URL: https://forum.ybig.ie/forum_posts.asp?TID=28514
Printed Date: 07 May 2024 at 9:43pm

Topic: New Season Ticket benefits
Subject: New Season Ticket benefits
Date Posted: 20 Mar 2011 at 5:26pm
Looks like all the new season ticket benefits are for proper usable stuff and not airtricty and car insurance discounts that arent really worth it.

The benefits will be more for the match day experience like discounts on food and drink, discounts on travel to Lansdowne/Dublin, betting specials, cheaper programmes etc.ClapClapClap

I think this is much better and a step in the right direction, especially for a bloke who is traveling up from the sticks and has a few kids to feed on match-day.
Thumbs%20Up

If there is other stuff/ideas you think that would be worthwhile proposing to the FAI let me know so they could check it out for us?Thumbs%20UpThumbs%20UpThumbs%20Up

Posted By: Ginzo
Date Posted: 20 Mar 2011 at 6:05pm
will that start with the macedonia game?

Date Posted: 20 Mar 2011 at 6:25pm
Great stuff. Discount travel, food and accomm is a great touch with the season ticket Clap

Date Posted: 20 Mar 2011 at 6:26pm
any benefits on offer from Georgia Salpa?

Posted By: Ireland4ever
Date Posted: 20 Mar 2011 at 6:47pm

any benefits on offer from Georgia Salpa?

Now that would tempt me to renew.

Date Posted: 20 Mar 2011 at 6:58pm

Posted By: irelandshirts
Date Posted: 21 Mar 2011 at 5:29am
anything that helps reduce the cost to fans of going to games is to be welcomed.well doneClap

WWW.IRELANDSOCCERSHIRTS.COM

Posted By: Mick_G
Date Posted: 21 Mar 2011 at 6:09am
That's great count fair play.

Was thinkin the other night it'd be a good idea
To give away 1 free ticket for 1 game of your choice
As I know loads of lads that if they just went to 1 game
They'd be hooked like I was. Would boast ticket sales
In the long run I think

Still can't understand lads who'll pay 100's to go
See teams in the uk and yet won't travel up
The road to see our country

The mind boggles

Posted By: TAFKAS
Date Posted: 21 Mar 2011 at 8:00am
Originally posted by Mick_G Mick_G wrote:

That's great count fair play.

Was thinkin the other night it'd be a good idea
To give away 1 free ticket for 1 game of your choice
As I know loads of lads that if they just went to 1 game
They'd be hooked like I was. Would boast ticket sales
In the long run I think

Still can't understand lads who'll pay 100's to go
See teams in the uk and yet won't travel up
The road to see our country (or the LOI)

The mind boggles

Jaysus whatever way that looked I thought it was a song for the SS. I was singing along to the bloody thing!LOL

Date Posted: 22 Mar 2011 at 4:45am
Any feedback lads, any other things we should be trying to get included? Question

Date Posted: 22 Mar 2011 at 4:50am
discounts on cigarettes

Date Posted: 22 Mar 2011 at 5:00am
Discount on mortgage

Posted By: seaniemac
Date Posted: 22 Mar 2011 at 5:00am

What about having a draw for some passes into the players lounge after the game for all Singing Section ticket holders. Two passes per game would be cool.

Posted By: flick
Date Posted: 22 Mar 2011 at 5:02am

What about having a draw for some passes into the players lounge after the game for all Singing Section ticket holders. Two passes per game would be cool.

Great idea

Posted By: Mick_G
Date Posted: 22 Mar 2011 at 5:20am
Originally posted by flick flick wrote:

Great idea

+1 great idea and/or a raffle for a match worn
Players jersey

Date Posted: 22 Mar 2011 at 5:31am

good idea alright but for all season ticket holders not just singing section

Date Posted: 22 Mar 2011 at 5:53am
Discounts at selected Brothels on away trips

Date Posted: 22 Mar 2011 at 6:48am
LOI games?

Date Posted: 23 Mar 2011 at 6:52pm
free dart out to stadium!

Posted By: Discopants
Date Posted: 23 Mar 2011 at 7:04pm
A supporters pack with every season ticket would be a nice touch. The pack could include a scarf, hat, supporters souveneir magazine, supporters badge, pen etc. Wouldn't cost much to put one together and I'm sure it would be appreciated by the fans. I'd certainly appreciate something like that anyway.

Date Posted: 23 Mar 2011 at 7:06pm
Originally posted by Discopants Discopants wrote:

A supporters pack with every season ticket would be a nice touch. The pack could include a scarf, hat, supporters souveneir magazine, supporters badge, pen etc. Wouldn't cost much to put one together and I'm sure it would be appreciated by the fans. I'd certainly appreciate something like that anyway.

Would be a nice touch alright

Date Posted: 23 Mar 2011 at 7:06pm
Good shout discopants, most clubs do something similar. Would be a ncie touch

Posted By: walsheman
Date Posted: 23 Mar 2011 at 7:38pm
free into coppers!!
and lapellos first dance free

Going To The Euro's,Poland and Ukraine 2012 HO HO!!!!

twitter.......@walsheman

Date Posted: 24 Mar 2011 at 12:11am
anythign that could help with away travel would be welcome, simply can't afford it at the minute

also like discopants idea, if we could all get matching scarfs it the ss itd look serious, maybe green and white bands or something??

Posted By: mooret2
Date Posted: 24 Mar 2011 at 6:24am
From my season ticket I would just like parity of pricing with other deals available in newspapers. Season ticket holders should always pay the best price. Any extra deals are merely a bonus.