Date Posted: 18 Feb 2011 at 5:30am
had pheasant pie the other night was lovely , just like chicken really

Date Posted: 18 Feb 2011 at 5:32am
pheasant is pleasant

Date Posted: 18 Feb 2011 at 5:32am
Will i go for it?

Seared Breast of Pheasant
Served with Braised Red Cabbage Red Wine Jus

Date Posted: 18 Feb 2011 at 5:35am
always try new things

Date Posted: 18 Feb 2011 at 5:35am
you thinking of eatin out a bird McG?

Date Posted: 18 Feb 2011 at 5:38am
Very snobby menu and it's the only thing i reckon id ate on the damn yoke!

Date Posted: 18 Feb 2011 at 5:41am

Will i go for it?

Seared Breast of Pheasant
Served with Braised Red Cabbage Red Wine Jus
sounds quality,go for it
where are u eating????

Date Posted: 18 Feb 2011 at 6:04am
hate red cabbage Angry

Date Posted: 18 Feb 2011 at 6:07am
ask them to swap the cabbage for garlic fried spuds McG
cabbage isDead

Date Posted: 18 Feb 2011 at 6:13am

cabbage isDead

Defo will BSM.

Dining in Aqua in Howth this evening, would much rather eat over at your chateau Cry Pickin up a tin of fruit from Justice for the occasion Big%20smile

Date Posted: 18 Feb 2011 at 6:21am

cabbage isDead

Defo will BSM.

Dining in Aqua in Howth this evening, would much rather eat over at your chateau Cry Pickin up a tin of fruit from Justice for the occasion Big%20smile
sounds very formal,just u and the moose?gonna ask her a question,hey hey???????????

Date Posted: 18 Feb 2011 at 6:43am
Quality McGThumbs%20Up

Date Posted: 18 Feb 2011 at 6:45am

cabbage isDead

Defo will BSM.

sounds very formal,just u and the moose?gonna ask her a question,hey hey???????????

"Can I please go to Macedonia with the lads"???

Date Posted: 18 Feb 2011 at 6:48am

cabbage isDead

Defo will BSM.

Date Posted: 18 Feb 2011 at 6:51am

cabbage isDead

Defo will BSM.

Nah man i took your advice on board. Dont take the plunge!

Date Posted: 18 Feb 2011 at 6:52am

cabbage isDead

Defo will BSM.

You're f**kin bang on the nail son LOL

Date Posted: 18 Feb 2011 at 6:56am
Darker than chicken but tastes a bit like a free range chicken.

Date Posted: 18 Feb 2011 at 6:58am

cabbage isDead

Defo will BSM.

You're f**kin bang on the nail son LOL
macedonia or marriage?????ShockedShockedShockedShocked

Date Posted: 18 Feb 2011 at 7:02am
ShockedShockedShockedShockedShockedShocked

Not f**kin marriage!! LOL

Date Posted: 18 Feb 2011 at 7:11am

ShockedShockedShockedShockedShockedShocked

Not f**kin marriage!! LOL
ShockedCryCry

Date Posted: 18 Feb 2011 at 7:19am

Whats it like?

Date Posted: 18 Feb 2011 at 7:36am
Justice lending you a suit?  Stripey or with arrows?

Date Posted: 18 Feb 2011 at 7:40am
you having the early bird ye cheap skateShocked
go for the-
Braised Lamb Shank
Served with Scallion Mash & Rosemary Sauce
having that for me dinner 2moro

Posted By: Justice No. 1
Date Posted: 18 Feb 2011 at 9:02am

Justice lending you a suit?  Stripey or with arrows?
No he'll be wearing his new Lyle and Scott V-Neck Grey jumper he purchased off me the other day FWThumbs%20Up

Date Posted: 18 Feb 2011 at 5:15pm
update,did she say yes???

Date Posted: 19 Feb 2011 at 6:28am

update,did she say yes???

I bottled it Cry

Posted By: AndyMc
Date Posted: 19 Feb 2011 at 6:52am
How was the pheasant ?

Simon: No-one brings a bag of sh*t to a pub

Jay: Your dad does

Simon: Does he?

Jay: Yeah, your mum

Date Posted: 19 Feb 2011 at 9:32am
You are only allowed eat Pheasant if you can say this 3 times fast:

I'm not a pheasant plucker,
I'm a pheasant plucker's son,
and I'm only plucking pheasant
till the pheasant plucker comes.

Date Posted: 19 Feb 2011 at 9:39am
u get a window seat in Aqua McG?

Date Posted: 19 Feb 2011 at 9:54am

Over looking the harbour Cool
Tried the pheasant and have to say i enjoyed it. Very similar to chicken but not enough of it Angry
Swapped the cabbage for chunky chips Clap

Date Posted: 19 Feb 2011 at 9:57am

Tried the pheasant and have to say i enjoyed it. Very similar to chicken but not enough of it Angry
excellentClap
love the oul window views,plenty of scoping,saves ye talkin to the moose all night!

Date Posted: 19 Feb 2011 at 9:58am

excellentClap
love the oul window views,plenty of scoping,saves ye talkin to the moose all night!

Love people watchin BSM Clap

Posted By: justices toyboy
Date Posted: 19 Feb 2011 at 10:17am
id stick anything in my mouth

Posted By: Ginzo
Date Posted: 19 Feb 2011 at 10:27am

great swap

Date Posted: 19 Feb 2011 at 4:06pm

McG,

What's that Aqua place like?
Can you give us a Paulo Tollio rating like a good lad Clap

Date Posted: 20 Feb 2011 at 1:50pm

McG,

Nice spot but to be honest i wont be rushing back. Very pricey and would prefer the likes of Cruzzo's in Malahide if i was comparing similar restaurants.

Nice little bar to have a jar pre or post meal which is a bonus.

A 6.75/10 with it losing marks for the hit on the wallet

Ever go Oar House in Howth Horsebox? Gets my recommends. Smashin restaurant Clap

Date Posted: 20 Feb 2011 at 2:00pm
And come ere, what did she say ?

Date Posted: 20 Feb 2011 at 2:05pm

McG,

Nice spot but to be honest i wont be rushing back. Very pricey and would prefer the likes of Cruzzo's in Malahide if i was comparing similar restaurants.

Ever go Oar House in Howth Horsebox? Gets my recommends. Smashin restaurant Clap

No you ever get a snackbox out of Macari in Raheny?

Date Posted: 20 Feb 2011 at 2:05pm

McG,

After the Poland game ClapClap

Date Posted: 21 Feb 2011 at 9:58am

McG,

supposed to be a quality restaurant out that way raheny/edenmore,small place,paolo tuillio gave it a great review a few weeks ago,any of u northside eat in it??

Date Posted: 21 Feb 2011 at 10:39am
Be more specific BSM!

Date Posted: 21 Feb 2011 at 10:49am
That sounds like Mulino's - quality spot Clap 

It's on the watermill road just around the corner from St. Annes Park. Top notch grub in there, reasonably priced.

Date Posted: 21 Feb 2011 at 11:00am

Be more specific BSM!
yeah bit vague i know,but cant remember the name of it just remember he said it was top notch,thought it was in Edenmore tho,think it was beside a few small shops judging by the pic

Date Posted: 21 Feb 2011 at 11:03am

I'd agree with you McG, its a good restewraunt alright but not worth the extra few quid.

Did you see Deep on your way down the pier? Its no where near as pricey and the food is actually nicer imo plus it has the bar for the pre/post dinner jars (plus its an oyster bar, for that extra bit of aphrodiesiac!) Give it a bash instead next time your out that way.

Date Posted: 21 Feb 2011 at 11:19am
I dunno where you lot get the money from !

Date Posted: 21 Feb 2011 at 11:42am
this is deffo the place,supposed to be top notch
http://www.mchughs.ie/dine/ - http://www.mchughs.ie/dine/
mc hughs wine and dine

Date Posted: 21 Feb 2011 at 12:05pm

http://www.mchughs.ie/dine/ - http://www.mchughs.ie/dine/ mc hughs wine and dine

Thought that was the one alright BSM.
Great spot and perfect for a couple. Early bird for 20 notes and they dont rush you with the table.
Across from The Cedars pub in Raheny.

Date Posted: 21 Feb 2011 at 12:40pm

McG,

Quality Chipper Clap

Date Posted: 21 Feb 2011 at 4:28pm

http://www.mchughs.ie/dine/ - http://www.mchughs.ie/dine/
mc hughs wine and dine

I've been there a couple of times - good spot.

Trapped - that Mulino's in Raheny is a f**king rip off and a joke of a place.
Never go there again.