URL: https://forum.ybig.ie/forum_posts.asp?TID=33858
Printed Date: 26 Apr 2024 at 1:31pm

Topic: The official Thick Thread
Subject: The official Thick Thread
Date Posted: 05 Nov 2011 at 2:20pm
Billy O'Toole ranting and raving sending the Count E Mails, texts, pms saying the FAI never rang him re tickets for the home game. The lad was nearly in tears. Couldn't even eat his dinner last night. And trust me, it takes something very serious for this genius to miss his dinner.

Turns out he gave them the wrong e mail address

ABSOLUTE THICK

Date Posted: 05 Nov 2011 at 2:24pm
Does he not have a season ticket?

Date Posted: 05 Nov 2011 at 2:38pm
Well done Billy ya thick!

Date Posted: 05 Nov 2011 at 2:40pm
billy o'TOOL is right 

Date Posted: 05 Nov 2011 at 4:15pm
Absolute tick dope of the highest order Thumbs Down

Date Posted: 05 Nov 2011 at 5:22pm
Trap Junior

Date Posted: 05 Nov 2011 at 5:23pm

Date Posted: 05 Nov 2011 at 5:24pm
Trap Junior is going on this official Thick ListTongue

Couldnt find his passport, nearly shat his pants cancelled his flights offloaded his tickets to an estonian tout and then 4 hours later finds it in a plastic in his laundry.

Date Posted: 05 Nov 2011 at 5:35pm
Might as well make a listTongue
When the list is complete we will do a Battle of the Thicks knockout where all the thicks go head to head with another thick so we can find the ultimate YBIG thick
You can not add someone to the list of thicks for being a thick back in the past. Only recent events can count when nominating a thick

OFFICIAL THICK LIST
- Billy O'Toole
- Trap Junior

Date Posted: 05 Nov 2011 at 5:39pm
Originally posted by Guf10 Guf10 wrote:

Couldnt find his passport, nearly shat his pants cancelled his flights offloaded his tickets to an estonian tout and then 4 hours later finds it in a plastic in his laundry.

Jaysis LOLLOLLOL

Date Posted: 05 Nov 2011 at 5:42pm
this thread will be LOL

Date Posted: 05 Nov 2011 at 5:46pm
Billy

Date Posted: 05 Nov 2011 at 5:48pm
I think this has potential to be thread of the year

Date Posted: 05 Nov 2011 at 5:50pm
We can get a trophy and present it toYBIG's biggest thick at the Xmas party

What shall we call it?
Ybig's biggest Thick?
The Ultimate Thick??

Date Posted: 05 Nov 2011 at 5:54pm

When the list is complete we will do a Battle of the Thicks knockout where all the thicks go head to head with another thick so we can find the ultimate YBIG thick
You can not add someone to the list of thicks for being a thick back in the past. Only recent events can count when nominating a thick

OFFICIAL THICK LIST
- Billy O'Toole
- Trap Junior

Trying to cover yourself from the list?

http://www.ybig.ie/forum/forum_posts.asp?TID=32943&KW=gerk+thick&title=good-man-gerk - http://www.ybig.ie/forum/forum_posts.asp?TID=32943&KW=gerk+thick&title=good-man-gerk

Date Posted: 05 Nov 2011 at 5:56pm
where's denis these days

Posted By: MJD
Date Posted: 05 Nov 2011 at 5:59pm
I don't know how anyone can win this other than denisg6.

denisg6 tried to start an argument with someone (can't remember who) because he wasn't happy that the other person had stated at the end of their last few posts that they couldn't understand why people had references to EPL clubs in their names on an Irish website. denisg6 came up with a massive explanation about how his name wasn't anything to do with EPL, but it was then pointed out to him that the person wasn't saying it at the end of their recent posts, it was their signature LOL

denisg6 apologised and decided that he would make his name explanation his signature. So he typed it at the end of his post. It had to be pointed out that he didn't need to type his signature at the end of every post. I think a mod ended up sorting the signature out for him LOL

Vote denisg6!!

Posted By: Lurleen Lumpkin
Date Posted: 05 Nov 2011 at 6:02pm

We can get a trophy and present it toYBIG's biggest thick at the Xmas party

What shall we call it?
Ybig's biggest Thick?
The Ultimate Thick??

It should be kept in the Ybig Trophy cabinet in Scruffy's along with a photo of the winner!

The voices in my head may not be real, but they have some good ideas!

Date Posted: 05 Nov 2011 at 6:10pm

OFFICIAL THICK LIST
- Billy O'Toole
- Trap Junior

Trying to cover yourself from the list?

http://www.ybig.ie/forum/forum_posts.asp?TID=32943&KW=gerk+thick&title=good-man-gerk - http://www.ybig.ie/forum/forum_posts.asp?TID=32943&KW=gerk+thick&title=good-man-gerk

Date Posted: 05 Nov 2011 at 6:10pm

Gufs going on the list for embelishing the story with tabloid facts. Flights were not cancelled!!

Date Posted: 05 Nov 2011 at 6:11pm
Denis just about makes the timeframe

OFFICIAL THICK LIST
- Billy O'Toole
- Trap Junior
- Denisg6

Date Posted: 05 Nov 2011 at 6:14pm
the ybig thick mick of the year

Date Posted: 05 Nov 2011 at 6:16pm
Absolute Thick of the Year

Date Posted: 05 Nov 2011 at 6:29pm
what about FW no ticket for the home legThumbs Down Irelands Fans Manager and No.1 fan...absolute double thick...probably blag his way in as Wheelchair Assistant......

Date Posted: 05 Nov 2011 at 6:31pm
Trap Junior  

Date Posted: 05 Nov 2011 at 6:36pm
trap junior will be in the wheelchair

Date Posted: 05 Nov 2011 at 7:17pm
Originally posted by MJD MJD wrote:

denisg6 tried to start an argument with someone (can't remember who) because he wasn't happy that the other person had stated at the end of their last few posts that they couldn't understand why people had references to EPL clubs in their names on an Irish website. denisg6 came up with a massive explanation about how his name wasn't anything to do with EPL, but it was then pointed out to him that the person wasn't saying it at the end of their recent posts, it was their signature LOL

denisg6 apologised and decided that he would make his name explanation his signature. So he typed it at the end of his post. It had to be pointed out that he didn't need to type his signature at the end of every post. I think a mod ended up sorting the signature out for him LOL

Vote denisg6!!

LOL  Gets me every time, this one.

Date Posted: 05 Nov 2011 at 11:17pm

Vote denisg6!!

Posted By: farfar
Date Posted: 06 Nov 2011 at 7:24am
Who ever set the forum time as an hour early.

Date Posted: 06 Nov 2011 at 7:27am
yeah noticed all posts are an hour out of sync

Date Posted: 06 Nov 2011 at 7:52am
Originally posted by farfar farfar wrote:

Who ever set the forum time as an hour early.
Was just gonna ask which thick did that! Who's your money on? I'll hazard a guess at Ger!

Date Posted: 06 Nov 2011 at 8:03am
Ger wouldn't know how to change it
Hoskins I'd say

Date Posted: 06 Nov 2011 at 8:06am
Or it could be Gaz down in upside down land, he could have got totally confused with the different time zones. 

Date Posted: 06 Nov 2011 at 8:14am
Count is the official thick who sets the clock

Posted By: Conor Messi
Date Posted: 06 Nov 2011 at 12:47pm

Vote denisg6!!
LOLClap Brilliant! Give that man a medal.

@MessiConor
Hasta La Victoria Siempre

Date Posted: 06 Nov 2011 at 1:02pm
Good auld denisg6 and his crazy antics He hasn't been back since I don't think?

Posted By: Billy O'Toole
Date Posted: 06 Nov 2011 at 2:36pm
very harsh GerkDisapprove ...tickets paid now took the call of Luke yesterdayThumbs Up sorted & looking fwd to it now double dinner for me anocht Heart
Lists are the way forward Hug

Date Posted: 06 Nov 2011 at 2:56pm
Denis was back and took it well

Date Posted: 07 Nov 2011 at 4:59pm
that is f**king classic from Denis LOL

Date Posted: 08 Nov 2011 at 12:49pm
Guf10 ia officially on the list for a major f**k up on booking his flights. He booked the wrong day Then he had to rebook flights and now has to sleep in stansted airport for a night. Guf ye thick!!

Date Posted: 08 Nov 2011 at 1:58pm

The sad part of this is that two of the lads are From Galway Wink always said that the city kids are the worst ....................... Come to think of it Damo didn't notice it either as he is travelling with Guf ,errrrrr isn't he from Athenry EmbarrassedEmbarrassedEmbarrassed

Posted By: flick
Date Posted: 08 Nov 2011 at 2:07pm

Date Posted: 08 Nov 2011 at 4:35pm
Podge can now be added to the list for not knowing that Pat Mustard and Georgie Burgess were played by the same actor. You complete thick.

Date Posted: 08 Nov 2011 at 4:53pm
Originally posted by Metal Paul Metal Paul wrote:

Podge can now be added to the list for not knowing that Pat Mustard and Georgie Burgess were played by the same actor. You complete thick.

Just came in here to post this

Date Posted: 08 Nov 2011 at 5:32pm

Shocked

Date Posted: 08 Nov 2011 at 5:59pm
See The Snapper thread Count!

Posted By: walsheman
Date Posted: 08 Nov 2011 at 6:01pm

Shocked
EmbarrassedEmbarrassedEmbarrassedEmbarrassedEmbarrassedEmbarrassed

Going To The Euro's,Poland and Ukraine 2012 HO HO!!!!

twitter.......@walsheman

Date Posted: 12 Nov 2011 at 5:16pm
take it away there TJ ....Embarrassed

Date Posted: 12 Nov 2011 at 6:12pm

take it away there TJ ....Embarrassed

Eh you can tell it

Date Posted: 12 Nov 2011 at 11:13pm
What did you do now Trap??? Embarrassed

Date Posted: 12 Nov 2011 at 11:15pm
Yeah what you do TJ ???

Date Posted: 13 Nov 2011 at 1:31am
Fair play for posting sgb as this trophy should be named after you ;).

Most recent. Goodfellas and the godfather :)

Date Posted: 13 Nov 2011 at 3:00am
Trap Junior is now YBIG's official thickest person after being doubled to the list for missing his flight home from Tallinn, rumours are he was seen leaving hollywood nightclub with a estonian bird wrapped in his hands and subsequently forgot about his flight.

Posted By: Q Man's midget
Date Posted: 13 Nov 2011 at 3:40am

Trap Junior is now YBIG's official thickest person after being doubled to the list for missing his flight home from Tallinn, rumours are he was seen leaving hollywood nightclub with a estonian bird wrapped in his hands and subsequently forgot about his flight.

Date Posted: 13 Nov 2011 at 4:15am

Any pics?
And more importantly assuming that she was Estonian she must have been a cracker or was she fat mess?

Date Posted: 13 Nov 2011 at 4:56am

Any pics?
And more importantly assuming that she was Estonian she must have been a cracker or was she fat mess?

BravoClap

Posted By: Mrs Iris Robinson
Date Posted: 13 Nov 2011 at 5:57am

Angry Utter bastid. He told me I was his one and only and then he goes off with a fackin Evangelical Luteran Estonian Cry

oh young man

Posted By: MintBerryCrunch
Date Posted: 13 Nov 2011 at 6:25am
Blueman can be added there lost are new flag it only lasted for about 5hours at its first away trip 

Date Posted: 13 Nov 2011 at 6:48am
Originally posted by MintBerryCrunch MintBerryCrunch wrote:

Blueman can be added there lost are new flag it only lasted for about 5hours at its first away trip 

Ya, I dont think the flag was big enough, easy enough lose a small flag like that

Posted By: MintBerryCrunch
Date Posted: 13 Nov 2011 at 6:56am

Originally posted by MintBerryCrunch MintBerryCrunch wrote:

Ya, I dont think the flag was big enough, easy enough lose a small flag like that

Yea hes going to replace it with a bigger one that is harder to bring around boozers under you arm for the night spilling gargle all over it LOL

Date Posted: 13 Nov 2011 at 7:06am
Dont worry Iris I still love you. Dont believe these wild rumours thrown about by the thick that is guf!

Date Posted: 13 Nov 2011 at 12:21pm
Loads of thicks to be added to this tread after that weekend

Date Posted: 13 Nov 2011 at 3:37pm
spill the beans ger

Date Posted: 13 Nov 2011 at 7:51pm

Loads of thicks to be added to this tread after that weekend

A female could be added to the list also Ger WinkTongueLOL

Posted By: o_faz
Date Posted: 13 Nov 2011 at 8:20pm

Any pics?

BravoClap
 You didn't happen to be the guy on the Stansted flight who went back through the passport control doors? LOL

Posted By: Mrs Iris Robinson
Date Posted: 15 Nov 2011 at 3:54am

Dont worry Iris I still love you. Dont believe these wild rumours thrown about by the thick that is guf!

No surrender TJ. Robinson's Orange all the way
I might even go green today for u.

oh young man

Date Posted: 15 Nov 2011 at 7:28am
Iris im worried i picked up an std from you

Date Posted: 16 Nov 2011 at 8:17pm
Billybob added to the official Thick thread

The thick walked into a pole on way to ground last night
THICK

Date Posted: 17 Nov 2011 at 1:47am
Just remembered that

Date Posted: 17 Nov 2011 at 7:42am
Ladies and gents, we have a candidate for Thick Of the Year
Step forward Guf.

While walking down to the Berkeley to get tickets myself and BSM spot this thick running down towards the ground.
Turns out the aforementioned thick is our very own Guf.

He was off to take part in Sky Sports' Take it Like a Fan.
"I will win 500 euro if I score a peno at half time," beams the thick, with that money-already-spent face.
On to Scruffy's and the thick is telling everyone how he is gonna bury the peno and collect the loot.
On to half time and the thick takes his peno, a lame effort straight at the keeper.

ABSOLUTE THICK

Date Posted: 17 Nov 2011 at 8:05am
Guf ye thick!

Date Posted: 17 Nov 2011 at 8:31am
haha guf, what an absolute thick.  He was telling me he was gonna smash it home and then he pathetically tried to sidefoot it and goes stright to the keeper (15 year old by the way) who didnt even have to move LOLLOL

Date Posted: 17 Nov 2011 at 8:41am

Date Posted: 17 Nov 2011 at 9:06am
f**k ye, i thought i had gotten away with it.

At least i won the quiz to get to take the penaltyBig smile Beat Gary Breen in the quiz.

If ye want to see my shocker of a penalty tune into the show tomorrow night on sky sports1 to see it or sat morning.

Posted By: JH91
Date Posted: 17 Nov 2011 at 10:10am
What's that quiz you're talking about?
Miss cost ya 500 quid!
That's tough one to take. Would feel bad sl*gging ya.

Date Posted: 17 Nov 2011 at 10:19am

At least i won the quiz to get to take the penaltyBig smile Beat Gary Breen in the quiz.

If ye want to see my shocker of a penalty tune into the show tomorrow night on sky sports1 to see it or sat morning.

What time tomorrow?

Date Posted: 17 Nov 2011 at 10:20am
Originally posted by JH91 JH91 wrote:

What's that quiz you're talking about?
Miss cost ya 500 quid!
That's tough one to take. Would feel bad sl*gging ya.

Don't feel bad, this is the official thick thread - sl*g away

Date Posted: 17 Nov 2011 at 10:27am
Scarlah for Guf.  

Date Posted: 17 Nov 2011 at 10:45am
Wouldn't be encouraging folk to watch that Guf!!
I nominate Mayo Mark,youth licence holder who can't take a fukin throw-in properly

Date Posted: 17 Nov 2011 at 10:49am

Date Posted: 17 Nov 2011 at 10:53am

what made it worse was that none of the Estonians could throw it either !

Date Posted: 17 Nov 2011 at 11:18am
Their bad throws were rubbing off on me

Date Posted: 17 Nov 2011 at 11:34am

What time tomorrow?

Not too sure

Date Posted: 17 Nov 2011 at 12:18pm
I'd just like to add Eire32 to the list (he's done well to make it as far as page 5 in fairness) after his post on Max Power's facebook wall:

Eire: "Happy birthday mate, see you in Poland!"
Max: "Thanks but it's not my birthday till March"
Eire: "ah sh*t, wrong Tim"

Thick Embarrassed

Posted By: flick
Date Posted: 17 Nov 2011 at 12:20pm
What about otheik telling everyone he was going to do the airplane celebration when he hits the crossbar and that we better all be chanting for him!

Date Posted: 17 Nov 2011 at 12:23pm

Ladies and gents, we have a candidate for Thick Of the Year
Step forward Guf.

While walking down to the Berkeley to get tickets myself and BSM spot this thick running down towards the ground.
Turns out the aforementioned thick is our very own Guf.

He was off to take part in Sky Sports' Take it Like a Fan.
"I will win 500 euro if I score a peno at half time," beams the thick, with that money-already-spent face.
On to Scruffy's and the thick is telling everyone how he is gonna bury the peno and collect the loot.
On to half time and the thick takes his peno, a lame effort straight at the keeper.

ABSOLUTE THICK

€500 to miss a peno. And he can't even blame the drink Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed

Posted By: Jerryfromkerry
Date Posted: 17 Nov 2011 at 12:50pm

€500 ............ ouch

No man has the right to fix the boundary to the march of a nation. No man has the right to say to his country “thus far shalt thou go and no further"

Date Posted: 17 Nov 2011 at 1:13pm
Originally posted by trapped trapped wrote:

I'd just like to add Eire32 to the list (he's done well to make it as far as page 5 in fairness) after his post on Max Power's facebook wall:

Eire: "Happy birthday mate, see you in Poland!"
Max: "Thanks but it's not my birthday till March"
Eire: "ah sh*t, wrong Tim"

Thick Embarrassed

Brilliant that was.LOL

Or when he went to Istanbul instead of Trabzon to watch Liverpool ClapLOL

Posted By: jackshat
Date Posted: 19 Nov 2011 at 7:36am
Who seen it then?

He got good power behind it but it was straight at the keeper(who looked about 5 btw)

It's Jack Shat

Date Posted: 22 Nov 2011 at 5:37pm
I have to add Drog Addict to the list. He suggested that the lads off OWC may have plotted to come down and steal one of the SS flags Embarrassed

Date Posted: 23 Nov 2011 at 12:04pm
f**k ye, I was supposed to put a Winky smiley after that comment.

Date Posted: 23 Nov 2011 at 3:31pm
Yeah yeah, a likely story Drog!

Date Posted: 24 Nov 2011 at 5:47am
Big Podge for thinking Springsteen is overrated. What a thick!

Date Posted: 24 Nov 2011 at 5:52am

Myself for thinking Springsteen isn't overrated. What a thick!

Couldn't disagree McG

Date Posted: 24 Nov 2011 at 6:02am
McG for yet again deleting my threads when i take the piss out of him, sheep!!!!!!!Angry

Date Posted: 24 Nov 2011 at 6:03am
McG for not understanding a simple post, then deleting GT's post highlighting the fact he's queen of the thicks!!

Date Posted: 24 Nov 2011 at 6:32am

McG for not understanding a simple post, then deleting GT's post highlighting the fact he's queen of the thicks!!

Podge......see my post above

Date Posted: 24 Nov 2011 at 6:56am

Big Podge for thinking Springsteen is overrated. What a thick!
yeah what a thick!

Date Posted: 24 Nov 2011 at 7:10am
Bad form bro.

Date Posted: 24 Nov 2011 at 7:14am
Originally posted by GreenTribe GreenTribe wrote:

McG for yet again deleting my threads when i take the piss out of him, sheep!!!!!!!Angry
Do tell more GT,i thought McG was different to the other ****s