Date Posted: 21 Aug 2010 at 7:32am
Tie of the round

Galway United v Salthill

Posted By: IrishPride
Date Posted: 21 Aug 2010 at 7:37am

Tie of the round

Galway United v Salthill
If there is any football played in between all the arse lickin in that match id be surprisedTongue

Date Posted: 21 Aug 2010 at 7:37am

Tie of the round

Galway United v Salthill

Biggest derby in the history of league of Ireland footballBig%20smile

Date Posted: 21 Aug 2010 at 7:38am
To qualify

Shels
Monaghan
Galway
Pats
UCD
Fingal
Sligo
Shamrock Rovers

Is the final in Landsdowne. I've been told it is?

Date Posted: 21 Aug 2010 at 7:53am

To qualify

Shels
Monaghan
Galway
Pats
UCD
Fingal
Sligo
Shamrock Rovers

Is the final in Landsdowne. I've been told it is?

Yup

Date Posted: 21 Aug 2010 at 7:56am
Actually think galway can get far in this. Comin into a rich vein of form and stephen o'donnell could drag them to it

Date Posted: 21 Aug 2010 at 8:00am
Originally posted by IrishPride IrishPride wrote:

Actually think galway can get far in this. Comin into a rich vein of form and stephen o'donnell could drag them to it

If we beat Devon first and get a soft enough home draw against either Cork/Mons/UCD it could be the semi's. Then anything could happen. I'd be confident against Fingal at home too.

Date Posted: 21 Aug 2010 at 8:02am

If we beat Devon first and get a soft enough home draw against either Cork/Mons/UCD it could be the semi's. Then anything could happen. I'd be confident against Fingal at home too.

You supporting Devon or United for this one tribal?

Date Posted: 21 Aug 2010 at 8:13am
Originally posted by Guf10 Guf10 wrote:

Sur there the same f**kin team reallyLOL

Date Posted: 21 Aug 2010 at 8:14am

United.

Date Posted: 21 Aug 2010 at 8:30am

Are they f**k, that pertnership has gone out the window since devon have entered the league, United dont use drom anymore for training.

Devon are Scum

Date Posted: 21 Aug 2010 at 8:36am

Are they f**k, that pertnership has gone out the window since devon have entered the league, United dont use drom anymore for training.

Devon are Scum

Ya I was wondering what IP was on about. No love between United and Mervue or Salthill anymore. Could be a firey encounter. Still a good few people supporting both clubs though. No ex Devon players at United anymore though. With Faherty, Russell and McBrien leaving.

Devon aren't scum.

Date Posted: 21 Aug 2010 at 8:48am

Devon are Scum

Ya I was wondering what IP was on about. No love between United and Mervue or Salthill anymore. Could be a firey encounter. Still a good few people supporting both clubs though. No ex Devon players at United anymore though. With Faherty, Russell and McBrien leaving.

Devon aren't scum.
Devon are Scum. Cian McBrien to score a 90th minute winner to send his former employers crashing out and then celebrate in a gary twigg manner in front of the galway supporters whilst dodging plastic water bottlesBig%20smileBig%20smile Id pay double to see thatLOL

Date Posted: 21 Aug 2010 at 9:31am

Devon are Scum

Devon aren't scum.
Devon are Scum. Cian McBrien to score a 90th minute winner to send his former employers crashing out and then celebrate in a gary twigg manner in front of the galway supporters whilst dodging plastic water bottlesBig%20smileBig%20smile Id pay double to see thatLOL

The riot police will be out in force in terryland on friday as rival fans are expected to clash in the surrounding areas of terryland parkLOL

Date Posted: 21 Aug 2010 at 11:57am
actually cannot wait for Bohs v Shels on friday!

Date Posted: 21 Aug 2010 at 12:11pm

Bohs and Dundalk thought they had a soft draw as well!!

Date Posted: 21 Aug 2010 at 12:20pm

actually cannot wait for Bohs v Shels on friday!

Big draw that.

As a matter of interest Gaz would Shels consider themselves more of a northside or southside club? Or a bit of both? I know they were established around Ringsend or Irishtown but their home has been on the good side a long time now. Just wondering. 

Date Posted: 21 Aug 2010 at 12:29pm
established in ringsend but defo would be considered a northside club now trapped

Posted By: OldBawnHoop
Date Posted: 21 Aug 2010 at 1:00pm
Wonder will Longford cage us in this coming Friday

Date Posted: 21 Aug 2010 at 1:23pm

Bohs and Dundalk thought they had a soft draw as well!!

It would be better than Rovers away or something like that. I wouldn't be overly confident if we had ye at home.

Date Posted: 22 Aug 2010 at 5:04am
Originally posted by OldBawnHoop OldBawnHoop wrote:

Haha you better believe it!

Date Posted: 22 Aug 2010 at 5:09am
what games on the box?

Date Posted: 22 Aug 2010 at 5:12am

what games on the box?

Not decided yet pal..hopefully bohs v shels

Date Posted: 22 Aug 2010 at 5:46am

what games on the box?

Not decided yet pal..hopefully bohs v shels
grand weve no game friday be nice to see that game as it has the making of a classic

Posted By: MrFantastico
Date Posted: 22 Aug 2010 at 5:48am

did they do that to yous yeah ?

We hate princess diana, we hate elton john too, we hate orange bastards but rovers we love you.    KOH

Date Posted: 22 Aug 2010 at 6:05am
Originally posted by MrFantastico MrFantastico wrote:

did they do that to yous yeah ?

Yeah..even when there is fook all at the game..ridiculous.

We have them up there in 2 weeks

Date Posted: 22 Aug 2010 at 6:28am
i dont miss going to bogford hate that place with a passion ,will kill me next season in divison 1CryCryCryCry

Posted By: The U
Date Posted: 22 Aug 2010 at 7:01am
Should bash Bray at home, 10-0 to us on our last 2 meetings aggregate LOL

Would love a cup run but it's not priority.

Date Posted: 22 Aug 2010 at 5:11pm
Will be a very good crowd of Rovers fans travelling up to the Harps game, and all of them expecting a win Id say. Could be a tricky one I think, Harps will be well up for it and were expected to walk it. Every round of the cup throws up a suprise - i hope its not this game.

Date Posted: 25 Aug 2010 at 8:42am
Any game on tele?

Date Posted: 25 Aug 2010 at 8:44am

Any game on tele?

The UEFA Super Cup is on RTE.
Nothing on Setanta Ireland.

Date Posted: 25 Aug 2010 at 8:49am
Cian McBrien cup-tied for Salthill huge blow for them.

Date Posted: 25 Aug 2010 at 8:56am

Any game on tele?

****s Thumbs%20Down

Date Posted: 25 Aug 2010 at 8:56am

Any game on tele?

what about TG4?

Bohs v Shels would be on if it were televisedCry

Edit: Nothing on TG4 eitherCry

Date Posted: 25 Aug 2010 at 10:41am
Better off not being on TV dont think the TV money makes up for the loss on the gate

Date Posted: 25 Aug 2010 at 4:11pm
Originally posted by ps bohs ps bohs wrote:

Better off not being on TV dont think the TV money makes up for the loss on the gate

Yeah fair point ps..

so where is the meet before the game? you gonna be tooled up?

Posted By: Gouldinho09
Date Posted: 25 Aug 2010 at 4:14pm
Im bringing a flare gun

Posted By: Post_Man
Date Posted: 25 Aug 2010 at 4:16pm
Im bring a shot gun

But Why?

Date Posted: 25 Aug 2010 at 4:42pm

Tie of the round

Galway United v Salthill

Playing Devon Under 17s in a friendly at Drom at 4pm, then bringing the lads to this one Clap Looking forward to the day out, football filled day

Date Posted: 25 Aug 2010 at 4:47pm

Tie of the round Galway United v Salthill

Playing Devon Under 17s in a friendly at Drom at 4pm, then bringing the lads to this one Clap Looking forward to the day out, football filled day

Did you get a deal on the tickets?

Date Posted: 25 Aug 2010 at 4:47pm
Not yet, still working on it. Shouldn't be a problem I'd say

Date Posted: 25 Aug 2010 at 4:49pm

Hopefully ye do get a deal. I'd hate to see them charge ye full whack.

Date Posted: 25 Aug 2010 at 4:52pm

There'll be 16 of us, they might give us all admission for 110euro or so I have a season ticket meself

Date Posted: 25 Aug 2010 at 4:54pm

There'll be 16 of us, they might give us all admission for 110euro or so I have a season ticket meself

No season tickets for FAI Cup.

Date Posted: 25 Aug 2010 at 4:58pm
Ah bollocks yeah. Doesn't make much difference anyways to be honest. We'll get a deal I'd say, we'll know for tomorrow

Date Posted: 25 Aug 2010 at 5:12pm
never mind

We hate princess diana, we hate elton john too, we hate orange bastards but rovers we love you.    KOH

Date Posted: 25 Aug 2010 at 5:17pm

pats game now on tv

fuk sake. what channel? and what day is that on?

Date Posted: 25 Aug 2010 at 5:18pm
nah dosent matter me junkie mate said that the game was on tv i presumed it was the match on friday turned out to be our game against them haha

Posted By: Jason Kelly
Date Posted: 25 Aug 2010 at 5:19pm

never mind

That has to be a joke.

Putting belgrove on national tv?

Date Posted: 25 Aug 2010 at 5:20pm

nah dosent matter me junkie mate said that the game was on tv i presumed it was the match on friday turned out to be our game against them haha

Ye bloody eejit! I just texted HM saying he'd be on the TV on friday if he wasn't over playing hide the sausage with sono in oz!

Date Posted: 25 Aug 2010 at 5:28pm

Ye bloody eejit! I just texted HM saying he'd be on the TV on friday if he wasn't over playing hide the sausage with sono in oz!
well he will be playing hide the sausage with sono so no real problems

Date Posted: 25 Aug 2010 at 6:58pm

Cheers Mr Fantastico for getting me hopes up you ballox! In saying that, i'm gutted enough to be missing the Pats game, so if it had of been on the telly it probably would have made me feel worse...

Cant believe they're not showing any game, what an absolute disgrace. I was looking forward to a very early morning cup game on saturday.

Date Posted: 25 Aug 2010 at 7:20pm

Cheers Mr Fantastico for getting me hopes up you ballox! In saying that, i'm gutted enough to be missing the Pats game, so if it had of been on the telly it probably would have made me feel worse...

Cant believe they're not showing any game, what an absolute disgrace. I was looking forward to a very early morning cup game on saturday.
sorry about that hm

Date Posted: 25 Aug 2010 at 11:09pm

Any game on tele?

Who gives a ballox about the poxy Super Cup FFS AngryAngryAngryAngry

Posted By: kopite
Date Posted: 25 Aug 2010 at 11:22pm

Any game on tele?
The UEFA Super Cup is on RTE. Nothing on Setanta Ireland.

Inter/Atletico fans do

Date Posted: 25 Aug 2010 at 11:31pm
Originally posted by kopite kopite wrote:

Any game on tele?

Inter/Atletico fans do

I know/ hope you're taking the piss Kopite but for our national broadcaster to show a meaningless game like that ahead of an FAI Cup game is absolutely sickening.

Date Posted: 25 Aug 2010 at 11:34pm

Any game on tele?

Inter/Atletico fans do

I know/ hope you're taking the piss Kopite but for our national broadcaster to show a meaningless game like that ahead of an FAI Cup game is absolutely sickening.

Agree... but look who were talking about here RTE.
And yes just take the m***

Date Posted: 26 Aug 2010 at 2:44am

The advertising money nothing games like the Super Cup final take in are huge ,RTE are not in a position to be turning away that kind of bread , and again it wont do the clubs any good having these games on the box as it will take from the gate

Posted By: The Big Club
Date Posted: 26 Aug 2010 at 5:39am
2-0 Bohs i think hope we get a big crowd, god knows we need it.

Posted By: Post_Man
Date Posted: 26 Aug 2010 at 5:40am
time to change the username

But Why?

Date Posted: 26 Aug 2010 at 6:20am
Originally posted by Post_Man Post_Man wrote:

time to change the username

I agree

Clown

Posted By: aidz
Date Posted: 26 Aug 2010 at 9:18am
Thought i may of got down, but circumstances dictate that i wont now be travelling to turners cross for the cork monaghan game.
Actually think Cork could get one over us this time.

You'll never beat the Irish

Date Posted: 26 Aug 2010 at 9:25am
Originally posted by aidz aidz wrote:

Thought i may of got down, but circumstances dictate that i wont now be travelling to turners cross for the cork monaghan game.

Won't make it meself, the missus doesn't get off work til half 5 and nobody to take mini me to let me head down in time.Cry 

Date Posted: 26 Aug 2010 at 9:35am

Won't make it meself, the missus doesn't get off work til half 5 and nobody to take mini me to let me head down in time.Cry 
bring him with you,kids love matches

Date Posted: 26 Aug 2010 at 9:45am

and call it Mini Me's Day Out....

Posted By: kent o'brockman
Date Posted: 26 Aug 2010 at 2:15pm

hope your right there aidz,we could use making it threw another round to cheer us up a bit.

just because i dont care doesn't mean i don't understand.

Date Posted: 26 Aug 2010 at 9:50pm
Best of luck Shels and Belgrove tonight; 2 massive underdogs. Gutted not be there, let alone be involved later, but do us proud lads.

Blueman, match report after the game please, good lad Thumbs%20Up Enjoy the night.

Date Posted: 27 Aug 2010 at 3:18am
could hardly sleep thinking bout this game tonightThumbs%20Up 

nearly there

Date Posted: 27 Aug 2010 at 3:21am

and call it Mini Me's Day Out....

LOL He's not quite at the watch a full match stage yet unfortunately, can't wait until he is though, mini me will become mini mon.

Date Posted: 27 Aug 2010 at 7:37am

Best of luck Shels and Belgrove tonight; 2 massive underdogs. Gutted not be there, let alone be involved later, but do us proud lads.

Blueman, match report after the game please, good lad Thumbs%20Up Enjoy the night.

Looks like he'll play HM, good to be involved anyway. Pats are 1/20 in PP Ouch. Rocky is taking us out on the piss after so should be a good night regardless. Pats are missing a few as are we, but if things are tight for the first half hour or so, thats part 1 complete.

Mon the 'Grove!

Posted By: Mr.Potato Head
Date Posted: 27 Aug 2010 at 8:17am
Salthill are improving but it should still be a comortable victory for United tonight if Connor doesn't underestimate them, which he didn't against Malahide and the game was over after 20 minutes.
Hopefully a decent crowd turns out. It's not everyday(1st time I think) that there is a Galway derby in the FAI Cup. Unfortunately I'll be surprised if we reach 900. I'd love another run in the cup and a home semi final if the time comes. All the bandwagon will be out then.

I think Shels could pull off a shock tonight.

Shelbourne       
Cork City FORAS Co-op
Galway United
St Patrick's Athletic
UCD
Sporting Fingal
Sligo Rovers      
Shamrock Rovers 

Landsdowne in the sun
Rovers nil United One
Are you watching Rovers scum
United til I die!!!!!!!!

Date Posted: 27 Aug 2010 at 9:21am
Goin for Monaghen to beat the co-op tonight

Posted By: PaddyBourke2
Date Posted: 27 Aug 2010 at 11:12am
a fella on the CCFC forum saying that Monaghan are bigger than Drogheda.

Date Posted: 27 Aug 2010 at 11:31am
Originally posted by johnny ccfc johnny ccfc wrote:

what do you mean bigger? if he means at this stage that mons would beat drogs then he's prob correct

Date Posted: 27 Aug 2010 at 11:33am

what do you mean bigger? if he means at this stage that mons would beat drogs then he's prob correct
no he means a bigger club.

Date Posted: 27 Aug 2010 at 11:46am

That forum is full of dopes and yuppies and its definately the worst football forum EVER.

Date Posted: 27 Aug 2010 at 11:56am
Originally posted by Jason Kelly Jason Kelly wrote:

That forum is full of dopes and yuppies and its definately the worst football forum EVER.
i'm guessing your on RK Barmy Army

Date Posted: 27 Aug 2010 at 3:40pm

The mons have been very kind to my pocket the last few weeksClap

Date Posted: 27 Aug 2010 at 3:42pm

Your a wise man IP Clap

C'mon the Mon's

Posted By: Mr.Potato Head
Date Posted: 27 Aug 2010 at 4:03pm
Salthill deserved it.

The referees were comical.

562 attendance around half and half.

Shocking display.

Salthill play some decent football.

Landsdowne in the sun
Rovers nil United One
Are you watching Rovers scum
United til I die!!!!!!!!

Posted By: garytwigg21
Date Posted: 27 Aug 2010 at 4:05pm
Great win for Monaghan down there.

Rovers just about hung on from what i heard Thumbs%20Up.

Date Posted: 27 Aug 2010 at 4:13pm
to nights results

Cork City 0-1 Monaghan
Bohemians 1-0 Shelbourne
Galway 1-1 Salthill
Fingal 2-2 Limerick
St Pat's 2-0 Belgrove
UCD 2-3 Bray
Finn Harps 0-1 Sligo
Longford 1-2 Shamrock Rovers.

Date Posted: 27 Aug 2010 at 4:15pm
Why weren't you at the Cork match Johnny?

Date Posted: 27 Aug 2010 at 4:18pm

Why weren't you at the Cork match Johnny?
Look at the I HATE MUNSTER RUGBY thread

Date Posted: 27 Aug 2010 at 4:19pm
Absolutely gutted we didn't show up until the 80th minute. Bray fans are more interested in the referee than the match Dead Want to see Killers penalty shout which he was booked for on MNS, couldn't see it from my angle well.

ah well atleast Galway have atleast another game to play  but we needed that, slump we're in Cry

Date Posted: 27 Aug 2010 at 4:22pm
Originally posted by UCD AFC UCD AFC wrote:

Absolutely gutted we didn't show up until the 80th minute. Bray fans are more interested in the referee than the match Dead Want to see Killers penalty shout which he was booked for on MNS, couldn't see it from my angle well.ah well atleast Galway have atleast another game to play  but we needed that, slump we're in Cry

I was shocked to see that result and 3-0 down until the 80 minute.

Date Posted: 27 Aug 2010 at 4:24pm
Originally posted by UCD AFC UCD AFC wrote:

ah well atleast Galway have atleast another game to play  but we needed that, slump we're in Cry

The game on Tuesday will be our last in the FAI Cup if they play the same way. Woeful.

Delighted for Salthill. Fully deserved what they got. Missed a peno as well.

Date Posted: 27 Aug 2010 at 4:26pm
Tribal you cant support 2 loi teams. its salthill or galway. choose.

Date Posted: 27 Aug 2010 at 4:27pm
was f*cking horrible....our defense was in bits, Nangle dropped and Harding injured (came on - good news) and our left full was poor and Paul O Connor on the right was good but he's a midfielder and it showed. There was times when Ev McMillan just fell asleep...normally so solid and if any decent goalkeepers are available, please please please Ger is so unreliable you worry everytime the ball is in our box. Wouldn't mind putting Billy Brennan back in as we got our best results when he played early season time. I can only hope Dave McMillan recovers quickly and then hits the ground running, missed him so badly. Need to keep playing like we did them last 10 minutes we'll stay up for sure.

johnny anyone who goes to games for LOI is a good man, doesn't matter how many clubs as long as he GOES TO GAMES unlike a few people

Date Posted: 27 Aug 2010 at 4:35pm

I'm making up for you not supporting any.

Date Posted: 27 Aug 2010 at 4:37pm

I'm making up for you not supporting any.

Date Posted: 27 Aug 2010 at 4:38pm
Bohs 1-0 Shels

We started off with a 4-5-1 formation and were very negetive until about the 65th minute when we brought on our 2nd striker. At that stage it should have been 4 or 5 nil bohs.

We only started threatening with 10-15 mins left and could have snuck an equaliser but wasn't to be. The better team won on the night and I have no complaints about the result.

We didn't disgrace ourselves but didn't do ourselves justice either the way we set our stall out but now we can focus fully on the league and hope Limerick and Mon's still being in the cup gives us an advantage in our remaining league fixtures

G'wan shels

Date Posted: 27 Aug 2010 at 4:39pm
Is it Belgrove that Blueman is keeper for?

If so congrats to him on saving a penalty.

Date Posted: 27 Aug 2010 at 4:39pm
Absoloutely shocking from galway utd tonight, should have lost, very lucky to be still in the cup.

Looking forwardbto going up the Drom Monday night though.

Posted By: The Big Club
Date Posted: 27 Aug 2010 at 5:00pm
A win is a win but a horrible game of ball shels were were very negative and bohs had no cutting edge, good crowd there would guess 2000 bohs 400 shels

Date Posted: 27 Aug 2010 at 5:04pm

Is it Belgrove that Blueman is keeper for?

If so congrats to him on saving a penalty.
yeah think he plays for them

Posted By: TrapSenior
Date Posted: 27 Aug 2010 at 5:08pm

Is it Belgrove that Blueman is keeper for? If so congrats to him on saving a penalty.
he plays for them but i think he said hes 2nd choice.

http://ramblersforum.forums-free.com/ - http://ramblersforum.forums-free.com/ Cobh Ramblers Fans Forum

Posted By: Gouldinho09
Date Posted: 27 Aug 2010 at 5:19pm
Season over for The Reds. Corcorans exclusion is disgraceful. Imagine dropping the top scorer

Date Posted: 27 Aug 2010 at 5:44pm
Originally posted by TrapSenior TrapSenior wrote:

Is it Belgrove that Blueman is keeper for? If so congrats to him on saving a penalty.
he plays for them but i think he said hes 2nd choice.

well the keeper made aparently fcuked it up for the first goal