URL: https://forum.ybig.ie/forum_posts.asp?TID=30802
Printed Date: 28 Apr 2024 at 7:26am

Topic: 'YBIG Footie Show' Thread...
Posted By: davekoolhill
Subject: 'YBIG Footie Show' Thread...
Date Posted: 02 Jul 2011 at 7:52am

From Dublin to Australia to the Ukraine, we catch up with Gary and John from YBIG.ie and Foot.ie who talk about the forums and Irish soccer.

Some of the topics discussed include:

- European Fans Championships
- Players on the Move
- Dodgey Posters

Check out the YBIG Footie Show, Ep 1 => http://theworldstalking.com/ -

Date Posted: 02 Jul 2011 at 8:08am

listening to that now, good stuff so far

I read that URL as "the world stalking"!

Posted By: The Lurker
Date Posted: 02 Jul 2011 at 8:15am
Great show Dave!Thumbs Up

Date Posted: 02 Jul 2011 at 8:39am
I thought it went well. Thanks a million to the lads for doing it, hopefully we can do it once a week. Don't forget to post the link on facebook, twitter etc...

Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/DaveOGrady1" rel="nofollow - DaveOGrady1

Posted By: sledgehammer
Date Posted: 02 Jul 2011 at 8:42am
Really enjoyable show. Well done to all involved

Up there for thinking. Down there for dancing

Date Posted: 02 Jul 2011 at 8:42am
Good show Dave I enjoyed that, well done to the lads also.

Date Posted: 02 Jul 2011 at 8:48am
Lads, any chance any of you could post my exact first post on the foot.ie main ireland page. Thank's for the feedback

Date Posted: 02 Jul 2011 at 9:10am
Good listen alright, well done lads

Posted By: Carmody 10
Date Posted: 02 Jul 2011 at 9:10am
Really enjoyed that Clap

Fair play Dave for organising it and same again to the lads who went on.

Date Posted: 02 Jul 2011 at 12:32pm
it was great craic doing it, I hope I have another full panel for the next  show.

Posted By: wrestler313
Date Posted: 02 Jul 2011 at 12:50pm
well done Thumbs Up tweeted it as well!

Date Posted: 02 Jul 2011 at 12:53pm
absolute quality stuff lads ClapClapClap

Posted By: Belfast Green
Date Posted: 02 Jul 2011 at 1:39pm
Brilliant show Dave Clap

http://oneteaminireland.blogspot.com/" rel="nofollow - http://oneteaminireland.blogspot.com/

Date Posted: 02 Jul 2011 at 2:06pm
very well done dave Clap

Posted By: Gem
Date Posted: 02 Jul 2011 at 2:09pm

Enjoyed that, looking forward to the next one Thumbs Up

Posted By: SteviesGranny
Date Posted: 02 Jul 2011 at 2:16pm
Good stuff. Who was the YBIG representative on it?

Date Posted: 02 Jul 2011 at 2:19pm
Gaz and Trapped

Date Posted: 02 Jul 2011 at 2:27pm
Well Done LadsClap

Date Posted: 02 Jul 2011 at 2:36pm
well done lads, ye were great, very articulate Clap..really enjoyed that..onwards and upwards

Posted By: Mick_G
Date Posted: 02 Jul 2011 at 3:14pm
Is there any way of downloading it instead of streaming it ?????

Date Posted: 03 Jul 2011 at 6:04am
Thanks for all the good feedback, you can download it to your pc. When you get to the podomatic site, just click download instead of play.

Date Posted: 03 Jul 2011 at 7:02am

well done lads, ye were great, very articulate Clap..really enjoyed that..onwards and upwards

Citizen, is there any chance you could replicate my first post (banner + link included) in the main Ireland section on the foot.ie site.

We were supposed to be joined by paul from their site but he couldnt make it.

Date Posted: 03 Jul 2011 at 7:07am
Trapped>Gaz Clap

Date Posted: 03 Jul 2011 at 8:07pm
Good stuff that, well done boysClap

Date Posted: 03 Jul 2011 at 8:28pm
Might be an idea to pick 3 popular topics from the week just gone and discuss them each week, should be a couple of minutes maybe given to LOI seeing as people would like to promote it and it would be good for people to talk about it in a debate format too over the radio, just a couple of suggestions.

Posted By: Junior
Date Posted: 04 Jul 2011 at 2:58am
http://podcasts.footballfancast.com/lostbhoys/ - http://podcasts.footballfancast.com/
Will have a listen to this later today - You might want to stick it on here to help spread the word.....

Date Posted: 04 Jul 2011 at 4:57am
How do I stick it up there?

Date Posted: 04 Jul 2011 at 5:21am
Well done lads. Look forward to hearing more of these.

Date Posted: 04 Jul 2011 at 5:23am
Lads, anyone know the best way to promote it? Does anyone have loads of facebook or twitter followers? Could we stick up the link on the YBIG facebook. 

Date Posted: 04 Jul 2011 at 5:48am
Originally posted by davekoolhill davekoolhill wrote:

Lads, anyone know the best way to promote it? Does anyone have loads of facebook or twitter followers? Could we stick up the link on the YBIG facebook. 

pmn bob hoskins there Dave, also flick for the ybig singing section homepage on youtube Thumbs Up

Date Posted: 04 Jul 2011 at 6:02am
That was great. Looking forward to hearing more of these.

Date Posted: 04 Jul 2011 at 6:08am
Thanks count, I pm'd bob, cheers andy, don't forget to spread the word by pasting the link on facebook, twitter, etc..

Posted By: whoRya
Date Posted: 04 Jul 2011 at 10:52am
great show Dave

can't wait for the next installment

lets do what we can lads to get this off the ground!!!

will be great for Irish soccer

"We can't behave like crocodiles and cry over spilled milk and broken eggs" - Trapattoni

Date Posted: 04 Jul 2011 at 2:36pm
tweeted it there lads using the #ybig hashtag 

Date Posted: 04 Jul 2011 at 3:30pm
Put it on my facebook. Great first show very professional. Enjoyed it

Date Posted: 05 Jul 2011 at 5:29am
That's up on the facebook page. Will tune in and listen to it later.

Good to see it up and running DaveThumbs Up

Date Posted: 05 Jul 2011 at 5:56am
When you search for YBIG in facebook the site does not come up.
You need to type "You boys in green"

Posted By: The Drifter
Date Posted: 05 Jul 2011 at 8:14am
sounds good ladsThumbs Up is skype easy to set up? wouldn't mind getting on one of these discussions

My dream has always been to play for the Republic of Ireland - James McClean.

Date Posted: 05 Jul 2011 at 11:17am
Everybody is welcome to be involved. thanks again for the support. The more promotion the better, if everyone could post the link on fb and twitter it is bound to be a success. Might do another on thursday if you guys are able?

Posted By: whoRya
Date Posted: 05 Jul 2011 at 11:26am
yeh dave I think weekly would be a great idea

there are enough members on this to talk too

Also top 3 trends of the week could be discussed on each show to capitalise on the interest of the members of the forum Smile

"We can't behave like crocodiles and cry over spilled milk and broken eggs" - Trapattoni

Date Posted: 06 Jul 2011 at 6:42am
sounds good, i am way next week, so the ep 2 will have to be recorded the week after. 

Date Posted: 07 Jul 2011 at 5:53am
Lads,

I am heading to bulgaria for a holiday on saturday but I will be back next week and will be doing another YBIG Footie Show. 

If anybody wants to get in touch with me, just mail theworldstalking@gmail.com.

cheers.

Date Posted: 18 Jul 2011 at 5:31am
Lads,

I'm back from holiday. Are any of you available for the next show on saturday morning?

Regards,
Dave

Date Posted: 18 Jul 2011 at 6:05am
yeah, I'm around saturday morning, what time?

Date Posted: 18 Jul 2011 at 6:08am
Dave,

Ask Foot.ie if the lads that set it up wants to come on with us from ybig

Date Posted: 18 Jul 2011 at 10:16am
I am not actually registered on foot.ie, i lost my password. Can citizen or one of you lads put it up in the YBIG Footie show post that is on foot.ie.

I was thinking about 10.30am on saturday.

Date Posted: 18 Jul 2011 at 1:26pm

Dave,

Ooh sleeping with the enemy now are we??

Date Posted: 19 Jul 2011 at 4:47am

Dave,

Date Posted: 19 Jul 2011 at 6:10am

Dave,

Simple question Bob, anwser the man

Date Posted: 19 Jul 2011 at 8:33am
The title of the show is Ybig.ie and Foot.ie

So Sham, I dunno you tell me

Date Posted: 19 Jul 2011 at 9:37am

The title of the show is Ybig.ie and Foot.ie

So Sham, I dunno you tell me

He asked where YOU sleeping with the enemy, what have I got to tell you ye thick*. I simply requested you anwser the mans question, so anwser it.....

*This personal abuse is in no way intended to be personal abuse.

Date Posted: 19 Jul 2011 at 12:33pm
I'm not answering WHERE we slept together.

So Sham, I dunno I told you

Date Posted: 22 Jul 2011 at 11:22am
Lads, I should be good to do the show tomorrow morning about 10am sharpe. Can those who will be on it, email me at TheWorldsTalking@gmail.com.

I have had the busiest week in the world so hopefully nothing else will come up.

thanks,

Date Posted: 22 Jul 2011 at 3:25pm
cool, emailed you about it

Date Posted: 01 Aug 2011 at 7:01am
Hey  lads, I hope to do Ep 2 of the YBIG Footie show this week. I am available Tuesday evening, Wednesday evening or Saturday morning. Drop me a mail: TheWorldsTalking@gmail.com

We can arrange. Ep 1 was brilliant by the way.

Date Posted: 01 Aug 2011 at 7:42am
saturday morning is best for me from those options

Date Posted: 01 Aug 2011 at 4:13pm
That's fine with me if we do saturday morning. Should be good, as we can talk about the croatia game and how the irish clubs did in europe.

Date Posted: 01 Aug 2011 at 6:10pm

Fans reaction to the WC draw is another topic

Recent Super Cup in Lansdowne which a lot of people on here did not agree with.

Date Posted: 01 Aug 2011 at 8:13pm
Under 19 Euro's as well

Date Posted: 02 Aug 2011 at 1:38pm
Yeah under 19's and how the super cup went. 

Date Posted: 05 Aug 2011 at 8:18am
Can we say saturday about 10.30 or 11am?

Date Posted: 05 Aug 2011 at 8:31am
Should be around tomorow morning.

Date Posted: 05 Aug 2011 at 9:32am
  yeah, tomorrow morning works for me  

Date Posted: 06 Aug 2011 at 4:55am
Are you guys available, just drop a mail to theworldstalking@gmail.com and we can do it in 10 minutes

Date Posted: 06 Aug 2011 at 5:18am
Not to worry lads if you not available this morning, we can try again tomorrow, or else maybe monday evening. Just drop me a mail to let me know.

cheers.

Date Posted: 08 Aug 2011 at 10:27am
Lads, anyone available for Ep 2 this evening??

Date Posted: 11 Aug 2011 at 11:31am
Lads, We can do this saturday morning if you guys are available. 

Date Posted: 11 Aug 2011 at 12:05pm
Yeah, that suits me

Date Posted: 15 Aug 2011 at 1:12pm
Anybody around tonight for a skype chat??

Posted By: The_Yank
Date Posted: 15 Aug 2011 at 2:50pm
Well done lads!

Date Posted: 15 Aug 2011 at 3:12pm
yeah i think im around tonight dave

Date Posted: 15 Aug 2011 at 3:27pm
thanks trap junior, but we would need another person. not to worry. I would like to do this during the week, would wednesday suit anyone?

Date Posted: 15 Aug 2011 at 3:52pm
I've no Skype Dave, that's probably the case with lots of people, any other way to do the discussions?

Date Posted: 15 Aug 2011 at 3:58pm
Well it would mean, we would have to make a telephone call from skype... and take turns paying for the call... 

Date Posted: 15 Aug 2011 at 4:30pm

I've no Skype Dave, that's probably the case with lots of people, any other way to do the discussions?

It's easy - just download it Confused

Around Wednesday if needs be.

Date Posted: 15 Aug 2011 at 4:47pm
Originally posted by davekoolhill davekoolhill wrote:

thanks trap junior, but we would need another person. not to worry. I would like to do this during the week, would wednesday suit anyone?

Trap you could ask Rangers Billy?

Date Posted: 15 Aug 2011 at 4:57pm
Dave myself and Rangers Billy are available. Iris Robinson will pop in for a quick chat also.

Date Posted: 22 Aug 2011 at 3:08pm
finally got skype set upThumbs Up

Date Posted: 22 Aug 2011 at 3:09pm
do you need a headset to talk if you use skype?

Date Posted: 22 Aug 2011 at 3:16pm
have to get a headset sorted myself, if your computer has a mic it will do the job either.