URL: https://forum.ybig.ie/forum_posts.asp?TID=29510
Printed Date: 19 May 2024 at 7:20am

Topic: Champions League Final Bar v Man U
Subject: Champions League Final Bar v Man U
Date Posted: 05 May 2011 at 7:56am
Good to see that the two best teams by a long margin are contesting the final, doesn't usually happen that way. Think Barca will be too good again for United. And you can be sure United won't play the sh*te tactics that Real Madrid did.

Should be a crackerClap 

Date Posted: 05 May 2011 at 8:11am
Barca to take it 3-1 because simply we do not have the midfield to complete.

- Our only hope is counter attack.
 - If we keep Messi quiet like in 2008, job half done!
 - Valenia and the Defence will be instrumental for us if we are to win.

Posted By: Justice No. 1
Date Posted: 05 May 2011 at 8:25am
I hope United beat them cry baby catalan cheating ****s

Date Posted: 05 May 2011 at 8:31am

for definate you can say that the two sides deserve to be there. Very hard to call. Utd's defence is immense, Barca's is probably it's weakest point. But midfield, Barca have the players who can dominate possession, then they have the genius in Messi who can make goals on his own. I would fancy Barca but Utd also have the Wembley factor and if they can put in a big performance in midfield and keep Barca out with their immense defence, then they could catch them on the counter.

Really looking forward to the game though, whatever the outcome

Date Posted: 05 May 2011 at 8:38am
i reckon utd have every chance. they will be dogged as they have all season but fergie will not make the huge error morinho made in the 1st game, you cant realistically hope to soak barca up for 90 minutes unless you have great defence with samuel and lucio like inter last season. he managed it last year but you cant get away with it all the time. utd to win it 2-1.

Date Posted: 05 May 2011 at 8:42am
Theyre there to be beaten, they're becomign a myth of a team, get over that psychologically and the games won, defence is one of best in europe too dont forgot and 0 goals conceded away in europe all year

Posted By: Mr.Mojo Risin'
Date Posted: 05 May 2011 at 8:50am
Utd to win 1-0 or 2-1. Should be a good game.

Posted By: Siralex
Date Posted: 05 May 2011 at 9:05am
Very, very difficult to call.  Something's gotta give.  I'm starting to fancy United's chances (but literally by the narrowest of a fraction of a percentage).  There's just something about the fact that Sir Alex has said he's looking forward to playing them again months after the final defeat in 09 that makes me think he knows exactly what needs to be done to stifle Barca and beat them.  He's been playing this game in his head for almost two years.

Having said all that, if Barcelona score first - and we all know that's a massive possibility - and with that massive soaking pitch at Wembley - I can see them frustrating United no end and seeing the game out!

If we were to go on the two teams' performances in Europe this season then United just shade it - but that form probably won't count for anything apart from the psychological belief that United will players will have regarding not conceding away from OT in Europe this season.  But Barcelona surely have the psychological belief that they can beat any team on the planet - and they'd be justified in thinking that!

I question how great a spectacle it will be....I still maintain first goal is key.  I hope the final isn't decided by a refereeing decision, but I expect it to be so close, that that's probably how it will end up being decided.

Hopefully, whoever wins it, will have deserved to have won it.  

This Barcelona side are one of the best sides our generation has ever seen and I think it would be fitting if they won two European Cups at least.  But it would be just like Sir Alex Ferguson to win the European Cup and the Premier League having been told all season by pundits that this squad is too weak.

If I keep writing enough hagiographic articles on Man Utd, they might give me a job

Posted By: da_launchpad
Date Posted: 05 May 2011 at 10:32am

there is gonna be some pressure on the ref in this game with all the voices about barca getting preferential treatment and it being in wembley - i have a feeling a big call is gonna go uniteds way!!! looking forward to watching it hopefully it wont fail to live up to the hype that is already been put on it.

As a bit of a newcastle fan (going over to last game v west brom on 22nd) i dont give a flying duck who wins so long as it goes to penalties. Van der sar deserves to go out on a high though. Howay the lads!!

If in doubt just f**k it out!!! Stop the nonsense as Johnny Giles would say

Posted By: BaileNuisBhoy
Date Posted: 05 May 2011 at 10:35am
Originally posted by Justice No. 1 Justice No. 1 wrote:

I hope United beat them cry baby catalan cheating ****s

Date Posted: 05 May 2011 at 11:18am
Barce 4-0 Man U. Maybe 4-1

Posted By: seaniemac
Date Posted: 05 May 2011 at 11:24am

Ticket News Email from United  below, Barcelona fans won't travel enmasse with those ticket prices, can see a massive black market and a lot of United fans in the Barcelona end.

We will receive an allocation of exactly 25,000 tickets, priced at £300, £225, £150 & £80.  Applications will be accepted from 08:00 BST on Fri 6 May through to 08:00 BST on Tue 10 May to the following supporters:

Season Ticket Holders who have purchased all ten home cup games this season.  In the ballot, we will give priority to supporters who have credits for 6 Champions League away games. Remaining tickets will be allocated on a descending basis (i.e. 5 credits, 4 credits etc). If you intend to apply with other supporters please note that the LOWEST loyalty/number of credits in the application will take precedence.

Posted By: MintBerryCrunch
Date Posted: 05 May 2011 at 1:35pm
Have one credit hope that will be enough as it has been in previous years

Posted By: ericdogg
Date Posted: 05 May 2011 at 1:56pm
Jaysus thought this thread was gona be about a Champions League Final Bar.........Be-Que LOL

Barca to win againThumbs Up

International Caps - 7

International Goals - 1

Date Posted: 05 May 2011 at 1:56pm
Originally posted by MintBerryCrunch MintBerryCrunch wrote:

i'd say it will be, especially with those prices, do you get a choice on which price you get??

good luckThumbs Up

Date Posted: 05 May 2011 at 2:38pm

i'd say it will be, especially with those prices, do you get a choice on which price you get??

good luckThumbs Up
You can apply for whatever price you want i dont know whether i can have a second price option but to be honest 80£ is about what id be happy to pay for them.

Posted By: KrisMorrisKross
Date Posted: 05 May 2011 at 3:12pm
Here's Steve McClaren's view from the BBC website -  http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/football/13288954.stm - http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/football/13288954.stm  

Thought in 2009 that United gave the ball away too cheaply. They actually had plenty of opportunities in Rome to keep possession but kept giving it away. I thought in an effort to beat the Barca pressing of the ball United tried to play long diagonal balls to Rooney on the left and Ronaldo through the middle and drifting wide right, trying to take the Barca midfield out of the game and put pressure on their back four. A lot of the passes were aimless and Ronaldo was unable to hold the ball up like a traditional centre forward. He was never really one for chasing lost causes either and despite his brilliance I think Chicharito might hold the ball up better, make different runs and keep the Barca back four more honest. His workrate will be higher than Ronaldo's was in Rome. That's not to take anything away from the Barca pressing and workrate which was outstanding and two of their regular back four that season were missing in Rome so they had to change things around. Of course when they have the ball they keep it so well too and Michael Carrick was badly shocked by the chasing he got. Provided all are fit for the final I think the back five will be VDS, Rafael, Rio, Vidic, Pat Evra. I would hope that Chich and Rooney start up front so Fergies big dilemma will be how to fit Park, Carrick, Giggs, Fletcher and Valencia into a midfield four. I have a feeling Fergie will want to play Fletcher (the only United regular missing in Rome) and as he can play wide right or in the middle he may start instead of Tony V on the right. That would be sacrificing more creativity on the wing for legs in the middle.   

Back o' the Net !

Date Posted: 05 May 2011 at 3:19pm
Barca 2-1 Man Utd

Messi & Pedro

Consolation goal for Valencia.

Date Posted: 05 May 2011 at 3:30pm

good luckThumbs Up
You can apply for whatever price you want i dont know whether i can have a second price option but to be honest 80£ is about what id be happy to pay for them.

i think the £80 tickets are for wheelchair user only

Date Posted: 05 May 2011 at 3:42pm

Once they don't realise you didn't show up LOL

Have zero credits so not much chance

Date Posted: 05 May 2011 at 3:43pm
Originally posted by trapped trapped wrote:

I was close kinda LOL! If you went for the deare ones you might have a chance. If you were willing to pay it!

Date Posted: 05 May 2011 at 3:49pm

I was close kinda LOL! If you went for the deare ones you might have a chance. If you were willing to pay it!

I see your logic alright. It's fooking expensive though.

Date Posted: 05 May 2011 at 3:50pm

Your flush so its alright Cool

Date Posted: 05 May 2011 at 3:51pm

I wish!

Date Posted: 05 May 2011 at 3:54pm

I wish!
That Danish lad is, id say he would buy you one! Did you stay long last night?

Date Posted: 05 May 2011 at 4:12pm

I wish!

Haha he must be. Not too long after yous left, well had enough at that stage!

Date Posted: 05 May 2011 at 4:18pm

I wish!

Haha he must be. Not too long after yous left, well had enough at that stage!
Hes a mad f**ker, i couldnt even stay awake sitting there still in a heapLOL

Date Posted: 05 May 2011 at 5:03pm
8 out of the 9 times a team has contested a champo league final in their own country they have won

Posted By: sheaoccfc
Date Posted: 05 May 2011 at 5:33pm
Man United need to be at their best and still that might not be enough .
Only I can see Utd winning is by getting an early goal.
Barca have Messi who is almost a world above anyone else when at his best .

City till i die !!!!!!!!!

Date Posted: 05 May 2011 at 5:39pm
If Barca can play this team I'm sure they'll win.

----------Valdes------------
Alves-Pique-Puyol-Abi/Adri
--------Busquets-----------
------Xavi---Iniesta-------
-Pedro---Messi----Villa-----

If for some reason Mascherano/Busqets had to play center back I'd be very doubtful.

Date Posted: 05 May 2011 at 5:45pm
Man United 5 - 3 Barcelona

Will be the greatest cup final of all time!!

You heard it here first folks!!

Date Posted: 05 May 2011 at 6:05pm

3-1 Barca

Date Posted: 05 May 2011 at 9:47pm
absolutely disgraceful prices for those ticketsThumbs Down

Posted By: Guests
Date Posted: 06 May 2011 at 8:51am
zz

Date Posted: 06 May 2011 at 8:55am
Paid mad money 2 years ago- never again

Date Posted: 06 May 2011 at 9:11am

absolutely disgraceful prices for those ticketsThumbs Down

Perhaps, but it would make you wonder why EUFA or whoever controls the selling price of finals tickets, don't 'up' the price even more as many fans seem to be prepared to pay way over the odds anyway.

Date Posted: 06 May 2011 at 9:24am
man u can deffo win this Thumbs Up

Date Posted: 06 May 2011 at 11:26am
Serious celebrations in Barcelona after the semis.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=N4sInjrdztE - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=N4sInjrdztE

Posted By: johnnycee
Date Posted: 06 May 2011 at 2:02pm
Cant wait for this heading over with a few mates, lucky enough to nab a few places in the Umbro box ! 

Utd 2-2 Barca ET-Michael Owen Winner

Don't believe everything you read in the news papers

Date Posted: 06 May 2011 at 3:08pm
IMO Owen will be doing very well to make the bench for this JC

Date Posted: 06 May 2011 at 3:24pm
How do you see the final going Seanie?

If I keep writing enough hagiographic articles on Man Utd, they might give me a job

Date Posted: 06 May 2011 at 3:58pm
Actually can see a lot of the '08 final in this. United dominating the first half and Barcelona, like Chelsea in '08, dominating the second half. I'd go for 1-1, then extra time with both teams tiring. Think a mistake will win it in extra time but have no idea for which team, hopefully united obviously. Wembley is a massive pitch and whatever the composition of the pitch is, it's hard on the legs.
My big fear is one of the Da Silva twins (probably fabio cos he should start) doing something stupid. They have a natural habit of gesturing and giving out when decisions go against them (and they will against Barcelona) and whatever ref it is, he's going to be under severe pressure and will want to stamp his authority on the game early.
If it's 10 v 11, barcelona will just do what Bayern did last year against United or Barcelona did to Real in the first leg.

Date Posted: 06 May 2011 at 3:59pm
What about you SA? What do you think?

Date Posted: 06 May 2011 at 4:15pm
I still see it as first-goal wins it.  Not only because United have the best defense in Europe and are great at closing things up when they need - and also because Barca are so f**king good at keeping the ball and seeing out games in their own way should they score first; but because this Wembley pitch is such a drain.  If Barca score first and Unted are chasing around seeking possession, they'll be dead on their feet by the hour mark.  The game will fizzle out - just like it did in the 09 final.

But there's something about Fergie saying he knows what went wrong in that final and that it won't happen again should we play Barcelona that makes me fancy United's chances.  But for all the tactical planning and all the brilliance of carrying out tactics by the players involved on both sides - this could genuinely be decided by the bounce of a ball, a refereeing decision or even penalties.  How's that for sitting on the fence? 

But in all seriousness, the more I sit down and think about it, I keep coming up with the conclusion that United will probably win.  I think United will stifle their best individual stars, so I wouldn't worry too much about a moment of magic from Messi or Villa or Xavi...jaysus that list can go on....I'm more worried that if Barca open the scoring form even a set-piece or something, then I think we could be chasing (literally) a lost cause.  They could make us look terrible should they just need to see the game out - as they did in 09.

First goal wins it.  And because - like you - I'm sure United will be the better side and control the pace of the game for the early part - then I'll go with them to win. I f**kin' hope so anyway.

If Barca win it, and deserve to win it, then we can't complain.

Date Posted: 06 May 2011 at 4:31pm
Barca's form in Europe is not so hot away from the Nou Camp, although they've upped their game in the last two knock out stages. Statistically, when the finals have been played in one club's home country, it's usually been to their advantage. I know these things shouldn't make much difference, but they do. It could well be enough to give United the edge. It should make for an interesting tactical battle, as Fergie will be looking to gain revenge for 09. I cannot see him sending out a side that will be humiliated like they were in 09.
I expect to see both Park and Fletcher play to try and negate Barcelona's passing. It'll be interesting to see how they will shackle Messi. Barcelona will have their own worries too, especially if Fergie plays Hernandez along with Rooney as they will trouble Barca's sluggish defence.

I hope it's an exciting final and it has all the possibilities of been just so, but unfortunately, big finals are often big let downs...I think United's best chance will be to let rip at them in the first half hour and hope to get ahead. If they don't, Barcelona will wear them out and down and will eventually capitalise on tiring limbs.

Posted By: KrisMorrisKross
Date Posted: 06 May 2011 at 4:43pm
Originally posted by Siralex Siralex wrote:

I still see it as first-goal wins it.  Not only because United have the best defense in Europe and are great at closing things up when they need - and also because Barca are so f**king good at keeping the ball and seeing out games in their own way should they score first; but because this Wembley pitch is such a drain.  If Barca score first and Unted are chasing around seeking possession, they'll be dead on their feet by the hour mark.  The game will fizzle out - just like it did in the 09 final.

But there's something about Fergie saying he knows what went wrong in that final and that it won't happen again should we play Barcelona that makes me fancy United's chances.  But for all the tactical planning and all the brilliance of carrying out tactics by the players involved on both sides - this could genuinely be decided by the bounce of a ball, a refereeing decision or even penalties.  How's that for sitting on the fence? 

But in all seriousness, the more I sit down and think about it, I keep coming up with the conclusion that United will probably win.  I think United will stifle their best individual stars, so I wouldn't worry too much about a moment of magic from Messi or Villa or Xavi...jaysus that list can go on....I'm more worried that if Barca open the scoring form even a set-piece or something, then I think we could be chasing (literally) a lost cause.  They could make us look terrible should they just need to see the game out - as they did in 09.

First goal wins it.  And because - like you - I'm sure United will be the better side and control the pace of the game for the early part - then I'll go with them to win. I f**kin' hope so anyway.

That comment has always interested me. Barca scored after 10 minutes in Rome, 80 minutes is a long time for a game to fizzle out. United collapsed after Barca scored and SAF had 80 minutes to change it around. At the very least he could have changed it around at half time, surely he realised what was going wrong then ? I'd love for an interviewer to ask him to explain that comment on the pitch after the game at Wembley as he's holding the European Cup

Back o' the Net !

Date Posted: 06 May 2011 at 4:47pm
The irony of united starting well in '09 and eto'o scoring after 10 minutes isn't lost on me but Park should have scored from Ronaldo's free kick before that (before anyone starts, barcelona deserved to win in '09).

I expect united to come out fighting again at the start. With those ticket prices, I can't see 25,000+ Barcelona fans at wembley. Alot of their allocation will end up in the hands of United fans, hopefully it will create a great atmosphere with the united chants coming from all four sides.

I definitely think Fletcher will start though, he's disciplined enough to stay back and stick to his job whereas Anderson isn't and that's not really carricks full game. Giggs to start somewhere around the middle with Rooney making diagonal runs and Nani/Valencia/Park stretching the Barcelona defense from out wide could open them up.

Who do you think won't make the squad? Think Owen won't make it and O'Shea's versitility might swing it for him over Rafael.

Posted By: Chopra Gunner
Date Posted: 06 May 2011 at 4:51pm
Originally posted by KrisMorrisKross KrisMorrisKross wrote:

That comment has always interested me. Barca scored after 10 minutes in Rome, 80 minutes is a long time for a game to fizzle out. United collapsed after Barca scored and SAF had 80 minutes to change it around. At the very least he could have changed it around at half time, surely he realised what was going wrong then ? I'd love for an interviewer to ask him to explain that comment on the pitch after the game at Wembley as he's holding the European Cup

I think it was something to do with team selection, Ronaldo tried to be the hero that night (had 5 shots in the first 10 mins) and Ryan Giggs was in the Darren Fletcher role as he was suspended. Giggs was in an interview in the paper today saying its his second-most regretted moment in football (the first was losing the league to Leeds in 1991). He said something along the lines of the players not responding to Barca's goal and freezing on the big stage, which was unlike the team.

What are you looking at?

Date Posted: 06 May 2011 at 5:30pm

IMO Owen will be doing very well to make the bench for this JC

Fergie will have 2 strikers on the bench a la 99. Can see Owen popping up with a Solskjaer goal from the bench like wise on Sunday vs the blueshirts.Thumbs Up

Date Posted: 06 May 2011 at 5:47pm
If he fills out the midfield with fletcher, carrick and giggs and only plays Rooney upfront, Berbatov and Hernandez will obviously be on the bench. If he starts with Rooney and Hernandez then I'd be surprised if he had Owen on the bench with Berbatov. Valencia, Nani, Park, Fletcher, Carrick, Giggs and Scholes aren't all going to start. Include a sub keeper, two defenders and it will make it hard for him to have Owen and Berbatov on the bench IMO. If the league is wrapped up before the Blackpool game, i expect alot of the players who won't make it to wembley to start against them at OT (and expect all the relegated clubs to be giving out about it too if Blackpool get a point and stay up). Expect Owens last game for United to be against Blackpool.

Date Posted: 10 May 2011 at 3:40pm
Anyone hear back on tickets yet? I know a couple of people who checked their account on the website and they have got their tickets

Date Posted: 10 May 2011 at 4:05pm

Anyone hear back on tickets yet? I know a couple of people who checked their account on the website and they have got their tickets

Tickets announced today.

Date Posted: 10 May 2011 at 4:24pm

Tickets announced today.
Saw on red news they have sent out some but not all. 28000 applicants so there should be a good chance of getting it if you had any credits

Posted By: totti
Date Posted: 11 May 2011 at 5:45am
Nice vid for the final.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Cj15TX06KFQ&feature=youtu.be - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Cj15TX06KFQ&feature=youtu.be

Date Posted: 11 May 2011 at 9:15am
Just got my tickets in the ballot, will be home on the Sunday just in time for the Scotland game! 2 trophies in 48 hours Cool

Date Posted: 12 May 2011 at 12:58pm
Busquets could miss the final as he racially abused marcelo

Date Posted: 12 May 2011 at 1:25pm
Originally posted by totti totti wrote:

Nice vid for the final.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Cj15TX06KFQ&feature=youtu.be - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Cj15TX06KFQ&feature=youtu.be
Great video.

Date Posted: 12 May 2011 at 4:45pm
was looking at going to this with 1 of my young lads, went on to abbey travel and could'nt believe my eyes for the 1 day trip 2399 euro,that put an end to that.

Posted By: Wheelo
Date Posted: 13 May 2011 at 6:06am

was looking at going to this with 1 of my young lads, went on to abbey travel and could'nt believe my eyes for the 1 day trip 2399 euro,that put an end to that.

I know someone that was successful in the ballot and sold his 2 tickets for 2k to a ticket company (who will obviously sell them on for even dearer!)

What mugs are paying these prices for tickets! Even if Drogheda United got to the European final I wouldn?? even pay a fraction of that

Date Posted: 13 May 2011 at 6:29am
Originally posted by Wheelo Wheelo wrote:

I know someone that was successful in the ballot and sold his 2 tickets for 2k to a ticket company (who will obviously sell them on for even dearer!)

What mugs are paying these prices for tickets! Even if Drogheda United got to the European final I wouldn?? even pay a fraction of that

If that was the club ballot that person should have their season ticket taken off them

Date Posted: 13 May 2011 at 6:52am

If that was the club ballot that person should have their season ticket taken off them

Defo- absolute joke selling off tix at that price

Date Posted: 13 May 2011 at 7:24am

Defo- absolute joke selling off tix at that price
Sounds like a right ****. I missed out on the first ballot while people like that end up with tickets Thumbs Down

Date Posted: 13 May 2011 at 7:26am
Why cant uefa request a form to be filled out with photo id for every ticket for big games like this and not allow entry to people that dont match up with tickets

Date Posted: 13 May 2011 at 7:34am

Why cant uefa request a form to be filled out with photo id for every ticket for big games like this and not allow entry to people that dont match up with tickets
At the moment all tickets must be collected by each individual with their passport from Old Trafford. But that doesn't stop them passing on their tickets to others. If they had to be picked up near Wembley on match day it would stop some of the touting through internet etc.

Posted By: greenarmy
Date Posted: 13 May 2011 at 7:46am

Because UEFA themselves give tickets to sponsors & 'The Football Family'  etc. knowing well that they are being touted for ridicules prices

Date Posted: 13 May 2011 at 7:56am
Originally posted by greenarmy greenarmy wrote:

Because UEFA themselves give tickets to sponsors & 'The Football Family'  etc. knowing well that they are being touted for ridicules prices
The system is a joke alright i had an official uefa ticket company quote me 1200 ticket only for the game in Rome a couple years back 

Posted By: Guests
Date Posted: 13 May 2011 at 8:09am
UEFA don't care as long as all the tickets are sold, last thing they want is to be caught with a load of tickets. More should be done, you should have to prove at the gate its your ticket but they just don't want the hassle.

Posted By: FAI4EVER
Date Posted: 13 May 2011 at 8:27am
Defo
For the europa league Final they asked for passport nos to put them on the tickets and then when I got my tickts my name is on both tickets and not my friends name on 1 and mine on the other

Date Posted: 16 May 2011 at 6:43am
Surprise surprise Busquets cleared to play in the final by uefa

Date Posted: 18 May 2011 at 6:59am
United are going to wear that poxy looking white jersey in the final

Angry

Date Posted: 18 May 2011 at 7:00am
coin toss?

Date Posted: 18 May 2011 at 7:01am
salad toss

Date Posted: 18 May 2011 at 7:01am
Barca are the home team

Dont know how that gets decided though

Date Posted: 18 May 2011 at 7:40am

Barca are the home team

same as last final between them?
wonder what Jose has to say about this.....

Date Posted: 18 May 2011 at 7:45am

Barca are the home team

It was decided when they did the draw for the quarter-finals and semi-finals. Barcelona were on the side of the draw that would be classed as the home team in the final.

Date Posted: 18 May 2011 at 7:54am
Fookin ridiculous, more ABU-ism

Date Posted: 18 May 2011 at 7:55am

yeah i agree

Posted By: JamieRed
Date Posted: 18 May 2011 at 8:03am
I can't wait for this game, my dad and I will be flying over first class with Thomson Travel , he is going to be looking at messi with a view to bringing him over next year to the greatest league in the world , live on Sky. My mate Rio is going to mark him out of this game , Roo will score two hat-tricks and I will be wearing the tightest pants ever seen on TV

Peter Schmeichel will be like a father figure to Kasper Schmeichel.

Date Posted: 18 May 2011 at 8:24am

What are you on about?

All i said was i hate that white jersey and i wasnt sure how it was decided who the home team were

Date Posted: 18 May 2011 at 8:40am
Jaysus Ken, if you were a fish you would knowingly swim over to a hook, open your mouth, bite the hook and then squeeze it so that it catches in the side of your mouth........just to make it handy for the fisherman.  You wouldn't want the fisherman to do much more work than cast the line, surely!!!

Posted By: Justice No. 1
Date Posted: 18 May 2011 at 8:43am
Any of ye manc fans going to this in wembley?

Date Posted: 18 May 2011 at 9:08am

Date Posted: 18 May 2011 at 2:50pm

Probably not. Lost out on the first ballot with no Euro aways - second ballot on Friday but doubt they'll have too many tickets. This would've been my 21st match of the season and the amount of fookers that will be there at their 1st Angry

Although i hear if MintBerry's mate can't make it i'm first on the list Big smile

Date Posted: 18 May 2011 at 3:46pm

Probably not. Lost out on the first ballot with no Euro aways - second ballot on Friday but doubt they'll have too many tickets. This would've been my 21st match of the season and the amount of fookers that will be there at their 1st Angry

Although i hear if MintBerry's mate can't make it i'm first on the list Big smile
Christ it's great to have money!Tongue

Date Posted: 18 May 2011 at 3:49pm
Any word on who the ref is for this ?

Posted By: Emerald
Date Posted: 18 May 2011 at 3:53pm
Originally posted by JamieRed JamieRed wrote:

I can't wait for this game, my dad and I will be flying over first class with Thomson Travel , he is going to be looking at messi with a view to bringing him over next year to the greatest league in the world , live on Sky. My mate Rio is going to mark him out of this game , Roo will score two hat-tricks and I will be wearing the tightest pants ever seen on TV

Your dad not already there ? Confused

Date Posted: 18 May 2011 at 5:38pm

Originally posted by Emerald Emerald wrote:

I can't wait for this game, my dad and I will be flying over first class with Thomson Travel , he is going to be looking at messi with a view to bringing him over next year to the greatest league in the world , live on Sky. My mate Rio is going to mark him out of this game , Roo will score two hat-tricks and I will be wearing the tightest pants ever seen on TV

Your dad not already there ?

Wait a minute, ur right, that doesn't add up at all!!
Does that mean ur not really Jamie Redknapp??

Date Posted: 18 May 2011 at 6:03pm

I can't wait for this game, my dad and I will be flying over first class with Thomson Travel , he is going to be looking at messi with a view to bringing him over next year to the greatest league in the world , live on Sky. My mate Rio is going to mark him out of this game , Roo will score two hat-tricks and I will be wearing the tightest pants ever seen on TV

and doesn't Jamie Redknapp do adverts for Thomas Cook travel....not Thomson Travel!

Date Posted: 21 May 2011 at 7:13pm

and doesn't Jamie Redknapp do adverts for Thomas Cook travel....not Thomson Travel!

I declare SHENANIGANS!!!! 

Date Posted: 22 May 2011 at 4:48am
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HdjFKDrK1vY - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HdjFKDrK1vY

Date Posted: 23 May 2011 at 8:03am
When Piqué, Puyol, Busquets, Xavi, Iniesta & Messi have played, Barca have never lost under Guardiola.

Date Posted: 23 May 2011 at 6:40pm
Fergie voted lma manager of the year- thats his third time winning it- other two were in 99 an 08- united won the european cup both years

Date Posted: 24 May 2011 at 11:06am
Andy Gray's thoughts on the Champions League Final:

http://www.betfairfootball.com/premier-league/manchester-united/andy-grays-barcelona-vs-man-utd-verdict-230511.html - http://www.betfairfootball.com/premier-league/manchester-united/andy-grays-barcelona-vs-man-utd-verdict-230511.html

Date Posted: 24 May 2011 at 2:36pm
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dlXAKqdb7wM - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dlXAKqdb7wM

Date Posted: 24 May 2011 at 5:10pm
Fletcher didn't play tonight. Word is that he has no chance for Saturday.

Posted By: Ireland4ever
Date Posted: 26 May 2011 at 4:18am

From F365, i know the source is the sun but they seem confident.

The Sun has dared to name the Manchester United team which will start Saturday's Champions League final, claiming that Sir Alex Ferguson has already decided to select the same 11 players who started last month's semi-final at Schalke.

The newspaper offers no clue as to their source, although it must be very sure of its story given that the announcement is splashed it on their back page under a banner headline of 'Revealed'.

If true, it means that Michael Carrick will line up in the centre of midfield alongside Ryan Giggs, with Antonio Valencia on the right and Ji-Sung Park on the left.

There has been speculation that Sir Alex would flood the midfield with a 4-5-1 formation but it is instead reported that Wayne Rooney will partner Javier Hernandez up front in a bold deployment.

Reported United Team: Van der Sar, Fabio Da Silva, Ferdinand, Vidic, Evra, Valencia, Giggs, Carrick, Park Ji-Sung, Rooney, Hernandez.

Date Posted: 26 May 2011 at 4:24am
United team for final 

VDS

FABIO RIO VIDIC EVRA
VALENCIA CARRICK GIGGS PARK
          ROONEY
         HERNANDEZ

When the fook did fergie assure o shea of a start if fitConfused

You really talk some amount of sh*t hb

I posted this 3 days ago on here

Its bound to be the team he picks

The sun couldnt know this for sure but unless something drastic happens like an injury or something thats defo gonna be the starting 11

Date Posted: 26 May 2011 at 5:13am
That's super stuff from the Sun, picking Fergie's team three days before the final...

Hw about picking it 3 weeks before the final and getting it spot on, like I did here:

http://www.ybig.ie/forum/forum_posts.asp?TID=29351&KW=&PID=626267&title=champions-league-semis#626267 - http://www.ybig.ie/forum/forum_posts.asp?TID=29351&KW=&PID=626267&title=champions-league-semis#626267

The team has still to be confirmed as we all know.  I wouldn't be surprised if there was a place for Fletcher  and all of this talk over the past two days has been put out there by United.  We'll see...

Posted By: heyirish
Date Posted: 26 May 2011 at 5:15am

That's super stuff from the Sun, picking Fergie's team three days before the final...

Hw about picking it 3 weeks before the final and getting it spot on, like I did here:

http://www.ybig.ie/forum/forum_posts.asp?TID=29351&KW=&PID=626267&title=champions-league-semis#626267 - http://www.ybig.ie/forum/forum_posts.asp?TID=29351&KW=&PID=626267&title=champions-league-semis#626267

The team has still to be confirmed as we all know.  I wouldn't be surprised if there was a place for Fletcher  and all of this talk over the past two days has been put out there by United.  We'll see...

Hey I know you said you wont bet on utd but if you were to bet what would you go for???

karl pilkington to doctor when getting prostate examined: jesus thats high up that is, fcuking hell, right you're touching a lung now

Date Posted: 26 May 2011 at 5:26am
In fairness to The Sun there's about 4 of us on ybig myself included who picked that team last week.