Printed Date: 19 Apr 2024 at 1:48pm

Topic: The Weather
Subject: The Weather
Date Posted: 20 Apr 2011 at 10:50am

Good weather to continue for Easter ClapClapClap

CHARLIE TAYLOR

Get the suncream out and the barbecues ready as the forecast suggests that the good weather will continue over the weekend.

The showery conditions that normally occur during the month of April have been largely absent as the country enjoys large doses of sunshine and above average temperatures and the good news is that Met Éireann says the great weather will last throughout Easter.

Forecaster Gerry Murphy said temperatures today are expected to reach a high of between 16 to 19 degrees compared to average temperature of between 12 to 14 degrees for April as a whole.

"It's very well above average in terms of quality of weather at the moment. April is usually associated with very showery conditions but the month so far has been very dry, with rainfall below average for everywhere except west Connacht," said Mr Murphy.

He predicted that the warm humid weather would continue despite brief downpours in some parts of the country.

"You couldn't rule out the odd shower here and there but it will be a mostly dry picture, staying mild initially and getting cooler as the weekend goes on, but not exceptionally so".

"It does become gradually cooler over the weekend but it will stay mostly dry throughout Easter.”

Tomorrow will be dry and mild with the possibility of a little drizzle in the north and northwest early in the day which will die out as the day continues. Temperatures will reach a maximum of between 16 and 21 degrees with the west of the country getting the hottest weather.

Good Friday will be more mixed with mostly dry weather in the east but some showery rain hitting the west soon after daybreak and spreading eastwards during the afternoon. However, the rain will clear later in the night. Temperatures will remain above average during the day with a maximum of between 17 and 21 degrees predicted.

Saturday will be a bright and dry day with some pleasant sunshine with temperatures in the high teens and possibly reaching higher.

Temperatures are expected to drop to between 15 and 18 degrees on Easter Sunday and to between 12 and 16 degrees on Easter Monday.

Date Posted: 20 Apr 2011 at 10:52am
Absolutely pissing rain here.

Posted By: Plastic Bari
Date Posted: 20 Apr 2011 at 1:06pm
Playing golf on friday morning Clap

Twitter @VonBarracuda

Date Posted: 20 Apr 2011 at 1:18pm
great show in stephens green today, serious racks on showCool

Date Posted: 21 Apr 2011 at 2:16pm
Hope your using The Factor 50 TomBig smile

Date Posted: 21 Apr 2011 at 2:26pm
Anyone notice a grand stretch in the evenings now?

Date Posted: 21 Apr 2011 at 2:29pm

Tis a grand stretch there's no doubt

Posted By: shoggy
Date Posted: 21 Apr 2011 at 2:31pm
Tit Monday is definitely here Cool

Always remember you're unique, just like everyone else!

Posted By: Justice No. 1
Date Posted: 21 Apr 2011 at 2:31pm
What are you doing a stretch for tj?

Date Posted: 21 Apr 2011 at 2:52pm

Tis a grand stretch there's no doubt

Tis a Grand Free and Wheeling Stretch alrightWink

Date Posted: 21 Apr 2011 at 2:57pm
Yeah it's good weather share a thought for those studing for the leaving cert with weather like this like myself CryCry.

Date Posted: 21 Apr 2011 at 4:08pm
Great f**king day, although was very heavy when training a while ago but i ownt complain porbably be pissing next weekThumbs UpCool

Date Posted: 21 Apr 2011 at 4:12pm
absolute roasting still tonight Thumbs Up

Date Posted: 21 Apr 2011 at 4:20pm
Lovely day in Galway. Not quite as nice as last Sunday but nice all the same.

Date Posted: 21 Apr 2011 at 5:04pm
Sticky sheets

Posted By: Mr.Mojo Risin'
Date Posted: 21 Apr 2011 at 5:08pm
unbelievable weather, the bedroom window will be left open tonight for the first time since last summer Thumbs Up

Date Posted: 21 Apr 2011 at 5:12pm
26C in London today. Pack of w**kers.

Posted By: TAFKAS
Date Posted: 21 Apr 2011 at 5:15pm

26C in London today. Pack of w**kers.

Cry

Posted By: kelvin
Date Posted: 21 Apr 2011 at 6:09pm
Was 24C here in Chester today. Hope it stays like this for the start of the race meetings in 2 weeks. No doubt it'll be pissing it down then though.

Date Posted: 22 Apr 2011 at 7:05am
raining in D16 nowCry
was out the back powerhosing the decking in the blazing sun only an hour ago

Date Posted: 22 Apr 2011 at 7:10am

raining in D16 nowCry

I know was outside sunbathing and it pissed out of no where :(

Date Posted: 22 Apr 2011 at 7:19am

raining in D16 nowCry

topless?

Date Posted: 22 Apr 2011 at 7:22am

raining in D16 nowCry

topless?

Nah had to give that up when the creepy neighbor moved in behind us Cry

Date Posted: 22 Apr 2011 at 7:26am

raining in D16 nowCry

topless?

Nah had to give that up when the creepy neighbor moved in behind us Cry
any guy would take a peek at youThumbs Up

Date Posted: 22 Apr 2011 at 7:27am
was that you peeping over my wall a lil while ago BSM ???

Date Posted: 22 Apr 2011 at 7:29am

was that you peeping over my wall a lil while ago BSM ???
EmbarrassedEmbarrassed

Posted By: Babysis
Date Posted: 22 Apr 2011 at 8:50am
Over in London for Easter and its a scorcher here today. Cold Bulmers in the fridge and a BBQ later so its all good Thumbs Up

First Commander-Galway Regatta

Posted By: Mr.Mojo Risin'
Date Posted: 22 Apr 2011 at 8:56am
don't worry lads and lasses a bit of rain to clear up the sky and the sun will be back in no time. Thumbs Up

Date Posted: 22 Apr 2011 at 8:58am
Lovely in Belfast today. Meant to be sh*te at the weekend though!

Date Posted: 22 Apr 2011 at 9:50am

Sticky sheets
Wrong thread McG, this is about the weatherThumbs Up

Date Posted: 26 Apr 2011 at 3:53am
fine bit of weather there over the weekend Clap

Posted By: Head Brewing
Date Posted: 26 Apr 2011 at 4:24am
Thats the summer over now! It was good while it lasted, few pints had in beer gardens...nice!

Nothing sucks more than that moment during an argument when you realize you're wrong.

Date Posted: 26 Apr 2011 at 5:48am
30 degrees here... summers gonna be unbearable!

Date Posted: 26 Apr 2011 at 6:20am
weather still lovely up here sun shinning everyday since last week hope the summers gonna be like this when i can actually enjoy it and not be studying for exams :(

Date Posted: 17 Oct 2011 at 2:17pm
The wind earlier walking home was something else, was barely moving at times. I see a rake of flights into Dublin were cancelled/diverted. And snow up North in mid October Shocked Ominous for the Winter

Date Posted: 17 Oct 2011 at 2:46pm
Snowing up on the Glenshane Pass as well today according to the news fookin mental given it's only mid October. Wonder does this mean we're in for another bad winter

Posted By: IrishPride
Date Posted: 17 Oct 2011 at 2:50pm
Were f**ked id say

Date Posted: 17 Oct 2011 at 2:58pm
Getting cold, leggings under the trousers tomorrow Thumbs Up

Date Posted: 17 Oct 2011 at 3:01pm
26* here in galway today

Date Posted: 17 Oct 2011 at 3:02pm

26* here in galway today

ConfusedConfused

Date Posted: 17 Oct 2011 at 3:11pm
Originally posted by GreenTribe GreenTribe wrote:

26* here in galway today

ConfusedConfused

ConfusedConfusedConfused

Date Posted: 17 Oct 2011 at 3:19pm
Shocking rain here today

Posted By: Doyler
Date Posted: 17 Oct 2011 at 3:46pm

Shocking rain here today

We had bad rain most of the day here in Tyrone aswell, this winter is going to be a bastard.

Look at these scenes, just look at these scenes!

"it's too strong lads!"

Date Posted: 17 Oct 2011 at 3:50pm
Getting fukin cold aswel

Date Posted: 17 Oct 2011 at 4:20pm
Snow in October was predicted back in August, and not just a flurry like today in some parts. Proper bit like last yearThumbs Up

Date Posted: 17 Oct 2011 at 7:24pm

I better be able to get home for Christmas Angry

Mental weather here as well. Storm season started. One minute it’s about 28 degrees and it’s scorching, next thing the sky goes black and a whopper storm starts, savage stuff. Sure there was a big hail storm half hour away from here and the temp was in the high 20’s Confused

Date Posted: 18 Oct 2011 at 3:41am
Jaysus last night was peoperly cold- chilly enough this morning too- could be a rough winter Unhappy

Date Posted: 18 Oct 2011 at 3:47am
breeze would cut ye in half

Date Posted: 18 Oct 2011 at 4:00am
Absolutely freezing walking to work this morning. Think i'll have to invest in a pair of gloves.

Date Posted: 18 Oct 2011 at 4:01am
Originally posted by trapped trapped wrote:

Absolutely freezing walking to work this morning. Think i'll have to invest in a pair of gloves.
Do you walk on your hands?

Posted By: Jerryfromkerry
Date Posted: 18 Oct 2011 at 4:01am
Its the same every year. Mid october and winter hits with a bang

No man has the right to fix the boundary to the march of a nation. No man has the right to say to his country “thus far shalt thou go and no further"

Date Posted: 18 Oct 2011 at 4:04am

No but i was carrying stuff so couldn't put my hands in my pockets.

Date Posted: 18 Oct 2011 at 4:05am

what stuff?

Date Posted: 18 Oct 2011 at 4:07am

what stuff?
A bag and an umbrella i borrowed from work cause it was p1ssing rain yesterday.

Date Posted: 18 Oct 2011 at 4:09am

what stuff?

Put the umbrella into the bag, hang bag on wrist, two hands in pockets.........it's not rocket science

Date Posted: 18 Oct 2011 at 4:14am

what stuff?

Put the umbrella into the bag, hang bag on wrist, two hands in pockets.........it's not rocket science
Fukin Northsiders Hornet wha,northsiders dont "borrow" stuff either

Date Posted: 18 Oct 2011 at 4:15am

what stuff?

It's smallish bag and SH and a big golf umbrella, wouldn't fit. Plus i had a savage chicken sandwich with brown sauce in there that couldn't be tampered with Clap

Date Posted: 18 Oct 2011 at 4:19am

what stuff?

It's smallish bag and SH and a big golf umbrella, wouldn't fit. Plus i had a savage chicken sandwich with brown sauce in there that couldn't be tampered with Clap

What brand of brown sauce?

Date Posted: 18 Oct 2011 at 4:19am

what stuff?

Fukin Northsiders Hornet wha,northsiders dont "borrow" stuff either
We're honourable in that regard. I hear you're off to Leeds in the morning to wait for a connecting flight to Estonia?

Date Posted: 18 Oct 2011 at 4:20am
i bet it was Chef
im a HP man

Date Posted: 18 Oct 2011 at 4:20am

what stuff?

What brand of brown sauce?
Chef man, it's always Chef Cool

Date Posted: 18 Oct 2011 at 4:33am
Chef isnt bad, but it does come second to YR. YR sauce is THE sauce Heart

Date Posted: 18 Oct 2011 at 5:07am
As usual, BSM is the only one with any sense. It has to be HP. Disspointed Trapped.

Date Posted: 18 Oct 2011 at 5:11am

As usual, BSM is the only one with any sense. It has to be HP. Disspointed Trapped.
ClapChef is sooo working class

Date Posted: 18 Oct 2011 at 5:15am

i bet it was Chef
im a HP man

Ive a bottle of YR in the fridge Tongue

Twitter @VonBarracuda

Date Posted: 18 Oct 2011 at 5:19am
Originally posted by Plastic Bari Plastic Bari wrote:

i bet it was Chef
im a HP man

Clap Clap

Date Posted: 18 Oct 2011 at 5:21am
Mental weather again. Absolutely frozen, so have the radiator in my office on full blast again Clap 

Im happy for all the crap weather to be out of the way, so Friday and Monday are ok and I can make my flights Thumbs Up

Date Posted: 18 Oct 2011 at 5:27am

i bet it was Chef
im a HP man

Clap Clap
YR gets a passClap

Date Posted: 18 Oct 2011 at 6:18am
Originally posted by Babysis Babysis wrote:

Mental weather again. Absolutely frozen, so have the radiator in my office on full blast again Clap 

Im happy for all the crap weather to be out of the way, so Friday and Monday are ok and I can make my flights Thumbs Up

Don't sit on it for too long Babysis.......you'll end up with painful "chalfonts"

Date Posted: 18 Oct 2011 at 6:22am

i bet it was Chef
im a HP man

Clap Clap
Chef all the way, quality taste plus buy Irish Big smile

I can understand the nordie and southsider picking the others (they're a different breed) but Max and PB you've let the side down Thumbs Down

Date Posted: 18 Oct 2011 at 6:53am

Originally posted by Babysis Babysis wrote:

Don't sit on it for too long Babysis.......you'll end up with painful "chalfonts"

LOL Whilst I might always be cold SH, Im not that bad. LOL

Date Posted: 18 Oct 2011 at 8:44am
Maplins have these cool gadgets in Home Weather Stations for the garden Thumbs Up

Twitter @VonBarracuda

Date Posted: 18 Oct 2011 at 12:19pm

i bet it was Chef
im a HP man

Clap Clap
Chef all the way, quality taste plus buy Irish Big smile

I can understand the nordie and southsider picking the others (they're a different breed) but Max and PB you've let the side down Thumbs Down

Max and PB Thumbs Down 

Chef Clap

Date Posted: 18 Oct 2011 at 12:27pm
What part of the city are ye from dinny?

Date Posted: 18 Oct 2011 at 12:41pm
DNS

Date Posted: 18 Oct 2011 at 12:42pm
Chef for brown, Heinz for Red.

Date Posted: 18 Oct 2011 at 12:45pm

Good man Sham Clap

Date Posted: 18 Oct 2011 at 12:46pm
Its cheap and ye get it at chipper vans etc but Candee is a top drawer red sauce

Anyway yeah its bleedin freezin. Heat on full blast, wrapped up and have the slippers BSM got me for Kris Kindle on   

Date Posted: 18 Oct 2011 at 12:50pm
They still going strong son

Date Posted: 18 Oct 2011 at 1:00pm
Few dodgy crusty lookin stains on them and the sisters dog is always havin a good sniff but yeah still another year left in these bad boys

Date Posted: 19 Oct 2011 at 12:27pm

Good man Sham Clap
That's the perfect combo Clap

Getting fairly nippy out there in the mornings/evenings. It's grand for a few hours during the day.

Date Posted: 23 Oct 2011 at 3:59pm
Wouldnt put a duck out in that

Date Posted: 23 Oct 2011 at 4:10pm
Absolute shocker today! Roof nearly coming off the house.

Date Posted: 23 Oct 2011 at 4:13pm
Lovely day here in galway. not a drop of rain.

Posted By: IrishPride
Date Posted: 23 Oct 2011 at 4:21pm

Lovely day here in galway. not a drop of rain.
LOL Think i just seen a cat tumbling down the road there with the wind

Posted By: Carmody 10
Date Posted: 23 Oct 2011 at 10:06pm
It shall be a fun 3-4 months weather wise.

Date Posted: 23 Oct 2011 at 10:12pm

Few dodgy crusty lookin stains on them and the sisters dog is always havin a good sniff but yeah still another year left in these bad boys

I hope he doesn't meet the same fate as your sisters cat that crossed you a few years ago Cry

Date Posted: 24 Oct 2011 at 1:47am

I hope he doesn't meet the same fate as your sisters cat that crossed you a few years ago Cry

Dunno whether to laugh or cry

Date Posted: 24 Oct 2011 at 5:53am
Severe weather warning from the Met. office
Looks like rain all day

Date Posted: 24 Oct 2011 at 7:46am

Severe weather warning from the Met. office
Looks like rain all day

I was in Wexford yesterday and it did that all day down there. Looks like I followed the stuff back up here.Angry

Date Posted: 24 Oct 2011 at 7:58am
Fookin rain ain't stopping

Date Posted: 24 Oct 2011 at 8:04am
Great night for a match in Belfield

Wonder is there any chance it'll be called off??

Date Posted: 24 Oct 2011 at 8:04am
Fairly sh*tty, but at least its not snowing !

Date Posted: 24 Oct 2011 at 8:20am
I'd say there's a chance it could be off max
Will be raining right up to kick off at least according to weather on sky news

Date Posted: 24 Oct 2011 at 8:45am
Nice leak in the roof here in work
Might get to go home earlyThumbs Up

Date Posted: 24 Oct 2011 at 8:58am
Pissing down for two days now in Arkla, time to build an ark methinks.

Posted By: Percy
Date Posted: 24 Oct 2011 at 10:25am
Looking at the rainfall radar on met eireann ... if it was a few degrees colder we would have been looking at about 4 foot of snowCry

Date Posted: 24 Oct 2011 at 10:26am
You a weather expect now Percy ?

Posted By: Percy
Date Posted: 24 Oct 2011 at 10:31am

You a weather expect now Percy ?

learned a lot about radars and sattellites from watching snow thread on boards.ie  last year .. so yeah I'm bang on with me weather forecasts nowThumbs Up

have a butchers at this site:

http://www.raintoday.co.uk/ - http://www.raintoday.co.uk/

Posted By: jackshat
Date Posted: 24 Oct 2011 at 11:03am
Been raining consistently here for 2 weeks now. 

It's Jack Shat