URL: https://forum.ybig.ie/forum_posts.asp?TID=30903
Printed Date: 20 Apr 2024 at 3:49am

Topic: Noel Gallagher
Posted By: keitho5
Subject: Noel Gallagher
Date Posted: 07 Jul 2011 at 12:01pm
http://www.musicradar.com/news/guitars/noel-gallagher-talks-high-flying-birds-solo-album-473544 - http://www.musicradar.com/news/guitars/noel-gallagher-talks-high-flying-birds-solo-album-473544

Cant wait gonna be epicBig smile

Album out 17th of october...
First gig in Dublin  Clap

Posted By: Mr.Mojo Risin'
Date Posted: 07 Jul 2011 at 12:02pm
The Gallaghers Thumbs Down

Posted By: Roddy Collins
Date Posted: 07 Jul 2011 at 12:03pm
I'm up for the job off his manager!

Posted By: The Drifter
Date Posted: 07 Jul 2011 at 12:04pm
Originally posted by Mr.Mojo Risin' Mr.Mojo Risin' wrote:

Mr.Mojo Risin' Thumbs Down

Big smile

My dream has always been to play for the Republic of Ireland - James McClean.

Date Posted: 07 Jul 2011 at 12:07pm
Originally posted by othiek othiek wrote:

http://www.musicradar.com/news/guitars/noel-gallagher-talks-high-flying-birds-solo-album-473544 - http://www.musicradar.com/news/guitars/noel-gallagher-talks-high-flying-birds-solo-album-473544

sweet stuff! i'm definitely going to this gig! i've always loved when noel performed a gig on his own because liam got stroppy. just managed to find and download oasis unplugged earlier. why this only became a bootleg and not an album is beyond me, it's amazing. Clap

Date Posted: 07 Jul 2011 at 12:09pm
Originally posted by The Drifter The Drifter wrote:

Big smile

I'm gonna tell Jim to haunt you in your sleep now. You've gone and done it now.

Date Posted: 07 Jul 2011 at 12:13pm

Big smile

He's only tryna wind me up Angry
He loves oasis Tongue

Date Posted: 07 Jul 2011 at 12:14pm

sweet stuff! i'm definitely going to this gig! i've always loved when noel performed a gig on his own because liam got stroppy. just managed to find and download oasis unplugged earlier. why this only became a bootleg and not an album is beyond me, it's amazing. Clap
+1 its quality 
Hes gonna sing a few of his oasis tunes aswell Clap

Date Posted: 07 Jul 2011 at 12:15pm

Big smile

if he haunts me in my sleep anything like he did in wayne's world 2, i'm set!!

Date Posted: 07 Jul 2011 at 12:16pm

+1 its quality 
Hes gonna sing a few of his oasis tunes aswell Clap

mad fer ittttt

Date Posted: 07 Jul 2011 at 12:19pm
If you sign them, they will come.

Ahh no in fairness I'd say Noel's stuff will be decent and overshadow Liam's attempt with Beady Eye.

Date Posted: 07 Jul 2011 at 12:21pm

Ahh no in fairness I'd say Noel's stuff will be decent and overshadow Liam's attempt with Beady Eye.

I have to say, beady eye is making a mockery of what is a great singer/frontman in liam. he said on numerous occasions that he looked up to noel because of the songwriting and noel looked up to him because of the voice. it is just petulance.

Date Posted: 07 Jul 2011 at 12:23pm

I have to say, beady eye is making a mockery of what is a great singer/frontman in liam. he said on numerous occasions that he looked up to noel because of the songwriting and noel looked up to him because of the voice. it is just petulance.

I quite like beady eye actually and there gig in the olimpia was quality!!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bfSzfoxdYM8 - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bfSzfoxdYM8

This is number 4 or 5 on his new album...its classClap

Date Posted: 07 Jul 2011 at 12:31pm

I quite like beady eye actually and there gig in the olimpia was quality!!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bfSzfoxdYM8 - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bfSzfoxdYM8

This is number 4 or 5 on his new album...its classClap

that's i wanna live in a dream, that's on noel's new album?? or were you meant to post a beady eye song there? LOL

Date Posted: 07 Jul 2011 at 12:33pm
ok reading the youtube comments, that's what you meant to post Thumbs Up

i can't wait for this album now Big smile

Date Posted: 07 Jul 2011 at 12:38pm

ok reading the youtube comments, that's what you meant to post Thumbs Up

i can't wait for this album now Big smile

Heres the track listing:

1.Everybody's On The Run
2.Dream On
3.If I Had A Gun...
4.The Death Of You And Me
5.(I Wanna Live In A Dream In My) Record Machine
6.AKA...What A Life!
7.Soldier Boys And Jesus Freaks
8.AKA...Broken Arrow
9.(Stranded On) The Wrong Beach
10.Stop The Clocks

Posted By: Justice No. 1
Date Posted: 07 Jul 2011 at 1:14pm
Buy me a ticket otheik and il head along with you

Posted By: yapster
Date Posted: 07 Jul 2011 at 2:41pm
Noel is a cool head Cool

They are all w**kers. john lydon.

Date Posted: 22 Oct 2011 at 2:59pm
Any one going 2moro gonna be epic!!

Posted By: devondudley
Date Posted: 23 Oct 2011 at 6:27am
couple of extra tickets went on sale last night on ticketmaster around 8pm i read on another site, snapped up again before you could blink

But fumble in a greasy till

And add the halfpence to the pence

And pray to shivering prayer, until

You have dried the marrow from the bone.

W. B. Yeats, September 1913

Posted By: hulkhogan
Date Posted: 23 Oct 2011 at 6:36am
playing the 02 again 17th February. Im praying this doesnt sell out right away as theres no way ill be able to afford this until after christmasCry

Posted By: AndyMc
Date Posted: 23 Oct 2011 at 7:44am
I'm going tonight

Simon: No-one brings a bag of sh*t to a pub

Jay: Your dad does

Simon: Does he?

Jay: Yeah, your mum

Posted By: AndyMc
Date Posted: 23 Oct 2011 at 4:48pm
Great gig. Played a good few oasis belters

Wonderwall, supersonic, talk tonight, half the world away, don't look back in anger, importance of being idle, little by little.

First song - it's good to be free

Simon: No-one brings a bag of sh*t to a pub

Jay: Your dad does

Simon: Does he?

Jay: Yeah, your mum

Date Posted: 23 Oct 2011 at 7:13pm
was wonderwall like the good old days?? 

Date Posted: 23 Oct 2011 at 7:13pm
i'm definitely buying a ticket for the o2 gig

Date Posted: 23 Oct 2011 at 8:04pm
Sounds like a quality gig Andy, my bro was at it and said it was unreal.

Date Posted: 24 Oct 2011 at 3:00pm
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/football/15434052.stm - http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/football/15434052.stm

Date Posted: 14 Dec 2011 at 9:03pm
Noel Gallagher supporting the Chili's at Croke Park in June!

Date Posted: 17 Feb 2012 at 10:58am
Anyone else going tonight in the o2?

I cannot f**king wait, have the album on for the day in work to get me in the mood and have a half day as well Clap

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sc83PaGjus8" rel="nofollow - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sc83PaGjus8

Date Posted: 17 Feb 2012 at 11:01am
going in the o2 in london next sunday Clap

Date Posted: 17 Feb 2012 at 11:12am
Ye im goin later cant fookin wait

Posted By: el2nz
Date Posted: 17 Feb 2012 at 11:13am
Cashier No. 9, the support act, are well worth catching too.

Posted By: curtains
Date Posted: 17 Feb 2012 at 12:11pm
Seen him in belfast last night. Absolutely brilliant!! Has a huge choir with him!!

Date Posted: 17 Feb 2012 at 12:20pm
Have 2 spare tickets for the 02 tonight and the after party in the Grand Central if anybody interested.

Date Posted: 17 Feb 2012 at 2:38pm
Originally posted by curtains curtains wrote:

Seen him in belfast last night. Absolutely brilliant!! Has a huge choir with him!!

excellent show

'' man city got beat 2 1 '' crowd cheers
'' actually they won 2 1 '' crowd boos

Date Posted: 17 Feb 2012 at 2:53pm
Going tonight myself can't fecking wait!

Date Posted: 17 Feb 2012 at 3:24pm
looking forward to it, should be a good show.
He play many Oasis songs last night?

Date Posted: 17 Feb 2012 at 4:28pm
Originally posted by The Saint The Saint wrote:

looking forward to it, should be a good show.
He play many Oasis songs last night?
he has played the same set list all tour

wonderwall , good to be free , dont look back in anger , little by little  are all in there

Posted By: devondudley
Date Posted: 13 Oct 2014 at 4:38pm
Back in O2 or 3 arena as it's now know 4th March new single is good, the man can't do wrong in my eyes

But fumble in a greasy till

And add the halfpence to the pence

And pray to shivering prayer, until

You have dried the marrow from the bone.

W. B. Yeats, September 1913

Date Posted: 30 Apr 2021 at 6:42am
Noel is on the Late Late show tonight.

Posted By: Slow & Blind
Date Posted: 30 Apr 2021 at 7:36am

He has a new song out and the high flying birds have a new album coming out next month. 

Posted By: Im The Gaffer
Date Posted: 30 Apr 2021 at 9:07am
Originally posted by Slow & Blind Slow & Blind wrote:

He has a new song out and the high flying birds have a new album coming out next month. 
Track listing:
1. Get On With It
2. Forgetting Where I Came From
3. Curmudgeon
4. Open It Up
5. My Mate The Sheikh
6. Sold My Soul
7. Sick Of Young People Complaining
8. It's All Bullsh*t (This Virus)
9. Fools Old (with Ian Brown)
10. I'm Actually A Tory Now
11. Becoming Morrissey

Date Posted: 30 Apr 2021 at 10:26am

His star has fallen.  Only worth watching if Tubridy springs a surprise guest on him in the form of Liam Gallagher

Date Posted: 30 Apr 2021 at 10:29am

His star has fallen.  Only worth watching if Tubridy springs a surprise guest on him in the form of Liam Gallagher

It’s a bit like yourself and Sid 😀

Date Posted: 30 Apr 2021 at 11:04am

https://www.hotpress.com/music/noel-gallaghers-high-flying-birds-announce-greatest-hits-album-back-the-way-we-came-vol-1-22850365" rel="nofollow - https://www.hotpress.com/music/noel-gallaghers-high-flying-birds-announce-greatest-hits-album-back-the-way-we-came-vol-1-22850365

Date Posted: 30 Apr 2021 at 12:22pm

https://www.hotpress.com/music/noel-gallaghers-high-flying-birds-announce-greatest-hits-album-back-the-way-we-came-vol-1-22850365" rel="nofollow - https://www.hotpress.com/music/noel-gallaghers-high-flying-birds-announce-greatest-hits-album-back-the-way-we-came-vol-1-22850365
I like Noel and HFB, but surely the idea of a greatest hits album is redundant at this stage. Find the artist on spotify, play their songs. The default order is the number of times the song was played, so that's the greatest hits as voted on by the public.

Posted By: Im The Gaffer
Date Posted: 30 Apr 2021 at 1:53pm

I like Noel and HFB, but surely the idea of a greatest hits album is redundant at this stage. Find the artist on spotify, play their songs. The default order is the number of times the song was played, so that's the greatest hits as voted on by the public.
You can't use a Spotify playlist as an expensive coaster.

Date Posted: 30 Apr 2021 at 3:20pm

There is still a market for physical sales. Vinyl etc. 

Date Posted: 30 Apr 2021 at 6:55pm

And am I right in saying they have 3 albums and plan to release more. Bit silly really. May be trying to wrangle out of a contract maybe

Date Posted: 30 Apr 2021 at 8:23pm

And am I right in saying they have 3 albums and plan to release more. Bit silly really. May be trying to wrangle out of a contract maybe
Yeah, 3 albums, and now releasing a 3 disc greatest hits LOL

Date Posted: 30 Apr 2021 at 8:26pm
He hasn't even got 3 good songs

*disclaimer: This post may or may not contain factually correct information

Date Posted: 30 Apr 2021 at 8:34pm
Three best songs IMO

Dead in the water. 
She thought me how to fly 
You know we can’t go back. 

Date Posted: 01 May 2021 at 11:04am
Poor interview.  Nothing about Liam or anyfink.

Not a fan of his music now either. 

Date Posted: 01 May 2021 at 11:09am
But sure what more he say about Liam? We don’t talk. We don’t get on. Only so much can say the same thing.

Date Posted: 01 May 2021 at 11:11am
Crap interview
Alright Tubridy we know he’s Irish, move on 

Date Posted: 01 May 2021 at 11:20am
Tubbs should have said  ''Oi Noel!!!  No!!!!!!!!!!!   I enjoy your songwriting ability and 90s stuff but your current stuff is worse than aids!  Stop trying to be Paul Weller and get Oasis back together!!!'

Date Posted: 01 May 2021 at 11:26am
Apparently Noel has never seen nor spoken to Guiggsy or Bonehead since they left Oasis.  Dont think Liam has seen Guiggsy either.

Date Posted: 01 May 2021 at 11:32am

Crap interview
Alright Tubridy we know he’s Irish, move on 

He was on with Tubridy in 2011 or 2012 as well. And spoke about being Irish back then.  Not sure why needs to go on about it. 

Date Posted: 01 May 2021 at 1:55pm

Apparently Noel has never seen nor spoken to Guiggsy or Bonehead since they left Oasis.  Dont think Liam has seen Guiggsy either.
Sure Bonehead is in team Liam. I think interviewers purposely don’t ask about the other brother at this stage. It’s kinda hipster 😎