Printed Date: 28 Apr 2024 at 12:18am

Topic: Northern Ireland
Subject: Northern Ireland
Date Posted: 06 Sep 2011 at 2:49pm

Date Posted: 06 Sep 2011 at 2:54pm

2 of the 3 Estonian goals Embarrassed

Date Posted: 06 Sep 2011 at 2:57pm
In fairness though Healy should of had a penalty when it was 2-1

Posted By: IrishPride
Date Posted: 06 Sep 2011 at 3:03pm

Date Posted: 06 Sep 2011 at 3:25pm
finished 4-1

Posted By: wrestler313
Date Posted: 06 Sep 2011 at 3:28pm
they are utter sh*te !

Posted By: Rostrevor Fan
Date Posted: 06 Sep 2011 at 3:33pm
Bad result for our feeder teamTongue

Posted By: BaileNuisBhoy
Date Posted: 06 Sep 2011 at 3:34pm
They got what they deserved, shower of t**sers. Gwan Estonia Clap

Posted By: GINN
Date Posted: 06 Sep 2011 at 3:41pm
Sorry... Where?

NINE 11 - YBIG FANTASY FOOTBALL CHAMPIONS 2011/12

Date Posted: 06 Sep 2011 at 3:57pm
Gareth McAuley

Date Posted: 06 Sep 2011 at 4:03pm

Gareth McAuley
Was he the defender for the 3rd goal?? LOLLOL

Lee Camp for the 2nd as well LOL

Posted By: Emerald
Date Posted: 06 Sep 2011 at 4:11pm
Poor aul Jackie Fullerton will be in bits LOL

Posted By: The Drifter
Date Posted: 06 Sep 2011 at 4:20pm
has shane ferguson been capped for nothern ireland yet???! has to be on the way back with them losing this badly!!

My dream has always been to play for the Republic of Ireland - James McClean.

Date Posted: 06 Sep 2011 at 6:25pm
Just saw the goals again

Date Posted: 06 Sep 2011 at 6:27pm

Just saw the goals again

The 2nd goal LOL

Date Posted: 06 Sep 2011 at 6:28pm

Posted By: walsheman
Date Posted: 06 Sep 2011 at 6:38pm
Thumbs Up waaahhheeyyyyyy   dont worry,they will get them at home!!unless davis forgets wat way he is playing again

Going To The Euro's,Poland and Ukraine 2012 HO HO!!!!

twitter.......@walsheman

Date Posted: 06 Sep 2011 at 6:44pm

They are piss poor sh*te

Date Posted: 06 Sep 2011 at 6:48pm

Date Posted: 06 Sep 2011 at 6:51pm
Estonia beat Serbia 3-1 in Belgrade.
And they beat Slovenia 2-1 in Ljubljana.

But they lost to the Faroes 2-0.

Date Posted: 06 Sep 2011 at 9:44pm

any links to the goals?

Posted By: dunloybhoy
Date Posted: 07 Sep 2011 at 3:02am
the fourth goal. listen to the comentator laugh as it goes in! lol
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oAHXdeEEY40 - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oAHXdeEEY40

put em under pressure!

Date Posted: 07 Sep 2011 at 3:50am
Their 'glory days' of nearly finishing 3rd in qualifying groups are over

back to being whipping boy minnows

Date Posted: 07 Sep 2011 at 6:04am
Originally posted by dunloybhoy dunloybhoy wrote:

the fourth goal. listen to the comentator laugh as it goes in! lol
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oAHXdeEEY40 - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oAHXdeEEY40

LOLLOL quality

Posted By: Black Knee Stevie
Date Posted: 07 Sep 2011 at 7:47am
NI fans calling for Nigel Worthingtons head. Time to dissolve the whole thing I reckon.

It is not just a simple game, it is a weapon of the revolution

Posted By: Rostrevor Fan
Date Posted: 07 Sep 2011 at 7:49am
Heard Laurie Sanchez on Radio Ulster this morning - nothing like stabbing a man in the back when he's downGeek 

Date Posted: 07 Sep 2011 at 7:56am
lawrie "players should play for where they are born " sanchez LOL

Date Posted: 07 Sep 2011 at 8:28am

lawrie "players should play for where they are born " sanchez LOL
Not to mention Lee camp and maik Taylor also.

Date Posted: 07 Sep 2011 at 9:05am
Originally posted by Rostrevor Fan Rostrevor Fan wrote:

Heard Laurie Sanchez on Radio Ulster this morning - nothing like stabbing a man in the back when he's downGeek 
listened to that as well on the way to work.

aul laurie was putting the boot in just to get the job! lol

put em under pressure!

Posted By: garytwigg21
Date Posted: 07 Sep 2011 at 9:54am
Minnows playing like minnows

Date Posted: 07 Sep 2011 at 10:18am
i really hate these motherless f**ks

Posted By: jackshat
Date Posted: 07 Sep 2011 at 10:36am
All the goals here folks. 

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pWtMIQjl2do&feature=related %20 - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pWtMIQjl2do&feature=related 

I dare someone to keep a straight face during the thirdEmbarrassed

It's Jack Shat

Posted By: Conor Messi
Date Posted: 07 Sep 2011 at 10:38am
Beaten 4-1 by a team that already lost to the Faroes in this qualifying group. Clap

@MessiConor
Hasta La Victoria Siempre

Posted By: garytwigg21
Date Posted: 07 Sep 2011 at 11:14am
Only realised what ground they were playing in last night.

Rovers have a better record in the Le Coq Arena, Talinn, Estonia than the pub team do

Date Posted: 07 Sep 2011 at 11:25am
Laughing stock

Date Posted: 07 Sep 2011 at 11:47am
You're not Brazil , You're Northern Ireland hahahaahah

Date Posted: 07 Sep 2011 at 12:19pm
scored 6 goals in the qualifiers. 5 against the faros and 1 other goal! lol hilarious!

put em under pressure!

Posted By: Sheikh Yerbouti
Date Posted: 07 Sep 2011 at 1:09pm
The appropriately-named Stephen Looney from the northern edition of the Sunday World was on UTV tonight saying they should go for O'Neill & Magilton at Shamrock Rovers, should Worthington go.

I doubt very much Michael & Jim would want to take a step down......

I’m technically Catholic, it’s the box you have to tick on the census form: 'Don’t believe in God, but I do still hate Rangers.' - Dara Ó Briain

Posted By: Jerryfromkerry
Date Posted: 07 Sep 2011 at 1:20pm

Your not Brazil your not a country LOL

No man has the right to fix the boundary to the march of a nation. No man has the right to say to his country “thus far shalt thou go and no further"

Posted By: Absolutely Use
Date Posted: 07 Sep 2011 at 2:49pm
Should we loan them Trap for a campaign

Say nothing till you hear more

Date Posted: 07 Sep 2011 at 3:13pm
think magilton might take it. hopefully he doesn't. worthy is good with me ! keep sending us players big nige

Posted By: ericdogg
Date Posted: 07 Sep 2011 at 3:27pm
Reckon MON and/or Magilton would be interested in the job to be honest. Oul Lawrie Embarrassed He left them high and dry when he got them to a decent level for them to take another job

International Caps - 7

International Goals - 1

Date Posted: 07 Sep 2011 at 3:36pm
Get it right up yous!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted By: Roger Casement
Date Posted: 07 Sep 2011 at 3:47pm
Brian Kerr to be new NI manager - he seems interested in the job - he would go down well with the Windsor Park faithful after taking a dig at Irish Internationals like Darron Gibson!

Date Posted: 07 Sep 2011 at 4:06pm

Oh and just for good measure the 3rd Estonian goal LOL

Date Posted: 07 Sep 2011 at 4:11pm
was delighted that **** healey's goal drought continued when his goal was disallowed

Date Posted: 07 Sep 2011 at 4:54pm
the third goal LOL

Date Posted: 07 Sep 2011 at 5:00pm

that cest pit they call i ground will be empty again very soon

Date Posted: 07 Sep 2011 at 5:13pm
healy is the poor man's robbie keane....the very very poor man

Date Posted: 07 Sep 2011 at 5:59pm

Holy Jaysus, just seeing these now.  The 3rd goal is embarrassing but the 4th goal for me is just shameful, all those green shirts back there and not one of them trying a leg to defend it properly, utterly disgraceful stuff.  When you look at how we defended in Moscow and these goals, FFS, worlds apart.  Worthington's a dickhead anyhow, glad Mannus wasn't playing behind that "defence", shocking really.  You'd have to feel sorry for any Nordies who travelled to watch that sh*te.  

Date Posted: 07 Sep 2011 at 6:09pm

Holy Jaysus, just seeing these now.  The 3rd goal is embarrassing but the 4th goal for me is just shameful, all those green shirts back there and not one of them trying a leg to defend it properly, utterly disgraceful stuff.  When you look at how we defended in Moscow and these goals, FFS, worlds apart.  Worthington's a dickhead anyhow, glad Mannus wasn't playing behind that "defence", shocking really.  You'd have to feel sorry for any Nordies who travelled to watch that sh*te.  

eh why? Shocked

Date Posted: 07 Sep 2011 at 7:16pm
That 3rd goal is fantastic LOL

Date Posted: 07 Sep 2011 at 8:44pm
 LOL They are so irrelevant!!

Date Posted: 08 Sep 2011 at 2:51am

eh why? Shocked

Ah come on now Q, they're not ALL bigots..........you can be sure there are decent Nordie fans who just love football and support their team, they're the ones I'd feel sorry for.

Posted By: The Drifter
Date Posted: 08 Sep 2011 at 8:22am

eh why? Shocked

Ah come on now Q, they're not ALL bigots..........you can be sure there are decent Nordie fans who just love football and support their team, they're the ones I'd feel sorry for.

not these morons...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=U9eUqQY3ukc - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=U9eUqQY3ukc

My dream has always been to play for the Republic of Ireland - James McClean.

Date Posted: 08 Sep 2011 at 9:00am
Wouldn't feel sorry for any of the coonts, whether they're bigots or not. They're following a makey uppey team

Date Posted: 08 Sep 2011 at 9:52am
Would never feel sorry for that shower. I hope they get hammered in every game they play at every level.

Date Posted: 08 Sep 2011 at 12:12pm
show us shay given's northern irish passport then........

Date Posted: 08 Sep 2011 at 12:50pm
They really don't get the whole, I'm a nationalist Northern Ireland's not my country.

Date Posted: 08 Sep 2011 at 1:14pm

They really don't get the whole, I'm a nationalist Northern Ireland's not my country.

they dont, and they have never got that. i have people whom i work with were shocked i had an irish passport and have never held a british one!

they just dont get it.

put em under pressure!

Date Posted: 08 Sep 2011 at 1:17pm
Originally posted by BaileNúisBhoy BaileNúisBhoy wrote:

Would never feel sorry for that shower. I hope they get hammered in every game they play at every level.

my feelings exactly. f**k em!

Date Posted: 13 Sep 2011 at 4:58pm

You think the FAI are giving us a raw deal on tickets, they are charged £40 for a run of the mill ticket to sit in that dump in Belfast and have no chance of qualifying

Date Posted: 13 Sep 2011 at 5:00pm
Originally posted by jackshat jackshat wrote:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pWtMIQjl2do&feature=related %20 - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pWtMIQjl2do&feature=related 

Bump

LOLLOLLOLLOLLOLLOLLOL

Posted By: furfuxaik
Date Posted: 13 Sep 2011 at 6:23pm
Oul Lawrie Sanchez wasn't long sticking the boot into Worthington.Both c**ts anyway

Posted By: Wheelo
Date Posted: 14 Sep 2011 at 2:39am

Tbh I know a catholic who plays GAA and all up in portadown, who is a massive supporter of northern Ireland (and wouldn’t follow Ireland at all!!)

Date Posted: 14 Sep 2011 at 3:33am
Originally posted by Wheelo Wheelo wrote:

Tbh I know a catholic who plays GAA and all up in portadown, who is a massive supporter of northern Ireland (and wouldn’t follow Ireland at all!!)

what does beng a catholic have to do with being a nationalist ?

Date Posted: 14 Sep 2011 at 4:03am

Slip of the tongue! I actually meant to say nationalist!

Don’t see the problem with nationalists supporting or playing for northern Ireland, its their choice! Pleanty have played with them (and supported them) over the years! And sure we even have republicans running their ‘country’!!

Date Posted: 14 Sep 2011 at 4:25am

Slip of the tongue! I actually meant to say nationalist!

Don’t see the problem with nationalists supporting or playing for northern Ireland, its their choice! Pleanty have played with them (and supported them) over the years! And sure we even have republicans running their ‘country’!!

Can see by definiation how they can be nationalist and support NI TBH, kinda like a vegatarian meat eater

Date Posted: 14 Sep 2011 at 5:21am

Can see by definiation how they can be nationalist and support NI TBH, kinda like a vegatarian meat eater

Same can be said for Sinn Fein and the SDLP running the same ‘country’, no?

It’s personal choice aint it! Im sure hes in a minority of nationalists though! Hes a nationalist, big into the GAA and all, loves local football (big supporter of portadown) and wants to support local lads playing international football!

So its ok to be a republican and run the ‘country’ (like SF), but not be a nationalist and support the football team representing that same ‘country’?

Date Posted: 14 Sep 2011 at 6:20am

Same can be said for Sinn Fein and the SDLP running the same ‘country’, no?

It’s personal choice aint it! Im sure hes in a minority of nationalists though! Hes a nationalist, big into the GAA and all, loves local football (big supporter of portadown) and wants to support local lads playing international football!

So its ok to be a republican and run the ‘country’ (like SF), but not be a nationalist and support the football team representing that same ‘country’?

The Shinner & SDLP can speak for themsevles but I doubt they would describe NI as a/their country

Never said he doesnt nor shouldnt have a choice but if he sees NI as his country then I just cant see how he can be described as a nationalist, ........from a nationist background - for sure.

Would never describe myself as northern irish it is a term alien to the vast majority of nationalists much like 'the mainland' Wink- my 2 cents anyway

Posted By: superdfc
Date Posted: 14 Sep 2011 at 6:25am
Was talking to Danny Kearns on a night out once after the Rovers game...He said he wanted to play for his country he supported and windsor park is still full of hatred he said.

Date Posted: 07 Oct 2011 at 2:08pm
Had these jokers on the tv there for about 5mins to give meself a laugh before the real team on the island start there match and the commentator's (one of which is Mr Armstrong) saying they're still in with a good chance of qualifying cause Italy are beating Serbia LOLLOL

Deluding themselves if they think they're even gonna win tonight never mind stopping Italy putting at least 4 by them on tuesday LOL

Date Posted: 07 Oct 2011 at 3:31pm
Is it wrong to laugh??

Of fecking course not LOLLOLLOLLOLLOLLOLLOLLOLLOLLOLLOL

Date Posted: 07 Oct 2011 at 3:53pm
Just came on to bump this

Date Posted: 07 Oct 2011 at 4:30pm
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1D1LKyZp7oc - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1D1LKyZp7oc

We're not Brazil we're Northern Ireland remember that LOL

Cheerio Cheerio Cheerio LOL

Date Posted: 07 Oct 2011 at 4:55pm
God i love days when we win and they lose

Date Posted: 07 Oct 2011 at 4:59pm
Estonia are doing really well this year. They have a shout of the play offs. Very similar to Armenia

Date Posted: 07 Oct 2011 at 5:01pm
Very few mugs left in Europe, saying it for ages now.

Posted By: Chopra Gunner
Date Posted: 07 Oct 2011 at 5:09pm
I flicked onto that game late on and heard the commentators mid-sentence:

... - but the scoreline will read Northern Ireland 1 Estonia 2.

What are you looking at?

Date Posted: 07 Oct 2011 at 5:11pm

Switced on for first 5 minutes tonight, caught the anthems - No Surrender being belted out during God Save the Queen

then they wonder why young catholics wont answer their calls!

Posted By: awaydays
Date Posted: 07 Oct 2011 at 5:49pm
the silly boys is what they are so f**k billy

Date Posted: 07 Oct 2011 at 5:57pm
Disgraceful decision by the ref though for the winner for Estonia, over-ruled the linesman who put up his flag correctly for the Estonian being offside, the player concerned then rolled the ball back for some lad to stick in the top corner from 25 yards.  Cries of "Nigel Out" after it. 

Date Posted: 07 Oct 2011 at 6:07pm

Disgraceful decision by the ref though for the winner for Estonia, over-ruled the linesman who put up his flag correctly for the Estonian being offside, the player concerned then rolled the ball back for some lad to stick in the top corner from 25 yards.  Cries of "Nigel Out" after it. 

I dunno FW, looked like the ball was played by an NI player so he wasn't offside. It's why it was overrules, it was spot on. Great strike

Date Posted: 07 Oct 2011 at 6:22pm

I dunno FW, looked like the ball was played by an NI player so he wasn't offside. It's why it was overrules, it was spot on. Great strike
I was off the same opinion Mark and that's my unbiased head speaking

The biased side of me says it was onside all day long and the players are an absolute joke for stopping and lets not start on the penalty they gave awayLOL

Posted By: GINN
Date Posted: 07 Oct 2011 at 6:24pm
Always play the whistle.

NINE 11 - YBIG FANTASY FOOTBALL CHAMPIONS 2011/12

Posted By: MaradonaSeven
Date Posted: 07 Oct 2011 at 6:37pm
Northern Ireland: LOLLOLLOL
Alex Bruce:  LOLLOLLOL
Billy Bingham: Censored

YBIG: PartyBeer

Date Posted: 07 Oct 2011 at 8:40pm

Date Posted: 07 Oct 2011 at 9:01pm
Great decision by the ref, Davis played the ball so the the estonian was onside.

Date Posted: 07 Oct 2011 at 9:23pm
Great decision by the ref, weather it was right or wrong!!

Date Posted: 08 Oct 2011 at 4:48am
They will be back to 9000 crowds in no time LOLLOLLOLLOLLOLLOLLOLLOLLOLLOLLOLLOLLOLLOLLOLLOLLOLLOLLOLLOL

Posted By: Donal Cullen
Date Posted: 08 Oct 2011 at 9:56am

They will be back to 9000 crowds in no time LOLLOLLOLLOLLOLLOLLOLLOLLOLLOLLOLLOLLOLLOLLOLLOLLOLLOLLOLLOL

A bit like the Aviva then!Embarrassed

Posted By: jackshat
Date Posted: 09 Oct 2011 at 7:12am

Oh the irony. 

It's Jack Shat

Date Posted: 09 Oct 2011 at 7:54am
Originally posted by BaileNúisBhoy BaileNúisBhoy wrote:

Great decision by the ref, Davis played the ball so the the estonian was onside.

Fair enough, I didn't realise that the defender played it.

Date Posted: 10 Oct 2011 at 7:41am
Nigel Big Nose quits

Date Posted: 10 Oct 2011 at 8:06am
Pity that. I was hoping he would stay on as he was doing a great job.

Posted By: ericdogg
Date Posted: 10 Oct 2011 at 8:21am
Michael O'Neill will be no.1 on the IFA's list. Could happen too.

International Caps - 7

International Goals - 1

Date Posted: 10 Oct 2011 at 8:56am

can anyone find betting on the next manager for the North?

cant get on betting sites in work but have heard whos getting the job from a good source

Posted By: londonirish
Date Posted: 10 Oct 2011 at 9:01am

can anyone find betting on the next manager for the North?

cant get on betting sites in work but have heard whos getting the job from a good source

Care to share Baggio?
PM please!

Posted By: londonirish
Date Posted: 10 Oct 2011 at 9:08am

PP have it online

Jim Mag - 13/8
Michael O'Neil - 4s
Iain Dowie - 9s
Sammy Mc - 10s
Lawrie - 11s
Jeffreys - 12s
Armstrong 14s