who is behind the double maxim twitter?

Category: Other Forums
Forum Name: Whatever!
URL: https://forum.ybig.ie/forum_posts.asp?TID=32909
Printed Date: 20 May 2024 at 3:06am

Topic: who is behind the double maxim twitter?
Posted By: flick
Subject: who is behind the double maxim twitter?
Date Posted: 27 Sep 2011 at 9:52am
havent a clue who is behind this. im guessing plastic bari or ciano316

Date Posted: 27 Sep 2011 at 9:53am
no its actually double maxim

Date Posted: 27 Sep 2011 at 9:55am
LOL laughing at both posts- I can only imagine the tweets

Posted By: Hoosay
Date Posted: 27 Sep 2011 at 9:57am
Why do you think it's not DM flick?

Date Posted: 27 Sep 2011 at 10:05am
cos they keep talking to me on twitter and iv never talked to the forum member double maxim or never contributed much on the double maxim thread or even drank a double maxim for that matter LOL

Date Posted: 27 Sep 2011 at 11:06am
Very odd. i think its Double Maxim as in the forum member here. If not they've done their homework.

Date Posted: 27 Sep 2011 at 11:22am
I've never heard of a bunch of people so obsessed with a drink before

Date Posted: 27 Sep 2011 at 11:28am
i know , this is in dager of turning into another DM thread !

it is definitley DM's own twitter

Posted By: Plastic Bari
Date Posted: 27 Sep 2011 at 1:26pm
Originally posted by flick flick wrote:

I think that you would need proof if you were going to make that sort of an accusation. Angry

Twitter @VonBarracuda

Date Posted: 27 Sep 2011 at 1:36pm

Double Maxim
http://twitter.com/#!/Double__Maxim - Double__Maxim Double Maxim
Can we get the Double Maxim review to 2000 views? Anyone want to help? http://twitter.com/#!/MildThing84 - @MildThing84 http://twitter.com/#!/flickybig - @flickybig http://twitter.com/#!/NeilRed__ - @NeilRed__ http://twitter.com/#!/RogerMillaYBIG - @RogerMillaYBIG
http://twitter.com/#!/Double__Maxim/status/118694529435058176 - http://twitter.com/# - Favorite http://twitter.com/# - Retweet http://twitter.com/# - Reply
»
Double Maxim
@
http://twitter.com/#!/anthonymccusker - @anthonymccusker Its a great boozer bud
http://twitter.com/#!/Double__Maxim/status/118613600867852288 - http://twitter.com/# - Favorite http://twitter.com/# - Retweet http://twitter.com/# - Reply
»
Anthony Mc Cusker
http://twitter.com/#!/anthonymccusker - anthonymccusker Anthony Mc Cusker
by Double__Maxim
@
http://twitter.com/#!/Double__Maxim - @Double__Maxim I was over for the Mags game and I had a great pint of DM in Doyles!!!
http://twitter.com/#!/anthonymccusker/status/118433772994707456 - http://twitter.com/# - Favorite http://twitter.com/# - Retweet http://twitter.com/# - Reply
»
Double Maxim
@
http://twitter.com/#!/flickybig - @flickybig http://twitter.com/#!/sonoglynner - @sonoglynner http://twitter.com/#!/MildThing84 - @MildThing84 The mods need to do more on ybig
http://twitter.com/#!/Double__Maxim/status/118433724055552000 - http://twitter.com/# - Favorite http://twitter.com/# - Retweet http://twitter.com/# - Reply
»
Double Maxim
@
http://twitter.com/#!/NeilRed__ - @NeilRed__ Bruce has to go mate, Bring in Martin O Neill
http://twitter.com/#!/Double__Maxim/status/118433517830017024 - http://twitter.com/# - Favorite http://twitter.com/# - Retweet http://twitter.com/# - Reply
»
Anthony Mc Cusker
http://twitter.com/#!/anthonymccusker - anthonymccusker Anthony Mc Cusker
by Double__Maxim
@
http://twitter.com/#!/Double__Maxim - @Double__Maxim Doing the best mate. Na I'm from Ireland, just a Sunderland fan so I decided to give the Maxim a follow!!!!!
http://twitter.com/#!/anthonymccusker/status/118432123970519040 - http://twitter.com/# - Favorite http://twitter.com/# - Retweet http://twitter.com/# - Reply
»
Double Maxim
@
http://twitter.com/#!/anthonymccusker - @anthonymccusker You should try it if you ever come over for a game bud
http://twitter.com/#!/Double__Maxim/status/118433261071507456 - http://twitter.com/# - Favorite http://twitter.com/# - Retweet http://twitter.com/# - Reply
»
Double Maxim
@
http://twitter.com/#!/chris_kammy - @chris_kammy Are you enjoying the game mate?
http://twitter.com/#!/Double__Maxim/status/118422226704932864 - http://twitter.com/# - Favorite http://twitter.com/# - Retweet http://twitter.com/# - Reply
»
Double Maxim
http://twitter.com/#!/NeilyMcD - @NeilyMcD How are you mate ? Have you ever tried Double maxim?
http://twitter.com/#!/Double__Maxim/status/118414287457894400 - http://twitter.com/# - Favorite http://twitter.com/# - Retweet http://twitter.com/# - Reply
»
Neil Red
http://twitter.com/#!/NeilRed__ - NeilRed__ Neil Red
by Double__Maxim
@
http://twitter.com/#!/Double__Maxim - @Double__Maxim just watching the match. Need a full crate of maxim to watch Sunderland!.
http://twitter.com/#!/NeilRed__/status/118413649818828800 - http://twitter.com/# - Favorite http://twitter.com/# - Retweet http://twitter.com/# - Reply
»
Double Maxim
@
http://twitter.com/#!/NeilRed__ - @NeilRed__ Your not wrong there bud, Bruce out
http://twitter.com/#!/Double__Maxim/status/118413955902349312 - http://twitter.com/# - Favorite http://twitter.com/# - Retweet http://twitter.com/# - Reply
»
Double Maxim
@
http://twitter.com/#!/NeilRed__ - @NeilRed__ How are you bud? Have you had any Maxim?
http://twitter.com/#!/Double__Maxim/status/118413126872993792 - http://twitter.com/# - Favorite http://twitter.com/# - Retweet http://twitter.com/# - Reply
»
Double Maxim
@
http://twitter.com/#!/anthonymccusker - @anthonymccusker How are you Bud? Do you live in Sunderland?
http://twitter.com/#!/Double__Maxim/status/118412777240018944 - http://twitter.com/# - Favorite http://twitter.com/# - Retweet http://twitter.com/# - Reply
»
Double Maxim
@
http://twitter.com/#!/hoosay - @hoosay Thanks for that bud, How are you? Have you tried the Maxim yet?
http://twitter.com/#!/Double__Maxim/status/118412433982357504 - http://twitter.com/# - Favorite http://twitter.com/# - Retweet http://twitter.com/# - Reply
»
Niall
http://twitter.com/#!/hoosay - hoosay Niall
by Double__Maxim
@
http://twitter.com/#!/Double__Maxim - @Double__Maxim have a read of this http://t.co/OzFNdGZX - http://bit.ly/oltL6A it's about being a Sunderland fan in particular and a football fan in general
http://twitter.com/#!/hoosay/status/118374756872495104 - http://twitter.com/# - Favorite http://twitter.com/# - Retweet http://twitter.com/# - Reply
»
Double Maxim
Pints of Double Maxim for the Sunderland match later
http://twitter.com/#!/Double__Maxim/status/118330937225388034 - http://twitter.com/# - Favorite http://twitter.com/# - Retweet http://twitter.com/# - Reply
»
Sunderland AFC
http://twitter.com/#!/SAFCofficial - SAFCofficial Sunderland AFC
by Double__Maxim
We're counting down to kick-off, few hours to go before http://twitter.com/#!/norwichcity - @norwichcity v http://twitter.com/#!/SAFCofficial - @SAFCofficial gets underway - any predictions?
http://twitter.com/#!/SAFCofficial/status/118329204801671168 - http://twitter.com/# - Favorite http://twitter.com/# - Retweet http://twitter.com/# - Reply
»
Double Maxim
http://twitter.com/#!/MildThing84 - @MildThing84 http://twitter.com/#!/flickybig - @flickybig Did yous get to try any Maxim over the weekend?
http://twitter.com/#!/Double__Maxim/status/117941001833816067 - http://twitter.com/# - Favorite http://twitter.com/# - Retweet http://twitter.com/# - Reply
»
Double Maxim
A few pints of Double Maxim today
http://twitter.com/#!/Double__Maxim/status/117940803329986561 - http://twitter.com/# - Favorite http://twitter.com/# - Retweet http://twitter.com/# - Reply

Date Posted: 27 Sep 2011 at 1:43pm
Funny tweet he said to Rio Ferdinand -

"You talk some amount of tripe, Have you ever tried the Maxim?" LOL

Date Posted: 27 Sep 2011 at 4:45pm
Originally posted by Plastic Bari Plastic Bari wrote:

<div id="isChromeWebToolbarDiv" style="display:none">

<span ="Apple-style-span" style="color: rgb51, 51, 51; font-family: Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif; font-size: 13px; line-height: 18px; ">I think that you would need proof if you were going to make that sort of an accusation. Angry</span>

Apologies young barry

Date Posted: 27 Sep 2011 at 5:41pm

no its actually double maxim

Has it been twitter verified? LOL

My money is on BSM for this account.

Date Posted: 27 Sep 2011 at 5:49pm
Flick i hear your actually behind it yourself

Posted By: Carmody 10
Date Posted: 27 Sep 2011 at 8:29pm
I heard Gav, Prop and Johnny are behind this one.

Date Posted: 27 Sep 2011 at 10:59pm

Very odd. i think its Double Maxim as in the forum member here. If not they've done their homework.

Nothing to do with me I don't use Twitter.

Posted By: Wearside Bhoy
Date Posted: 28 Sep 2011 at 12:41am

Me neither.

TJ Doyles,Sunderland probably the best Irish pub in the world.

Date Posted: 28 Sep 2011 at 2:44am
I'm reserving my opinion because I reckon the person behind it knows me personally

Date Posted: 28 Sep 2011 at 3:21am
no sign of ciano316 on this thread yet. he was getting fond of this just before the DM twitter page was set up 

Date Posted: 28 Sep 2011 at 3:52am

Shocked

Date Posted: 28 Sep 2011 at 4:09am

I'm reserving my opinion because I reckon the person behind it knows me personally

That rules me out then.

Date Posted: 28 Sep 2011 at 5:36am
The plot thickens.

But has McG's paw prints all over it

Date Posted: 28 Sep 2011 at 5:39am
I swear on your life its not me Boob. Its feckin double maxim nobody would go to such lengths to impersonate him.

Date Posted: 28 Sep 2011 at 5:41am

Any craic TJ?

Posted By: Jonesy
Date Posted: 28 Sep 2011 at 7:00am

I swear on your life its not me Boob. Its feckin double maxim nobody would go to such lengths to impersonate him.

I've been speaking to DM about this and its definately not him. He dosen't do Twitter.

Get Double Maxim in the Clarehall Dublin Tesco ASAP

Date Posted: 28 Sep 2011 at 7:01am

Reading the tweets on this account he does sound like DM himself..

Date Posted: 28 Sep 2011 at 7:02am

No chance.

Posted By: Doyler
Date Posted: 28 Sep 2011 at 7:16am

Any craic TJ?

Look at these scenes, just look at these scenes!

"it's too strong lads!"

Date Posted: 28 Sep 2011 at 7:45am

It's DM. Who would be sad enough to impersonate him. Even TJ wouldnt stoop that low.

Dont see why he wont admit it though Confused

Date Posted: 28 Sep 2011 at 8:01am

It's DM. Who would be sad enough to impersonate him. Even TJ wouldnt stoop that low.

Dont see why he wont admit it though Confused

On my fourteen year old sons life its nothing to do with me. Confused

Date Posted: 28 Sep 2011 at 8:30am
Defo double maxim so

Posted By: jackshat
Date Posted: 28 Sep 2011 at 10:09am
It's not DM lads. 

Whoever it is needs to tone down on the tweets, it is getting a bit tedious. 

It's Jack Shat

Date Posted: 28 Sep 2011 at 10:22am

Defo double maxim so

You could not be more wrong.

Date Posted: 28 Sep 2011 at 10:32am
jaysis well done whoever it is as he had me fooled , but that being said i will unfollow now , theres only one double maxim Thumbs Up

Date Posted: 28 Sep 2011 at 10:34am

jaysis well done whoever it is as he had me fooled , but that being said i will unfollow now , theres only one double maxim Thumbs Up

Very loyal of you. ClapClapClap

Date Posted: 28 Sep 2011 at 12:40pm
Originally posted by Doyler Doyler wrote:

Any craic TJ?

Could be a bit suspicious of this one too because tj did invest in a new android phone a few weeks ago and isnt active on his own twitter on it.

Posted By: Wearmouth
Date Posted: 29 Sep 2011 at 6:18am
nobody going to own up Confused

Charlie Hurley a true legend

Date Posted: 29 Sep 2011 at 9:56am
All the info is pointing to JusticeNo1

Date Posted: 29 Sep 2011 at 11:00am

Boylesports had Plastic Bari and McG as favourites. LOL

Date Posted: 29 Sep 2011 at 11:14am

Boylesports had Plastic Barie and McG as favourites. LOL

Angry

Twitter @VonBarracuda

Date Posted: 29 Sep 2011 at 11:24am
Just a bit of craic PB. Wink

Date Posted: 29 Sep 2011 at 11:41am

Just a bit of craic PB. Wink

I wonder could it be soccerc I hear he enjoys a few pints of D.M Clap

Twitter @VonBarracuda

Date Posted: 29 Sep 2011 at 11:45am

I see the latest tweet wasn't sent to flick... Suspicious!

Date Posted: 29 Sep 2011 at 11:54am
Originally posted by Hoosay Hoosay wrote:

the first person doublemaxim followed was willgufc... another suspect??

Date Posted: 29 Sep 2011 at 12:02pm

Definitely.
And the first person to follow double_maxim was @ciaranreid1907 followed by you Shocked!

My current theory is this. You set up the DM account as a bit of a laugh, but you were so convincing, everyone thought it was the real DM. So you started this thread to draw attention to the fact that it's not, hoping that the real DM would say it's not him.

Date Posted: 29 Sep 2011 at 1:14pm

Definitely.
And the first person to follow double_maxim was @ciaranreid1907 followed by you Shocked!

My current theory is this. You set up the DM account as a bit of a laugh, but you were so convincing, everyone thought it was the real DM. So you started this thread to draw attention to the fact that it's not, hoping that the real DM would say it's not him.

LOL I would be far to lazy to ever go through the effort of switching from one account to the other

Posted By: tweeting maxim
Date Posted: 29 Sep 2011 at 1:24pm

Havent seen that Maxim drinker on twitter before bud

any craic?

Date Posted: 29 Sep 2011 at 1:50pm

i still reckon ciano316

Posted By: Ciano316
Date Posted: 29 Sep 2011 at 2:01pm
Just seen this... Flick it ain't me mate. 100%

I Love Loft.
twitter - @Ciano316

Date Posted: 29 Sep 2011 at 2:05pm
f**k sake just got a pm on this from "Tweeting maxim"

Twitter @VonBarracuda

Date Posted: 29 Sep 2011 at 2:19pm

Definitely.

Theres only one Double Maxim. Thumbs Up

Date Posted: 29 Sep 2011 at 2:35pm
IP checked its PB

Date Posted: 29 Sep 2011 at 2:38pm

IP checked its PB

Boylesports are rarely wrong. Big smile

Date Posted: 29 Sep 2011 at 3:29pm

IP checked its PB

Its not me , Ill get another mod to check Angry

Twitter @VonBarracuda

Date Posted: 29 Sep 2011 at 4:00pm
Originally posted by Plastic Bari Plastic Bari wrote:

f**k sake just got a pm on this from "Tweeting maxim"

Me too

Date Posted: 29 Sep 2011 at 5:55pm
Lads can't believe none of us thought of the king of deception.......

Carmody!!!!

Posted By: Wild Rover
Date Posted: 30 Sep 2011 at 9:28am
David Meyler follows the Maxim Twitter. Wink

Niall Quinn is god

Date Posted: 30 Sep 2011 at 10:38am
Originally posted by Wild Rover Wild Rover wrote:

David Meyler follows the Maxim Twitter. Wink

My mate Martin O'Neill ( a Dub) has a sweet shop in Sunderland city centre and says Meyler is often in. Always good craic and has time for the kids after his autograph.

Date Posted: 30 Sep 2011 at 11:57am
What does Meyler DO with the sweets, that's the real question

Date Posted: 30 Sep 2011 at 12:01pm

What does Meyler DO with the sweets, that's the real question

If its sasperala tablets then he will scoff the lot.

Date Posted: 30 Sep 2011 at 1:12pm
Some new Tweeters I see.

Date Posted: 30 Sep 2011 at 5:14pm
WHU fan on it now !

Date Posted: 01 Oct 2011 at 8:57pm
Some interesting followers Big smile

Date Posted: 02 Oct 2011 at 3:32am

Some interesting followers Big smile

Thought it might have faded but quite the opposite. Confused

Date Posted: 02 Oct 2011 at 5:09am
They sent me a message this morning!!!

It's Jack Shat

Date Posted: 02 Oct 2011 at 5:10am
The power of the Twitter Doyles ran out of btls of DM pre SAFC match yesterday but Dermo sent someone off to the wholesalers during the match and theres was plenty of DM post match !

Date Posted: 02 Oct 2011 at 5:15am
There would have been plenty needed to help people get over yesterdays disaster! 

It's Jack Shat

Date Posted: 02 Oct 2011 at 5:16am
Originally posted by jackshat jackshat wrote:

There would have been plenty needed to help people get over yesterdays disaster! 

Right enough it was brutal at times yesterday.

Date Posted: 03 Oct 2011 at 1:44am

The power of the Twitter Doyles ran out of btls of DM pre SAFC match yesterday but Dermo sent someone off to the wholesalers during the match and theres was plenty of DM post match !

The DM twitter is a decent read. Shocked

Date Posted: 03 Oct 2011 at 4:28am
Should just put this with the other DM thread, whoever it is they are actually doIng a good job of the profile bud.

Date Posted: 04 Oct 2011 at 12:00am

Should just put this with the other DM thread, whoever it is they are actually doIng a good job of the profile bud.

It works well separately. Cool

Date Posted: 04 Oct 2011 at 7:40am
keeps writing to scruffer asking why I blocked him

Date Posted: 05 Oct 2011 at 8:04am
Local n/east Northern Echo journo Paul Fraser posting on Maxim Twitter. Cool

Date Posted: 05 Oct 2011 at 8:16am
wait until the brewery sue carmody for using the name LOL

Date Posted: 05 Oct 2011 at 8:20am
They'd never do that bud.

Date Posted: 05 Oct 2011 at 8:20am

wait until the brewery sue carmody for using the name LOL

Who is she ? Wink

Posted By: tweeting maxim
Date Posted: 05 Oct 2011 at 8:36am

Local n/east Northern Echo journo Paul Fraser posting on Maxim Twitter. Cool

It's a good achievement bud

any craic?

Date Posted: 05 Oct 2011 at 12:02pm
Free pints of Samson Smooth in the Smugglers pub Sunderland you can pst that on the Maxim Twitter fellas.

Date Posted: 05 Oct 2011 at 2:27pm
Good craic on Spark FM now.

Posted By: Gavin 85
Date Posted: 05 Oct 2011 at 8:39pm
Cool

You Know f**k All About Me

I Know f**k All About You

Lets Leave It That Way

Date Posted: 07 Oct 2011 at 1:26am
Gone a bit quiet on the Maxim Twitter page.

Date Posted: 07 Oct 2011 at 9:02am

Gone a bit quiet on the Maxim Twitter page.

That's cos McG is in Barcelona

Date Posted: 07 Oct 2011 at 9:40am
Oh it's McG is it? The dirty swine!

Date Posted: 07 Oct 2011 at 12:24pm
the.dm.twitter.has.taken.off.again

Date Posted: 07 Oct 2011 at 12:27pm

200. tweets. now. Wink

Date Posted: 07 Oct 2011 at 3:05pm
All flavour no flannel Mr Trotman.

Date Posted: 07 Oct 2011 at 5:59pm
No mention of the delights of DM in the Beer House on the Twitter Page !

Date Posted: 08 Oct 2011 at 8:09am
Surprised the DM Twitter page hasn't mentioned that Thin Lizzy tribute band Thyn Lizzie are on at the Beer House Sunderland tonight and they have bottled and draught DM & Maximus available. Cool

Date Posted: 08 Oct 2011 at 8:16am

Surprised the DM Twitter page hasn't mentioned that Thin Lizzy tribute band Thyn Lizzie are on at the Beer House Sunderland tonight and they have bottled and draught DM & Maximus available. Cool

That didn't take longLOL

It's Jack Shat

Date Posted: 08 Oct 2011 at 8:19am

That didn't take longLOL

Very impressive ClapClapClap

Date Posted: 08 Oct 2011 at 8:49am
The excellent Poorboys are on at Doyles tonight with bottled DM & the lush Maxim Stiff Tackle ale on difficult decision.

Date Posted: 08 Oct 2011 at 9:12am

That didn't take longLOL

They are a bit slow about whats happening @ TJ's tonight though. Wink

Date Posted: 08 Oct 2011 at 8:26pm
Footy Echo getting a mention on Maxim Twitter now.

Date Posted: 10 Oct 2011 at 12:06am

Speculation on the Twitter page about Marin O'Neill taking over at SAFC if only..................................

Date Posted: 10 Oct 2011 at 12:07am
Still surprised McG was arsed setting this up to be honest.

Date Posted: 10 Oct 2011 at 12:16am

Still surprised McG was arsed setting this up to be honest.

Thought it was PB.

Date Posted: 10 Oct 2011 at 12:25am
Rumour is McG but makes more sense if it was PB, the lad loves the Maxim.

Date Posted: 10 Oct 2011 at 3:42am
Its not me ffs

Twitter @VonBarracuda

Date Posted: 10 Oct 2011 at 4:20am
PB it's obviously you and McG yis eejits bud!

Date Posted: 10 Oct 2011 at 4:33am
You are WRONG there bud

Twitter @VonBarracuda