The 1,000,000th YBIG Post

Category: YouBoysInGreen Fanzine
Forum Name: Feedback/Ideas
Forum Description: Let us know what you think and any ideas?
URL: https://forum.ybig.ie/forum_posts.asp?TID=29276
Printed Date: 27 Apr 2024 at 3:59am

Topic: The 1,000,000th YBIG Post
Subject: The 1,000,000th YBIG Post
Date Posted: 21 Apr 2011 at 6:55am
I know we're only on 607,000 or so and it took over 4 years to get here but considering the 500,000th was only a couple of months ago, there's more members than ever and there's the Nordie game and Macedonia away coming up soon, I reckon this will be hit sooner than we think.

I'm goin for September 11th at 8.46 a.m Shocked

Date Posted: 21 Apr 2011 at 7:02am
No chance. We'll still be looking for it come 2012.

Date Posted: 21 Apr 2011 at 7:05am
You reckon? Lot of games coming up his year, and then the WC draw as well. I reckon defo around mid - autumn. A wager on it? Wink

Date Posted: 21 Apr 2011 at 7:09am
power is right , way more users now , if we get into a playoff then we will see it during that period

Date Posted: 21 Apr 2011 at 7:13am
I reckon Spring 2012.

The 500,000th post was made by me back in December I think. (Open to correction here) so it has taken a while for 100,000

Date Posted: 21 Apr 2011 at 7:16am

I reckon Spring 2012.

The 500,000th post was made by me back in December I think. (Open to correction here) so it has taken a while for 100,000

loads of games coming up though sham , 3 in june alone

Date Posted: 21 Apr 2011 at 7:18am
I got the 500,000th post in November....so it's taken 6 months to get to 600,000. By my calculations (including games and what not) we should be hitting 1,000,000 as I earlier predicted in Spring 2012.Thumbs Up

Date Posted: 21 Apr 2011 at 7:40am

I know we're only on 607,000 or so and it took over 4 years to get here but considering the 500,000th was only a couple of months ago, there's more members than ever and there's the Nordie game and Macedonia away coming up soon, I reckon this will be hit sooner than we think.

that's my birthday, and within an hour of the exact minute of my birth.. i'd take nabbing that one million as present

Date Posted: 21 Apr 2011 at 7:56am
Only went for that time coz it was the 9/11 time

There has to be a serious prize for this one lads

Posted By: AndyMc
Date Posted: 21 Apr 2011 at 8:23am
Sure were all gonna die in 2012 anyway.

Simon: No-one brings a bag of sh*t to a pub

Jay: Your dad does

Simon: Does he?

Jay: Yeah, your mum

Date Posted: 21 Apr 2011 at 9:30am

ah - then tis a bit off cause that was ny time!! agree with the prize though

Date Posted: 21 Apr 2011 at 10:08am
will be at end of this year December I'm going for

Date Posted: 21 Apr 2011 at 4:10pm
What does the person get for the 1,000,000th post??

Date Posted: 21 Apr 2011 at 4:19pm
January the 7th at 04:14am. And Gouldinho will get it.

Date Posted: 22 Apr 2011 at 12:05am
if we've a play off/qualify automatically there'll be a huge jump up in posts i'm guessing

Posted By: johnnycee
Date Posted: 22 Apr 2011 at 6:41am

Thats in really poor taste, don't know how anyone hasn't copped what you've done there. I had a friend that died there and it aint Censored funny. 

Don't believe everything you read in the news papers

Posted By: Billy O'Toole
Date Posted: 22 Apr 2011 at 5:09pm
April 11th 2012

Posted By: Carmody 10
Date Posted: 22 Apr 2011 at 5:25pm
December 21st, 2012.

Date Posted: 22 Apr 2011 at 7:04pm
Originally posted by johnnycee johnnycee wrote:

Thats in really poor taste, don't know how anyone hasn't copped what you've done there. I had a friend that died there and it aint Censored funny. 

I never said it was funny. I said when I thought the 1,000,000th post would be made Confused

Posted By: johnnycee
Date Posted: 23 Apr 2011 at 3:26pm
Yes, I'm 100% sure you picked the exact 10th anniversary moment (to the minute) that a plane crashed into the WTC as your guess at the time for the 1M post by coincidence and then put an open mouth smilie to it. Poor attempt at humor and poorer attempt at a cover story, once you feel its a humorous subject thou......pretty pathetic man

Don't believe everything you read in the news papers

Posted By: JH91
Date Posted: 23 Apr 2011 at 6:24pm
Slating Max on a public forum and overcharging him on Ireland gear.
Hidden agenda?
Poor form Johnnycee

Date Posted: 24 Apr 2011 at 5:44am
11/11/11 at 11.11 am

Date Posted: 24 Apr 2011 at 2:21pm
Originally posted by JH91 JH91 wrote:

Slating Max on a public forum and overcharging him on Ireland gear.
Hidden agenda?
Poor form Johnnycee

LOLLOL Big style. I suppose its much better from him coming onto an Ireland fans forum and ripping us all off.

How I offeded anyone by guessing that the 1,000,000th post would be at the same time as the WTC attacks is beyond. I never condoned it, laughed at it or said anything about 9/11 in a bad way at all, I simply was saying how coincidental it would be if it was at the same time...hence the shocking smiley beside the guess.

Date Posted: 28 Jun 2011 at 4:46pm
6 October 2Thumbs Up012

Posted By: chop suey
Date Posted: 29 Jun 2011 at 5:00am

what was it about not laughing...

Date Posted: 29 Jun 2011 at 5:02am
dont particularly agree with umbro getting all their free publicity myself but he made a point about 9/11 and you  and your mates accuse him of a hidden agenda...pathetic

Date Posted: 29 Jun 2011 at 5:04am
tangyzizzle will hit a million by christmas anyway at the rate hes goin...

Date Posted: 03 Jul 2011 at 5:35am
Nah go for March 2012 , it will be mad in the run up with every Tom Dick & Harry posting well nothing at all just the chance for a shot a fame , ohhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh can't wait Wink

Date Posted: 17 Jan 2012 at 2:16pm
Still over 200,000 away from this Shocked

Could be after the Euros at this rate....

Date Posted: 17 Jan 2012 at 2:45pm
the euros will have feck all posts , we'll all be in poland

Posted By: Mr.Mojo Risin'
Date Posted: 01 Feb 2012 at 4:28am
Originally posted by Carmody 10 Carmody 10 wrote:

December 21st, 2012.

Will definitely be at least until then. I think max and a few were being very optimistic a while back.

What will be the priza for the 1,000,000th post. Gotta be somethin awesome!

Date Posted: 01 Feb 2012 at 12:06pm
There will be a prize for this Clap

Date Posted: 01 Feb 2012 at 12:53pm
27th November 2012 Thumbs Up

Date Posted: 01 Feb 2012 at 1:21pm
will be very close, reckon night of Croatia game Thumbs Up

Date Posted: 01 Feb 2012 at 1:53pm
My calculation were pretty atrocious alright!! Yeah whats the prize Ger?

I'm gonna go for October 1st 

Date Posted: 01 Feb 2012 at 11:52pm
Will there be a prize if someone guesses the right date as well as being the 1 000 000th post?

Date Posted: 07 May 2012 at 1:28pm
It will be today

Posted By: flick
Date Posted: 07 May 2012 at 1:53pm

Date Posted: 07 May 2012 at 3:04pm
Going for the 9/5/12

Date Posted: 07 May 2012 at 3:12pm
24/5/12

Date Posted: 26 Jun 2012 at 10:14am
will be in the Polish Women thread I reckon Thumbs Up

Date Posted: 26 Jun 2012 at 2:17pm

will be in the Polish Women thread I reckon Thumbs Up

By one of our new polish female members

Posted By: Bally O Telly
Date Posted: 27 Jun 2012 at 3:25am
Currently 936,717
900,000 was 15th may.

so 43 days for = 853 posts per day.

So 74 days for the millionth

I make that about 11 sept but it will be much later due to a world cup boost.

My money is on Halloween, 31/11/2012. Clown

Posted By: harry
Date Posted: 18 Jul 2012 at 12:02am
im going for 31/08/2012 Smile
and there should be an award for it
be some craic if its trapnoclue LOL
will prob be peter j russell or whatever his name is, like a time he would reappear

Date Posted: 18 Jul 2012 at 1:50am
My opening post in this thread is still on Shocked

Date Posted: 13 Aug 2012 at 4:48pm
972,361 Posts Clap

Date Posted: 13 Aug 2012 at 4:56pm
the worm is defintely lurking

Date Posted: 13 Aug 2012 at 6:27pm
At least another week. But some milestone lads!Clap

Posted By: Carmody 10
Date Posted: 26 Aug 2012 at 6:56am
Whats the feckin prize ?

Date Posted: 27 Aug 2012 at 1:51pm
Originally posted by Carmody 10 Carmody 10 wrote:

Whats the feckin prize ?

Gonna be a big prize for this lads ClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClap

PM Bob Hoskins for further details Thumbs Up

Posted By: Q Man's midget
Date Posted: 27 Aug 2012 at 5:54pm
Not long now
Make sure yis pm Hoskins or the Count to register your entry

Date Posted: 27 Aug 2012 at 6:24pm
You can all pm my angus.

Will try and sort out a few prizes for those that get close to the Millionth post and one decent one for the Millionth poster

Posted By: Q Man's midget
Date Posted: 27 Aug 2012 at 11:58pm
Bob mod of the month

Date Posted: 30 Aug 2012 at 6:20pm
The 20th of September at this rate Thumbs Up

Date Posted: 30 Aug 2012 at 6:26pm
I'm all over this

Date Posted: 30 Aug 2012 at 8:49pm
I am going for it to happen on Sept 9th at 21.47(should be a good few posts next week) and I am gonna have the 100,001th post after Gerk cheats again Thumbs Down

Date Posted: 31 Aug 2012 at 9:02am
Back in the day when Worm and Gouldinho battled it out for 250k and with Worm winning, Gouldinho started to delete posts to make it his crown Clap

Date Posted: 31 Aug 2012 at 11:08am

Back in the day when Worm and Gouldinho battled it out for 250k and with Worm winning, Gouldinho started to delete posts to make it his crown Clap

Magic memories. Only the late great Gouldinho would have had the ingenuity to pull off such an ambitious feat Cool

Date Posted: 01 Sep 2012 at 10:32pm
It'll be while we are all off in Kazakhstan. Thumbs Down

Date Posted: 03 Sep 2012 at 6:57pm
Under 12 thousand to go (and 1 less now Big smile)

Posted By: Funsize Crouchy
Date Posted: 04 Sep 2012 at 2:17pm
gotta be looking at the end of the month for this depending on if any major incidents happen, like another 9/11 etc.

Posted By: SteviesGranny
Date Posted: 05 Sep 2012 at 4:21pm
Closing in on 10k now. I predict the 10th.

Date Posted: 05 Sep 2012 at 10:47pm

It'll be while we are all off in Kazakhstan. Thumbs Down

Think that was said during the Euros as well.

Date Posted: 06 Sep 2012 at 1:53am
September 14th.

Posted By: jackshat
Date Posted: 07 Sep 2012 at 5:58pm
Originally posted by Funsize Crouchy Funsize Crouchy wrote:

gotta be looking at the end of the month for this depending on if any major incidents happen, like another 9/11 etc.

Midnight tonight......

It's Jack Shat

Date Posted: 10 Sep 2012 at 5:25pm
Place will go into overdrive when Trap names his squad and leaves someone out....

Posted By: SteviesGranny
Date Posted: 10 Sep 2012 at 6:51pm
Like watching paint dry at this stage. Revising the date to the 24th September @ 19:56 and it will be Christmas related.

Date Posted: 11 Sep 2012 at 12:05pm
gonna be soon lads, hoskins has the giant cheque ready Thumbs Up

Date Posted: 11 Sep 2012 at 12:32pm

jan koller ?

Date Posted: 11 Sep 2012 at 1:23pm

jan koller ?

Date Posted: 11 Sep 2012 at 4:51pm
next Sunday or Monday. Maybe earlier if we lose/ play sh*te tonight

Posted By: harry
Date Posted: 12 Sep 2012 at 11:04pm
bet one of the mods gets it

Date Posted: 12 Sep 2012 at 11:07pm
Originally posted by harry harry wrote:

bet one of the mods gets it
Wouldnt be like them Shocked

Been putting extra effort in the past few days to get this done by sunday, less than 3750 to go Clap

Date Posted: 13 Sep 2012 at 11:55pm
I hope one of the forum legends gets it i.e The Q Man,Gouldy,BSM..

Date Posted: 15 Sep 2012 at 12:28pm

I hope one of the forum legends gets it i.e The Q Man,Gouldy,BSM..

It takes one to know one Heart

I just hope it goes to me obviously but if an act of god prevented me from achieving greatness, i want  it to go to somebody going to the 1 millionth post and not some randomer posting in another thread

Date Posted: 17 Sep 2012 at 1:10pm
995 to go.....
This happen tonight maybe?

Date Posted: 17 Sep 2012 at 1:36pm

wednesday for sure..

Date Posted: 17 Sep 2012 at 1:44pm
only a few to go Shocked

Date Posted: 17 Sep 2012 at 2:38pm
It's big news

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2056757107" rel="nofollow - http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2056757107

Date Posted: 17 Sep 2012 at 2:41pm

It's big news

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2056757107" rel="nofollow - http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2056757107
They're some bunch of gimps.

Date Posted: 17 Sep 2012 at 2:56pm
Two ybig threads on the 1st page of their forum.

Date Posted: 17 Sep 2012 at 3:00pm

It's big news

There is a lot of them about frank

Date Posted: 17 Sep 2012 at 3:07pm
Bunch of gimps

Date Posted: 17 Sep 2012 at 3:14pm
Money is on an Eire32 Midweek joke to be the 1,000,000th post

Posted By: Mr.Mojo Risin'
Date Posted: 17 Sep 2012 at 3:37pm
Meet up in the bleeding horse to celebrate the 1,000,000th post??

Date Posted: 17 Sep 2012 at 3:54pm
There's 1 less.....

Date Posted: 17 Sep 2012 at 4:17pm

There's 1 less.....

Date Posted: 17 Sep 2012 at 4:34pm
Ah yeah ...

Date Posted: 17 Sep 2012 at 4:38pm

wednesday for sure..

Looks that way alright.

Date Posted: 17 Sep 2012 at 5:13pm
I'm going on a spamming spree

Date Posted: 17 Sep 2012 at 5:30pm
Hi

Date Posted: 17 Sep 2012 at 6:01pm

Hi

Date Posted: 17 Sep 2012 at 6:15pm

Date Posted: 17 Sep 2012 at 6:16pm
Erm!!

Date Posted: 17 Sep 2012 at 6:47pm

Hi

Date Posted: 17 Sep 2012 at 6:50pm

Hi

This.

Date Posted: 17 Sep 2012 at 6:50pm
whats the story with this millionth post?? is there a prize or something?

Date Posted: 17 Sep 2012 at 6:52pm

Hi

This.

Party

Date Posted: 17 Sep 2012 at 6:59pm

It's big news

Come back to us when you have 1 billion posts, jaysus christ what a bunch of absolute t**sers!

Date Posted: 17 Sep 2012 at 7:00pm
Boards is for auld ****s