URL: https://forum.ybig.ie/forum_posts.asp?TID=25833
Printed Date: 12 May 2024 at 6:12pm

Topic: TV or radio
Subject: TV or radio
Date Posted: 06 Dec 2010 at 1:39pm
I have found lately that I listen to way more radio, and I include Podcasts in this than I do watch TV.   I much prefer the medium of radio than TV.  You can go about your day listening to the radio.  Other people find that they prefer radio whether it be podcasts, talk radio or listenin to  music.  

Date Posted: 06 Dec 2010 at 2:19pm
Far too many ad's on radio IMO. Newstalk is the worst offender.

Date Posted: 06 Dec 2010 at 2:31pm
Both good. Nothin better than driving at night with some good music on. Like off the ball on nestalk aswell.

Posted By: Mr.Mojo Risin'
Date Posted: 06 Dec 2010 at 6:25pm
Since Radio Nova has graced us I have definitely been listening to radio much more than watching tv! I find I only watch tv if there's something I really want to see or I'm eating dinner/lunch!

Date Posted: 06 Dec 2010 at 7:11pm
Radio. Much more local choice than on TV.
Annoying ****s can be erased with a quick flick of the dial.

Date Posted: 07 Dec 2010 at 3:23am
radios for ****s 1/ you never hear any good tunes and 2/you dont see any

Date Posted: 19 Aug 2015 at 9:19am
Anton Savage is the greatest thing to hit Irish radio since Joe Duffy took over liveline
He is ten times the presenter his predecessor Ray Darcy ever was/will be.
Top top bloke and very funny goyđź‘Źđź‘Źđź‘Ź

Date Posted: 18 Aug 2022 at 9:33pm
Some of the radio stations are giving away serious loot. Cash Machine I think they are calling it. Over 2 million they have given away. Who is bank rolling this?

Date Posted: 18 Aug 2022 at 9:42pm

Some of the radio stations are giving away serious loot. Cash Machine I think they are calling it. Over 2 million they have given away. Who is bank rolling this?

Isnt it like 2.50 per entry. Prob make a profit on it or its paying for itself

Date Posted: 18 Aug 2022 at 9:51pm

Isnt it like 2.50 per entry. Prob make a profit on it or its paying for itself
Exactly this 

Date Posted: 18 Aug 2022 at 10:17pm
ye 2.50 to enter. Would that cover it all?  I don’t know of anywan that “plays” it. Don’t see any of the lads on the cost of living thread playing anyway whaLOL

Date Posted: 18 Aug 2022 at 11:24pm

ye 2.50 to enter. Would that cover it all?  I don’t know of anywan that “plays” it. Don’t see any of the lads on the cost of living thread playing anyway whaLOL

You must have the gig to paint the Louvre son 

Date Posted: 19 Aug 2022 at 12:48am
TV for me. By TV though I don't mean broadcast TV which has far too much reality TV and general sh*te. I mean streaming whatever show you want to watch whenever you want to watch it, ad free.

As for radio, I stopped listening to it years ago. The music is generally beyond awful, there are too many ads and DJ's who should learn to just shut the f**k up. It's Spotify all the way for me.

Posted By: jamo1
Date Posted: 19 Aug 2022 at 8:28am

TV for me. By TV though I don't mean broadcast TV which has far too much reality TV and general sh*te. I mean streaming whatever show you want to watch whenever you want to watch it, ad free.

As for radio, I stopped listening to it years ago. The music is generally beyond awful, there are too many ads and DJ's who should learn to just shut the f**k up. It's Spotify all the way for me.
Radio is terrible, have Nova on in work because all the other stations are beyond terrible, its grand for the first few weeks but then you hear the same songs over and over again when the artists in question have a lot of other hits that could be played.

Date Posted: 19 Aug 2022 at 8:29am
Constant ads every few minutes. Especially Newstalk. Drive you insane.

Date Posted: 19 Aug 2022 at 8:41am

You must have the gig to paint the Louvre son 

Date Posted: 19 Aug 2022 at 11:08am

Today FM where you have to answer within 5 rings?

Someone won 21k on it on Wednesday and think another person won 70+k on it last week.

Date Posted: 19 Aug 2022 at 11:36am

Today FM where you have to answer within 5 rings?

Someone won 21k on it on Wednesday and think another person won 70+k on it last week.
yeah. Newstalk doing it also. Go Loud stations🤷🏻

Date Posted: 23 Aug 2022 at 2:35pm
Massive shakeup in the TV coming soon..Virgin Media 4 about to launch…oh yayyy

Posted By: eireland
Date Posted: 23 Aug 2022 at 6:54pm
I was going to say TV but then I realized everything bar sport is sh*te on traditional TV these days and I listen to the radio way more often. I think car's are keeping the radio relevant but TV is losing it. 

Date Posted: 23 Aug 2022 at 7:09pm
Do the Virgin Media Sport Channels still exist?  Gone off my wireless

Date Posted: 25 Aug 2022 at 8:41am
Rarely watch regular TV any longer.  Just sport. Otherwise watching the streaming services or Box sets on the dodgy box/Cinema HD

Radio would listen to OTB am (although not that much on the FM, more so via their YouTube channel).

On OTB AM, I see Eoin Sheehan is leaving. He was very likeable and one of best things about the show. Sad to see him leave

Date Posted: 25 Aug 2022 at 9:53am
Ye Sheahan was a good presenter. Be interesting to see who they get in to partner Gilroy or will they go for varying guest co-presenters during the week.

Date Posted: 25 Aug 2022 at 9:55am
Focking Coco Melon, Paddington, Peppa Pig, Thomas the Tank, round the clock in the gaff Cry

Date Posted: 25 Aug 2022 at 10:00am

Focking Coco Melon, Paddington, Peppa Pig, Thomas the Tank, round the clock in the gaff Cry

Know the feeling. And the cocomelon songs going over and over in your head during the evening. I had to put on some music last night to get a coco song out of my head after caught myself humming along to it, AGAIN

Date Posted: 25 Aug 2022 at 11:07am
Disney is the business, not annoying at all and calms them down.  Thankfully our little one doesn’t like coco melon but she does love Peppa. 

The most annoying noise is you tubers talking about fifa or Minecraft.  Usually in the 20s and from UK or the states.  Pains in the hole.