URL: https://forum.ybig.ie/forum_posts.asp?TID=221
Printed Date: 28 Apr 2024 at 12:13pm

Topic: People In Football We Hate!!
Subject: People In Football We Hate!!
Date Posted: 21 Jun 2007 at 6:07am

right lads it's been building up to this for quite a while !!

my top five football wnkrs

1 Louis Van Gaal
2 Alan Shearer
3 Glen Hoddle
4 Jamie Redknapp
5 Ian Wright

Date Posted: 21 Jun 2007 at 6:48am
Rio Ferdinand
Anton Ferdinand
Alan Shearer
Didier Drogba

Date Posted: 21 Jun 2007 at 7:03am
just quickly off the head....will probably have a few more later.
pires
dudu
jens lehmann
Diuof
Oshea
reyes
peter schmeichel
arjen robben
liverpool (past and present except for Redknapp : )

Date Posted: 21 Jun 2007 at 7:21am
I'll split them into pundits and players if that's ok lads.

Pundits:

Redknapp
Shearer
Ian Wright
Ray Wilkins
Ally McCoist (I know he's not on anymore, but doubtless he'll be back)

Players:

O'Shea
Diouf
Michael Brown
Kewell
Totti

Date Posted: 21 Jun 2007 at 7:41am
How has Gary Neville not been mentioned yet!
I'd have to agree with the Ferdinand brothers one.....it was fantastic seeing Anton hit the bar last night

Date Posted: 21 Jun 2007 at 8:21am
Brown for me is a loathsome character, sneaky, dirty little sleeveen.  I hope he gets what's coming to him next season. 

Date Posted: 21 Jun 2007 at 8:33am
how is diouf, dudu, or pires not on anyones list but me, 3 biggest sneeky scumbags in football!
Ferdinand doesnt bother me at all or Gary Neville or Michael Brown, lot of anger there freewheeler ! Smile

Date Posted: 21 Jun 2007 at 8:47am
Not overly bothered over Neville/Rio meself, Brown has gotten away with a few two footed cowardly lunges, he loafed Alonso last season and I just think he's a total dirtbag.  Diouf's in my list, another sh*tebag.  Rio's just incompetent and a bit dim, Anton didn't lick it off a stone either.  Is Dudu that cnut who elbowed Chivu in the CL last season?  That was appalling. 

Date Posted: 21 Jun 2007 at 9:07am

not to mention dudu awat the israeli keeper that time BASTID!!

diouf is scum alright , in fairness he would make any list but he just isnt on my radar that much.

this thread could run and run , apologies for putting in the Ireland forum by the way but this is where everyone hangs out !

Date Posted: 21 Jun 2007 at 9:46am
Forgot to mention Brian Hamilton - what an annoying commentator

Posted By: Percy
Date Posted: 21 Jun 2007 at 11:08am
Right............... In no particular order except for number 1

1. Drogba (WITHOUT A SHADOW OF A  FCUKIN DOUBT)                                                   
Pires
Robben
Schillachi
Robbie Fowler
Lauren
Donal Broughan ( full back for Bohs good while back)
Ally Mcoist
Robbie  (the) Savage
Arsenal
Bellamy
Beckham
Anyone that played for Cabra West U19s in 1992Big%20smile (stole me boots)

Posted By: Jimmy 2 Times
Date Posted: 21 Jun 2007 at 3:27pm

Roberto Carlos, Terry Butcher, could never stand that bloke. Kevin Gallen and Chris Armstrong aswell.

Ah Shadaapa You Face!

Date Posted: 22 Jun 2007 at 1:19am
what did kevin gallen do on you jimmy ?

Date Posted: 22 Jun 2007 at 2:13am
if my memory serves me didnt he turn down Ireland a few years ago cause he thought he was gonna be selected for England. think he got capped as a sub in a friendly and that was the end of his international career?

Date Posted: 22 Jun 2007 at 3:40am
i knew him growing up as he used to come to our home town for the summer , but he grew up in england and in fairness was always going to play for them , knew his brother steve a bit better but they were very nice lads more than proud of their irishness but pretty much english at the same time. he had a great start in the prem with QPR but went downhill when they did,,  

Date Posted: 22 Jun 2007 at 9:00am
wasn't there another brother Joe ? or\am i mistaken

Date Posted: 22 Jun 2007 at 9:01am
no you've got it right percy

Date Posted: 22 Jun 2007 at 9:06am
one of them had a stint with everton............. saw him play against rovers in friendly in rds some years back......kevin i think 

Posted By: ryaner13
Date Posted: 22 Jun 2007 at 9:22am
Gerry Keville!!!
Manchester United F.C

Liverpool F.C go deo..

Date Posted: 22 Jun 2007 at 11:34am
good man ryaner, don't forget Railway Union!

Posted By: L.Y.A.
Date Posted: 22 Jun 2007 at 12:57pm
Would agree with a lot of them Drogba in the premiership just drives me mad..

..now for the real hate list the comentatators...I don't like to do this bit i absolutely fxxxing hate RAY HOUGHTON, its depressing as he is one of my favourite footballers... he has somehow surpassed Jim Beglin..in the fine art of COMPLAINING about every missed shot, pass, run, header, tackle, dive, throw, corner and back heel...you'd swear Ray never made a mistake on the pitch the way he goes on..

"Oh he took the wrong option for me there Bill..I mean he could have just flicked it over the defenders head, dummied three players and slotted it home but what does he do, he passes it inside..you know Bill it's not a hrad".. and so on and so on for 90 minutes
fxxk off Houghton!

There there is the master Beligerant Beglin..same as above just add more "tuts" and "Unbelievables"

England: Peter Drury cant stand him.....

Rugby:Although I'd rather listen to all the above  24/7 then listen to Ryle Nugent.. I have made complaints to RTE during games hes doing, it's a mailbox and you leave your message..I'd say half the sport complaints are about him..absolute prick

Date Posted: 22 Jun 2007 at 3:21pm
Maybe a bit hard on legend Razor mate, but we all have our reasons I suppose.........100% agree on Nugent, what a knobjockey.

Date Posted: 22 Jun 2007 at 6:09pm
ye LYA, very harsh on my mate Razor.
been out on the beer with him a couple of times (ok i can boast a bit lads, ye?) and played golf with him, he is a top man.

Posted By: L.Y.A.
Date Posted: 23 Jun 2007 at 6:17am
Harsh but fair..it's criticism on his commentating not on his character..I'm sure if you met Dudu, Pires and Mark Lawrenson..you'd be best mates with them too. Knowing you Gerkeano you probably let him win..

Date Posted: 23 Jun 2007 at 3:05pm
wasnt just golf balls he was playin with that day!!

Date Posted: 24 Jun 2007 at 4:01pm
how could we all have forgetten Ronaldo.... biggest diving dic**ead ever. Dont rate him either. is great against lower teams in the premiership but doesnt cut the mustard on the bigger stage (ie Europe!) Check out his dive and a few otheres in germany here, embarrassing some of them
http://www.footytube.com/2006/10/08/top-10-dives-world-cup-2006/ - http://www.footytube.com/2006/10/08/top-10-dives-world-cup-2006/

Date Posted: 25 Jun 2007 at 3:03am
rivaldo as well , absolute cnut , regardless of skill he should be ashamed of that time he fell over when taking the corner in 2002 , absolutely ashamed

Date Posted: 25 Jun 2007 at 3:41am
that was disgraceful but was slightly chuckling to myself after what they did to us a few years back, a bit of payback! I'd say big cascarino was chuckling aswell.

Date Posted: 25 Jun 2007 at 5:48am

Very true Count, Turks have form on alot of stuff, remember the ECQ in 1991, they let a load of Turk fans into the ground and took Irish seats.  Irish fans got attacked as well, while I go on about the English fans alot, the Turks have gotten away scot free on many occasions over the years.  I can't believe I forgot to include Ronaldo in my list either, as you say above, he's never done it when it really matters.  Amazing ability but a posturing little so and so.

Date Posted: 25 Jun 2007 at 5:53am
Commentators/Panelists:: pat dolan,roddy collins,dermot keely,trevor stevens,brian kerr,david pleat,gary lineker,alan hansen,ian wright,peter schmeichel,mark lawrenson,gabby yorath (think thats her name),the new woman commentator on the bbc,john motson......

Managers: Alex Ferguson,Asshole Wenger,Jose Mourinho,Steve McLaren,Neil Warnock

Players: Ronaldo,Drogba,Robben,Pires,Ziege,Zenden,Branca,Mark Viduka,Paul Merson,Matt le Tissier,Paul Gascoigne

I could go on and on about this one.................................

Date Posted: 25 Jun 2007 at 5:54am
turks got away with murder alright , typical uefa that it was because blatter watched the swiss qualifier that he made sure word went down that they were to be heavily punished. now that their cards are marked they will have to calm it , was gutted on the night tony cas was head-butted  

Posted By: SFC RED
Date Posted: 30 Jun 2007 at 10:13am

alri lads new member here, thought would be easiest forum to introduce meself.

1. GARY NEVILLE

2. GARY NEVILLE

3.GARY NEVILLE

4. GARY NEVILLE

5. PHIL NEVILLE

FORZA REDS

Date Posted: 30 Jun 2007 at 2:05pm
Issues there Mr Shels fan, welcome aboard, you'll fit in well here with that opening post.

Date Posted: 30 Jun 2007 at 3:00pm
cheers, also you can add gary neville to that list, I dont like him alot. Just a certain ora about him

FORZA REDS

Date Posted: 02 Jul 2007 at 1:52am
good man shels , welcome to the forum

Date Posted: 02 Jul 2007 at 5:53am
used feel the same sfc red but more of the anger towards his brother Phil. Had to calm it down after he started captaining everton though (being an everton supporter)!

Date Posted: 02 Jul 2007 at 7:08am
ye and what about their dad neville neville. he is obviously a prick to have two sons like that.
and anyone called neville neville is a prick anyway

Date Posted: 02 Jul 2007 at 8:36am
the sister was england netball captain , seemed quite sound on the telly interviews , must be adopted!

Date Posted: 02 Jul 2007 at 10:16am

just checked her out on the web. shes actaully the 'twin' sister of Phil, unlucky for her!

Date Posted: 02 Jul 2007 at 11:02am
twins?????? dats unfortunate...that has to hurt Ouch

FORZA REDS