Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/DaveOGrady1" rel="nofollow - DaveOGrady1

Date Posted: 24 Feb 2011 at 5:41pm
Tap in.

Date Posted: 24 Feb 2011 at 5:45pm
Any truth in the rumours hes declaring for scotland?

Date Posted: 24 Feb 2011 at 5:50pm

Tap in.

At least he didn't do a Bhob on it LOL

Date Posted: 24 Feb 2011 at 6:09pm
Says he "feels at home" in Russia according to an interview I read today.

Date Posted: 24 Feb 2011 at 6:13pm

90th minute goal tonight Clap
Good Man AidanThumbs%20Up

Posted By: walsheman
Date Posted: 24 Feb 2011 at 6:15pm

90th minute goal tonight Clap
Good Man AidanThumbs%20Up

did that qualify them??

Going To The Euro's,Poland and Ukraine 2012 HO HO!!!!

twitter.......@walsheman

Date Posted: 24 Feb 2011 at 6:52pm
yeah, they're through to the next round now
Moscow getting through will help Celtic now as well. By worsening Switzerland's coefficient, Scotland will move into 15th place in the rankings, and earn an extra Champions League place, which will mean both spots will presumably go to the Old Firm.

Posted By: billybunter
Date Posted: 24 Feb 2011 at 8:20pm
fukn hell - he nearly put it over the bar form 3 yards out... great to see him in action though - although their season doesnt start for another few weeks so I hope he'll be flying for the macedonia game.

Date Posted: 25 Feb 2011 at 3:17am
Seems to be doing very well out there alright........still has to start playing consistently for Ireland and hasn't even scored in an Irish shirt.

Date Posted: 25 Feb 2011 at 7:44am
Any link to the goal?

Date Posted: 25 Feb 2011 at 7:54am

Any link to the goal?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oP-30Lrbg3A&feature=player_embedded - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oP-30Lrbg3A&feature=player_embedded

Posted By: Darren
Date Posted: 25 Feb 2011 at 10:36am

Says he "feels at home" in Russia according to an interview I read today.

Maybe he'll be declaring for Russia then

Posted By: domo
Date Posted: 25 Feb 2011 at 10:41am
Got to chat with him  in Solvakia as you can see in the pic really nice guy.He also said he would love nothing more but to score for Ireland.

Shake and Bake

Posted By: The Drifter
Date Posted: 25 Feb 2011 at 11:40am
he should be let take a penalty if we get one against macedonia. that will get his confidence up!

My dream has always been to play for the Republic of Ireland - James McClean.

Posted By: danger here
Date Posted: 27 Feb 2011 at 12:15pm
Originally posted by CPS89 CPS89 wrote:

he should be let take a penalty if we get one against macedonia. that will get his confidence up!

That's if he scores it! LOL

Date Posted: 27 Feb 2011 at 12:46pm
Originally posted by danger here danger here wrote:

That's if he scores it! LOL

True that! ah he should have taken that penalty against slovakia after winning it! any time i've ever seen mcgeady take a penalty he's always scored

Posted By: ColG
Date Posted: 27 Feb 2011 at 3:34pm
Yea wouldnt go down to well if he missed it! lol

Date Posted: 02 Mar 2011 at 6:30am
Now that we"ve finally seen McGeady become some what consistent for Ireland , is it all down to his stunning form in Russia where Zenit St Petersburg are reported to be weighing up a big money move to lure him from Spartak Moscow....

No doubt this guy can be a real match winner on his day , one of the few flair players we have and its great to see he has really improved since he left Celtic!!!

Good on ya Aiden bring your club form onto the international stage against Macedonia and no doubt you"ll have their defence run ragged Clap

Date Posted: 02 Mar 2011 at 7:41am
He is the potential key to three points if he is on song.
Nobody id like to see more open his scoring account for Ireland. We need goalscoring wingers.

Posted By: davekoolhill
Date Posted: 02 Mar 2011 at 4:06pm

McGeady came so close in the Russia, Slovakia and Norway games to grabbing his first goal.

Surely it will come against Macedonia.

Date Posted: 02 Mar 2011 at 4:16pm
Has been great the last few games . . teams always double up on him and that frees up space elsewhere. Does need a goal though . . .

Date Posted: 05 Mar 2011 at 7:09am

Zenit linked with a 20m bid for him Shocked

Date Posted: 05 Mar 2011 at 8:11am

Zenit linked with a 20m bid for him Shocked

feckin hell ShockedShockedShocked

Posted By: heyirish
Date Posted: 05 Mar 2011 at 9:57am
when does that russian league start agin...will he have many games behind him before macedonia

karl pilkington to doctor when getting prostate examined: jesus thats high up that is, fcuking hell, right you're touching a lung now

Date Posted: 05 Mar 2011 at 10:02am
Originally posted by heyirish heyirish wrote:

when does that russian league start agin...will he have many games behind him before macedonia

12th of March pal

Posted By: stokes
Date Posted: 17 Mar 2011 at 4:55pm
looked class tonight terrorised their defence. His passing and hold up play was great. Put in some quality crosses in to good areas.

Date Posted: 17 Mar 2011 at 5:07pm

What was the final score?

Date Posted: 17 Mar 2011 at 9:31pm

What was the final score?

3-0 to spartak. 4-0 on aggregate

Date Posted: 18 Mar 2011 at 10:41am
Agree. was top class last night. 

Date Posted: 18 Mar 2011 at 2:51pm

Agree. was top class last night. 

Nice to hear Mark Hately an ex Ger say how impressed he is with McGeady and how much he"s improved since he moved to Russia fully agree , he"s a serious player and even though most people knew what he could do he now seem to be delivering finally Clap 

Date Posted: 18 Mar 2011 at 4:16pm
I still have a hunch that the Macedonia match will bring about his first goal for Ireland. 

Date Posted: 18 Mar 2011 at 4:38pm
He has been outstanding for Moscow - he's game has improved much more.
I think with Ireland Trap encourages him to take on players a lot more than he would do with Moscow. Which in turn end up wth him losing the ball a bit more.

I'd love him to score next Sat.

Date Posted: 19 Mar 2011 at 10:20am
Originally posted by davekoolhill davekoolhill wrote:

I still have a hunch that the Macedonia match will bring about his first goal for Ireland. 

I agree. I will expectot be collectingon this down the bookies

Date Posted: 19 Mar 2011 at 11:07am
I'm liking the sounds of the McGeady anytime scorer as well

Posted By: farfar
Date Posted: 20 Mar 2011 at 9:36am
how many games is he suspended for in the league

Posted By: BaileNuisBhoy
Date Posted: 23 Mar 2011 at 4:44pm
http://en.uefa.com/uefaeuro2012/news/newsid=1609580.html?autoplay=true - http://en.uefa.com/uefaeuro2012/news/newsid=1609580.html?autoplay=true

Date Posted: 28 Mar 2011 at 10:38am

Lads, what did I tell yas. I didn't put a bet on it because if I did then he probably would not have scored!!!

Date Posted: 28 Mar 2011 at 10:43am
Good to see McGeady get the non scoring monkey off his back and silence his critics for a while, thought he was man of the match - he's been our best player in the campaign so far for me

Date Posted: 28 Mar 2011 at 10:55am

Have always been a McGeady supporter. He has defo been the star of this campaign, his confidence and end product has improved so much since his move to Russia. I remember when Duff first broke through he was being slated by lots of our supporters. Remember he made his debut in 97 and it wasn’t until halfway through the 2002 campaign when he really took off. It’s looking the same for McGeady.

Dunphy stating the other day that he would possibly drop McGeady for Coleman! That’s just silly from Dunphy now

Date Posted: 28 Mar 2011 at 10:58am
theres no chance of Trap doing that anyway

Date Posted: 28 Mar 2011 at 10:59am

theres no chance of Trap doing that anyway

No, he loves McGeady now. Which is good because he seemed to prefer Lawerence for awhile, like majority of people on here

Date Posted: 28 Mar 2011 at 1:01pm
had a tenner on him at 15/2 Smile

Date Posted: 28 Mar 2011 at 1:05pm
Yeah it's funny the wings are the only real part of the team where their is no real problem mcgeady,coleman,duff and lawrence

Posted By: Beavis
Date Posted: 28 Mar 2011 at 1:08pm
Yeah McGeady gets far more stick than he deserves. Frightens the bejaysus out of defenders, takes the pressure off our defence and is always a threat (even if his goal ratio doesn't show that). Definitely been one of our best performers this campaign.

<insert witty comment>

Posted By: keitho5
Date Posted: 28 Mar 2011 at 1:30pm
Delighted for him hope he kicks on now and bangs in loads more goals!

Date Posted: 28 Mar 2011 at 1:33pm
Yeah delighted the lad scored and a goal is a goal and all that but jaysis if the keeper was any use he would have shoved it around the post.

Anyway, good man Aido Clap

Date Posted: 28 Mar 2011 at 1:36pm
delighted for him too, all the lads who said he was a pile of shiite are very quiet these days..mcgeady=legendThumbs%20Up

Date Posted: 28 Mar 2011 at 1:46pm

Yeah it's funny the wings are the only real part of the team where their is no real problem mcgeady,coleman,duff and lawrence
and the player who had more assists during the 2010 campaign, stephen hunt, fahey can play there too
am a long time critic of mcgeady, but i do believe he has improved as a player since his move to russia. still has a tendencuy to beat the same man twice and his crossing can be poor, but when he does whats best and puts his head down and goes at defenders he can be dangerous

Posted By: Emerald
Date Posted: 28 Mar 2011 at 1:50pm
Miles better than he used to be. End product now there as well, now our main attacking threat with Duff past his peak.

Date Posted: 28 Mar 2011 at 1:55pm
Originally posted by Emerald Emerald wrote:

now our main attacking threat with Duff past his peak.

I know what you are saying but Duffer has looked like a teenager in recent outings. Having a quality season but you'd have to think it's his last campaign for us.

Duffer ClapClapClap

Posted By: wrestler313
Date Posted: 28 Mar 2011 at 2:18pm
mcgeady has been fantastic since moving to russia, really starting to put it all together god knows hes deserved a few goals! hopefully he will get some more important ones 

Date Posted: 28 Mar 2011 at 2:50pm
mcgeady seems to have worked on his game since his move, best game for ireland on saturday, man of the match

Date Posted: 28 Mar 2011 at 3:27pm
it's hilarious the amount of abuse he was getting only a while ago and now he's our best player. oh how things changed. think everyone here knows i've always supported mccgeady. knew all he needed was a move to a top european team and more consistant games under his belt for ireland rather than coming in and out and getting 20 min sub appearences and it has come good.

aiden mcgeadyClap

Date Posted: 28 Mar 2011 at 3:48pm
It wasnt his ability it was the lack of end product.
On saturday he finally scored and also a great cross for a Doyle (?) header that he should have scored.

Im his biggest critic but also big enough to say Im delighted at his maturity. Long may it continue.

Date Posted: 28 Mar 2011 at 4:53pm

It wasnt his ability it was the lack of end product.
On saturday he finally scored and also a great cross for a Doyle (?) header that he should have scored.

Im his biggest critic but also big enough to say Im delighted at his maturity. Long may it continue.

Likewise, I would have been a critic of his for the same reasons, his skill/ability was never in doubt, just the end product. Hopefully he will continue to improve.

Posted By: yapster
Date Posted: 28 Mar 2011 at 5:03pm
After nearly 40 caps it is about time he produced, his game is still what what it should be..

Date Posted: 28 Mar 2011 at 5:10pm

Lads, what did I tell yas. I didn't put a bet on it because if I did then he probably would not have scored!!!

I did and it was your postBig%20smile and a few others that had me agreeing, the f**ker was due his goal.

McGeady has been one of our best (albeit in a poor standard) players this qualifying campaign. He was still gets dogs abuse after the Russian and Slovakia games. Thought he did well the first half but did pants all the second just like the rest of the team

Posted By: Tweetering
Date Posted: 29 Mar 2011 at 3:34pm
When I watch McGeady playing, it reminds me of Recortes.

Watch to see what Recortes is:

http://www.farmads.ie/new/recortes/ - http://www.farmads.ie/new/recortes/

Date Posted: 29 Mar 2011 at 4:13pm

it's hilarious the amount of abuse he was getting only a while ago and now he's our best player. oh how things changed. think everyone here knows i've always supported mccgeady. knew all he needed was a move to a top european team and more consistant games under his belt for ireland rather than coming in and out and getting 20 min sub appearences and it has come good.

aiden mcgeadyClap

Always said it myself the man is sheer class , as sorry as i was to see him leave Celtic (my fav player) he"s done unreal in Russia and his cameo today proved what an asset we have in this guy!!!

Date Posted: 29 Mar 2011 at 4:15pm
yeah was always a fan myself if we're having an 'i told you so' competition!

Date Posted: 29 Mar 2011 at 4:33pm

yeah was always a fan myself if we're having an 'i told you so' competition!

Whats with the immature reaction Confused I dont think anyone is putting it in that context?? There was so many people saying for so long he"s not great or an international quality player , theres a big difference between believing in a player you"ve watched week in week out since he was a teenager than the ordinary Irish fan who never watched him for Celtic....It was obvious he had the ability to become a super player for club and country which he has done!!

Date Posted: 29 Mar 2011 at 4:36pm
Was great in his 15 minut cameo. Undroppable now

Posted By: MacMathuna
Date Posted: 29 Mar 2011 at 4:42pm
LOL made pure +h*@ of laguna or whoever it was when he came on!

Sinne Fianna Fáil atá fé gheall ag Éirinn.

Date Posted: 29 Mar 2011 at 5:16pm
Looks like a different player on the field. Bags of confidence lately ClapClapClap

Posted By: Jerryfromkerry
Date Posted: 29 Mar 2011 at 5:33pm
Class act. We are so lucky to have him and Duff. Imagine when he gets even better

Posted By: Ireland4ever
Date Posted: 29 Mar 2011 at 5:46pm
He looked so confident today when he came on, was great to see.

Date Posted: 30 Mar 2011 at 4:45am
he is the man Thumbs%20Up

Posted By: oreilly21
Date Posted: 30 Mar 2011 at 4:51am
very comfortable on the ball and he has stopped giving the ball away.

he should have left Celtic years ago Ouch

Posted By: irelandshirts
Date Posted: 30 Mar 2011 at 4:55am
different gravy lately.gets his head up,holds onto it well,lightning quick and i think genuinly relishes playing for ireland.he obviously has stones as well going to russia.really enjoy watching him.i just cant get enoughLOL

WWW.IRELANDSOCCERSHIRTS.COM

Date Posted: 30 Mar 2011 at 5:37am
never really rated him but looks to have made a good move going to Russia. Guaranteed to start every game now

Date Posted: 30 Mar 2011 at 12:58pm
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RSS61Deu8t8 - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RSS61Deu8t8
legend

Date Posted: 30 Mar 2011 at 4:48pm
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=C8t_lRe4Wu0&feature=related -

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=C8t_lRe4Wu0&feature=related

What a player!

Posted By: dunloybhoy
Date Posted: 31 Mar 2011 at 3:26am

aiden mcgeadyClap

spot on mate. i rem a few noob ends shouting to 'get that scottish tit aff' one match when he was having a stinker.

bunch of retards who probably have the nerve to call themselves Ireland fans.

always been a big fan of mc geadys since martin o neill give him his start against Hearts all them years ago. you could see he was a brilliant tallent then and he grew to become a good player.

he had to leave to become even better and thats what he is becoming in Russia where is loved by their fans

put em under pressure!

Posted By: Justice No. 1
Date Posted: 31 Mar 2011 at 6:29am
Ever since he left that pub team and that pub league to play at a proper professional standard he's improved immensly. Fair Play McGeady in seeing the lightClap

Date Posted: 31 Mar 2011 at 7:30am
Originally posted by dunloybhoy dunloybhoy wrote:

aiden mcgeadyClap

spot on mate. i rem a few noob ends shouting to 'get that scottish tit aff' one match when he was having a stinker.

bunch of retards who probably have the nerve to call themselves Ireland fans.

always been a big fan of mc geadys since martin o neill give him his start against Hearts all them years ago. you could see he was a brilliant tallent then and he grew to become a good player.

he had to leave to become even better and thats what he is becoming in Russia where is loved by their fans

I referenced already in this thread how Duff use to get this kind of abuse. I remember specifically one time Duff came on as a sub and was not doing too well and some bloke shouted "he has his boots on the wrong foot again". Was the Andorra game away in 2000/01 when Duff finally made a big impact and we realised we had a serious player on our hands. But that was 3/4 years after his debut. McGeady has been playing well for us all campaign (and a few games last time) and he seems to be getting better. long may it continue, he really is our star player now

Posted By: Jerryfromkerry
Date Posted: 02 Apr 2011 at 3:16am
Serious interest fromJuventus according to Enda Brady tweet

Date Posted: 02 Apr 2011 at 3:29am
Originally posted by oreilly21 oreilly21 wrote:

Thats a bit unfair. He didnt just become a good player since August. He will be the first to admit Celtic had a huge part in his development. Silly comment

Date Posted: 02 Apr 2011 at 8:08am

Originally posted by oreilly21 oreilly21 wrote:

Thats a bit unfair. He didnt just become a good player since August. He will be the first to admit Celtic had a huge part in his development. Silly comment

Well said Clap

Another thing these so called "pub league" comments are aload of p**s , Celtic can do f**k all about being in the SPL yet they still manage to capture proper Celtics fans hearts and minds....McGeady will flourish wherever he goes and no doubt about it when he"s coming to the end of his career we"ll see him back at Paradise Wink

Posted By: IrishPride
Date Posted: 02 Apr 2011 at 9:23am
Originally posted by Jerryfromkerry Jerryfromkerry wrote:

Wouldnt like to see him at juve.  Juve seem to be stuck in reverse. No european football either if he went there. He needs to go to a club that will win things and compete at the highest level. Juventus i dont think are near that stage and wont be for a while unless they get there act together

Date Posted: 02 Apr 2011 at 9:43am
Originally posted by IrishPride IrishPride wrote:

Wouldnt like to see him at juve.  Juve seem to be stuck in reverse. No european football either if he went there. He needs to go to a club that will win things and compete at the highest level. Juventus i dont think are near that stage and wont be for a while unless they get there act together

If Bayern lose Robben or Ribery watch this space esp if Spartak keep going well in Europe.....If Juve are interested in him and clubs are willing to play dollar it wont just be a one horse race for his signature

Posted By: Ireland4ever
Date Posted: 02 Apr 2011 at 10:08am

Date Posted: 02 Apr 2011 at 10:16am

Originally posted by IrishPride IrishPride wrote:

If Bayern lose Robben or Ribery watch this space esp if Spartak keep going well in Europe.....If Juve are interested in him and clubs are willing to play dollar it wont just be a one horse race for his signature

weren't bayern interested before and consulted trapatoni?

Date Posted: 02 Apr 2011 at 10:28am
The bayern thing was a strange one as I remember it being mentioned here but I checked the German papers and couldn't find a mention, it was deffo in the irish papers alright

Date Posted: 02 Apr 2011 at 10:43am

The bayern thing was a strange one as I remember it being mentioned here but I checked the German papers and couldn't find a mention, it was deffo in the irish papers alright

bitta hear say i suppose

Date Posted: 02 Apr 2011 at 10:45am

You sure it's not Roma Wink

Date Posted: 02 Apr 2011 at 11:43am
http://www.bayernzone.com/transfers/1440-aiden-mcgeady.html - http://www.bayernzone.com/transfers/1440-aiden-mcgeady.html

Just before New Years....Seriously dont mind where he ends up if its staying in Russia , Germany or England once he keeps putting in the performance"s for Ireland its all that counts!!! Ive no doubt if we qualify for the Euro"s his stock will rise even more , are we coming into a little renaissance with a good few of our players being targeted by bigger clubs than their at....

Westwood - Host of EPL clubs and Celtic
McCarthy - Liverpool and Chelsea to name just a few
McGeady - Juve the latest club taking an interest
Long - Host of EPL clubs

St Ledger , Doyle and Clark have all been linked with moves in the last few months to different clubs over a summer switch....Long may it continue Clap

Date Posted: 02 Apr 2011 at 11:51am
that is why i feel our side is stronger now than 2002. 2002 players were at the end of their careers. these lads our just at the start of their international careers and getting linked to big clubs, and it's not for no reason. 

Date Posted: 02 Apr 2011 at 2:14pm
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DlnMr5NM3Wg&feature=related

Date Posted: 02 Apr 2011 at 2:32pm
http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=127610334113 - http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=127610334113

Have a look a that. Jaysus

Date Posted: 02 Apr 2011 at 2:33pm

Tis over 2 years old..

Date Posted: 02 Apr 2011 at 2:35pm
It is but it's still pathetic

Date Posted: 02 Apr 2011 at 2:38pm

It is but it's still pathetic

some irish "fans" actually make rangers fans look good

Posted By: MacMathuna
Date Posted: 03 Apr 2011 at 4:33pm
http://eurorivals.net/kuban-krasnodar:spartak-moscow-highlights-goals-video_20110402.html - http://eurorivals.net/kuban-krasnodar:spartak-moscow-highlights-goals-video_20110402.html
thats an assist in my book :D
 dont know if its already been mentioned but he has changed his number to 8 from 64

Sinne Fianna Fáil atá fé gheall ag Éirinn.

Date Posted: 04 Apr 2011 at 9:08am
Happy b'day Aiden...

He's 25 today..

Date Posted: 04 Apr 2011 at 9:18am

His best years in green all ahead of him. He should easily double his cap tally for us.

Feels like he has been on the scene as long as some of the older lads.

Date Posted: 04 Apr 2011 at 9:24am

His best years in green all ahead of him. He should easily double his cap tally for us.

Feels like he has been on the scene as long as some of the older lads.

Heres hoping he'll be able to strut his stuff on the big international stage a few times before he hangs up his boots , starting with the Euro's next year Smile

Happy 25th Aido legend Clap

Posted By: MintBerryCrunch
Date Posted: 07 Apr 2011 at 11:30am
Their match against Porto is on 3e tonight

Date Posted: 08 Apr 2011 at 10:37am
Looking like the next time he will be in Landsdowne will be for the carling nations cup. They got spanked by Porto last night. didn't see the game. How'd he play?