URL: https://forum.ybig.ie/forum_posts.asp?TID=2156
Printed Date: 12 May 2024 at 5:04am

Topic: Spanish National Service
Posted By: Justice Shark
Subject: Spanish National Service
Date Posted: 03 Apr 2008 at 7:12am

I see some government chap in Spain is saying that Mikel Arteta and Fernando Torres, etc and others must do a year in the Spanish Army before they turns 27 (next Year in Arteta's case)...Up to a few years ago your passage into the Army could be bought out apparently, but a rule change in 2006 has led to Mikky and several other Spanish players having to do their time. This isn't welcome

Army Spokesman Lirpa Ehttsrif says: "Unfortunately no one is exempt, be you a footballer or a matador. It is only a year of your life for our Nation, and no one will be in any danger of front line action."

Mickey Mouse Ya Bleedin' Bollox

Date Posted: 03 Apr 2008 at 7:24am
So what..

Arteta wont be at the club next season: Arteta "If I played for a bigger club I would be in the Spanish national team"...

...an you call him Stevie Me

Date Posted: 03 Apr 2008 at 7:27am
I read that on April fools day and thought it was bulls*it, what do ye reckon?

Date Posted: 03 Apr 2008 at 7:33am
These players will find a way to avoid that, they always do

Date Posted: 03 Apr 2008 at 7:58am
Riise got out of it, these lads will to. I'm sure some donation to a worthy cause will do it

Date Posted: 03 Apr 2008 at 8:10am

I read that on April fools day and thought it was bulls*it, what do ye reckon?
No Flies on the Count Flies on the Rest of yis though ! April Fools!

Date Posted: 03 Apr 2008 at 8:11am

So what..

Arteta wont be at the club next season: Arteta "If I played for a bigger club I would be in the Spanish national team"...

...an you call him Stevie Me
That's his Agent talking Bob not Mikey himself..you know full well that you edited "He" with "I"Ouch

Posted By: stiofain
Date Posted: 03 Apr 2008 at 8:22am
very good justice, you had me going! Clap

Date Posted: 03 Apr 2008 at 8:52am
LOL   Funnily enough a Korean lad wasn't allowed play in the World Cup 2002 cause he didn't do the national service remeber there was a big uproar about it over there at the time