URL: https://forum.ybig.ie/forum_posts.asp?TID=29447
Printed Date: 09 May 2024 at 12:21am

Topic: Osama Bin Laden brown bread
Subject: Osama Bin Laden brown bread
Date Posted: 01 May 2011 at 10:01pm
According to Tuff Paddy/Sky News on Twitter.......

Date Posted: 01 May 2011 at 10:16pm
Sky News now alright. Jaysus!

Date Posted: 01 May 2011 at 10:18pm
Mind you, Scientist and Scottyccfc probably wont believe it, given the source. Probably have to wait for GerK to confirm it......

Posted By: Cookie Monster
Date Posted: 01 May 2011 at 11:07pm

Al-Qaeda leader Osama Bin Laden dead - Obama

Osama Bin Laden
Bin Laden is top of the US "most wanted" list
  • http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-middle-east-10741005 - Obituary: Osama Bin Laden

Al-Qaeda founder and leader Osama Bin Laden has been killed by US forces, President Barack Obama has said.

The al-Qaeda leader was killed in a ground operation based on US intelligence, the first lead for which emerged last August.

Mr Obama said after "a firefight" US forces took possession of his body.

I used to be a schizophrenic.......and so was I

Date Posted: 01 May 2011 at 11:10pm
In fairness, only took ten years!
Yer man Geraldo broke the story on Fox News a bit earlierand he was clapping and whooping and laughing as he did so. He'll have a fatwah in the post

Date Posted: 01 May 2011 at 11:11pm

According to Tuff Paddy/Sky News on Twitter.......
Body found in Rome by any chance?

Posted By: keitho5
Date Posted: 01 May 2011 at 11:27pm
They finally found the hole he's been living in for the last 10 years!!

Date Posted: 01 May 2011 at 11:38pm
Originally posted by othiek othiek wrote:

They finally found the hole he's been living in for the last 10 years!!

they killed him in a mansion he'd been living in just outside the pakistani capitalShocked

Posted By: samscafe
Date Posted: 02 May 2011 at 12:20am
Embarrassing for the Pakistani authorities.

Fox news were raging that their boy Bush didn't get him but that uppity n***** did.  Should ensure Obama's re-election. 

Certain mods are complete wankstains

Date Posted: 02 May 2011 at 12:51am
Originally posted by samscafe samscafe wrote:

Embarrassing for the Pakistani authorities.

Fox news were raging that their boy Bush didn't get him but that uppity n***** did.  Should ensure Obama's re-election. 

ShockedOuchThumbs Down

Posted By: samscafe
Date Posted: 02 May 2011 at 1:14am
Irony going right over your head

Certain mods are complete wankstains

Posted By: deisedevil
Date Posted: 02 May 2011 at 2:22am
world hide and seek champion. 10 years aint bad

Posted By: Justice No. 1
Date Posted: 02 May 2011 at 2:26am
Nah I dont follow celtic mate I'm the real deal

Date Posted: 02 May 2011 at 2:31am

i would not fancy flying in the next few days thats for sure

Date Posted: 02 May 2011 at 2:48am
Great news this, and hope his 40 virgins are awaiting him in heaven.....Male virgins of course

Date Posted: 02 May 2011 at 4:05am

Date Posted: 02 May 2011 at 4:27am
so why did they kill him after the fire fight and bury him at sea?

Posted By: IrishPride
Date Posted: 02 May 2011 at 4:42am

Sounds fishy alright. Surely they would have some pictures or something. Surely they would want to prove that they killed him instead of f**king him into the water

Date Posted: 02 May 2011 at 4:50am
Originally posted by IrishPride IrishPride wrote:

Sounds fishy alright. Surely they would have some pictures or something. Surely they would want to prove that they killed him instead of f**king him into the water

yeah sounds like they are leaving themselves open to a good old conspiracy theory! just sounds strange alright when you compare it capturing saddam

Date Posted: 02 May 2011 at 4:54am
theyve made him a martyr for muslim extremists. Did he actually have anything to do with 9/11? 

Date Posted: 02 May 2011 at 4:58am
Have a feeling he's been dead for a while due to natural causes. And now the Americans are just trying to claim it. Conveniently burying him at sea.

Date Posted: 02 May 2011 at 5:06am
very strange.

Date Posted: 02 May 2011 at 5:07am

They asked the Saudi's to take his body and they said no so they buried him at sea.

Hope the cúnt burns in hell

The Republicans will be secrectly going mad as this almost certainly secures Obama's re-election.

Date Posted: 02 May 2011 at 5:08am
Yeah it's probably all lies alright, Jim Corr will have the real version.

Date Posted: 02 May 2011 at 5:09am
Why wasnt he brought to trial and sentenced to death like Saddam?

Date Posted: 02 May 2011 at 5:10am

The asked him to surrender and he refused  (He had expressed his desire previoiusly to become a Martryr

Date Posted: 02 May 2011 at 5:12am

The asked him to surrender and he refused  (He had expressed his desire to become a Martryr

So they gave him what he wanted?ConfusedConfused  

Date Posted: 02 May 2011 at 5:14am

The asked him to surrender and he refused  (He had expressed his desire to become a Martryr

Edited it there. He had said it previously (i.e. a couple of years ago)

Date Posted: 02 May 2011 at 5:15am

Rangers billy would be proud. No surrender!

Date Posted: 02 May 2011 at 5:21am
This was on twitter apparetly

"A week after it's discovered Apple tracks users locations, Osama bin Laden is dead; coincidental?"

Posted By: Lurleen Lumpkin
Date Posted: 02 May 2011 at 5:35am

Rangers billy would be proud. No surrender!

Chances are he was buried at sea so there would be no grave people could visit and turn it into some shrine to the guy. Also as a muslim they like to be buried within 24 hours of death so that will be their excuse for the speed of dumping him into the water. Pity they didn't get him alive and put him on trial for his crimes. The public humilation of that would have been far more detrimental to him than dying. That lad didn't mind dying, all they have done is make him a marter for his cause.

The voices in my head may not be real, but they have some good ideas!

Date Posted: 02 May 2011 at 5:35am
I wonder what statement Al Qaeda will come out with.

I'd say the Americans will be on high alert for a retaliation.

Date Posted: 02 May 2011 at 5:36am
Bye bye

Date Posted: 02 May 2011 at 5:54am

Obama's face in that picture is really Cool

Date Posted: 02 May 2011 at 5:54am
id say he died years ago..this stinks

Date Posted: 02 May 2011 at 5:58am

id say he died years ago..this stinks

Not a chance unless it happend in the last 2 years. Bush Jnr would have loved to have finished off his Presidency by announcing Bin Laden's death.

Date Posted: 02 May 2011 at 6:10am
Within 100 metres of a Pakistani military base and 35 miles from the capitalErmm

Date Posted: 02 May 2011 at 6:18am
Telling us he'd be hiding away in some horrible hole in a mountain for the past 10 years, and there he was with his feet up in some mansion probably watching his beloved Gunners bottle it the past few seasons. Some boyo.

Posted By: daffyp
Date Posted: 02 May 2011 at 6:40am
RIP Osama

Date Posted: 02 May 2011 at 6:42am
god bless our troops

Posted By: elroy45
Date Posted: 02 May 2011 at 7:54am

Have a feeling he's been dead for a while due to natural causes. And now the Americans are just trying to claim it. Conveniently burying him at sea.

Am with you on this, need photos, surely there has to be photos.  Otherwise I think the US may be claiming Bin Ladens death knowing he died a few years back.

Date Posted: 02 May 2011 at 8:00am
Originally posted by elroy45 elroy45 wrote:

Am with you on this, need photos, surely there has to be photos.  Otherwise I think the US may be claiming Bin Ladens death knowing he died a few years back.

He was killed on friday but Obama didn't want to upset his ally accross the pond by overshadowing the Royal Wedding.

The honourable thing to doClap God Bless America

Date Posted: 02 May 2011 at 8:06am
Originally posted by elroy45 elroy45 wrote:

Again unless it happend in the last 2 years highly unlikely. No way would Bush Jr have passed up the chance to get the credit for have being  President when Bin Laden died (Killed or Otherwise)

Date Posted: 02 May 2011 at 8:12am

Too easy

Date Posted: 02 May 2011 at 8:35am

Charlie Sheen gives his opinion on twitter:

Dead or Alive. WE PREFER DEAD! Well done SEAL team! AMERICA: http://twitter.com/#!/search?q=%23WINNING - #WINNING that's how we roll.... c

Posted By: Smartalex
Date Posted: 02 May 2011 at 9:15am
asbo man nailed Thumbs Up

Posted By: MintBerryCrunch
Date Posted: 02 May 2011 at 9:38am
Im not buying this for a second. Buried at sea? Whats that all about? We all know Bush used Osama as a scapegoat for 9/11. Cant wait for Jim Corr's take on this

Date Posted: 02 May 2011 at 11:10am

Date Posted: 02 May 2011 at 11:25am
Originally posted by MintBerryCrunch MintBerryCrunch wrote:

Im not buying this for a second. Buried at sea? Whats that all about? We all know Bush used Osama as a scapegoat for 9/11. Cant wait for Jim Corr's take on this

Why would he be buried somewhere that it could be used as a holy shrine for these scumbags? Its the most logical thing to so with the filth.

The SEAL that shot him said he seemed to be living quite a comfortable lifestyleAngry

Pakistani intelligence must have known his location but you can see the reasoning for not wanting to give him up as they are already worried about retaliation for this even though they weren't involved or knew about the raid (supposedly anyway).

Date Posted: 02 May 2011 at 11:31am
It's amazing what the Americans can do when the Playstation Network is down.

Posted By: The_Yank
Date Posted: 02 May 2011 at 1:08pm
Waiting on the photo myself....
Seriously though, this doesn't change a thing.  He was more of a figure head in the organization, now he is a martyr

Date Posted: 02 May 2011 at 1:42pm
Originally posted by The_Yank The_Yank wrote:

Seriously though, this doesn't change a thing.  He was more of a figure head in the organization, now he is a martyr

They claim they have photos but are debating whether to release them to the public or not.

Didn't they show Sadam's hanging live? So why wouldn't they show the pictures.

Date Posted: 02 May 2011 at 1:47pm

Originally posted by The_Yank The_Yank wrote:

They claim they have photos but are debating whether to release them to the public or not.

Didn't they show Sadam's hanging live? So why wouldn't they show the pictures.

They shows the pre hanging live but not the actual hanging. Footage of the actual hanging was taken by one of the executioners and put on the net.

Date Posted: 02 May 2011 at 1:55pm
RIP

While looking at videos on the news i came across this beauty. Brilliant opening couple of minutes

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=n9mzJhvC-8E&feature=topvideos_news - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=n9mzJhvC-8E&feature=topvideos_news

Posted By: newrynyuk
Date Posted: 02 May 2011 at 3:37pm
Osama's been living near a military base and nobody notices? Pakistan officials have got a lot of explaining to do alright.

Presumably the photographic evidence has got to turn up over the next few days.  Otherwise these conspiracy theories are just gonna perpetuate.

As to why Bin Laden was killed rather than captured and put on trial.  It's simply more convenient.  Had it gone to trial, there's no end of embarrassing revelations that would have come out about how the CIA supported him when he fought the Russian in Afghanistan in the 80's.

Date Posted: 02 May 2011 at 4:22pm
i think if they had to put him on trial it would have caused a lot more problems, imagine what the extremists would have done if he was captured and taken back to america alive

Date Posted: 02 May 2011 at 4:30pm
white house crew watching live footage of bin laden getting done

Date Posted: 02 May 2011 at 5:29pm
Great pic!! The team that took him out must be like somethin from call of dutyCool

Posted By: petej1963
Date Posted: 02 May 2011 at 5:39pm
"They treated his body with respect, washed it, wrapped it in a white cloth, and gently lowered it into the sea"..........what a load of ballcock, still as Fat Tony would say"  he sleeps with the fishes " 

Big smile 

Sleep gentle our Rose of Mooncoin.......

Date Posted: 02 May 2011 at 5:49pm
apparently he used the woman as a human shield, such propaganda bullsh*t.....Americans celebrating on the streets, what sad c**ts

Date Posted: 02 May 2011 at 5:49pm
Id say they just f**ked him out arse naked tbh

Date Posted: 02 May 2011 at 6:16pm
I'm hearing rumours that Bin Laden was actually killed by a stray shot from Emile Heskey.

Date Posted: 02 May 2011 at 7:08pm

I'm hearing rumours that Bin Laden was actually killed by a stray shot from Emile Heskey.

LOLLOLLOLClap

Date Posted: 02 May 2011 at 7:37pm
I'm hearing facts that mohomad atta n his crew r actually responsible for 9/11 also hearing Facts that denis irwin, Irish pride n lumpkin r the thickest people to ever actually exist period

Date Posted: 02 May 2011 at 7:41pm
As Citizen said, what a complete lack of class by the Yanks with their USA chanting on the streets and throwing parties left right and centre

They should show a bit more dignity and respect for the dead of 9/11 by simply letting this be a final chapter and moving on

Date Posted: 02 May 2011 at 7:46pm
Agree with ya there Ger, it's a ridiculous carry on! 

Date Posted: 02 May 2011 at 7:46pm
The Pakistanis have a lot of questions to answer

The compound he lived in was basically across the road from a major pakistan military baseShocked

They did the right thing dropping him in the ocean though as it will avoid his grave becoming a shrine

Date Posted: 02 May 2011 at 7:53pm

Date Posted: 02 May 2011 at 8:11pm

As Citizen said, what a complete lack of class by the Yanks with their USA chanting on the streets and throwing parties left right and centre

They should show a bit more dignity and respect for the dead of 9/11 by simply letting this be a final chapter and moving on
Indeed, it's pretty distasteful.
It's not the end  though. This will make no difference to future AL Queda terrorist attacks, except maybe to heighten them.

The conspiracy theorists that say it was not him are not thinking this through at all.

Posted By: n.iron
Date Posted: 02 May 2011 at 8:43pm
[QUOTE=t_rAndy]RIP

While looking at videos on the news i came across this beauty. Brilliant opening couple of minutes

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=n9mzJhvC-8E&feature=topvideos_news - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=n9mzJhvC-8E&feature=topvideos_news
[/QUOTE
Would you have the balls to say that to the brave young soldiers who are out in Afghanistan or the family of the loved ones killed by this big piece of left over piece of sh*t,
You remind me of him a gutless cowardly coont.

Date Posted: 02 May 2011 at 8:47pm

Indeed, it's pretty distasteful.
It's not the end  though. This will make no difference to future AL Queda terrorist attacks, except maybe to heighten them.

The conspiracy theorists that say it was not him are not thinking this through at all.
Distasteful my bollocks ,He and his clan are cold blooded murderers,END OFF,
Some of the sh*t on this site is sickening.without a dought ,BIG shame on you.Angry

Date Posted: 02 May 2011 at 8:50pm
Originally posted by IrishPride IrishPride wrote:

Id say they just f**ked him out arse naked tbh
Did you expect him to be smothered in silk and jewels.?Fool.

Date Posted: 02 May 2011 at 8:52pm
U talk some bollix n iron in fairness do u really even know for a fact that bin laden is the main man or are u just basing it on propaganda?

Date Posted: 02 May 2011 at 8:56pm
Originally posted by Justice No. 1 Justice No. 1 wrote:

U talk some bollix n iron in fairness do u really even know for a fact that bin laden is the main man or are u just basing it on propaganda?
You and your propaganda sh*te ,Well used word around this neck of the woods.Wise up will ye The big murderous ,Cowardly ,Coont is gon e forever.Clap

Date Posted: 02 May 2011 at 8:58pm
Originally posted by n.iron n.iron wrote:

You and your propaganda sh*te ,Well used word around this neck of the woods.Wise up will ye The big murderous ,Cowardly ,Coont is gon e forever.Clap
There is a few other bearded cowardly coonts id like to see join him,Wink

Date Posted: 02 May 2011 at 9:02pm
I can only imagine extremists are looking at these goons and will be more motivated than ever to carry out more attacks after such ridiculous behaviour on the streets.

Date Posted: 02 May 2011 at 9:07pm

I can only imagine extremists are looking at these goons and will be more motivated than ever to carry out more attacks after such ridiculous behaviour on the streets.
Did the poor goons going to work on 9/11 .Think of such ridiculous behaviour EH?

Date Posted: 02 May 2011 at 9:12pm

How do you think Dubliners for talk sake.Would react if some extremists killed over three thousand innocent civilians in one attack.EH?.
Would you give him a fair deal,Like fuk ya would .Now get real and open your eyes PLEASE.Wink

Date Posted: 03 May 2011 at 1:13am
Nordies Thumbs Down

Date Posted: 03 May 2011 at 1:15am
The entire Pakistani military have written a letter to the UN begging for help in locating their mouths and chins.

It seems they have trouble in finding anything that has been under their noses for years!

Date Posted: 03 May 2011 at 2:56am
Serious sh*te talk which had to be deleted on this page, get a grip ffs.

Posted By: da_launchpad
Date Posted: 03 May 2011 at 4:18am

osama bin laden got killed there over the weekend

If in doubt just f**k it out!!! Stop the nonsense as Johnny Giles would say

Posted By: seaniemac
Date Posted: 03 May 2011 at 4:40am
Just read through all this, can only imagine what kind of posts were deleted.

Some papers say the Military base was across the roads, others say it was 1 or 2 KM away. It's the world we live in that Twitter is now considered a credible media. All it takes is one person to say that the military base is across the road from Bin Laden and half the world retweets it. Same the way Robbie keane was meant to be the premiership footballer Imogen Thomas was shagging, simply cos someone tweeted it and it because a real rumour.

The USA aren't stupid, they aren't going to claim they killed him without having proof and they will release it over the coming days. They apparently offered his body to S. Arabia but they said no so what were they going to do? Keep it and put it on show in Time Square?! There is going to be a blacklash from his supporters, they are not going to insult every Islamic person by not burying the body after 24 hours.

Ger, you sl*g Americans celebrating but they are one of the most patriotic nations in the world, what do you expect them to do? Of course they are going to celebrate. It mightn't be to everyone's taste admittingly but that is the way they are.

You have to hand it to Obama, he has some cool head on him. Knew about it but still went to see tornado victims, delivered a college commencement address and ripped the piss out of Donald Trump at the White House Correspondents Dinner before telling the world about Bin Laden. Clap

Posted By: TAFKAS
Date Posted: 03 May 2011 at 5:19am
Listen lads there is only one question that needs to be asked here. Will they release all his videos in a box set?

Date Posted: 03 May 2011 at 6:47am
anyone sl*gging the americans off for enjoying the death of this ***t is only a **** themselves, the whole of cantor fitzgerald was killed in that tower , just lads christian , jew and muslim going in to try and get a days work done , the firemen risked life and limb and many died becuase of this ***t and many like him , I am fcuking delighted he is dead and if i was in NY i would be out on the street myself.

Date Posted: 03 May 2011 at 7:08am

There is a few other bearded cowardly coonts id like to see join him,Wink

Santa?

Date Posted: 03 May 2011 at 7:10am
Well on bbc news last night they had a reporter interviewing locals etc outside the place where they killed bin laden and he pointed to a set of trees directly across the road behind which is a pakistani military training base- cant see how twitter etc is distorting that!

Date Posted: 03 May 2011 at 7:11am

Some papers say the Military base was across the roads, others say it was 1 or 2 KM away.

Date Posted: 03 May 2011 at 7:16am

Some papers say the Military base was across the roads, others say it was 1 or 2 KM away.

There is no way in hell that the pakistanis can even claim they didnt know he was there ffs it wasnt as if he was hiding under a fookin rock in the middle of nowhere

Posted By: johnnycee
Date Posted: 03 May 2011 at 7:23am

Just read through all this, can only imagine what kind of posts were deleted.

Some papers say the Military base was across the roads, others say it was 1 or 2 KM away. It's the world we live in that Twitter is now considered a credible media. All it takes is one person to say that the military base is across the road from Bin Laden and half the world retweets it. Same the way Robbie keane was meant to be the premiership footballer Imogen Thomas was shagging, simply cos someone tweeted it and it because a real rumour.

The USA aren't stupid, they aren't going to claim they killed him without having proof and they will release it over the coming days. They apparently offered his body to S. Arabia but they said no so what were they going to do? Keep it and put it on show in Time Square?! There is going to be a blacklash from his supporters, they are not going to insult every Islamic person by not burying the body after 24 hours.

Ger, you sl*g Americans celebrating but they are one of the most patriotic nations in the world, what do you expect them to do? Of course they are going to celebrate. It mightn't be to everyone's taste admittingly but that is the way they are.

You have to hand it to Obama, he has some cool head on him. Knew about it but still went to see tornado victims, delivered a college commencement address and ripped the piss out of Donald Trump at the White House Correspondents Dinner before telling the world about Bin Laden. Clap
Clap Clap Clap Finally some sense. Good man Seanie, totally agree ! I think America and Americans cannot and should not be judged on how they celebrate this as its a massive part of a healing process and lest we forget that Irish people died and were injured on 9/11, 7/7 and in Bali. Im not saying we should be taking to the streets here but it was a good day for the West as a whole and the wider world in general. How anyone could deny Americans a bit of celebration after all they have suffered on not just 9/11 but in Afganistan and Iraq and every other war I dont know. Sure, there is self interest in the decisions the US take but if it wasnt for them we would all be speaking German now. USA USA USA

Don't believe everything you read in the news papers

Posted By: seaniemac
Date Posted: 03 May 2011 at 7:58am

VKB, the locals must have some set of trees over there if that is considered directly across the road WinkLOL

Date Posted: 03 May 2011 at 8:03am
The death of Bin Laden will not halt further attacks. If anything, it might embolden his followers.

I'm not sorry this fanatic is gone, but I don't see the reason for celebrating anyones death like my team had just won the super bowl.

Date Posted: 03 May 2011 at 8:09am
I dont see anything wrong with celebrating as they have done. Many of whom are celebrating had friends/relatives/ colleagues who died in 9/11 and other attacks he was behind and Im sure many of the victims would be out doing the same should they have had survived. People here obviously cant connect to that outpouring of emotion because they havent lived it.

Typical Irish begrudgers to celebrations marking a great success against a scum bag who brought tragedy to many people worldwide...Pinch

Date Posted: 03 May 2011 at 8:20am
It's not begrudgery. How do feel when News channels show fanatical muslims celebrating terrorist attacks on the west? I know I want to smash their brains out.

I realise I'm not equating like with like, but muslims will view these OTT US celebrations in exactly the same way. The US often want to know the answer to the question of how to stop the hate by muslims about the west. This won't do anything for that particular cause.

Posted By: Mr.Mojo Risin'
Date Posted: 03 May 2011 at 8:23am
I was talkin to an American last night about it and she said they're also celebrating as there is a belief now that their troops are one step closer to coming home. And she has 4 mates over there, so there's plenty of reasons for them to be enjoying the news.

Date Posted: 03 May 2011 at 9:50am
The Janitor was right!!!

Shocked

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KhCdlygmSJ4&feature=share - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KhCdlygmSJ4&feature=share

Date Posted: 03 May 2011 at 10:10am

[QUOTE=t_rAndy]RIP

[/QUOTE
Would you have the balls to say that to the brave young soldiers who are out in Afghanistan or the family of the loved ones killed by this big piece of left over piece of sh*t,

Did ya even look at the video ya tool??   Wacko  

Date Posted: 03 May 2011 at 10:13am
Originally posted by Metal Paul Metal Paul wrote:

[QUOTE=t_rAndy]RIP

[/QUOTE

norn iron is steamed half the time he comes on LOL

Posted By: TAFKAS
Date Posted: 03 May 2011 at 10:16am
Originally posted by Metal Paul Metal Paul wrote:

RIP

[/QUOTE

I think he was talking about you saying RIP.

Date Posted: 03 May 2011 at 10:22am
Ireland has lost one of it's greatest soccer supporters, we'll miss you big dog.

http:// http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BSMJfhzQIgA - www.youtube.com/watch?v=BSMJfhzQIgA