Where is he?

Seanie, when you knockin on his door?

Date Posted: 31 May 2010 at 8:12pm
Happy Birthday Stiofain, wherever you are!!

Date Posted: 01 Jun 2010 at 3:38am
happy brithday chief , jays hope all is well with ya

Date Posted: 01 Jun 2010 at 5:03am
 wherever you are pal,Happy Birthday

Posted By: Babysis
Date Posted: 01 Jun 2010 at 5:12am
Happy Birthday Stiofian. Hopefully we will see you back on here soon enough. Thumbs%20Up

First Commander-Galway Regatta

Posted By: criostoir Óg
Date Posted: 01 Jun 2010 at 5:21am
Today's Birthdays
Todays%20Birthdays http://www.ybig.ie/forum/member_profile.asp?PF=1074 - Mr_T (33), http://www.ybig.ie/forum/member_profile.asp?PF=541 - Nestie (47), http://www.ybig.ie/forum/member_profile.asp?PF=79 - stiofain (75)
At that age I'm surprised he was able to use ybig in the first place...

What happens on away trips, stays on away trips...except syphilis!

Date Posted: 01 Jun 2010 at 8:49am
Happy B'day Stiofan, hope everything is ok

Date Posted: 01 Jun 2010 at 3:00pm
Originally posted by Críostóir Óg Críostóir Óg wrote:

Today's Birthdays
Todays%20Birthdays http://www.ybig.ie/forum/member_profile.asp?PF=1074 - Mr_T (33), http://www.ybig.ie/forum/member_profile.asp?PF=541 - Nestie (47), http://www.ybig.ie/forum/member_profile.asp?PF=79 - stiofain (75)
At that age I'm surprised he was able to use ybig in the first place...
didnt stop the hornet (75 i mean)

Date Posted: 01 Jun 2010 at 3:11pm
Happy 75th Birthday Stiofain!

Date Posted: 01 Jun 2010 at 5:16pm
Could someone who knows his real name pm it please, He is in the same Game as me and i might be able to ascertain his whereabouts to put us all at easeThumbs%20Up

Date Posted: 02 Jun 2010 at 1:07pm
Thanks for the PMS Lads, Checked it out today, Stiofain has professionally disappeared, hasnt paid his registration this year, Really hope he is okay, If by chance you are reading this Stiofain put in a post mateThumbs%20Up

Date Posted: 02 Jun 2010 at 1:09pm
Let's hope he has gone travelling but very worrying.
Max, any more from his pal?
Seanie, when you getting the op so you can check it out?

Date Posted: 02 Jun 2010 at 1:28pm

Thanks for the PMS Lads, Checked it out today, Stiofain has professionally disappeared, hasnt paid his registration this year, Really hope he is okay, If by chance you are reading this Stiofain put in a post mateThumbs%20Up

i posted him out a programme from the match in bari im nearly sure the surname he gave me was walsh

Date Posted: 02 Jun 2010 at 1:33pm
I'm not going to beat around the bush here.
Are we thinking this stiofain fella is dead? Brianie what do you mean by he hasn't paid his registration?

Date Posted: 02 Jun 2010 at 1:42pm
Gonna make this a sticky for the next day or so and hopefully we get an update.

Date Posted: 02 Jun 2010 at 1:59pm

I'm not going to beat around the bush here.
Are we thinking this stiofain fella is dead? Brianie what do you mean by he hasn't paid his registration?

sent you pm there Sham

Date Posted: 02 Jun 2010 at 2:20pm
im after tracking back all me pms to see if i had the one with his name and address but couldnt find it

Date Posted: 02 Jun 2010 at 2:27pm
Got it QThumbs%20Up 

Date Posted: 02 Jun 2010 at 2:31pm

Got it QThumbs%20Up 
whats the next move brianie?

Date Posted: 02 Jun 2010 at 2:56pm
No nothing new since what I showed u last time McG, I'll drop your man another email and see if he has any news. Getting very strange now, even if he was travelling he would have come onto the forum in the 7 month period since he was last on HM and Sono are travelling but manage to get on every day

Date Posted: 02 Jun 2010 at 2:59pm

No nothing new since what I showed u last time McG, I'll drop your man another email and see if he has any news. Getting very strange now, even if he was travelling he would have come onto the forum in the 7 month period since he was last on HM and Sono are travelling but manage to get on every day

That's because they're major losers tho!!

It's so weird nobody's heard a peep outta Stiofan , hope he's ok!!

Posted By: Carmody 10
Date Posted: 02 Jun 2010 at 4:34pm
Jasus lads dont need to be nagative at all and i dont wana say much because i never met or talked to the him,but just prepare for the worst.

As Max said even if he was travelling he would of came onto the forum a few times at least or would of contacted one of the lads through phone or email to let them know how he was getting on.

Anyway fingers crossed for him

Date Posted: 02 Jun 2010 at 6:04pm
Does he have a facebook?

Date Posted: 02 Jun 2010 at 8:41pm
Very worrying lads.....really is.

Date Posted: 03 Jun 2010 at 3:25am

+ 1. This is really worrying. I got no reply from the email address I have for him either.

Posted By: seaniemac
Date Posted: 03 Jun 2010 at 4:09am
Originally posted by McGoldrick McGoldrick wrote:

Down in Epsom on Friday the 18th for a pre-op assessment so will knock on the family home to see what the story is. Fingers crossed he just doesn't like ybig anymore.

Date Posted: 03 Jun 2010 at 4:12am

Its looking that way nowCry

how someone can vanise like that?Confused

Date Posted: 03 Jun 2010 at 4:24am

Down in Epsom on Friday the 18th for a pre-op assessment so will knock on the family home to see what the story is. Fingers crossed he just doesn't like ybig anymore.

Good man Sean. Lets not fear the worst.

Posted By: AndyMc
Date Posted: 03 Jun 2010 at 6:01am

who did you mail?

Simon: No-one brings a bag of sh*t to a pub

Jay: Your dad does

Simon: Does he?

Jay: Yeah, your mum

Date Posted: 03 Jun 2010 at 7:14am
i was in phone contact with him,and he was suppose to stay at my house for the 1st leg of the play off thin kit was the week before that i was in germany and was chatting with him on here via pm and he was never onlien again when i got home.the day before the game i was ringing his phone to see what time his flight was coming in so i could meet him and it goes straight to message minder and has been ever since.

Date Posted: 03 Jun 2010 at 8:03am
Originally posted by AndyMc AndyMc wrote:

who did you mail?

Mailed Dave Burke again, he's replied to me a couple of times with no joy. He's said he's gonna see if he can get his home number or parents house number from the electorate list in Epsom and try get a hold of him that way, I'll post up what he comes back with.

Posted By: MrFantastico
Date Posted: 03 Jun 2010 at 8:13am
hope its good news but looks unlikely hopefully he just dosent like ireland and has pledged alligeances with england

We hate princess diana, we hate elton john too, we hate orange bastards but rovers we love you.    KOH

Date Posted: 03 Jun 2010 at 8:16am

i was in phone contact with him,and he was suppose to stay at my house for the 1st leg of the play off thin kit was the week before that i was in germany and was chatting with him on here via pm and he was never onlien again when i got home.the day before the game i was ringing his phone to see what time his flight was coming in so i could meet him and it goes straight to message minder and has been ever since.
Thats f**ked up
To think he was due over for the france game(presuming he had ticket bought and flight payed for)he would of payed massive money for the lot,and then the fact he didnt even contact Q to tell him he had to cancel at the last minute or something came up is really worrying.

Fingers crossed for the lad anyway

Posted By: criostoir Óg
Date Posted: 03 Jun 2010 at 1:17pm
Bmorgan must feel really unloved, nobody gives a toss about him not being on in so long!

What happens on away trips, stays on away trips...except syphilis!

Date Posted: 03 Jun 2010 at 3:32pm
Originally posted by Críostóir Óg Críostóir Óg wrote:

Bmorgan must feel really unloved, nobody gives a toss about him not being on in so long!

Don't mention that name to Count

Date Posted: 03 Jun 2010 at 7:26pm
Stiofains mate just replied, he hasn't heard a peep since I last emailed him after trying to get a hold of him through different avenues since I contacted him but is heading to London on monday and is going to knock into his house as soon as he gets there. We will know on Monday what the story is so. Fingers crossed he's alright.

Date Posted: 03 Jun 2010 at 7:35pm
Let's hope he is ok lads and someone makes some contact with him soon.

Date Posted: 04 Jun 2010 at 12:35pm
Hopefully he has just moved to the Oz or somewhere and just forgotten about the forum.

Date Posted: 04 Jun 2010 at 12:39pm
he told me before that he switched his phone off after he missed his flight to bari and didnt log on to the forum as his head was wrecked maybe soemthing happened like that before the french game

Posted By: FiremanDan
Date Posted: 05 Jun 2010 at 8:40am
Do people not come and go on this forum all the time though ?

Or is it that this guy has literally disappeared off the face of the earth ?

Sean Og O Hailpin.... his father's from Fermanagh, his mother's from Fiji, neither a hurling stronghold."

Date Posted: 06 Jun 2010 at 3:48am
Originally posted by FiremanDan FiremanDan wrote:

Do people not come and go on this forum all the time though ?

Or is it that this guy has literally disappeared off the face of the earth ?

he was so passionate about watching ireland, dan. went to every game, travelling from london. very unusual nobody had contact at time of play-off

Date Posted: 06 Jun 2010 at 5:16am
I hope Thierry Henry didn't force him to anything foolish.

Date Posted: 06 Jun 2010 at 6:01pm

Some one must be able to find out some info about him?

Date Posted: 07 Jun 2010 at 6:15am
in all fairness its a joke at this stage, does anyone actually know him? just ring his parents or something

Date Posted: 07 Jun 2010 at 11:10am
Originally posted by irish_major irish_major wrote:

in all fairness its a joke at this stage, does anyone actually know him? just ring his parents or something
Do you know the parents phone number of some members of this forum?! Confused
We have his address, it's in Epsom, which is a bit outside London.

Stiofains mate just replied, he hasn't heard a peep since I last emailed him after trying to get a hold of him through different avenues since I contacted him but is heading to London on monday and is going to knock into his house as soon as he gets there. We will know on Monday what the story is so. Fingers crossed he's alright.

Max, did his mate call into the house? I'm still going down there on Friday week so can do it then if needed.

Date Posted: 07 Jun 2010 at 11:37am
good man seanie fair play

Date Posted: 07 Jun 2010 at 12:49pm

Stop acting the Prick Major, Fair Play SeanieThumbs%20Up

Posted By: furfuxaik
Date Posted: 07 Jun 2010 at 4:49pm
dont know the guy or anything,before my time on here,but just a thought,you could maybe make this a sticky in the ireland section?maybe he does still have the odd browse on the forum but maybe doesnt go near the whatever section?i know i didnt at the start.just a thought.

Date Posted: 07 Jun 2010 at 6:07pm
Originally posted by furfuxaik furfuxaik wrote:

dont know the guy or anything,before my time on here,but just a thought,you could maybe make this a sticky in the ireland section?maybe he does still have the odd browse on the forum but maybe doesnt go near the whatever section?i know i didnt at the start.just a thought.

has been up there for ages before furfuxaik, no joy.Unhappy

Date Posted: 07 Jun 2010 at 6:23pm

explain? if i cant find one of my friends i go to his house???

Date Posted: 07 Jun 2010 at 7:51pm
Originally posted by furfuxaik furfuxaik wrote:

without being cheeky, we've said this so many times before; this is completely out of character for the lad; he wouldnt just disappear from the games, let alone the forum. Very worried about him at this stage....

Date Posted: 08 Jun 2010 at 3:45am

I'm going to knock on his parents house next Friday. He doesn't live in London and only one or two lads here have his mobile number and it's going straight to message minder since November. Do you have my mothers or Brianie's family home phone number?! I'm guessing not so how the hell would we have Stiofain's parents number? Confused

Date Posted: 08 Jun 2010 at 6:14am

I'm going to knock on his parents house next Friday. He doesn't live in London and only one or two lads here have his mobile number and it's going straight to message minder since November. Do you have my mothers or Brianie's family home phone number?! I'm guessing not so how the hell would we have Stiofain's parents number? Confused

no, but i dont know you or brianie

Date Posted: 08 Jun 2010 at 6:34am

I'm going to knock on his parents house next Friday.

good man seanie

Date Posted: 08 Jun 2010 at 7:26am
Jaysus major whats your problem here?! Stiofain came to a lot of Ireland games and a lot of us hung around with him when he was over in Dublin or when Ireland played away and the fact that he hasn't been on the forum and no word from him since last November has worried those of us who have met him at Ireland trips.

Nobody is claiming to be his best mate. Myself and a few others on here have his mobile number/email address and cannot get a hold of him and are concerned - that's all. If you have never met the lad and have no interest in his whereabouts then that's absolutely fine - don't post in the thread and question people's decision to find out if everything is ok with the lad.

Jaysus!

Cheers to Seanie and Max Power for chasing up on it and as soon as you hear any news just post it up - a lot of people on here are concerned and rightly so.

Date Posted: 08 Jun 2010 at 7:49am

no, but i dont know you or brianie

I have never actually met Stiofain but he was a regular on the forum prior to the French game and always came across as a top lad. From other people meeting him at games, he is also very young as well so obviously some of the older members of this forum are going to be concerned about him. I don't see why you have to question this in the first place? If it's beyond a joke to you, don't look at this thread or comment on it. Decency doesn't cost anything.

Date Posted: 08 Jun 2010 at 8:02am

I Met the lad for the first and only time in monty in 08

was a Sound lad...

Date Posted: 10 Jun 2010 at 5:36pm
Seanie , Let us know how you get on tomorrowThumbs%20Up

Date Posted: 10 Jun 2010 at 5:52pm

Jaysus major whats your problem here?! Stiofain came to a lot of Ireland games and a lot of us hung around with him when he was over in Dublin or when Ireland played away and the fact that he hasn't been on the forum and no word from him since last November has worried those of us who have met him at Ireland trips.

Nobody is claiming to be his best mate. Myself and a few others on here have his mobile number/email address and cannot get a hold of him and are concerned - that's all. If you have never met the lad and have no interest in his whereabouts then that's absolutely fine - don't post in the thread and question people's decision to find out if everything is ok with the lad.

Jaysus!

Cheers to Seanie and Max Power for chasing up on it and as soon as you hear any news just post it up - a lot of people on here are concerned and rightly so.

Hope he is alright lads

Date Posted: 10 Jun 2010 at 6:25pm
Please god there is some logical reason behind his disappearance.

Brianie, i wont be on this until next week so if there is any update from Seanie, give us a text, nice one.

Date Posted: 10 Jun 2010 at 6:43pm
Never met the lad But hope all is ok with him and ye find his whereabouts!Thumbs%20Up

Date Posted: 11 Jun 2010 at 4:36am
Originally posted by Guf10 Guf10 wrote:

Never met the lad But hope all is ok with him and ye find his whereabouts!Thumbs%20Up

He is a nice fellaClap. I worked with him organising that God awful failure of a Bus in BudvaThumbs%20Down. Hopefully he will be back on here soon enough or we will at least know he is ok.  

Date Posted: 11 Jun 2010 at 10:32am
Still havent heard from his mate since he got back, ive sent him an email so let you know what the craic is as soon as he gets back. I hope he's not gone missing over there now as well! Hopefully we get some good news from Seanie before then anyhow Thumbs%20Up

Date Posted: 11 Jun 2010 at 10:36am

was a Sound lad...
was?you know something eire the others dont???

Date Posted: 11 Jun 2010 at 12:40pm

IS a Sound lad...

was?you know something eire the others dont???

looks better

Posted By: Mafi Mushkila
Date Posted: 12 Jun 2010 at 5:53am
Hope you can track him down soon! Sounds very strange altogether but please god he's ok!

Date Posted: 14 Jun 2010 at 3:47pm
So seanie what did you learn?

Date Posted: 14 Jun 2010 at 10:20pm
Good man Sean, keep us posted.

Date Posted: 16 Jun 2010 at 3:38am
Sorry lads, only looking at this now. I'm heading down there this Friday so will post an update on Friday afternoon.

Date Posted: 18 Jun 2010 at 6:28am
bump

Any luck Seanie?

Date Posted: 18 Jun 2010 at 6:53am
Just after knocking on the family door, brother answered, Stephen is alive and well and is just working late hours!!
I gave him my mobile number to give me a shout.

The brother was surprised when I told him how long it has been since he was on here but he assured me he was fine.

I'm not going to lie lads, walking up and knocking on the door, I was sh*tting myself cos I thought the worst.

Hopefully he'll either give me a call or will be back online this weekend to say hello again

Posted By: Baby_Bro86
Date Posted: 18 Jun 2010 at 7:06am
Excellent news! I know we all thought the worst, so glad he's ok!

Lets do the hustle

Date Posted: 18 Jun 2010 at 7:06am

Just after knocking on the family door, brother answered, Stephen is alive and well and is just working late hours!!

The brother was surprised when I told him how long it has been since he was on here but he assured me he was fine.

I'm not going to lie lads, walking up and knocking on the door, I was sh*tting myself cos I thought the worst.

Hopefully he'll either give me a call or will be back online this weekend to say hello again

That is great news, thank God he is ok. Fair play for going out there Seanie. ClapClap 

Date Posted: 18 Jun 2010 at 7:25am
good news !! he deserves a serious feckin sl*gging when he comes back on though

Date Posted: 18 Jun 2010 at 7:30am
Brilliant news Clap

Posted By: JH91
Date Posted: 18 Jun 2010 at 7:58am
He's probably been watching this thread for the last few weeks, just appearing offline.

Date Posted: 18 Jun 2010 at 8:14am
Good news fair play SeanieClap

Date Posted: 18 Jun 2010 at 8:21am
Great news!!

Date Posted: 18 Jun 2010 at 8:25am
Good stuff. There'd be a party if I went missing!

Date Posted: 18 Jun 2010 at 8:28am

fair play Seanie, good work Thumbs%20Up

Get the finger out Stiofain Hug

Posted By: Tash Kent
Date Posted: 18 Jun 2010 at 8:44am

Good news, good man Seanie.Clap

Philip Greene RTE Radio Legend
10 Seconds Gone Here In Limerick And No Score.

Posted By: Daz
Date Posted: 18 Jun 2010 at 9:13am

Just after knocking on the family door, brother answered, Stephen is alive and well and is just working late hours!! I gave him my mobile number to give me a shout. The brother was surprised when I told him how long it has been since he was on here but he assured me he was fine. I'm not going to lie lads, walking up and knocking on the door, I was sh*tting myself cos I thought the worst. Hopefully he'll either give me a call or will be back online this weekend to say hello again

fair play Seanie, good work Thumbs%20UpGet the finger out Stiofain Hug

+ 1

YBIG - Where everyone is a fooking expert :)

Date Posted: 18 Jun 2010 at 9:18am
Don't think I know the chap but I'm relieved for all of ye who were worried about him.
Fair play to ya Seanie!

Date Posted: 18 Jun 2010 at 11:01am
Fantastic news, Well done SeanieThumbs%20Up

Date Posted: 18 Jun 2010 at 11:44am
Stiofain ye bloody eejitLOL

Date Posted: 18 Jun 2010 at 12:28pm
Good stuffThumbs%20Up

Date Posted: 18 Jun 2010 at 12:42pm
Stiofain come back ya bollix

Posted By: AidoM
Date Posted: 18 Jun 2010 at 12:57pm

YBIG comes good again Thumbs%20Up

But what they do have and no-one can deny this now, they have the finest collection of boilers in the world! And I include Canada in that!

Date Posted: 18 Jun 2010 at 5:45pm
Fair play Seanie some serious balls doin that considiring the situation Clap

Date Posted: 18 Jun 2010 at 5:47pm
Thank God for that. Fair play Seanie Clap

Date Posted: 18 Jun 2010 at 8:58pm
Good man Sean. What is he at? Long hours me hole...bet he got himself a burd.

Date Posted: 19 Jun 2010 at 5:01am

And on that subject, somebody may start a ' Nero, where is he' threadLOLLOL

Posted By: darragh1888
Date Posted: 19 Jun 2010 at 5:31am

"26 + 6 = 1, No Surrender"

Date Posted: 20 Jun 2010 at 11:15pm
FFS Stiofain!!!

Good man Seanie, fair play.

Date Posted: 21 Jun 2010 at 1:30am

LOLLOLLOLLOLLOLLOLLOLLOLLOLLOLLOLLOLLOLLOLLOLLOLLOLLOLLOLLOLLOLLOLLOL

Good man Seanie great news Clap

Date Posted: 21 Jun 2010 at 5:51am
Originally posted by Carmody 10 Carmody 10 wrote:

Fair play Seanie some serious balls doin that considiring the situation Clap

+1 top man seanie, fair play. Thats great news ClapClap

Date Posted: 21 Jun 2010 at 7:48am
No worries lads. Thumbs%20Up
He still hasn't been online here and he hasn't called me either. You're being rude now Stiofain, get the finger out lad!!

Date Posted: 21 Jun 2010 at 7:53am

No worries lads. Thumbs%20Up
He still hasn't been online here and he hasn't called me either. You're being rude now Stiofain, get the finger out lad!!

Date Posted: 11 Jul 2010 at 7:25pm
onlyreading this now. Good to hear he's ok...still a bit strange..

Date Posted: 03 Jan 2011 at 8:35am
What ever happened here. did we all just stalk him for no reason ????