2
Date Posted: 12 Dec 2011 at 1:42pm

I mailed DB and they basically told me to come back 2 months before the date of travel - Obviously didn't like me !

Am on ze case meself will post info here when i get a reply Wink

In Martin and Roy we Trust !

Date Posted: 12 Dec 2011 at 1:44pm

Booking the genrator hostel as its near most the pubs and night life and will be full of young wans on their inter-railing trips through Europe in JuneThumbs Up

Date Posted: 12 Dec 2011 at 1:50pm
Originally posted by St.Pauli Reloaded 2 St.Pauli Reloaded 2 wrote:

Maybe they remember me from being lobbed off the ICE trains on a number of occassions as I only had a Schoenes Wochenende karte !

Date Posted: 12 Dec 2011 at 1:53pm

Maybe they remember me from being lobbed off the ICE trains on a number of occassions as I only had a Schoenes Wochenende karte !
Tramp Thumbs Down

Date Posted: 12 Dec 2011 at 2:00pm

Tramp Thumbs Down
I was a poor student and it was a long time ago
- KVB always got what they should have got out of me !

Date Posted: 12 Dec 2011 at 2:10pm

Tramp Thumbs Down
Ah that explains the Student Nights in Paddys (no wonder the place closed down )LOL 3 for the price of one on a Thursday Clap

Date Posted: 12 Dec 2011 at 2:12pm

Tramp Thumbs Down
Ah that explains the Student Nights in Paddys (no wonder the place closed down )LOL 3 for the price of one on a Thursday Clap
And if you knew the right Sligo barman, you'd drop a 5 mark note and get 5 marks back in coins !

Date Posted: 12 Dec 2011 at 3:02pm

Tramp Thumbs Down
And if you knew the right Sligo barman, you'd drop a 5 mark note and get 5 marks back in coins !
Yes Theres only one Donie Mac Cool

Date Posted: 13 Dec 2011 at 12:04pm
Lads,

they got back to me and quoted me €251.25 for 15 tickets, thats €16.75 each. they said they can make the booking and guarantee tickets immediately after the deposit payment, or we can pay in full in the beginning.

also they said that a new quote will be given for each new inquiry, but it would be roughly the same price.

this was for the 2.40 train on the 9th.

is there much interest in this? how would we go about making the group booking? only need 6 for a group booking.

Posted By: Donal
Date Posted: 14 Dec 2011 at 2:51am
I'm planning on taking that train so count me in
landing in berlin at 11:55...

Posted By: Forza
Date Posted: 14 Dec 2011 at 5:40am
for those on a budget a good option would be to take a  Berlin to Poznan via Szczecin train
Up to 5 people could travel Berlin to Szczecin for 30 euro on the Branderburgia Berlin Ticket
info on this special ticket:
http://www.vbbonline.de/index.php?cat=2&sCat=389&id_language=2#anker5 - http://www.vbbonline.de/index.php?cat=2&sCat=389&id_language=2#anker5
Price for a single one way Szczecin - Poznan is aobut 10 euro each.
Whole trip would take some 5 hours
Connections for Berlin Szczecin Poznan below:
http://rozklad-pkp.pl/query.php/pn?q=pl/node/146&ld=pkp&seqnr=6&ident=9q.02301429.1323865400&getTariff=yes&outConId=C3-0 - http://rozklad-pkp.pl/query.php/pn?q=pl/node/146&ld=pkp&seqnr=6&ident=9q.02301429.1323865400&getTariff=yes&outConId=C3-0

cheers

Posted By: beal fierste
Date Posted: 14 Dec 2011 at 2:55pm
Express train from berlin to poznan booked 09.40 on Sun 10.06.11 (if you contact the DB site about group bookings they will book over email - 8 of us booked and paid 30euro pp - 55euro deposit, balance in may - the earlier and later trains seem to be cheaper) - i think this cheap 19euro ticket 92 days before hand is a bit of a gimmick as i have tested a few dates around the 92 day limit and they all say none available - also if everyone is trying to book 92 days before hand i can see the db site turning into the uefa portal - so far under £150 for belfast-gatwick-berlin on 09.06.11, overnight stay in berlin and train to poznan - not bad - now to get a croatia ticket!

Posted By: CFC007
Date Posted: 14 Dec 2011 at 4:02pm
I'll be getting the train from Berlin on the 9th so definitely count me in + 2

Date Posted: 14 Dec 2011 at 5:18pm
I will be travelling to Poznan on the day of the match. Will it be possible to get a return train after the game?

Date Posted: 15 Dec 2011 at 10:20am
Are we going to get a list for the 2.40 Train on the 9th ?LOL

That Price is Serious. Thumbs Up

Donal
CFC007 + 2
Daboi89 + 3

Date Posted: 15 Dec 2011 at 10:34am
Is anyone travelling the day of the match?

Posted By: roigalway ger99
Date Posted: 15 Dec 2011 at 11:32am
Anyone one traveling for the for the Italy game? As its the only game i can make it tooCry Belfast - Manchester - Berlin - Train - Berlin Central Station Poznan/Torun Sunday 17th - 20th June

And they'll be dancing in streets of Total Network Solutions tonight."

Date Posted: 15 Dec 2011 at 12:48pm
Donal
CFC007 + 2
Daboi89 + 3
OohAhh +1

only 6 needed for group booking.

Date Posted: 15 Dec 2011 at 1:48pm

Yip, I'm getting the 6.52am train from Berlin to Poznan. Three of us getting that. Think it arrives in Poznan about 9.30

Date Posted: 15 Dec 2011 at 1:55pm

Yip, I'm getting the 6.52am train from Berlin to Poznan. Three of us getting that. Think it arrives in Poznan about 9.30

How does this group booking thing work? And will ye be going back to Berlin afterwards??

Date Posted: 15 Dec 2011 at 1:59pm

How does this group booking thing work? And will ye be going back to Berlin afterwards??
I think it can only be booked 90 days in advance. I'm staying in a campsite for the night in Poznan and going back to Berlin the following evening.

Date Posted: 15 Dec 2011 at 2:03pm

Where is the site with times etc? I wonder is there any late trains going back to Berlin?

Date Posted: 15 Dec 2011 at 2:05pm
I think it's db.de. I didn't check the times of the return trains so I'm not sure.

Date Posted: 15 Dec 2011 at 2:07pm

Where is the site with times etc? I wonder is there any late trains going back to Berlin?

http://www.bahn.de/i/view/GBR/en/index.shtml - http://www.bahn.de/i/view/GBR/en/index.shtml

trains from Poznan to Berlin at 9.21, then 2 or 3 ish in the morning

Date Posted: 15 Dec 2011 at 2:08pm
Great stuff if there's 2am train then we're laughing Cheers lads!

Date Posted: 15 Dec 2011 at 4:30pm
Myself, Saus, horsey, Sham. JFK, Antrim Man, Trapped and Babsy will be on the 2.40 to Poznan on the 9th Clap

Date Posted: 16 Dec 2011 at 7:16am

Be careful Mark, the late night trains running back to berlin involve 2 or 3 changes and take about 5hrs in total compared the Warsaw Express Train which takes about 2:45 and is direct. From the research Ive done, the first one back to Berlin is not until 09:30 in the morning after the game. Im open to correction though as we need to get back to Berlin after the game too.

Other options are the airport express buses that run. Looks like a minibus, takes circa 3.5 to 4hrs and costs around 30euro a head.

Date Posted: 16 Dec 2011 at 11:48am
Originally posted by Junior Junior wrote:

Be careful Mark, the late night trains running back to berlin involve 2 or 3 changes and take about 5hrs in total compared the Warsaw Express Train which takes about 2:45 and is direct. From the research Ive done, the first one back to Berlin is not until 09:30 in the morning after the game. Im open to correction though as we need to get back to Berlin after the game too.

Other options are the airport express buses that run. Looks like a minibus, takes circa 3.5 to 4hrs and costs around 30euro a head.

This Is correct. The Warsaw Express is not all night i dont think

Here's the timetable for after the match
Poznan Gl.
Mo, 11.06.12                        dep 02:57 5:17 2  
Berlin Hbf (tief) Mo, 11.06.12 arr 08:14  

Poznan Gl.
Mo, 11.06.12                             dep 03:25 5:29 3  
Berlin Hbf (S-Bahn) Mo, 11.06.12 arr 08:54 

Poznan Gl.
Mo, 11.06.12 dep                         03:25
Berlin Hbf (tief) Mo, 11.06.12 arr 09:27  

Posted By: philkildare123
Date Posted: 16 Dec 2011 at 12:28pm

Yeah traveling on the Sunday morning. Some guys were talking about a bus on Sunday if there was enough interest?otherwise train it is!!

Posted By: Hattrick
Date Posted: 18 Dec 2011 at 2:59pm
Originally posted by philkildare123 philkildare123 wrote:

Yeah traveling on the Sunday morning. Some guys were talking about a bus on Sunday if there was enough interest?otherwise train it is!!

I'm another travelling the day of the game. get into Berlin from Auckland on the Saturday and hope to make my way to Poznan on the Sunday. Am on my own at the minute but will surely have mates in and around the area. So will be surely bumping into people on here. 

work to live not live to work

Date Posted: 18 Dec 2011 at 6:17pm
Originally posted by OohAhh OohAhh wrote:

Donal
CFC007 + 2
Daboi89 + 3
OohAhh +1

only 6 needed for group booking.

Less than a score..  No complaints Clap

Date Posted: 19 Dec 2011 at 4:42pm
Anyone staying in Berlin, Generator Hostel is the place to be Will be talking to a few here to sort out group bookings for the train or that minibis mentioned above Thanks for the replies above lads

Date Posted: 19 Dec 2011 at 4:56pm
Mark i might be travelling the day of the game have no flights booked yet so will let you know when I've them booked need find how to get to torun as well

Date Posted: 19 Dec 2011 at 4:59pm

Date Posted: 30 Dec 2011 at 10:52pm
Bump.Stern Smile
 Any Interest in booking the train for the cheaper group price?

Posted By: AKOT
Date Posted: 31 Dec 2011 at 3:14am
AKOT + 2 plan to be on the 2.40 to poznan as well