URL: https://forum.ybig.ie/forum_posts.asp?TID=33334
Printed Date: 28 Apr 2024 at 2:01am

Topic: The Not Going To Estonia Thread
Subject: The Not Going To Estonia Thread
Date Posted: 14 Oct 2011 at 10:15am
Who's gonna be around for a Dublin meetup??

Date Posted: 14 Oct 2011 at 10:23am
Am in Spain so miss the trip , gutted but booked back for the home leg

Date Posted: 17 Oct 2011 at 4:55am
Will be watching from the comfort of my home sofa it seems can only afford to go to one of the games and to see ireland qualify for a major tournament at home is to big of a thing to miss

Date Posted: 17 Oct 2011 at 5:02am
happy to be watching it in spain in the heat but would love to be there Cry

Date Posted: 17 Oct 2011 at 5:15am

where abouts are ye+what are ye doing over there?

Date Posted: 17 Oct 2011 at 5:35am

where abouts are ye+what are ye doing over there?

just on me holiers, booked it a long time back , should have checked the dates but at least i get to be in dublin for the 2nd leg  

Posted By: Black Knee Stevie
Date Posted: 17 Oct 2011 at 5:56am
Cry Was looking forward to shooting an aul AK and getting robbed by some fine looking hooks. 

It is not just a simple game, it is a weapon of the revolution

Posted By: Donal Cullen
Date Posted: 17 Oct 2011 at 8:15am
Working!!!! Seriously thinking off taking the days off and trying to get it on the auld computer but too much of a wreck at the moment. The wife still adhears to the dream she has had of Ireland playing England in the finals so I'm hoping....
Just an aside. I will be watching the match with my good friend, Randy, who is Estonian and he too was hoping his team would get to the finals but fears Ireland will be too big a hurdle. He also said "if" Ireland get through he will support them in the finals. Bless!
If the worst happens then I'll get behind Estonia....
Best of luck to all the guys and gals who are travelling over - you'll do us proud - and the rest of us will be living on our Pat Herbs watching on TV.

Date Posted: 17 Oct 2011 at 10:07am

Posted By: The Big Club
Date Posted: 17 Oct 2011 at 11:51am

Date Posted: 17 Oct 2011 at 3:22pm
Unfortunately, due to a lack of finances, the Hayes Clan shall not be joining the festivities in Estonia.  Don't miss us too much!
And Podge, feck off with your Dublin meet up, €3 pints in Sally's all the way!

Date Posted: 18 Oct 2011 at 2:45am
Originally posted by Metal Paul Metal Paul wrote:

Unfortunately, due to a lack of finances, the Hayes Clan shall not be joining the festivities in Estonia.  Don't miss us too much!

Posted By: Peter
Date Posted: 18 Oct 2011 at 6:21am

Same here all down to the money. But fair play to those heading out there. Hope we can come back with an away goal, setting us up to get Landsowne jumpin!

Tea???? FECK!!!!!

Date Posted: 18 Oct 2011 at 8:32am
Originally posted by The Big Club The Big Club wrote:

Just for that I hope we lose (but obviously win the home leg and qualify), be some waste of money then f**ky Wink

Date Posted: 18 Oct 2011 at 8:32am

Yep that's wot I'm gonna do

Date Posted: 18 Oct 2011 at 9:15am
Will be around if there is a Dublin meet up

Date Posted: 18 Oct 2011 at 10:04am

Yep that's wot I'm gonna do 
Coola boola!

Will be around if there is a Dublin meet up
Come down to Arkla dude!

Date Posted: 18 Oct 2011 at 10:07am

Again with the cyber bullying, sort it out Mods.