URL: https://forum.ybig.ie/forum_posts.asp?TID=28637
Printed Date: 24 Apr 2024 at 9:01pm

Topic: The "I cant f**king wait for tomorrow" thread
Subject: The "I cant f**king wait for tomorrow" thread
Date Posted: 25 Mar 2011 at 5:10pm
Gonna be a savage day, good weather, all day drinking and a good win in the first competitive game in far far too long

COME ON YBIG

Date Posted: 25 Mar 2011 at 5:13pm
ClapClap

Gwan YBIG

Posted By: Wearside Bhoy
Date Posted: 25 Mar 2011 at 5:13pm

Gonna be a savage day, good weather, all day drinking and a good win in the first competitive game in far far too long

COME ON YBIG

Mon you boys in green.  Bring it on.

TJ Doyles,Sunderland probably the best Irish pub in the world.

Date Posted: 25 Mar 2011 at 5:14pm
Cant wait! Gonna be a savage session and hopefully 3 very sweet points.

C'mon Ireland!!!

Date Posted: 25 Mar 2011 at 5:14pm
ClapClapClapClapClapClapClap 

Up early down to the shop for a brekkie roll and the papers. Out the door by 2:30 and straight to the pub for a few beers and some grub.Go to the match. Back to the Pub and then chipper on the way home Clap

Posted By: Mick_G
Date Posted: 25 Mar 2011 at 5:16pm
Can't wait but me mood has been dampened
By the fact I won't be boozing all day as planed
But sure at least I'll be at landsdown @ kick off

Date Posted: 25 Mar 2011 at 5:16pm

Up early down to the shop for a brekkie roll and the papers. Out the door by 2:30 and straight to the pub for a few beers and some grub.Go to the match. Back to the Pub and then chipper on the way home Clap

Now that is how to spend your saturday Bar the brekkie roll its my exact weekend match day routine

Posted By: BaileNuisBhoy
Date Posted: 25 Mar 2011 at 5:17pm

Good plan Thumbs%20Up

Posted By: Tom Parker
Date Posted: 25 Mar 2011 at 5:19pm
I'm far too excited - my first ever Ireland game!

Just set my alarm for 5am, will hopefully have time for a beer or two in the airport before my flight at 8am.

C'mon the lads!

Posted By: da_launchpad
Date Posted: 25 Mar 2011 at 5:19pm
i can't f**king wait either - gonna leave tipp about 10.30 in the morning so be up in good time for the day ahead. COME ON YBIG!! lets get this campaign back on the roadClap

If in doubt just f**k it out!!! Stop the nonsense as Johnny Giles would say

Date Posted: 25 Mar 2011 at 5:29pm
Originally posted by Tom Parker Tom Parker wrote:

I'm far too excited - my first ever Ireland game!

Just set my alarm for 5am, will hopefully have time for a beer or two in the airport before my flight at 8am.

C'mon the lads!

any other plastic paddy's coming over with you?

Joking, read your blog LOL. You'll love it lad. Just a shame for you that you are not in the singing section

Posted By: Tom Parker
Date Posted: 25 Mar 2011 at 5:32pm

I'm far too excited - my first ever Ireland game! Just set my alarm for 5am, will hopefully have time for a beer or two in the airport before my flight at 8am. C'mon the lads!

Joking, read your blog LOL. You'll love it lad. Just a shame for you that you are not in the singing section

I get unlimited beer in the posh seats, though

Date Posted: 25 Mar 2011 at 5:36pm

I'm far too excited - my first ever Ireland game! Just set my alarm for 5am, will hopefully have time for a beer or two in the airport before my flight at 8am. C'mon the lads!

I get unlimited beer in the posh seats, though

Bastard Angry 

Date Posted: 25 Mar 2011 at 5:40pm

should be a good day. will miss not being in the singing section :(

gave my 2tickets to a lad that wanted to bring his bird, so im in the south premium leve.l  

Posted By: houghton88
Date Posted: 25 Mar 2011 at 5:46pm
Can't f**king wait either but fearful of the result. Not confident. Think an early defensive error is gonna cost us. Sorry lads for bringing the mood down. Can't wait for Scruffys.

To alcohol!!!! The cause of and solution to all lifes problems.

Date Posted: 25 Mar 2011 at 5:46pm
Ive been buzzin since Tuesday about this game....Cant wait for it!! Aviva packed to rafters , nice weather and a win please god what more could you want Smile

I have a Gaelic match Sunday though so no beer for me Ermm 

Date Posted: 25 Mar 2011 at 5:47pm
Originally posted by houghton88 houghton88 wrote:

Can't f**king wait either but fearful of the result. Not confident. Think an early defensive error is gonna cost us. Sorry lads for bringing the mood down. Can't wait for Scruffys.

just have had  20 minute convo with me mate on the blower about this. If we don't play well, this could be a poxy 1-1 or something

Date Posted: 25 Mar 2011 at 5:47pm

Not going Scruffys Denis no? Wheres "the pub?"

Posted By: Bumble
Date Posted: 25 Mar 2011 at 5:48pm
Just having a few beer to raise the tolerance level for tomorrow.

SS Bring Back The Roar!!!

Plus the pub team were beaten tonight

Date Posted: 25 Mar 2011 at 5:51pm

Nein 

Raheny and before anyone asks no I'm not from Raheny but some of the lads are and prefer to drink there before the game and then hop on a Dart and have one somewhere around Lansdowne before the game.

Date Posted: 25 Mar 2011 at 5:52pm
Originally posted by houghton88 houghton88 wrote:

I see what your saying, I always expect us to give the 4th a 5th seeds a decent beating at home but if u look back to the last group we were in no way convincing winning against Georgia, needing that dodgy peno and then the game against monty was diabolical. Thats the main reason I want a few changes tomorrow, ie McCarthy and Clark starting. Still see us winning though.

Date Posted: 25 Mar 2011 at 5:53pm

Nein 

Raheny and before anyone asks no I'm not from Raheny but some of the lads are and prefer to drink there before the game and then hop on a Dart and have one somewhere around Lansdowne before the game.

Startin to think you're a google robot on this site

Date Posted: 25 Mar 2011 at 5:54pm

Nein 

Would u not prefer a proper build up, tomorrows gonna be like an away game build up with the singing and all. Get your mates to GTFO

Date Posted: 25 Mar 2011 at 5:54pm
A fry around 11, leave Arkla round 11.30 to Bray, DART into town and straight to Scruffys!!

Been lookin forward to this all week, Ireland are gonna win lads don't worry!!

COYBIG

Date Posted: 25 Mar 2011 at 5:56pm
Working tomorrow but will get to watch it in a boozer somewhere

Date Posted: 25 Mar 2011 at 5:56pm

Nein 

I promise I will eventaully try and get to one of these meets up's. It just feels a bit weird going into a pub and meeting up with a bunch of people I've never met or seen before. Big%20smile

Date Posted: 25 Mar 2011 at 5:59pm

Nein 

I promise I will eventaully try and get to one of these meets up's. It just feels a bit weird going into a pub and meeting up with a bunch of people I've never met or seen before. Big%20smile

Boo-urns!!

Have a pint or 2 in ya and it'll settle the nerves!!

Date Posted: 25 Mar 2011 at 6:00pm
Denis is a shy guy jayzus

Posted By: Carmody 10
Date Posted: 25 Mar 2011 at 6:02pm
Cant fluckin huckin charlie ruckin wait for this one. Sticking a sneaky tener on a 2-1 at 7/1

GWAN IRELAND Clap

Date Posted: 25 Mar 2011 at 6:03pm

Nein 

Boo-urns!!

Have a pint or 2 in ya and it'll settle the nerves!!

Don't worry I will do it at some stage just can't do it tomorrow at least.

Date Posted: 25 Mar 2011 at 6:06pm
He's a search robot lads. Ill suspend his account

Date Posted: 25 Mar 2011 at 6:07pm

He's a search robot lads. Ill suspend his account

Ah for jaysus sake I'll said I'll go to a meet up just can't do  tomorrow's one  LOL

Posted By: ericdogg
Date Posted: 25 Mar 2011 at 6:46pm
One more sleep...

International Caps - 7

International Goals - 1

Date Posted: 25 Mar 2011 at 6:51pm
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=I5PT65I2ny8 - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=I5PT65I2ny8

Date Posted: 25 Mar 2011 at 6:52pm

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=I5PT65I2ny8 - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=I5PT65I2ny8

Posted By: repire
Date Posted: 25 Mar 2011 at 6:52pm
up about 10 washed and ready for 11 go get me drink and the  yo-yo's. get the bus at one be in shelbourne rovers for about 3. few pints bus bringing us to the game at six.

after game chippy get the bus back to belfast but its some journey with the tunes and the dancing lol

Posted By: flick
Date Posted: 25 Mar 2011 at 6:54pm
Can't f**king wait for this some day ahead Come on Ybig!

Posted By: petej1963
Date Posted: 25 Mar 2011 at 7:08pm
Having a nice few beers to set me up for tomorrow, mot of to Spain in the morning ,

Sleep gentle our Rose of Mooncoin.......

Date Posted: 25 Mar 2011 at 7:16pm
Originally posted by petej1963 petej1963 wrote:

Having a nice few beers to set me up for tomorrow, mot of to Spain in the morning ,

Free gaff, Free gaff

Date Posted: 25 Mar 2011 at 7:18pm
Just back in the house from the mons game, in fact I'm on the sh*tter about to head the the leaba, see you'd all tomorrow, cmon YBIG

Posted By: JH91
Date Posted: 25 Mar 2011 at 7:49pm
Players belting out the fields earlier on. Got me right in the mood!!

Date Posted: 25 Mar 2011 at 7:50pm
COME ON IRELAND!!!!

Posted By: Jerryfromkerry
Date Posted: 25 Mar 2011 at 7:53pm
Id say there won't be much craic in scruffys tomorrow.

Date Posted: 25 Mar 2011 at 8:05pm
Under 17s home game tomorrow at 1230, a nice 3 points there to start off the day nicely Grade A Brekkie roll then leave here around 2:30.

Park up and off to Scruffy'a by half 6!

Shorts and t shirt weather tomorrow?

Date Posted: 25 Mar 2011 at 8:27pm
See y'all in Scruffy's tomorrow!

GWAN YBIG!!!

Posted By: Doyler
Date Posted: 25 Mar 2011 at 8:29pm
12.00-train from portadown
2.00-check in at hotel
3.00-head to pick up tickets
3.30-meet all the ybig crew and weather permitting a few jars in the beer garden..i have a feeling this is going to be the best game i have been at yet

Look at these scenes, just look at these scenes!

"it's too strong lads!"

Date Posted: 25 Mar 2011 at 8:29pm

Just back in the house from the mons game, in fact I'm on the sh*tter about to head the the leaba, see you'd all tomorrow, cmon YBIG

A simple cmon YBIG would have sufficed there Ermm

Date Posted: 25 Mar 2011 at 8:34pm

Nein  Raheny and before anyone asks no I'm not from Raheny but some of the lads are and prefer to drink there before the game and then hop on a Dart and have one somewhere around Lansdowne before the game.

Think you're onto something there McG Shocked LOL

Posted By: domo
Date Posted: 26 Mar 2011 at 2:58am
Love match dayCool

Shake and Bake

Date Posted: 26 Mar 2011 at 3:17am
COME ON!!

Posted By: deisedevil
Date Posted: 26 Mar 2011 at 3:19am
sun is shining, this is going to be a good day 

Date Posted: 26 Mar 2011 at 3:23am
Up since 6 am that excited, watched the F1 qualifiers as I had nothing to do, head off buy paper to keep me occupied for a while, do a few bets before I leave, leave about 12, park up in Blanch for around 2, head into town with the lads for about 3 till they get their tickets, head to Scruffys for a good few beers, then go watch & cheer as YBIG take home 3 points with a 4-0 victory Thumbs%20Up and all done to the background of an excellant sunny day.

You'd near think Carlsberg were sponsoring us today?? LOL

Posted By: AidoM
Date Posted: 26 Mar 2011 at 3:25am
Bit dull in the big shmoke this morning Unhappy

But what they do have and no-one can deny this now, they have the finest collection of boilers in the world! And I include Canada in that!

Date Posted: 26 Mar 2011 at 3:27am
Originally posted by AidoM AidoM wrote:

Bit dull in the big shmoke this morning Unhappy
Don't be telling me that - not a cloud in the sky up here

Date Posted: 26 Mar 2011 at 4:13am
Off to bed early as I'm up at 6.30am for this. Gonna struggle to sleep. Very very excira

Date Posted: 26 Mar 2011 at 4:57am

Nein 

Denis the Inn is one of the worse boozers in the country - the only thing it has to offer is the chipper next door LOL.

You should head into Scruffy's the place will be rocking.
BTW - Lots of people dont know one another.

Once you have your name tag you'll be sorted.

Posted By: Wheelo
Date Posted: 26 Mar 2011 at 5:03am
As I'm now a 'barstool' ireland supporter as a result of ticket prices Cry, a nice relaxing moring reading the tabloids, then go up to the dads to watch a day of football with 2 more new ireland 'barstoolers' Cry

not the same as going to the match, but looking forward to the day of football on the tv! Seems to be an air of nervousness about today, but I genuinely think we'll scrape it. Hopefully mccarthy gets a minimum of 30 minutes too!

Posted By: irelandshirts
Date Posted: 26 Mar 2011 at 5:39am
up at 7.30 with nervous excitement akin to when the big man with the white beard used to arrive at x-masEmbarrassedhouse hoovered,been to superquinn to do the shopping,cook a big fry now for "el pregadente"Wink,shower,shave and slip on an illuminous orange jerseyLOL then hit the boozer app 2.30pm for a lazy saturday of beer and football and then to cap it off ireland are playing.!!a 2 nil win,dunne and keane and then a few light ales in the local followed by a kebab and wakeing up the wife cos im too locked to find the bed!!!

carlsberg dont do days but if they did...........................Clap

CMON IRELAND!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

WWW.IRELANDSOCCERSHIRTS.COM

Date Posted: 26 Mar 2011 at 5:49am
Game off so we got our 3 points

Hitting off earlier though! Defo shorts and t shirt kinda weather Clap

Posted By: irelandshirts
Date Posted: 26 Mar 2011 at 5:57am

Game off so we got our 3 points

Hitting off earlier though! Defo shorts and t shirt kinda weather Clap
  it mite be nice in ballina now bud but its overcast here.Wink

WWW.IRELANDSOCCERSHIRTS.COM

Posted By: JH91
Date Posted: 26 Mar 2011 at 5:59am
Players will be floating around the beach for the next hour or so if anyone is looking to get some prematch stalking in

Posted By: MintBerryCrunch
Date Posted: 26 Mar 2011 at 6:08am
Home from work at 5 and already awake starting to get nervous already

Posted By: Belfast Green
Date Posted: 26 Mar 2011 at 6:09am
The buzz from a match day morning never changes, love it.

http://oneteaminireland.blogspot.com/" rel="nofollow - http://oneteaminireland.blogspot.com/

Date Posted: 26 Mar 2011 at 7:00am
Superquinn Sausages, Bacon, Eggs, Mushrooms, Hash Browns and White Pudding on ToastThumbs%20Up Should soak up the PreMatch Pints

Date Posted: 26 Mar 2011 at 7:20am
Good morning world, its match dayClap Cloudy as fook in the big smoke though, no bikini for me today.

Date Posted: 26 Mar 2011 at 7:35am
Have the shorts on just in case it clears up there, hopefully it does

Just booked D4Hotels, 99euro for the room for 2 with 2 brekkies, -15% = less than 45yoyo each Clap

Jersey on, hoodie on (thanks Brianie Hug), scarves packed (thanks Quey Hug), flag packed.

G'wan YBIG!!!

Date Posted: 26 Mar 2011 at 7:40am

Breakfast = check

YBIG 12th man jersey (original) check

Anthem top check

Scarf check

150 sheets in the wallet check

Ireland season ticket in wallet check

Key to the house check

Listening to Ireland songs on Youtube check

Hurry up 1.30pm so I can make my way in!

Date Posted: 26 Mar 2011 at 7:44am
Originally posted by Jerryfromkerry Jerryfromkerry wrote:

Breakfast = check

Anthem top check

Scarf check

Key to the house check

Date Posted: 26 Mar 2011 at 7:50am

Breakfast = check

Anthem top check

Scarf check

Key to the house check

Don't forget your 4/5 credit cards.

Date Posted: 26 Mar 2011 at 7:52am
Originally posted by trapped trapped wrote:

Breakfast = check

Anthem top check

Scarf check

Key to the house check

Dont forget anything cos its a long long way from there to here.

Date Posted: 26 Mar 2011 at 7:53am
Its a long long way from there to here . .

Date Posted: 26 Mar 2011 at 7:53am
Oh its a long long way, gets further day by day. .

Date Posted: 26 Mar 2011 at 7:54am
Its a long long way from there to here Thumbs%20Up

Date Posted: 26 Mar 2011 at 7:54am

Good morning world, its match dayClap Cloudy as fook in the big smoke though, no bikini for me today.

Thanks be to jaysis.

Hurry up 1.30!!

Date Posted: 26 Mar 2011 at 7:55am
Originally posted by trapped trapped wrote:

Breakfast = check

Anthem top check

Scarf check

Key to the house check

debit card and credit card check Embarrassed

Date Posted: 26 Mar 2011 at 8:46am
I half wish this game was a 3.00pm kick off.
This game cant come quick enough and the day is dragging through.
I cant fcuking wait now..

Posted By: RonnieB
Date Posted: 26 Mar 2011 at 8:49am
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZCARXI0WvGo

Not Metal Paul

Posted By: keitho5
Date Posted: 26 Mar 2011 at 10:42am
Buzzing for it even tho ive to watch it from behind the bar Cry

Posted By: Doyler
Date Posted: 26 Mar 2011 at 12:08pm
got my tickets 20 minutes ago..singing sectionBig%20smile alls good in the hood.
Just about to head to scruffys, cant wait to meet the lads.
gwan ybig!!!

Look at these scenes, just look at these scenes!

"it's too strong lads!"

Posted By: Wearside Bhoy
Date Posted: 26 Mar 2011 at 2:47pm
Get in there Aidey

TJ Doyles,Sunderland probably the best Irish pub in the world.

Posted By: Weser777
Date Posted: 27 Mar 2011 at 3:53am
Originally posted by othiek othiek wrote:

Buzzing for it even tho ive to watch it from behind the bar Cry
it's a tough life........Tongue

"I'm not the best manager in the world, but I'm definitely in the top one!" - Brian Clough