Originally posted by St Ledger St Ledger wrote:

1:25 Leopardstown
thegreatjohnbrowne to win

2:00 Leopardstown
powerstation for a place

2:35 Leopardstown
Cooldine to win 
The Listener for a place

Named after my neighbour.........there is nothing great about him!

Date Posted: 28 Dec 2010 at 6:41am

1:25 Leopardstown
thegreatjohnbrowne to win

2:00 Leopardstown
powerstation for a place

2:35 Leopardstown
Cooldine to win 
The Listener for a place

Chicago Grey for me here!

Date Posted: 28 Dec 2010 at 7:39am
Originally posted by deisedevil deisedevil wrote:

trabajoe should win last in leopardtown today

Serious gamble on Eddie O Grady's horse in that one, in from 6s to 2s. Not an easy day to be backing today imo, better card tomorrow

Anyone backing Willie Mullins horses in Limerick or Leopardstown this week, Ladbrokes are going top price on all his runners.

Posted By: JH91
Date Posted: 28 Dec 2010 at 9:03am
Had Carberry twice today at 6/1.
Delighted.
Headin in tomorrow so money sorted for it.
Btw, if anyone back in paddypowers today they're refundin stakes if your horse leads over the last and fails to win.

Eg. Money back on ThegreatJohnBrown in the 1.25.
Was gas in the bookies, people rooting through the bins looking for their slips after being reminded about it.

Posted By: Ireland4ever
Date Posted: 28 Dec 2010 at 5:50pm
Any tips for tomorrow?

Date Posted: 28 Dec 2010 at 5:58pm
Going with a hefty bet on a Zaidpour (12.50) and Hurricane Fly (1.55)double which will work out at 11/8-6/4.

Our Girl Salley in the mares race.

Baron De Feypo each way in the 3.05.Thumbs%20Up

Posted By: Ireland4ever
Date Posted: 28 Dec 2010 at 6:04pm
Thumbs%20UpGood man, have zero knowledge of the horses so will give them a go!

Date Posted: 28 Dec 2010 at 8:18pm
Throw Big Zeb in to make it a treble.
If the ground was anything but heavy I'd be sure of a win for Hurricane Fly.
I know he beat Solwith on soft recently but I'm not sure how he'll deal with the ground being this dead

Posted By: St Ledger
Date Posted: 29 Dec 2010 at 5:25am
Treble Zaidpour, Hurricane Fly, Big Bucks lump on this

Big Zeb

Leanne each way in the Paddy Power Chase

Date Posted: 29 Dec 2010 at 5:39am

Treble Zaidpour, Hurricane Fly, Big Bucks lump on this

Big Zeb

Leanne each way in the Paddy Power Chase

Im on this last niteClap

Posted By: Wheelo
Date Posted: 29 Dec 2010 at 7:03am

Our Girl Salley in the mares race.

Thanks for that one - new years eve sorted now Clap

Date Posted: 29 Dec 2010 at 8:03am
€25 on a Big Zeb/Hurricane Fly double

Date Posted: 29 Dec 2010 at 8:19am
Gonna go Catch Me e/w in the PaddyPower 2.30. 16's at the minute.

Date Posted: 29 Dec 2010 at 8:31am
Jimwillfixit in the 3.35

Date Posted: 29 Dec 2010 at 8:45am

Gonna go Catch Me e/w in the PaddyPower 2.30. 16's at the minute.

Paid out on 5th place

Date Posted: 29 Dec 2010 at 9:41am

Jimwillfixit in the 3.35

Come on ya beauty!

Date Posted: 29 Dec 2010 at 11:19am
Originally posted by JH91 JH91 wrote:

Throw Big Zeb in to make it a treble.
If the ground was anything but heavy I'd be sure of a win for Hurricane Fly.
I know he beat Solwith on soft recently but I'm not sure how he'll deal with the ground being this dead

Big Zeb won well but only had him in doubles and trebles.
Geraghty picked me up 2 other winners today.
Great day out!

Date Posted: 30 Dec 2010 at 5:03am
Any  tips today lads - see if I can get enough to get out to the pub new years day Thumbs%20Up

Posted By: deisedevil
Date Posted: 30 Dec 2010 at 5:06am
just did an each way double 2 of de bromheads horses, loosen my load in the 2.00 and sizing symphony in the 3.35

Date Posted: 30 Dec 2010 at 5:52am
Originally posted by Wheelo Wheelo wrote:

Any  tips today lads - see if I can get enough to get out to the pub new years day Thumbs%20Up

Try a small each way on Hes Our Man in Down Royal at 12.40 (not convinced he'll handle the heavy ground) but this is as weak a field as hed going to come up against in a maiden hurdle in the near future and has the class to beat the majority of these even on this ground.

EDIT: 10s at the moment

Date Posted: 30 Dec 2010 at 6:51am

Try a small each way on Hes Our Man in Down Royal at 12.40 (not convinced he'll handle the heavy ground) but this is as weak a field as hed going to come up against in a maiden hurdle in the near future and has the class to beat the majority of these even on this ground.

Angry How many excuses does this horse need. How he didnt win travelling like that is beyond me.

Place money is safe but jumping cost him again.Angry

Date Posted: 30 Dec 2010 at 7:24am

Angry How many excuses does this horse need. How he didnt win travelling like that is beyond me.

Place money is safe but jumping cost him again.Angry

Did him each way but didnt put much on it!

In fairness, your tips havent been fairly decent on this thread! Keep 'em coming!! Kerrzy to win us all a few bob  Clap

Date Posted: 30 Dec 2010 at 2:03pm
Had a fiver on a 25/1 earlier - only reason i went for it was cios it was claret and blue - thats what i calla good day Thumbs%20Up

Posted By: captkeen
Date Posted: 30 Dec 2010 at 10:47pm
Mr Big.14.20 at Warwick today.Could supply you with drinking mony for tonight.

Live Long and Prosper.

Posted By: MrFantastico
Date Posted: 31 Dec 2010 at 6:05am
why the winky face ?

We hate princess diana, we hate elton john too, we hate orange bastards but rovers we love you.    KOH

Date Posted: 31 Dec 2010 at 8:27am
Originally posted by captkeen captkeen wrote:

Mr Big.14.20 at Warwick today.Could supply you with drinking mony for tonight.

that was a great race! Fair play on that tip!

Date Posted: 31 Dec 2010 at 10:08am
what were his oods ?,any for tomorow lads #?

We hate princess diana, we hate elton john too, we hate orange bastards but rovers we love you.    KOH

Date Posted: 31 Dec 2010 at 11:27am
Originally posted by MrFantastico MrFantastico wrote:

what were his oods ?,any for tomorow lads #?

I stuck a tenner each way on it and got 80 back

I know f*ck all about horses, but theres been a couple of cracking tips in this thread!!

Date Posted: 31 Dec 2010 at 11:46am
Quality tip, sp'd at 5/1 but must have been bigger if Wheelo got him at 7's.

Date Posted: 31 Dec 2010 at 11:51am

Quality tip, sp'd at 5/1 but must have been bigger if Wheelo got him at 7's.

Sorry, that 80e back included the 20 back i put on (1oe each way) so 60e profit Thumbs%20Up

As ye said, cracking tip! Roll on the tips tomorrow, fair play lads Clap

Date Posted: 31 Dec 2010 at 11:56am
Just realised you said e/w

Date Posted: 31 Dec 2010 at 4:48pm
Glad to see some of you backed it. Heart was in my mouth as this horse does not usually battle it out. got a couple in the next 2 -3 days but to back with caution, eway is a suggestion CHARTREUX IN THE 15.10 AT CHELTENHAM TOMORROW,CASTLEROCK IN THE 14.50 AT EXETER,VERYWELL RED INTHE 15.40 AT SOUTHWELL. hAVE A SMALL EACH WAY TREBLE AND LITTLE EACH WAY ON EACH. finally ONE FOR Sunday,12.35 at Plumpton,Alcalade .eway. word is that this horse has improved since its last run and is expected to be placed, could be a great price at about 16/1 .(Friend of mine has a share in this horse and a horse i tipped up here earlier on in the year Extreme conviction. They paid about Ł25000 for this horse.Have a GREAT NEW YEAR.

Live Long and Prosper.

Date Posted: 01 Jan 2011 at 9:45am

Glad to see some of you backed it. Heart was in my mouth as this horse does not usually battle it out. got a couple in the next 2 -3 days but to back with caution, eway is a suggestion CHARTREUX IN THE 15.10 AT CHELTENHAM TOMORROW,CASTLEROCK IN THE 14.50 AT EXETER,VERYWELL RED INTHE 15.40 AT SOUTHWELL. hAVE A SMALL EACH WAY TREBLE AND LITTLE EACH WAY ON EACH. finally ONE FOR Sunday,12.35 at Plumpton,Alcalade .eway. word is that this horse has improved since its last run and is expected to be placed, could be a great price at about 16/1 .(Friend of mine has a share in this horse and a horse i tipped up here earlier on in the year Extreme conviction. They paid about Ł25000 for this horse.Have a GREAT NEW YEAR.

Not a good day today - but keep the tips coming on here! Clap

Posted By: gregpent
Date Posted: 01 Jan 2011 at 9:51am
CASTLEROCK came nowhere
CHARTREUX came 3rd
VERYWELL RED came last

IrelandAway.com

Date Posted: 02 Jan 2011 at 8:29am
12.35 Plumpton Alcalde came 7th

back to the drawing board

IrelandAway.com

Date Posted: 02 Jan 2011 at 9:59am

poor enough run alright

Date Posted: 02 Jan 2011 at 11:38am
got a tip for babe heffron 2.15 lingfield tomorrow heres hoping

Date Posted: 02 Jan 2011 at 3:38pm
whats the odds for that ?

Date Posted: 02 Jan 2011 at 3:46pm
have to check them in the morning MF,hoping their decent but i wont be going mad on this think its only a 7 horse race,dont think they will be huge.

Posted By: elroy45
Date Posted: 02 Jan 2011 at 5:19pm
Current odds of 4/1 on betfair. Only a seven horse race, judging solely from looking at the odds, looks like a tough one to call.

Date Posted: 02 Jan 2011 at 5:30pm
daithi has the guy who gave you the tip ever given you one before and was it reliable

Date Posted: 02 Jan 2011 at 5:38pm
has there been one winner from a tip off here Confused

Date Posted: 02 Jan 2011 at 5:50pm
not the ones i have taken note of anyway hope this will win tough

Posted By: The Big Club
Date Posted: 03 Jan 2011 at 8:26am
Won at 9/4

Date Posted: 03 Jan 2011 at 8:55am
winner alright winner alright

was 4/1 last night

IrelandAway.com

Date Posted: 03 Jan 2011 at 9:28am
cheers for that daithi had a 10er at 5/2,lost it on riot police f**king donkey

Date Posted: 03 Jan 2011 at 9:31am
palm pilot today at 5.05 at wolverhampton 2/1 at ladbrokes 9/4 at paddy powers should win

Date Posted: 03 Jan 2011 at 11:18am
any one take this made my self a handy 40 quid there

Posted By: elroy45
Date Posted: 03 Jan 2011 at 11:28am
Two from two today, well done lads.

Date Posted: 03 Jan 2011 at 2:47pm
its always nice when a plan works out,got some christmas money back today.the lad that gave me the tip has had a brilliant day he won over 5grand on the horses today

Date Posted: 03 Jan 2011 at 2:49pm

any one take this made my self a handy 40 quid there
yeah had him in a bet good day

Date Posted: 03 Jan 2011 at 3:30pm
any for tomoro ?

Date Posted: 03 Jan 2011 at 3:36pm
dont get greedy nowLOLmy advice is to put that 40euro to good use like have a few drinks on the bookie.next tip i get i"ll post up but as sure as sh*te smells the next 10 will loseOuch

Date Posted: 04 Jan 2011 at 7:05am
bump anybody anything

Date Posted: 04 Jan 2011 at 7:14am
leicester 14.50 hidden keel at 4/1

KEMPTON 17:00 Brabazon at 2/1

Date Posted: 04 Jan 2011 at 7:49am
finns rainbow 3.40 southwell nap

Posted By: ThrowInDelap
Date Posted: 04 Jan 2011 at 9:01am

leicester 14.50 hidden keel at 4/1

KEMPTON 17:00 Brabazon at 2/1

Thumbs%20Up

If time's a drug, then Big Ben is a huge needle injecting it into the sky.

Date Posted: 04 Jan 2011 at 11:22am
that brabazon is a f**king donkey came dead last

Date Posted: 05 Jan 2011 at 7:25am
For some interest, going for Suntrap in 14:55 Lingfield @15-2.

Not a tip, just bored in work and had a look for some value in horses today!

Date Posted: 05 Jan 2011 at 9:05am

backed 4 today and all finished fcukin 2nd!

money made on last nights football betting nearly all gone!

Date Posted: 06 Jan 2011 at 8:36am
Gonna go for Odd Job,  e/w @40-1

in the 3.10 huntingdon.

Not a tip, just a fancy

Date Posted: 06 Jan 2011 at 9:25am
had a great day today 4 of my horses won and 1 came second

my tip for later on has to be suttonia at wolverhampton at 19.10 the odds are 14/1

lady olwyn thurles at 15.35 odds are 10/3 not sure with thurles today thats were my second place came and was odds on so buyer beware and all that

Posted By: Percy
Date Posted: 06 Jan 2011 at 9:33am
BSM just text me to tell me that slippers percy won in thurles today at 33/1  and I hadnt a cent on it Cry

Date Posted: 06 Jan 2011 at 9:38am
that suttonia has just went down to 8s lump on

Date Posted: 06 Jan 2011 at 3:29pm
try a fiver on charlie smirke tomorrow 3.10 lingfield

Date Posted: 06 Jan 2011 at 5:24pm
where you hear that daithi same fella ?

Date Posted: 07 Jan 2011 at 5:12am
charlie smirke is 7/1 at the moment...looks a nice bet!

Date Posted: 07 Jan 2011 at 11:56am

Came 2nd at 8/1!

Date Posted: 07 Jan 2011 at 12:04pm

Came 2nd at 8/1!
George Baker rode a 25/1 winner before this the outsider of the three! ***t!

Date Posted: 08 Jan 2011 at 3:01am
anything today lads?? the 3.15 at sandown looks a belter, tchiho polos would normally get my money but weight could be prohibitive

Date Posted: 08 Jan 2011 at 5:03am

where you hear that daithi same fella ?
yeah, they were"nt very happy they reckon baker left it to late to get him going they lost a good few quid on this.he gave me two for today but he said their more hopeful than confident  ALEGRALIL 1.00 SANDOWN   FAR MORE SERIOUS 2.05 SANDOWN  he suggested e.w double with a little saver on each think ill tread carefully as he wasnt over confident

Date Posted: 17 Jan 2011 at 3:08pm
everybodies favourite donkey runs tomorrow JOHNNY HANCOCKS ahhhhhhh

Date Posted: 18 Jan 2011 at 4:44am

2.50 Wolverhampton, he's 5-1

Its almost a cult following at this point!

Date Posted: 18 Jan 2011 at 5:41am

everybodies favourite donkey runs tomorrow JOHNNY HANCOCKS ahhhhhhh
2.50wolv
yeah 8 runner 5f handicap has a low draw (2) worth an each way shout most bookies still paying 1/4 the odds for the place! Lackamon should oblige in the 3.00 South trading at 7/4!

Date Posted: 18 Jan 2011 at 6:38am
yeah might double it up with pete the feet 3.10 folk

Posted By: flick
Date Posted: 18 Jan 2011 at 7:47am
Put johnny in a lucky 15

Date Posted: 18 Jan 2011 at 8:44am
1st winner in lucky15 Clap come on johnny

Date Posted: 18 Jan 2011 at 8:57am
Johnny H 3rd @ 5/1 opened at sixes backed each way money back got a run for me money happy enough...bring on Lackamon.....

Date Posted: 18 Jan 2011 at 9:43am
pete the feat got me out of trouble 11/4

Date Posted: 18 Jan 2011 at 9:44am
Lackamon a winner @ 2/1 and pete the feat a winner @ 11/4 Thumbs%20Up

Date Posted: 18 Jan 2011 at 9:49am

Lackamon a winner @ 2/1 and pete the feat a winner @ 11/4 Thumbs%20Up
not bad picking i didnt double up but happy enoughClap neil we could make a go of this LOL

Date Posted: 18 Jan 2011 at 10:22am
Opinions on Irish Jugger in the last at Wolves?
Course and distance winner and only up 4 pounds since then.
Bitta money coming as well.

Date Posted: 18 Jan 2011 at 10:36am

Opinions on Irish Jugger in the last at Wolves?
Course and distance winner and only up 4 pounds since then.
Bitta money coming as well.
ive taken two against the field in this tricky h-cap all moving parts and kyle of bute in a reverse forcast and a little saver on both,on irish jugger maybe the draw could be better but best of luck

Date Posted: 18 Jan 2011 at 12:16pm
Sorry lads i know its too late now but would not of gone against Black Coffee in the last 7/2F won by 1 1/2 lenghts Kyle of Bute second. But what about Barney Curleys horse Kassidor in the 4.50 race 2nd @ 50/1 beaten by a half length!

Date Posted: 18 Jan 2011 at 12:34pm

Sorry lads i know its too late now but would not of gone against Black Coffee in the last 7/2F won by 1 1/2 lenghts Kyle of Bute second. But what about Barney Curleys horse Kassidor in the 4.50 race 2nd @ 50/1 beaten by a half length!
watched that race it looked like he had stolen it, just run out of it.might be worth watching what curley sends out now most of them have have their pipe openers on the flat,his horses could be value when over hurdles

Date Posted: 19 Jan 2011 at 6:33am
porgy 7.00 kempton currently trading @ 7/2 my only worry is frank spencer takes the ride!

Date Posted: 19 Jan 2011 at 6:40am
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/other_sports/horse_racing/9366304.stm - http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/other_sports/horse_racing/9366304.stm
does this mean all the poor unfortunate mugs (myself included) who back him will be refunded, the horse should never have runThumbs%20Down

Date Posted: 19 Jan 2011 at 8:36am
just came from my local ladbrokes and witness a foreigner(good luck to him) collect on a 50/1 shot dorcas lane 1.55ling he had a euro each way on, collected e64.50 and very happy he was too!

Date Posted: 19 Jan 2011 at 8:39am
had a 4/1 winner  in the 1pm at newbury Cool

Date Posted: 19 Jan 2011 at 10:31am
was going to have a few quid on vision of johanna 5.30 kem but same as porgy that gobsh*te spencer is riding,  dont know what to do i cant stand spencers riding

Date Posted: 19 Jan 2011 at 11:29am
Hate Spencer as well.
Must have one of the worst records on odds on shots.
Seems like he always wants to win in style by just letting them sit at the back then try fly home in the final furlong.

Date Posted: 19 Jan 2011 at 11:50am

Hate Spencer as well.
Must have one of the worst records on odds on shots.
Seems like he always wants to win in style by just letting them sit at the back then try fly home in the final furlong.
All part of the corruption in the sport in that if his horse wins by a big distance the more the handicapper will hit him so trainers/owners tell the jockeys to leave it till last possible moment so they win by as short a distance as possible. Of course by doing this alot of the time the horse fails to pick up in time and gets stuffed - just like spencer's cause he crap at doing it. Ryan Moore is an expert at it imo

Date Posted: 19 Jan 2011 at 12:45pm
Did a Lucky 15 today, 20/1, 13/2, 5/2, and a loser, picked up Ł400. happy Days.

Live Long and Prosper.

Date Posted: 19 Jan 2011 at 12:51pm

Did a Lucky 15 today, 20/1, 13/2, 5/2, and a loser, picked up Ł400. happy Days.

ClapClap

Date Posted: 19 Jan 2011 at 3:06pm
nice picking captkeen Thumbs%20Up .i see gowrans meeting was called off tomorrow was lucking forward to the thyestes chase pity

Date Posted: 19 Jan 2011 at 5:55pm
Thanks Lads, dosent happen often, but hen it does its a nice feeling.

Live Long and Prosper.

Date Posted: 19 Jan 2011 at 5:58pm
Anyone see the triple dead heat on Sky Sports News there in the greyhound race @ 8.50 race in Romford?

Date Posted: 19 Jan 2011 at 7:16pm

Anyone see the triple dead heat on Sky Sports News there in the greyhound race @ 8.50 race in Romford?

Mate was telling me about it. He had the 10/1.
Paid out full price