URL: https://forum.ybig.ie/forum_posts.asp?TID=31817
Printed Date: 19 Apr 2024 at 8:48am

Topic: Liverpool FC thread
Posted By: Justice No. 1
Subject: Liverpool FC thread
Date Posted: 13 Aug 2011 at 11:09am

Also can we make this a sticky ??????
Every time they get a sh*t result post here and laugh at all that money they've spent on average players,etc

Date Posted: 13 Aug 2011 at 11:11am
3rd in the league

Date Posted: 13 Aug 2011 at 11:19am
It's their year this year.

Date Posted: 13 Aug 2011 at 11:21am
Imagine the up roar if Justice made a ''Lets all laugh at Glasgow Celtic FC thread''.

Date Posted: 13 Aug 2011 at 11:22am
Pathetic thread - I'd expect a 7 year old to start such a thread.

Coming from an Everton supporters whose club's only ambition is to avoid relegation and have won 1 trophy in about 25 years LOL

Date Posted: 13 Aug 2011 at 11:29am
Everton don't have 100m plus pounds to spend HB hence their ambitions are to win a cup and or qualify for Europe through league
Back on topic, I'd say Sunderland are laughing all the way to the bank as are newscatle

Posted By: jackshat
Date Posted: 13 Aug 2011 at 11:35am
How about "lets all admire Sunderland" 

It's Jack Shat

Date Posted: 13 Aug 2011 at 11:35am
Well lets see how the mighty Everton do this year 12th maybe?

Wow such ambitions?
Who would want to invest in such a mickey mouse club when you have one of the most prestigious clubs up the road Thumbs Up

Posted By: Carmody 10
Date Posted: 13 Aug 2011 at 11:44am
Your biting Horse.

Date Posted: 13 Aug 2011 at 11:45am
Lets all laugh at Eire32 who spent money on going over to see them LOL

Date Posted: 13 Aug 2011 at 11:46am

Sunderland admiration in the Sunderland thread jackshat. This thread SOLEY for the purposes of the title of thread and NOT any other teams or subjects

Date Posted: 13 Aug 2011 at 11:48am
LOLLOLLOLLOLLOLLOLLOLLOLLOLLOLLOLLOLLOLLOLLOLLOLLOLLOLLOL
Justice how many laughs you reckon we'll get this season out of them? I'm goin for at least 20 Thumbs Up

Date Posted: 13 Aug 2011 at 12:09pm
x 100,000,000

Date Posted: 13 Aug 2011 at 12:38pm
Only one game lads, mind you Bruce must be laughing- sells henderson for £20m then signs larsson for zip and he scores v Henderson, must be happy

Date Posted: 13 Aug 2011 at 12:42pm
Dalglish tried to justify himself by playing Henderson against his former club to prove some sort of point. It backfired and he knows that quite well. Hopefully none of this bollox next week and he plays a midfield consisting of Downing Merilies Lucas and Kuyt.

Date Posted: 13 Aug 2011 at 12:45pm
Only noticed Henderson was on the pitch when he was being substituted LOL

Date Posted: 13 Aug 2011 at 12:46pm
Liverpool for the drop?

Date Posted: 13 Aug 2011 at 1:09pm

Date Posted: 13 Aug 2011 at 1:13pm

Date Posted: 13 Aug 2011 at 1:36pm
Can we double this up as a laugh at Liverpool and Arsenal thread?

Wenger and Co. are always good for a bit of banterLOL

It's Jack Shat

Posted By: Emerald
Date Posted: 13 Aug 2011 at 1:41pm

Wow such ambitions?
Who would want to invest in such a mickey mouse club when you have one of the most prestigious clubs up the road Thumbs Up

Based on what ?  Finishes of 6th, 5th, 5th, 8th and 7th in the last 5 seasons with little money ?

Think the term is 'across the park' actually, you don't seem to know much about football on Merseyside.

Happy to oblige Justice LOLLOLLOLLOLLOL

£100m spent and they will still be around us in the league. LOL FACT Wink

Posted By: IrishPride
Date Posted: 13 Aug 2011 at 1:45pm

Jordan Henderson and Charlie AdamLOL

Date Posted: 13 Aug 2011 at 1:46pm

Lets all laugh at Eire32 who spent money on going over to see them LOL

LOL.

Disapointing result. Really need to be winning our home games.

Date Posted: 13 Aug 2011 at 2:29pm
Originally posted by Emerald Emerald wrote:

Wow such ambitions?

Based on what ?  Finishes of 6th, 5th, 5th, 8th and 7th in the last 5 seasons with little money ?

Think the term is 'across the park' actually, you don't seem to know much about football on Merseyside.

Based on most other teams strenghtening their teams\squads apart from Everton.
If you lose any key players you will be fooked as I said before Everton have no strenght in depth.

100mil spent
How much money did we bring in from sales? At least 60m.

All players are young with a re-sale value.
Only time will tell if they money spent is worth it.

Date Posted: 13 Aug 2011 at 2:37pm
I can always spare a minute to laugh at Liverpool and their delusional fans LOL LOL LOL LOL LOL

Date Posted: 13 Aug 2011 at 2:39pm
Originally posted by trapped trapped wrote:

I can always spare a minute to laugh at Liverpool and their delusional fans LOL LOL LOL LOL LOL

Date Posted: 13 Aug 2011 at 2:42pm

Date Posted: 13 Aug 2011 at 2:58pm

Date Posted: 13 Aug 2011 at 3:11pm

Originally posted by Emerald Emerald wrote:

Wow such ambitions?

Based on most other teams strenghtening their teams\squads apart from Everton.
If you lose any key players you will be fooked as I said before Everton have no strenght in depth.

100mil spent
How much money did we bring in from sales? At least 60m.

All players are young with a re-sale value.
Only time will tell if they money spent is worth it.

True, but nothing new there, except that we can't even afford the wages of a loan signing this time around unless sales are made before the end of the window. So we'll most likely end up in a similar position to the last 5 seasons. 

Can't see LFC making a profit on Henderson, Downing, Adam or Carroll when they are sold, same as in El-Hadji Diouf. What a buy. LOL

Date Posted: 13 Aug 2011 at 3:37pm
Once again this thread IS NOT about other teams nor different opinions. It's SOLELY based on the title

Date Posted: 13 Aug 2011 at 3:38pm

Date Posted: 13 Aug 2011 at 3:59pm
Guarantee they'll be the first match up on rte prem programme with the most analysis for time allotted cause of that Rhyl nugget Rte sports head closet fan had a row with him over the amount of coverage they give LFC back in 2004

Date Posted: 13 Aug 2011 at 4:02pm
Probably because they are one of the biggest clubs in Europe - did that ever cross your mind?

Date Posted: 13 Aug 2011 at 4:05pm
KennyKenny, Beatles Music, Anamation, Steven Alkin commenting Farce of a club, etc

Posted By: ericdogg
Date Posted: 13 Aug 2011 at 4:05pm
Har har!

International Caps - 7

International Goals - 1

Date Posted: 13 Aug 2011 at 4:07pm
Ybig crossbar challenge was better than that effort

Date Posted: 13 Aug 2011 at 4:09pm

Never gets old LOL

Date Posted: 13 Aug 2011 at 4:15pm
****s the whole lot of ye!!!

Date Posted: 13 Aug 2011 at 4:16pm
Ger's fella saying the legs went in the second half of the first game of the season??? Would hate to see these lads on the last day...their legs will be worn down to the knees Confused

International Caps - 7

International Goals - 1

Date Posted: 13 Aug 2011 at 4:18pm
Razor just went"we"!!!!! There when referring to the pool
Surely RTE is meant to be impartial?!!?
Another reason not to pay the TV license

Date Posted: 13 Aug 2011 at 4:22pm
Unbelievable analysis. Liverpool must have drew with themselves today. Even the analysis of Sunderlands goal was looking at liverpools defending. What a Joke to be fair Thumbs Down

International Caps - 7

International Goals - 1

Date Posted: 13 Aug 2011 at 4:23pm
Wes Brown is a brave man. He strolled around Anfield today with £35 million in his pocket.

Date Posted: 13 Aug 2011 at 4:23pm
Nobody is actually watching that joke of a programme are they ? 

Date Posted: 13 Aug 2011 at 4:25pm
For reasons unknown I am watching it. Disgraceful stuff. Wes Orange actually looked to have a really good game but didnt even get a mention.

International Caps - 7

International Goals - 1

Date Posted: 13 Aug 2011 at 4:26pm
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2DSLzsMXCAE - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2DSLzsMXCAE  Embarrassed

Date Posted: 13 Aug 2011 at 5:06pm

Wes Brown is a brave man. He strolled around Anfield today with £35 million in his pocket.

Oh and

Hernandez £7m > Carroll £30m

Posted By: Mr.Mojo Risin'
Date Posted: 13 Aug 2011 at 6:26pm
LOL The Everton fans on here give Liverpool more attention than their own team.

We get it already, you're obsessed with us. Hug

Date Posted: 13 Aug 2011 at 6:31pm

Date Posted: 13 Aug 2011 at 6:34pm
Originally posted by Mr.Mojo Risin' Mr.Mojo Risin' wrote:

Everton are only a point behind, with a game in hand.

Posted By: IrishPride
Date Posted: 13 Aug 2011 at 6:37pm
Originally posted by Justice No. 1 Justice No. 1 wrote:

Guarantee they'll be the first match up on rte prem programme with the most analysis for time allotted cause of that Rhyl nugget Rte sports head closet fan had a row with him over the amount of coverage they give LFC back in 2004
ExcellentLOLClap

Date Posted: 13 Aug 2011 at 6:39pm
Dalglish out

Date Posted: 13 Aug 2011 at 6:40pm

Originally posted by Mr.Mojo Risin' Mr.Mojo Risin' wrote:

Everton are only a point behind, with a game in hand.

That's some good table reading Landon. Clap

Date Posted: 13 Aug 2011 at 6:44pm

Also can we make this a sticky ??????
Every time they get a sh*t result post here and laugh at all that money they've spent on average players,etc

How ironic a thread started by you laughing at another club who happen to be your sides biggest rivals......

My way or no way good man Justice!!!

Date Posted: 13 Aug 2011 at 9:04pm
i seen sum1 say sh*t which i got half way to responding ta but cant remember(on ps3) all this is the lets all laugh at lfc thread

Date Posted: 13 Aug 2011 at 9:11pm
thats wat it was, justice comparing the crossbar challenge ta that sh*te !!!!!! anymore of that sh*te justice and i'll sort ya out nordie style!!!!!!!!

lets all laugh at lfc!

Posted By: Siralex
Date Posted: 14 Aug 2011 at 4:06am
f**kin hell! I don't know what's worse....the childishness of setting up a thread like this, or the Liverpool fans for actually biting on it!

If I keep writing enough hagiographic articles on Man Utd, they might give me a job

Date Posted: 15 Aug 2011 at 1:37am
@ green devil difference is we don't bring religion, sectarianism, etc into everything like ye low lifes in the Glasgow Victim FC thread
Oh and Liverpool under 18's would beat Glasgow Victims FC's first team everyday of the week so do one you f**king clown
@siralex piss off and argue with ken about the mancs new goalkeeper at least you were entertaining then!

Date Posted: 16 Aug 2011 at 5:06pm

@ green devil difference is we don't bring religion, sectarianism, etc into everything like ye low lifes in the Glasgow Victim FC thread
Oh and Liverpool under 18's would beat Glasgow Victims FC's first team everyday of the week so do one you f**king clown
@siralex piss off and argue with ken about the mancs new goalkeeper at least you were entertaining then!

Glasgow Victim FC Confused 

Have Liverpool under 18s side played Celtic before?? Have you got any stat's or proof that Liverpool under 18s would beat Celtic??

Calling me a clown LOL Your the biggest toss pot on this forum you goon woooooo-yeeeeeeahhhh LOLLOLLOLLOLLOLLOL

Date Posted: 16 Aug 2011 at 5:15pm

Date Posted: 16 Aug 2011 at 6:09pm

Date Posted: 16 Aug 2011 at 6:35pm
Think this excellent post from MayoMark in another recent thread deserves to be mentioned in this thread. Top class stuff. Clap

You still a Liverpool fan mark?

Honestly? Not really. I find it hard to get excited about it anymore. Last year and the year before I was at Anfield maybe 11 or 12 times, I don't think I really enjoyed one of those games. The games in Europe last were just awful. But what really gets me now is the money. Wages are ridiculous. Ticket prices that pay the wages are ridiculous. Transfer fees are an absolute joke. The players or the club couldn't give two buttery balls fo sh*te about me or anyone else like me. Some of the tickets I got issued last year were a joke in terms of "restricted view" seats etc. And anytime I've needed help or contacted customer service, they just talk to you like you're sh*te. And Liverpool fans tend to annoy me. I'm a huge fan of Roy Hodgson, always have been, and the way he was treated by Liverpool fans was an absolute disgrace. Liverpool  could have the exact same start, with the exact same performances, and the exact same points at the same stage this year, and the fans will not turn on "King Kenny".

I love the hostory of the club and loved my time loving them! I just can't feel it anymore.

I suppose my answer is, I'll tell you in May 

Couldn't have put it better myself. Clap

Date Posted: 20 Aug 2011 at 9:08pm

Dalglish out

Date Posted: 18 Sep 2011 at 9:27am
LOLLOLLOLLOLLOL

Shambles

Posted By: superdfc
Date Posted: 18 Sep 2011 at 10:27am
I fooking hate Liverpool fans when United lose they have to let the rest of facebook know but when there hammered there's not a word about it  

Date Posted: 18 Sep 2011 at 1:07pm
it's defo their year this year, they've the players and manager in place to do great things

Date Posted: 18 Sep 2011 at 1:15pm
In fairness to LFC fans....I don't recall many of them getting carried away and over-selling their capabilities this season.  they all said they'd hope for fourth and that's still a hope!

If I keep writing enough hagiographic articles on Man Utd, they might give me a job

Date Posted: 18 Sep 2011 at 1:19pm
  Yanks Out! Dont buy the S*N! Support the manager and the scouse players!

Posted By: Gem
Date Posted: 18 Sep 2011 at 1:20pm
Originally posted by superdfc superdfc wrote:

I fooking hate Liverpool fans when United lose they have to let the rest of facebook know but when there hammered there's not a word about it  

My sisters boyfriend turns off his phone anytime they lose, he loves to dish it out to everyone else, can't run from facebook though!

Date Posted: 18 Sep 2011 at 2:18pm
Originally posted by Siralex Siralex wrote:

In fairness to LFC fans....I don't recall many of them getting carried away and over-selling their capabilities this season.  they all said they'd hope for fourth and that's still a hope!

You must'nt know many of the deluded ones then LOL

1 Lad has bet me £20 they would win the title this year. Gave him odds of 50/1 in the hope of getting more money out of him LOL

Date Posted: 18 Sep 2011 at 2:21pm
Tottenham Hotspur were Magnificent TodayCool

Date Posted: 18 Sep 2011 at 3:14pm

You must'nt know many of the deluded ones then LOL

1 Lad has bet me £20 they would win the title this year. Gave him odds of 50/1 in the hope of getting more money out of him LOL

Jaysus - that is a bit deluded.

I had one LFC fan bet me that they'd get 80points this year.  Thought that was an easy €100.

Other than that, most LFC fans I've spoken to has just said they hope to get 4th!

Date Posted: 19 Sep 2011 at 2:00am
Cant believe Kenny Dalglish tried to put that shocking performance down to a number of bad ref decisions. No excuses, Skrtel vs Bale ? this alone was a disaster, Flannagan may be only a kid but hes a right back and can certainly hold his own when it comes to pace. Forget about that, all in all a terrible performace, selling Merilies to Chelsea could well prove to be the vital mistake. Time will tell.

Date Posted: 24 Sep 2011 at 8:29am
Kitty dropped again

Date Posted: 24 Sep 2011 at 8:40am
Caroll

Date Posted: 24 Sep 2011 at 9:05am
Henderson, Carroll out. Bellamy, Kuyt in.

Date Posted: 05 Oct 2011 at 4:28am
Qoutes from Suarez today -

"We have no limit and want to stay in the top four. But winning the Premier League is now very difficult," Suarez told Gazzetta dello Sport.

"The main reason why it is so difficult is because the two Manchesters and Chelsea are unreachable. But we can win the cups."

Next year will be your year though

Date Posted: 05 Oct 2011 at 5:35am

He is correct though in saying "The main reason why it is so difficult is because the two Manchesters and Chelsea are unreachable."

Date Posted: 05 Oct 2011 at 7:16am
Nothing wrong with what he said. we were never going to win the league. So the goal has to be top 4 and try win one the domestic cups

Date Posted: 30 Nov 2011 at 12:37pm
Lucas out for 6 months. Big loss for them. 

It's Jack Shat

Date Posted: 30 Nov 2011 at 12:56pm
Originally posted by jackshat jackshat wrote:

Lucas out for 6 months. Big loss for them. 

seen that earlier. Ill wait for confirmation on the scan that he had. Suarez' twitter status earlier doesnt sound too promising on the situation 

Posted By: SteviesGranny
Date Posted: 30 Nov 2011 at 1:02pm
I cannot find the article now but I'm sure I read the other day Daglish said that Andy Carroll actually cost minus 15 million

I'd love Daglish to be my bank manager

Date Posted: 30 Nov 2011 at 6:23pm
Yep, Lucas bolloxed for 6 months. One of Liverpool's key players, Jonjo Shelvey re-called from Blackpool.

Date Posted: 01 Dec 2011 at 8:17am
Just confirmed on SSN there that Lucas is out for the rest of the season. Never thought I'd say this but he's a big loss. Was really getting better and better and is our main man for winnin the ball back in midfield.

Posted By: heyirish
Date Posted: 01 Dec 2011 at 8:29am
Originally posted by SteviesGranny SteviesGranny wrote:

I cannot find the article now but I'm sure I read the other day Daglish said that Andy Carroll actually cost minus 15 million

I'd love Daglish to be my bank manager

he did yea. they always said they wanted a 15m profit from the sale of torres and purchase of carroll....afaik is was essentially newcastle that pushed the torres price to 50m. if they had got carroll for 30m they would have settled for 45m for torres

to to clarify 15m would have been too much for carroll....madness

karl pilkington to doctor when getting prostate examined: jesus thats high up that is, fcuking hell, right you're touching a lung now

Date Posted: 01 Dec 2011 at 9:22am
Big Loss for Lucas wit the Cruciate Ligament Injury. Ive seen reports suggesting  Aquilani is on his way back in January.

Date Posted: 01 Dec 2011 at 9:30am

Doubt Liverpool have a re-call clause in Aqua'a loan, but if they do I'd have him on the plane asap. Devasted for Lucas, just as he was hitting top form.

Date Posted: 01 Dec 2011 at 9:32am
Lucas will be a big loss. Has been pulling the strings in the centre. Very unselfish player. Will be hard to replace. Gerrard and Adam will not work

Posted By: kevjreilly
Date Posted: 01 Dec 2011 at 9:35am
Time for jay to step up, no hope of aqua man coming over with selvey already being recalled. Henderson can also fill in at centre mid, i actually think we will see the best from him at centre

Read it 3 times before posting

Date Posted: 01 Dec 2011 at 9:35am
Originally posted by Carmody 10 Carmody 10 wrote:

Doubt Liverpool have a re-call clause in Aqua'a loan, but if they do I'd have him on the plane asap. Devasted for Lucas, just as he was hitting top form.

Thought that meself as didnt Milan Pay a fee for the loan move.  JJ has 10 appearances 6 goals and 3 assists  for the seasiders. No surprise to see him play a part from the bench v Fulham.

Posted By: seaniemac
Date Posted: 01 Dec 2011 at 9:39am

One of my bosses bet £50 with me yesterday that Liverpool would finish above United this season! Had to laugh about an hour later when the Lucas rumours started! The face on his today when it was confirmed was even better.

Date Posted: 01 Dec 2011 at 9:43am
Originally posted by kevjreilly kevjreilly wrote:

Time for jay to step up, no hope of aqua man coming over with selvey already being recalled. Henderson can also fill in at centre mid, i actually think we will see the best from him at centre
But in the role Lucas played ? Not a chance he'll be eaten alive. I'd have Gerrard/Adam in the centre over a Hendo/Adam, but jasus knows when Gerrrard will crawl off the physio table.

Date Posted: 01 Dec 2011 at 9:50am

One of my bosses bet £50 with me yesterday that Liverpool would finish above United this season! Had to laugh about an hour later when the Lucas rumours started! The face on his today when it was confirmed was even better.

Jeesus Sean, Lucas news aside, that has to be the worst bet I've ever heard of!  Easy £50 that.  As I've said on these forums before, it's really easy to get stupid bets on Man United in November..I've got loads myself, but £50 on Liverpool finishing above them?  That genuinely made me laugh out loud!

Date Posted: 01 Dec 2011 at 9:53am
Would try Henderson in the centre maybe. Spearing is not good enough. would do with aquaman now!

Date Posted: 01 Dec 2011 at 10:01am
Think Spearing has done more than enough in the last year or so to warrant a chance in place of Lucas. Even at Chelsea the other night, he was very composed on the ball and rarely put a pass wrong.

Date Posted: 01 Dec 2011 at 10:28am
Liverpool must have the best head to head against the Top teams, Spurs the only bogey team under Dalglish and they must also have the worst record against the newly promoted teams to.

Odd

Posted By: seaniemac
Date Posted: 01 Dec 2011 at 11:34am

Jeesus Sean, Lucas news aside, that has to be the worst bet I've ever heard of!  Easy £50 that.  As I've said on these forums before, it's really easy to get stupid bets on Man United in November..I've got loads myself, but £50 on Liverpool finishing above them?  That genuinely made me laugh out loud!

I know, you have to love the optimism of them. He's normally a clued up lad too so that's what made it all the more surprising. Have a calender invite for the entire team for Monday the 14th May next year for his to present the money to me!!

Date Posted: 01 Dec 2011 at 11:53am

I know, you have to love the optimism of them. He's normally a clued up lad too so that's what made it all the more surprising. Have a calender invite for the entire team for Monday the 14th May next year for his to present the money to me!!

The hard on people get when United have their annual November stumble is baffling! It's clearly just blind optimism. It's the same every year!!!

Date Posted: 26 Dec 2011 at 8:51am
I know its only half time but LOLLOLLOLLOLLOLLOLLOLLOLLOLLOLLOLLOLLOLLOLLOLLOLLOLLOLLOLLOLLOLLOLLOLLOLLOLLOLLOLLOL

Date Posted: 26 Dec 2011 at 1:42pm