URL: https://forum.ybig.ie/forum_posts.asp?TID=33841
Printed Date: 27 Apr 2024 at 3:08am

Topic: The Rugby Thread
Subject: The Rugby Thread
Date Posted: 04 Nov 2011 at 2:46pm
Fever in the branded stadium name tonight

I think the European champs will steam roll the turf munchers loike.

Date Posted: 04 Nov 2011 at 2:48pm
I agree LD
Gotta watch on tg4 though

Date Posted: 04 Nov 2011 at 2:49pm
i thought ireland doesnt like rugby anymore, the foking losers

Date Posted: 04 Nov 2011 at 2:49pm
See you in town in 5 mins tom to watch the game live.  

Date Posted: 04 Nov 2011 at 2:53pm
suprised they let tg4 show rugby, might upset the brethren up north?

Posted By: farfar
Date Posted: 04 Nov 2011 at 2:54pm
Rugby Clap. Id say sexton will have a stormer.

Date Posted: 04 Nov 2011 at 2:56pm
Tom i like you alot but stay out of my thread please

Date Posted: 04 Nov 2011 at 3:31pm
J Sex

Posted By: Ireland4ever
Date Posted: 04 Nov 2011 at 3:41pm
Some crowd at this.

Date Posted: 04 Nov 2011 at 3:44pm
Sexto is bossing ROG so far

Date Posted: 04 Nov 2011 at 4:17pm
damien varley looks like jerry flannerys love child

Date Posted: 04 Nov 2011 at 4:31pm
great to see fans come out and support their clubs Clap

Date Posted: 04 Nov 2011 at 4:43pm
Foine win for the goys

Posted By: IrishPride
Date Posted: 04 Nov 2011 at 4:44pm
You not at it ld?

Date Posted: 04 Nov 2011 at 4:54pm
Prefer to watch ruggers on the box IP. You cant really see anything at games.

Date Posted: 04 Nov 2011 at 4:58pm
Sorted out the goys from the boys

Date Posted: 04 Nov 2011 at 5:06pm
Massive crowd. ANy know official figure? We should get something similar for the playoff please god

Date Posted: 05 Nov 2011 at 12:53pm
Originally posted by IrishPride IrishPride wrote:

Massive crowd. ANy know official figure? We should get something similar for the playoff please god

wont be a fee seat in the place

Date Posted: 05 Nov 2011 at 1:59pm
Great days RUGBY over the water ruined by the kiwi ref taking the kangaroo's side on the 2 major decisions of the day

Date Posted: 12 Nov 2011 at 9:20am
Quality performance by Sexto today. He is such an iceman

Date Posted: 12 Nov 2011 at 9:37am
JSex

Date Posted: 12 Nov 2011 at 9:54am

JSex
LOLLOLLOLLOLLOL

Posted By: The Joker
Date Posted: 12 Nov 2011 at 2:23pm
Great finish to the game by munster

Posted By: farfar
Date Posted: 12 Nov 2011 at 2:25pm
ROG and Sexton Clap

Date Posted: 12 Nov 2011 at 2:41pm
Some gay F**ker of a "rugby" fan in molly malones the night mouthing off after 40mins in the Spain game cause he asked lads in front of me to put the gay sports onThumbs Down instead of the spain game he was calling the lads in front of me c**ts and re****'s cause they wouldnt let the tool have his own way Angry

Posted By: The Joker
Date Posted: 12 Nov 2011 at 2:58pm
Prettie childish that..i now i'd rader watch an irish team over a spainsh/english team no matter what sport

Date Posted: 12 Nov 2011 at 3:04pm
Originally posted by The Joker The Joker wrote:

Prettie childish that..i now i'd rader watch an irish team over a spainsh/english team no matter what sport
You got your whole post summed up in the 1st 3 words ClapClapClap

Date Posted: 13 Nov 2011 at 7:28am
Munster.Clap

Ronan O'GaraClap

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NazVO3WnK0Q - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NazVO3WnK0Q

Date Posted: 19 Nov 2011 at 11:33am
Great rematch in prospect coming up in the final of the 4 nations

Hope ta feck the ref doesnt ruin this match though

Date Posted: 19 Nov 2011 at 11:40am
The amount of people jumping on the Connacht bandwagon down here is a joke!!Thumbs Down

Date Posted: 19 Nov 2011 at 11:41am

Munster.Clap

Ronan O'GaraClap

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NazVO3WnK0Q - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NazVO3WnK0Q

He was at it again this evening!

Date Posted: 19 Nov 2011 at 11:51am
O'GaraHeart

Ice cool blood.

Date Posted: 19 Nov 2011 at 12:06pm
Originally posted by Guf10 Guf10 wrote:

The amount of people jumping on the Connacht bandwagon down here is a joke!!Thumbs Down

Ah theres nothing wrong with jumping on the bandwagon, just as long as lads who normally go still get sorted with tickets. It creates a great buzz too. Good to see people supporting Connacht over Munster aswell Clap

Date Posted: 19 Nov 2011 at 12:07pm
Ye Guf I'd say there everywhere
GUFC fans looking for a new team

Date Posted: 19 Nov 2011 at 3:32pm
ROG Clap

Date Posted: 19 Nov 2011 at 3:48pm
Originally posted by Guf10 Guf10 wrote:

All the Munster 'fans' who used to laugh at Connacht being bottom every year.

Date Posted: 20 Nov 2011 at 5:23pm

Great stuff from the goys today. They did all the work in the 1st half and coasted in the 2nd Thumbs Up

Glasgow aint no mugs either

Date Posted: 15 Dec 2011 at 2:28pm
One the goys scored us loike half price premium level tickets for the Leinster-Bath game at Lansdowne on Saturday. Its going to be the sporting event of the winter Clap

Date Posted: 15 Dec 2011 at 2:37pm
Im going with BSM landon. Wanna meet for pre match Heinos?

Date Posted: 15 Dec 2011 at 2:40pm
Will be a cracker alright

Date Posted: 15 Dec 2011 at 2:41pm

Im going with BSM landon. Wanna meet for pre match Heinos?

I'll meet ya in Kiely's Thumbs Up

Date Posted: 15 Dec 2011 at 2:41pm
Where else?!

Date Posted: 18 Dec 2011 at 2:44am

Wonderful night, last night. It was great being able to bring my pint of ken to my seat whilst watching Ireland's greatest team and the best club team in the World Clap

No riff raff in sight either Thumbs Up

Date Posted: 18 Dec 2011 at 3:16am

Date Posted: 18 Dec 2011 at 9:18am

i thought ireland doesnt like rugby anymore, the foking losers

The Gerk likes this

Date Posted: 18 Dec 2011 at 9:19am

great to see fans come out and support their clubs Clap

they are not supporting them, they are there to climb the social ladder

Date Posted: 18 Dec 2011 at 10:03am
Are you back playing golf yet gerk? any clubhouse tales? have ya played with Razor again?

Date Posted: 18 Dec 2011 at 10:19am

Are you back playing golf yet gerk? any clubhouse tales? have ya played with Razor again?

Hopefully will get out for a game in January with RazorThumbs Up

McIlroy, McDowell = working class heroes
Society golf = Played by the punters in pubs all over the country
Rugby = ****s that like to be seen with the 'higher echelons' of societyThumbs Up 

Date Posted: 18 Dec 2011 at 11:42am
gerk =  poor fisher man

Date Posted: 18 Dec 2011 at 11:56am
Gerk - Telling it as it is

Date Posted: 18 Dec 2011 at 11:58am
Sleepy

Date Posted: 18 Dec 2011 at 12:00pm

gerk =  poor fisher man

ConfusedConfusedConfusedConfusedConfusedConfusedConfusedConfusedConfusedConfusedConfused

Date Posted: 18 Dec 2011 at 12:06pm
lout

Date Posted: 18 Dec 2011 at 12:36pm

Date Posted: 18 Dec 2011 at 1:08pm

gerk =  poor fisher man

ConfusedConfusedConfusedConfusedConfusedConfusedConfusedConfusedConfusedConfusedConfused

Spot the pikey

Date Posted: 18 Dec 2011 at 3:44pm
leinster rte team of the year Clap shamrock who?

Date Posted: 18 Dec 2011 at 3:51pm
Well done goys. They truly are Ireland's favourite team Clap 

Date Posted: 13 Jan 2012 at 10:25pm
Ulster thrashed the Tigers tonight in the Heino

Date Posted: 13 Jan 2012 at 10:51pm

Ulster thrashed the Tigers tonight in the Heino
Nordie gay sports men Clap

Were a fecking great price at 10/11 -2.5 Clap I even managed to stay sat down while watching on tv for their stupid song Thumbs Up

Date Posted: 15 Jan 2012 at 1:30pm
Glasgow 6 - 6 Leinster at h/t and Sexton injured Shocked

Worth a bet in running at evens -5  BSM?

Date Posted: 15 Jan 2012 at 1:43pm
Bit of a risk Philly but yeah I would do it
Can see an improved 2nd half,evens is a decent price
Go for it

Date Posted: 15 Jan 2012 at 1:55pm

Bit of a risk Philly but yeah I would do it
Can see an improved 2nd half,evens is a decent price
Go for it
Went for it - only a tenner at 4/5 as the price had changed and 9-13 up now Thumbs Up

Date Posted: 15 Jan 2012 at 2:41pm
Your goys done well today BSM Clap though was a bit of a struggle and squeaky bum time at the end especially when O'Brien got sinbinned

Date Posted: 15 Jan 2012 at 2:47pm
The goys would never let you down

Date Posted: 15 Jan 2012 at 3:00pm
Even when Leinster were recreating the alamo, you knew they would find a way to win.

Date Posted: 20 Jan 2012 at 10:01pm
Great performance by connaught

Would have prefered to see Toulouse on the chopping block though.

Date Posted: 20 Jan 2012 at 10:04pm

Great performance by connaught

Would have prefered to see Toulouse on the chopping block though.
What was the final score LD? Backed Quins -9(think this was it and was only a small bet) on the basis they needed the bonus point win or Ulster can get thrashed tomorrow and still probably go through but seen at h/t Connaught where 9-3 up and couldnt be arsed watching the sh*te

Date Posted: 20 Jan 2012 at 10:14pm
9-8 Philly. Twas a bruising game of rugby, non of that fancy passing stuff.

Date Posted: 20 Jan 2012 at 10:19pm
Only seeing the result now fair play to Connacht Clap 

Would I be right in thinking they've done Ulster a favour in beating Harlequins ?

Date Posted: 20 Jan 2012 at 10:23pm
Fair play to them.

Date Posted: 20 Jan 2012 at 10:25pm
Just back from the sportsground. Great Win.Clap Some atmosphere there tonightClap

Date Posted: 20 Jan 2012 at 10:29pm
Yes Denis, Ulster are in.

Date Posted: 20 Jan 2012 at 10:40pm
Ahh well took the chance on the fact they had to win by so much - be plenty of other chances to win the money back Thumbs Up

Date Posted: 20 Jan 2012 at 10:51pm

9-8 Philly. Twas a bruising game of rugby, non of that fancy passing stuff.

Date Posted: 21 Jan 2012 at 4:59pm
Ulster putting in some effort here, had it on the tv on mute while listening to the blades game online and theyre 9-12 up after 60mins and showing great defence. Fecking went with Clermont -8 too Thumbs Down

Date Posted: 21 Jan 2012 at 5:04pm
some atmosphere at the game now, hard to believe french people can create an atmosphere other than boooing

Date Posted: 21 Jan 2012 at 5:14pm
great atmosphere at the game shocco ulster doing really well but are 4 points behind now could live to regret the 2 chances for trys they had in the first half

Date Posted: 21 Jan 2012 at 5:26pm
Time for MunsterClap

Date Posted: 21 Jan 2012 at 5:30pm
A Leinster-Ulster QFinal is looking a possibility. I think Munster need to get a bonus point win to knock Leinster into 2nd with Ulster being 7th.

If Ulster play at home to Clermont, I fancy them for the semi's.

Edit: Ulster will be away to clermont.

double edit: forget anything ive said, ask Rainman

Date Posted: 21 Jan 2012 at 5:31pm
Great day to be Irish

Date Posted: 21 Jan 2012 at 5:40pm

A Leinster-Ulster QFinal is looking a possibility. I think Munster need to get a bonus point win to knock Leinster into 2nd with Ulster being 7th.

If Ulster play at home to Clermont, I fancy them for the semi's.

Edit: Ulster will be away to clermont.
ulsters will definitely be away in the next round but i would fancy them away to must of them teams played really well today in clermont had the chances in the first half that if they had of taken would of won the game

Date Posted: 21 Jan 2012 at 7:00pm
MunsterClap

Outstanding game

Date Posted: 21 Jan 2012 at 7:50pm
Amazing performance from Munster

Zebo for Ireland?

Posted By: Conor Messi
Date Posted: 21 Jan 2012 at 7:55pm

Zebo for Ireland?
Where's he from?
Munster were unreal today.

@MessiConor
Hasta La Victoria Siempre

Date Posted: 21 Jan 2012 at 7:56pm
Originally posted by Conor Messi Conor Messi wrote:

Zebo for Ireland?

Where's he from?
Munster were unreal today.

He's Irish. I think he is in the wolfhounds squad.

Date Posted: 21 Jan 2012 at 9:18pm
Zebo's from CorkThumbs Up

Superb from Munster. Scrum was weak but other than that they were a class act.Clap

Date Posted: 22 Jan 2012 at 4:37am

Superb from Munster. Scrum was weak but other than that they were a class act.Clap

Would he be one of the Ballincollig Zebo's Sham ?

Date Posted: 22 Jan 2012 at 7:30am
Zebo and Munster were immense
Still won't beat us though

Date Posted: 22 Jan 2012 at 1:38pm
Saracens are evens -3 points  and 10-17 down away to Treviso. They need 1 losing bonus point to qualify but will be wanting the win -  i say lump on lads

Date Posted: 22 Jan 2012 at 2:07pm

Would he be one of the Ballincollig Zebo's Sham ?

He's one of the Douglas Zebo's I think.

Date Posted: 25 Jan 2012 at 7:12pm
Schools Senior cup starting soonClapbetting just released
Have to say the Gick are an interesting price at 11/2
know a few of the goys there and they fancy there chances this yearClap
Clongowes evens
St Michaels 21/10
Terenure 11/2
Blackrock 11/1
Roscrea 35/1
Kilkenny College 40/1
Belvedere 40/1
St Mary's 60/1
Castleknock 66/1
Gonzaga 66/1
Presentation Bray 66/1
CUS 66/1
St Gerards 80/1
CBC Monkstown 100/1
Templeogue College

Date Posted: 25 Jan 2012 at 7:19pm
Belvo were playing Wes in Killbogget field earlier today. Lots of goys about. Was gonna stop off and watch as i was walking by but i didnt want to get my shoes muddy Thumbs Up

Date Posted: 25 Jan 2012 at 7:35pm

Belvo were playing Wes in Killbogget field earlier today. Lots of goys about. Was gonna stop off and watch as i was walking by but i didnt want to get my shoes muddy Thumbs Up
Is that were Cabinteely new set up is?That must be very near to were the Brack play is it,behind Wattville estate(i think)

Date Posted: 25 Jan 2012 at 8:00pm
6 Nations back next week Clap 

Italy v France (France win)
Engand v Scotland (Scotland win)
Ireland v Wales (Ireland win)

Date Posted: 25 Jan 2012 at 8:01pm

Is that were Cabinteely new set up is?That must be very near to were the Brack play is it,behind Wattville estate(i think)

Yeah it's where Cabineteely play and Seapoint Rugby Club. Killbogget is on top of the hill at the end of the 2nd brack pitch.

Date Posted: 25 Jan 2012 at 8:07pm

Yeah it's where Cabineteely play and Seapoint Rugby Club. Killbogget is on top of the hill at the end of the 2nd brack pitch.
thinking of sending my daughter there to play ball next yearThumbs Up

Date Posted: 25 Jan 2012 at 8:13pm

6 Nations back next week Clap 

Italy v France (France win)
Engand v Scotland (Scotland win)
Ireland v Wales (Ireland win)
Just as a very small part of me was gettin an interest again in rugby union due to betting on the heineken cup they go and bring this pile of pish back Thumbs Down

totally pointless competition imo and now gonna have to suffer countless ads on bbc telling me its the greatest piece of sh*te in the world and ssn using up valuable hours of broadcast time with it when it could be put to better use showing blue square northern premier highlights or doing cricket interviews with the bangladeshi womens 3rd XI Clap

When's the heineken cup back so I know when to look at this thread again?

Posted By: gustavo tinto
Date Posted: 25 Jan 2012 at 9:08pm

You're right on the money BSM. my old mate is one of the coachs of the SCT and he's telling me 'nure ,Clongowes final. Michael's are also strong on our side of the draw but we've some top quality players particularly at 13. keep an eye. but I've probably put the mockers on them by putting them in a double with  Ireland for the Grand slam. Poland sorted if it comes up though...

" that nag wouldn't win a horse lookalike contest in a room full of badgers"

Date Posted: 25 Jan 2012 at 9:12pm
Originally posted by gustavo tinto gustavo tinto wrote:

You're right on the money BSM. my old mate is one of the coachs of the SCT and he's telling me 'nure ,Clongowes final. Michael's are also strong on our side of the draw but we've some top quality players particularly at 13. keep an eye. but I've probably put the mockers on them by putting them in a double with  Ireland for the Grand slam. Poland sorted if it comes up though...

Posted By: JH91
Date Posted: 26 Jan 2012 at 12:15am
Whats the story with Belvo, St Mary's and Blackrock this year?
Crazy prices.
How did the Autumn games go?