Topic: Castletown Donkey Derby featurin windbag
Subject: Castletown Donkey Derby featurin windbag
Date Posted: 06 Feb 2011 at 2:34pm
f**kin hell LOLLOL 
I love ireland LOL

If you've 5 mins to spare have a watch

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8XtVm8z28e4&feature=youtube_gdata_player - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8XtVm8z28e4&feature=youtube_gdata_player

Posted By: Plastic Bari
Date Posted: 06 Feb 2011 at 2:39pm

Twitter @VonBarracuda

Posted By: Lurleen Lumpkin
Date Posted: 06 Feb 2011 at 4:37pm
Just so ye all know, the redhead that is following the camera is Windbag. No seriously, it's him. His uncle is the commentator!!!

The voices in my head may not be real, but they have some good ideas!

Date Posted: 06 Feb 2011 at 5:01pm
absolutely brilliant LOLLOLLOL percy ye durty git

Date Posted: 06 Feb 2011 at 5:03pm
Originally posted by Lurleen Lumpkin Lurleen Lumpkin wrote:

Just so ye all know, the redhead that is following the camera is Windbag. No seriously, it's him. His uncle is the commentator!!!

Shocked

Looks like him alright. Is it really auld windbag? LOL

Date Posted: 06 Feb 2011 at 5:06pm

Please say that is true that is one of the funniest things I have ever seen mwhahahah

Posted By: Carmody 10
Date Posted: 06 Feb 2011 at 8:04pm
Jesus christ brilliant LOL

Date Posted: 07 Feb 2011 at 2:59am
These are the opposite of bitter culchies. These are jolly ones. :) 

Date Posted: 07 Feb 2011 at 7:22am
That was me alright..embarassing....My uncle Joe (commentator) told me about it 2 weeks ago and there was only 184 hits, now there is 230,00hits on youtube!

watched it on Sky on Friday night on AtTheRaces......If i see that Jason Weaver I'll hit him a slap..nothing wrong wit red hair!
the good auld days...when i had hair!

Posted By: Karnage
Date Posted: 07 Feb 2011 at 7:31am
great laugh thats what the country was like before that celtic tiger sh*te simple ole fun!

Posted By: sledgehammer
Date Posted: 07 Feb 2011 at 7:31am

One of the funniest things i have ever seen hahahaha

Up there for thinking. Down there for dancing

Posted By: ThrowInDelap
Date Posted: 07 Feb 2011 at 7:34am
Originally posted by WindBag WindBag wrote:

That was me alright..embarassing....My uncle Joe (commentator) told me about it 2 weeks ago and there was only 184 hits, now there is 230,00hits on youtube!

watched it on Sky on Friday night on AtTheRaces......If i see that Jason Weaver I'll hit him a slap..nothing wrong wit red hair!
the good auld days...when i had hair!

The Gurdian do a blog of sporting clips from youtube every week, was up there, that's where I saw it first. Could account for the high numbers alright. It's number six on the list.

http://www.guardian.co.uk/sport/blog/2011/feb/03/classic-youtube-sports-clips-dunk - http://www.guardian.co.uk/sport/blog/2011/feb/03/classic-youtube-sports-clips-dunk

If time's a drug, then Big Ben is a huge needle injecting it into the sky.

Date Posted: 07 Feb 2011 at 8:13am
CLASS

Date Posted: 07 Feb 2011 at 8:39am
No doubt Barry Glendenning is behind it being on the Guardian website. Yeah this has been floating about for a few weeks now.  

Posted By: billybob
Date Posted: 08 Feb 2011 at 5:41am
Thats hilarious!!

Posted By: Tash Kent
Date Posted: 08 Feb 2011 at 6:06am
LOL Good man Windbag up there with Ray Houghton's goal against Italy for great Irish sporting moments of 1994.Thumbs%20UpLOL

Philip Greene RTE Radio Legend
10 Seconds Gone Here In Limerick And No Score.

Date Posted: 08 Feb 2011 at 12:34pm
Clap i thought aidom loved the camera!

Date Posted: 08 Feb 2011 at 6:10pm
LOL...seen that last week, didn't cop windbag was in it till someone mentioned it tonightLOL

Date Posted: 08 Feb 2011 at 6:12pm

These are the opposite of bitter culchies. These are jolly ones. :) 
did you not fix that chip on your shoulder yet baldrick? you are obsessed with culchies, (or in its formal term 'cultured people')

Date Posted: 08 Feb 2011 at 6:47pm
That's fookin hilarious!!

Date Posted: 06 Sep 2011 at 5:06pm

f**kin hell LOLLOL 
I love ireland LOL

If you've 5 mins to spare have a watch

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8XtVm8z28e4&feature=youtube_gdata_player - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8XtVm8z28e4&feature=youtube_gdata_player

WindbagClap

Date Posted: 06 Sep 2011 at 5:09pm
A gem of a clip, absolutely hilarious, well done for bumping it.

Date Posted: 06 Sep 2011 at 5:59pm
quality viewing LOLLOLLOL

Percy the Donkey Clap

Date Posted: 07 Sep 2011 at 4:48am
thought I evaded that once and for all ! some fooker last night kept bringing it up, was hoping they would forget about it!

Posted By: Mafi Mushkila
Date Posted: 07 Sep 2011 at 3:13pm
Hilarious WindBag LOL I have a feeling this will be bumped quite frequently 

Posted By: shoveonyournicks
Date Posted: 07 Sep 2011 at 3:16pm
LOLLOLLOLLOL  Ya haven't changed a bit!!!

Date Posted: 07 Sep 2011 at 3:19pm

Posted By: Gem
Date Posted: 07 Sep 2011 at 3:51pm
Brilliant Clap

Posted By: flick
Date Posted: 07 Sep 2011 at 3:59pm

Posted By: The Lurker
Date Posted: 04 Feb 2012 at 2:01am
BumpThumbs Up
love this vid haha

Date Posted: 04 Feb 2012 at 2:09am

Date Posted: 04 Feb 2012 at 6:44am
will ye fook off and stop bumping this Angry

Date Posted: 04 Feb 2012 at 11:07am
LOLLOLLOLLOL

Aw I could look at that clip all day, absolutely brilliant!

Posted By: Huggybeer
Date Posted: 04 Feb 2012 at 11:16am
wats the problem WB your a legend

Date Posted: 04 Feb 2012 at 1:39pm
If Bhob gets bumped every once in a while, so too will Windbag.  This vid is pure gold. LOL

Date Posted: 04 Feb 2012 at 1:45pm

Date Posted: 04 Feb 2012 at 3:47pm

Date Posted: 04 Feb 2012 at 4:22pm
The commentator has an amazing laugh.

Date Posted: 04 Feb 2012 at 4:28pm
Comical stuff LOL

Date Posted: 04 Feb 2012 at 4:58pm

Date Posted: 04 Feb 2012 at 10:28pm

will ye fook off and stop bumping this Angry

LOL 2nd best video ever (after pikey poo)Clap

Date Posted: 07 Feb 2012 at 12:23pm

Never tires! Lurleen got ya good when she outed it was you Windbag!

Date Posted: 07 Feb 2012 at 12:39pm
468,230 hits

Clap Cool you get asked for any autographs in Dubai yet windbag?

Posted By: ShannonHibs10
Date Posted: 07 Feb 2012 at 1:53pm
Probably still my favourite video on youtube. It's brilliant. I showed this to Babbsballs over in Macedonia and my God, he still goes on about it. Doing a running impression over in Tallin.

In work so can't post the link but another brilliant one is the Banshee lives in the handball alley. A bunch of Limerick city young lads telling ghost stories. Priceless.

Date Posted: 27 Feb 2012 at 1:17pm
birthday bump for windbag

Date Posted: 27 Feb 2012 at 5:34pm
Still the funniest video ever posted up on here!

Date Posted: 27 Feb 2012 at 6:30pm
fook off!

Date Posted: 27 Feb 2012 at 7:53pm

Still the funniest video ever posted up on here!

Agree Clap

Date Posted: 28 Feb 2012 at 6:43am

fook off!

Date Posted: 28 Feb 2012 at 11:30am
Link won't work. Says it's blocked by the Premier League!

Here's another 

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=x-PaPFf7vVQ" rel="nofollow - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=x-PaPFf7vVQ  

Date Posted: 28 Feb 2012 at 1:24pm

This video is a national treasure and it's widely accepted that the baby Jesus cries every time is falls off the first page of the Whatever section.

Rather than make it a sticky maybe someone could volunteer to bump it once a week. This person would receive the title of "official YBIG Castletown Donky Derby bumper upper" or "winbags best mate".

Anyone interested should PM the count.

Date Posted: 28 Feb 2012 at 1:52pm

This video is a national treasure and it's widely accepted that the baby Jesus cries every time is falls off the first page of the Whatever section.

Rather than make it a sticky maybe someone could volunteer to bump it once a week. This person would receive the title of "official YBIG Castletown Donky Derby bumper upper" or "winbags best mate".

Anyone interested should PM the count.

I agree with sausy.........this is pure comic genius (akin to Father Ted and Fawlty Towers) that will never age (unlike poor Windbag)..........no matter how many times you view the video it's still as brilliant as the first time. Thumbs Up

Date Posted: 21 Apr 2012 at 3:07pm
bump.  

Posted By: Conor Messi
Date Posted: 21 Apr 2012 at 5:49pm
Ah sh*te where's this video gone?
Cant find it on youtube now

@MessiConor
Hasta La Victoria Siempre

Posted By: Lurleen Lumpkin
Date Posted: 22 Apr 2012 at 11:40am
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8XtVm8z28e4" rel="nofollow - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8XtVm8z28e4  

There you go CM Thumbs Up

The voices in my head may not be real, but they have some good ideas!

Posted By: KrisMorrisKross
Date Posted: 22 Apr 2012 at 5:17pm
Jesus that is brilliant. First time seeing it today. The bit when they are just starting the second lap and the lad in third comes into shot hanging on underneath the donkey is priceless. I had tears in my eyes I was laughing so much.

Back o' the Net !

Posted By: Mafi Mushkila
Date Posted: 23 Apr 2012 at 11:12am
I was looking at a blog over the weekend and guess who features...

http://talesofanirishexile.blogspot.co.uk/" rel="nofollow - http://talesofanirishexile.blogspot.co.uk/

Posted By: Cookie Monster
Date Posted: 23 Apr 2012 at 11:46am
Absolute Classic LOLClap
Windbag that was some carrot top

I used to be a schizophrenic.......and so was I

Posted By: Conor Messi
Date Posted: 23 Apr 2012 at 4:15pm

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8XtVm8z28e4" rel="nofollow - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8XtVm8z28e4  

There you go CM Thumbs Up

deadly, cheers lurleen!

@MessiConor
Hasta La Victoria Siempre

Date Posted: 23 Apr 2012 at 4:50pm
As said elsewhere, a national treasure that video.  LOL

Date Posted: 09 Oct 2012 at 2:47pm
One of the Recommended Videos on the Youtube Homepage today

Date Posted: 09 Oct 2012 at 3:11pm
Never tire of that video.  Well done Windbag, you fooking legend.

Date Posted: 09 Oct 2012 at 4:28pm
LOL youtube home page in Ireland. This will never end.

Date Posted: 09 Oct 2012 at 6:25pm
Over half a million views.....It's an all time Irish Classic starring an innocent red head before he turned into an Anti Christ

Date Posted: 09 Oct 2012 at 7:00pm
Seriously bawling crying watching that again. It has to be up there with the best videos of all time. 5.20 when your man comes into the screen hanging underneath the donkey is pricelss LOL

Posted By: daffyp
Date Posted: 09 Oct 2012 at 7:02pm
Never gets old, tears running down my face watching that again

Date Posted: 09 Oct 2012 at 10:02pm
its funny cause WB fookin hates it

Date Posted: 09 Oct 2012 at 10:10pm
Sure he had to leave the country to try get away from the notorioty of it LOL

Posted By: Rostrevor Fan
Date Posted: 09 Oct 2012 at 10:20pm
Not the best place to escape the publicity we are all awaiting with baited breath the running of the Dubai Desert Donkey Derby Classic 

Date Posted: 20 Nov 2012 at 9:17pm
bump

Posted By: finnanselbow
Date Posted: 20 Nov 2012 at 9:25pm
I know the lad that shot the video, that is all.

Date Posted: 20 Nov 2012 at 9:28pm
Originally posted by finnanselbow finnanselbow wrote:

I know the lad that shot the video, that is all.

We know the red headed lad that features right through the video Wink

Date Posted: 21 Nov 2012 at 12:54pm
Irish Fans in Torun at the Fans match chanting "Castletown Donkey Derby, Castletown Donkey Derby".......LOL

Date Posted: 06 Dec 2012 at 7:54pm
After the Messi thread this deserves a bump

Date Posted: 07 Jan 2013 at 2:29pm
Bump

Date Posted: 07 Jan 2013 at 2:33pm
Fook ya dec!
[Insert profanity]

Date Posted: 07 Jan 2013 at 2:40pm
Cant watch this anymore as its not good for me I nearly keel over laughing. Especially when your man comes into the shot hanging of the side of the donkey at one stage ffs - comedy gold Clap

Date Posted: 07 Jan 2013 at 2:53pm

Date Posted: 07 Jan 2013 at 3:58pm
The clip that just never fails to have you breaking your sh*te laughing.

Date Posted: 07 Jan 2013 at 9:33pm
Legendary!

Date Posted: 07 Jan 2013 at 10:06pm
570,000 views think we should send it on to all our email contacts and break the million

Date Posted: 07 Jan 2013 at 10:16pm
Lad I know sent it to me on Facebook about 4 months ago, completely randomly, tis doin the rounds. Barry's a Star!

Posted By: dublin-hammer
Date Posted: 08 Jan 2013 at 8:35am
Never gets old.

I'm not a fascist, I'm a priest. Fascists dress in black and go around telling people what to do, whereas...priests... More drink!

Date Posted: 08 Jan 2013 at 8:45am
Showed it to a lad I work with thought he was going to have heart failure. He now calls me hairy molis LOL

Date Posted: 08 Jan 2013 at 10:43am
when they crack up as your man says are you riding miss ellie , comedy gold

Posted By: kimbap
Date Posted: 08 Jan 2013 at 11:42am

when they crack up as your man says are you riding miss ellie , comedy gold

Without doubt one of the funniest things on youtube.

Date Posted: 02 May 2013 at 10:09am
Seeing as Windbag is in the mood for bumping his stupid thread about Barca without Messi

BUMP

Date Posted: 02 May 2013 at 11:09am

Seeing as Windbag is in the mood for bumping his stupid thread about Barca without Messi

BUMP

Ouch

Date Posted: 02 May 2013 at 11:14am
Up there with the best videos Ive ever seen, on the last lap percy trying to get his leg over! LOL

Date Posted: 02 May 2013 at 11:29am
Never ages, unlike Windbag

Date Posted: 02 May 2013 at 11:58am
FFS....Unhappy

Date Posted: 02 May 2013 at 2:35pm

Date Posted: 11 Jul 2013 at 2:49pm

Thursday afternoon bump Thumbs Up

Date Posted: 11 Jul 2013 at 2:52pm
http://m.facebook.com/castletowndonkeyderby?id=149969645058051&_rdr" rel="nofollow - https://m.facebook.com/castletowndonkeyderby?id=149969645058051&_rdr

Date Posted: 23 Jul 2013 at 11:25pm
Just popped up on my timeline on facebook. It's gone viral.

Posted By: dublin-hammer
Date Posted: 24 Jul 2013 at 12:16pm
ha it never gets old

I'm not a fascist, I'm a priest. Fascists dress in black and go around telling people what to do, whereas...priests... More drink!

Date Posted: 24 Jul 2013 at 12:29pm
Windbag will never be free from the Donkey Derby

Posted By: UCDFAN
Date Posted: 24 Jul 2013 at 1:05pm
That is a class video and it seems the makers wanted some of it scripted,
1:35 Prompt: " The scene is set" LOL

Luv the Gala top aswell.

Date Posted: 24 Jul 2013 at 1:06pm

no fookin comment

Date Posted: 24 Jul 2013 at 1:45pm