Topic: *UMBRO PRIZE see pg2* WC Fantasy Football
Subject: *UMBRO PRIZE see pg2* WC Fantasy Football
Date Posted: 10 May 2010 at 9:28am
we doing one on here?

Date Posted: 10 May 2010 at 11:22am
Is there one on the fantasy premierleague website?

Date Posted: 10 May 2010 at 12:11pm
There was one through the premier league site for Euro 2008. It was a bit sh*t though

Posted By: criostoir Óg
Date Posted: 10 May 2010 at 12:13pm

There was one through the premier league site for Euro 2008. It was a bit sh*t though
Really don't mean to sound flippant Hoskins, but what makes a fantasy football league good? I never really got into them so have no idea...

What happens on away trips, stays on away trips...except syphilis!

Date Posted: 10 May 2010 at 12:52pm
that a yes thatw ere doing one?

Date Posted: 10 May 2010 at 2:26pm
Originally posted by Críostóir Óg Críostóir Óg wrote:

Really don't mean to sound flippant Hoskins, but what makes a fantasy football league good? I never really got into them so have no idea...

It's hard to say, but the one ybig use, has loads of options and lots of ways of scoring and losing points.

You'll need to try it yourself tbh

The problem with knockout tournaments is you start losing your players so it gets a bit crap when you get to the quarter finals and beyond   

Posted By: criostoir Óg
Date Posted: 10 May 2010 at 2:31pm

Originally posted by Críostóir Óg Críostóir Óg wrote:

It's hard to say, but the one ybig use, has loads of options and lots of ways of scoring and losing points.

You'll need to try it yourself tbh

The problem with knockout tournaments is you start losing your players so it gets a bit crap when you get to the quarter finals and beyond   
I take it that even the most average player in the better sides is worth a lot more because they're obviously going to progress further? Also, as you say, in a knockout you can only play up to 7 games, hardly gonna separate people as well as a 38 game season...

What happens on away trips, stays on away trips...except syphilis!

Posted By: totti
Date Posted: 11 May 2010 at 3:57pm
doin this in work, 10er in each person gets 1 team.
winner gets 80 euro
person with the best group stage team gets a 10er
person with the worst group stage team gets a 10er
If your team beat either france or england, you get a 10er, peno's included
rest goes to the charity of the winners choice!

Date Posted: 13 May 2010 at 5:54pm
Theres a Fantasy Footy comp on:

http://worldfantasyfootball.skysports.com/ - http://worldfantasyfootball.skysports.com/

I've created a YBIG League, code 5643!!

Date Posted: 13 May 2010 at 6:12pm
Sham is in.

Posted By: Carmody 10
Date Posted: 13 May 2010 at 6:57pm
Good man Podge Clap

Date Posted: 14 May 2010 at 5:53am
BUMP

Mods, can we make this a sticky??

Date Posted: 14 May 2010 at 6:02am
Ok, im in.

I presume you can make changes up until a certain date. Just threw a team together for now.

Date Posted: 14 May 2010 at 6:05am

BUMP

Mods, can we make this a sticky??

yep, good stuff Podge Thumbs%20Up

Posted By: zoolander
Date Posted: 14 May 2010 at 6:06am

The Mushroom Heads have entered the race. Just waiting for formal acceptance from Podge!!

It's a walk-off!

Date Posted: 14 May 2010 at 6:09am
Originally posted by McGoldrick McGoldrick wrote:

Ok, im in.

I presume you can make changes up until a certain date. Just threw a team together for now.

Cheers McG!!

Yeah ya can make unlimited changes til it starts then 30 transfers durin the tournament, 15 in group stage, 15 in knockout stage!!

Posted By: garytwigg21
Date Posted: 14 May 2010 at 6:12am
The 4 in a row team are in Thumbs%20Up

Date Posted: 14 May 2010 at 6:15am
I'll be offline now for a few hours as i may turn off the laptop or i'll never study!!

I'll accept any additions later on!!

Posted By: Mick_G
Date Posted: 14 May 2010 at 4:34pm
Mighty Micks Mickeys are inThumbs%20Up

Date Posted: 15 May 2010 at 7:44am
world cup? thought it had been cancelled after the actions of a french juggler

Posted By: ThrowInDelap
Date Posted: 15 May 2010 at 9:07am
The September Eleven are in.

If time's a drug, then Big Ben is a huge needle injecting it into the sky.

Date Posted: 16 May 2010 at 8:23am

GimpKunts have joined

Date Posted: 17 May 2010 at 9:38am
somebodykillpatkennys on board

Date Posted: 18 May 2010 at 5:10am
Pant Sniffers FC team line up complete

Date Posted: 18 May 2010 at 9:53am
Easy Pickings in too! Might tweek my name a bit later though

Date Posted: 18 May 2010 at 12:17pm
JimBohs are in Thumbs%20Up

Date Posted: 18 May 2010 at 4:10pm
Leftover Vodka just entered

Posted By: darragh1888
Date Posted: 20 May 2010 at 3:44am
the Naked_Cheffs are in Big%20smile

"26 + 6 = 1, No Surrender"

Posted By: Billy O'Toole
Date Posted: 20 May 2010 at 3:50pm
right im in cheers

Date Posted: 25 May 2010 at 3:01pm
Mrs. Traps Flaps on board Big%20smile

Date Posted: 26 May 2010 at 11:16am
Umbro prize ??

Posted By: johnnycee
Date Posted: 26 May 2010 at 11:23am
Yea, a Tonal Jersey but what happens if the diamond Geezers win? Do I keep it myself?

edit: Heres the prize lads, limited edition Clap

Don't believe everything you read in the news papers

Date Posted: 26 May 2010 at 11:24am
Originally posted by Carmody 10 Carmody 10 wrote:

Umbro prize ??

Details to follow, somethin to add a bit of spice to proceedings!!

Date Posted: 26 May 2010 at 11:24am
Eh JC please see prediction thread from last nights game.

Thanks,

McG

Date Posted: 27 May 2010 at 2:29am
Quality stuff JC, shall defo be entering. Is this a real prize or prize like Count used to promise everyone?

Date Posted: 27 May 2010 at 2:54am
Nice one JC!

Date Posted: 27 May 2010 at 3:17am
niceone jc , boro are muck will be entering this one!

Posted By: JH91
Date Posted: 27 May 2010 at 6:02pm
I'm liking the random team name option.

Baghdad Town are in

Posted By: Gavintheslob
Date Posted: 27 May 2010 at 6:51pm
Gavin5belleis is in

Its very frustrating being a Slob

Posted By: GARY_BREEN
Date Posted: 27 May 2010 at 8:13pm
I'm in

#FinnanWithTheAssist

Date Posted: 28 May 2010 at 9:50am
Sepp suck my balls are in

Date Posted: 29 May 2010 at 2:18pm
when do you have to have team in by?

Date Posted: 29 May 2010 at 2:30pm
Anytime before it begins!!

Date Posted: 29 May 2010 at 3:18pm
Shams Creeps have decided to enter

Posted By: eh_check
Date Posted: 30 May 2010 at 8:39am
Thumbs%20Up im in where will i have to collect my prize or will ya just send it out to me hahahaWink

G'WAN YBIG

Date Posted: 30 May 2010 at 12:39pm
I'll be in when I return from bird watching in Colombia

Whens the deadline?

Posted By: Gavintheslob
Date Posted: 31 May 2010 at 11:27am
jaysus henry has aids what a name for a team

Its very frustrating being a Slob

Posted By: Offalyirish83
Date Posted: 31 May 2010 at 12:00pm
I Hate Frogs is inApprove

Date Posted: 01 Jun 2010 at 2:32pm
Anyone But France are in. I noticed BMorgan has entered a team...he must still lurk but not post! Henry Has Aids he named it

Posted By: IrishPride
Date Posted: 02 Jun 2010 at 10:04am
The WifeBeaters pending acceptance!

Date Posted: 04 Jun 2010 at 4:47pm
http://en.mcdonalds.fantasy.fifa.com/M/newh2hleague.mc

this fantasy is alot better

Posted By: IrishPride
Date Posted: 04 Jun 2010 at 6:23pm

Agree Q but way to much hassle to get everyone to change over at this stage

Date Posted: 04 Jun 2010 at 6:38pm
only people with 500+ posts should be allowed to win the prize.

Date Posted: 04 Jun 2010 at 6:41pm

Agree with ya there tho 500 is a bit extreme, 50 or 100 would suffice in fairness!!

Date Posted: 04 Jun 2010 at 6:44pm
yeah 500 is loads i suppose.at least 150 tho,the amount of people in the comp that contribute nothing to the site is deeply concerning!

Date Posted: 04 Jun 2010 at 6:47pm

yeah 500 is loads i suppose.at least 150 tho,the amount of people in the comp that contribute nothing to the site is deeply concerning!

I haven't a clue as i know f**k all real names, as mentioned yesterday B Morgan entered, cheeky bugger!!

Can we make this official i wonder, mods mightn't like the idea tho!!

Date Posted: 04 Jun 2010 at 6:51pm

he gets to stay due to the name of his team!!

just annoying the last few weeks,people only logging in for the chance to win something off JC or to post up a bet in the 25 euro thread.they think we dont know but we do....

Date Posted: 04 Jun 2010 at 6:54pm
I know wot ur sayin, at least it was 3 off the forum that won the Ireland jersies in the YBIG comp!!

Date Posted: 05 Jun 2010 at 1:57am

agree

Posted By: One-Post-Wonder
Date Posted: 05 Jun 2010 at 1:10pm
So thats me screwed then is it ?

Hey guys

Date Posted: 05 Jun 2010 at 4:28pm
The Straighteners are in Thumbs%20Up

Posted By: MintBerryCrunch
Date Posted: 06 Jun 2010 at 7:54am
Louis Walsh's Bum Riders

Date Posted: 06 Jun 2010 at 10:58am
Sepp's corrupt XI waiting approval from Podge

Date Posted: 06 Jun 2010 at 12:50pm
Originally posted by The Saint The Saint wrote:

Sepp's corrupt XI

Date Posted: 06 Jun 2010 at 1:09pm
Originally posted by The Saint The Saint wrote:

Sepp's corrupt XI waiting approval from Podge

Date Posted: 06 Jun 2010 at 1:51pm
justawhiterogermilla is in !!

Date Posted: 06 Jun 2010 at 1:53pm
Originally posted by RoyKeanesPants RoyKeanesPants wrote:

Louis Walsh's Bum Riders

Posted By: grazza
Date Posted: 08 Jun 2010 at 5:30pm
The Cunning Stunts waiting confirmation from big podge. Cheers Bro.

Date Posted: 09 Jun 2010 at 2:10pm
Originally posted by grazza grazza wrote:

The Cunning Stunts waiting confirmation from big podge. Cheers Bro.

Date Posted: 09 Jun 2010 at 2:10pm

Theres a Fantasy Footy comp on:

http://worldfantasyfootball.skysports.com/ - http://worldfantasyfootball.skysports.com/

I've created a YBIG League, code 5643!!

Less than 48 hours to go, join up folks!!

Date Posted: 09 Jun 2010 at 4:03pm

[QUOTE=grazza] The Cunning Stunts waiting confirmation from big podge. Cheers Bro.

Sweet, the prize is all mine. Nearing my 50th post!!!!!

Date Posted: 09 Jun 2010 at 6:15pm
grazza considiring your around since 2007 i think you've earned your spot.
Your one of the originals

Date Posted: 10 Jun 2010 at 6:38am
Biffo Boys are In!

Posted By: Guests
Date Posted: 10 Jun 2010 at 5:43pm
Aviva United are in

Date Posted: 10 Jun 2010 at 7:58pm
Gerksleftduke is in

About 60 in it - will be tough

Date Posted: 10 Jun 2010 at 10:04pm
Bullin the job has blocked fantasy site, bullin.

Posted By: Prendy
Date Posted: 11 Jun 2010 at 5:54am

United Ireland are pending

Looks a tough comp to win, fair play to JC for the prize

Date Posted: 11 Jun 2010 at 7:29am
Jasus some amount of entries.

Bent Blatter's XIThumbs%20Up

Date Posted: 11 Jun 2010 at 9:10am
[QUOTE=Carmody 10]grazza considiring your around since 2007 i think you've earned your spot.
Your one of the originals

Cheers Carmody. Seeing as I am dyslxik? disl? dislex?......can't read or write very well I have trouble with posting!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Date Posted: 13 Jun 2010 at 10:51am
http://worldfantasyfootball.skysports.com/FriendsLeague.aspx?p=5643 - http://worldfantasyfootball.skysports.com/FriendsLeague.aspx?p=5643

The Gerk in top spotThumbs%20Up

Date Posted: 13 Jun 2010 at 1:43pm
Only noticed now I have Butt in goals instead of Neuer!!

Date Posted: 13 Jun 2010 at 4:04pm
Anyone having problems logging in to access team , I cant sice I registered Cry

Date Posted: 13 Jun 2010 at 4:10pm
Originally posted by Offalyirish83 Offalyirish83 wrote:

Anyone having problems logging in to access team , I cant sice I registered Cry

Ye, sometimes it takes me 3 or 4 attempts to log in, but usually do get in then. I thought I was the only person with that problem

Date Posted: 13 Jun 2010 at 4:12pm
I cant get into mind at all.. the brother can , thats the only way I could see leaderboard... dunno whats up with it

Date Posted: 14 Jun 2010 at 4:35am
can someone put up the table?

Date Posted: 14 Jun 2010 at 6:57am
http://worldfantasyfootball.skysports.com/FriendsLeague.aspx?p=5643 - http://worldfantasyfootball.skysports.com/FriendsLeague.aspx?p=5643

TheGerk 3 points clear at the topClap

Date Posted: 14 Jun 2010 at 7:21am
Podge,get me involved here..i'll be 5 points ahead at the top when you do Thumbs%20Up

Date Posted: 14 Jun 2010 at 7:36am
I still have 6 players to play.........was wondering why I was doing so bad!LOL

Date Posted: 14 Jun 2010 at 7:41am

Podge,get me involved here..i'll be 5 points ahead at the top when you do Thumbs%20Up

Ya shouldn't have said that Z cos you've now been REJECTED!!

Date Posted: 14 Jun 2010 at 7:46am

LOLLOL cant have the Gerk on top in fairness!!

Date Posted: 14 Jun 2010 at 7:48am

LOLLOL cant have the Gerk on top in fairness!!

It doesn't matter who's on top because I'll just delete everyone above me before it ends, ah the joys of bein Chairman!!

Date Posted: 14 Jun 2010 at 8:00am
Big Sep!!

Date Posted: 14 Jun 2010 at 8:02am

Big Sep!!

Date Posted: 14 Jun 2010 at 8:38am

I still have 6 players to play.........was wondering why I was doing so bad!LOL

23 Points, 5 players yet to playThumbs%20Up

Date Posted: 14 Jun 2010 at 4:03pm
1the boy z http://worldfantasyfootball.skysports.com/Team.aspx?p=226458 - The King of Ping 2128
2Ger Keville http://worldfantasyfootball.skysports.com/Team.aspx?p=378103 - Gerksleftduke 2123
3aaron roles http://worldfantasyfootball.skysports.com/Team.aspx?p=27241 - Sporting Lesbian 0120
3James O'Grady http://worldfantasyfootball.skysports.com/Team.aspx?p=61938 - JimBohs 0120
5ross kelly http://worldfantasyfootball.skysports.com/Team.aspx?p=60769 - rossi 11 0219
6Eric Collins http://worldfantasyfootball.skysports.com/Team.aspx?p=48839 - Somebodykillpatkenny 0119
7gary hogan http://worldfantasyfootball.skysports.com/Team.aspx?p=75138 - wii not fit 1118
8Graham Hayes http://worldfantasyfootball.skysports.com/Team.aspx?p=302724 - The Cunning Stunts 1118
9Shane McDonnell http://worldfantasyfootball.skysports.com/Team.aspx?p=71576 - Fight Like Apes 1117
10Steven Krijger http://worldfantasyfootball.skysports.com/Team.aspx?p=50011 - Easy pickings 1117
11barry o'brien http://worldfantasyfootball.skysports.com/Team.aspx?p=64624 - Leftover Vodka 0116
12Con Meehan http://worldfantasyfootball.skysports.com/Team.aspx?p=26511 - The Justice Gang 0116
13Tammy Tallon http://worldfantasyfootball.skysports.com/Team.aspx?p=13239 - irelands foley 2015
14Gavin Doyle http://worldfantasyfootball.skysports.com/Team.aspx?p=145677 - gavin5bellies 1015
15barry elmes http://worldfantasyfootball.skysports.com/Team.aspx?p=122756 - Mrs. Traps Flaps 0115
16Dan Murray http://worldfantasyfootball.skysports.com/Team.aspx?p=56873 - Pant Sniffers FC 0115
16tom oleary http://worldfantasyfootball.skysports.com/Team.aspx?p=392723 - ugly kid joe 0115
18Ian Curran http://worldfantasyfootball.skysports.com/Team.aspx?p=40517 - No Tans 0115
19David Staunton http://worldfantasyfootball.skysports.com/Team.aspx?p=134451 - Norfolk Enchance 1114
20Martin Prendergast http://worldfantasyfootball.skysports.com/Team.aspx?p=391370 - UNITED IRELAND 1014
21Robert Hamilton http://worldfantasyfootball.skysports.com/Team.aspx?p=55318 - GaryBreens 0214
22ian garvan http://worldfantasyfootball.skysports.com/Team.aspx?p=85942 - BillyoToole 0114
22liam o shea http://worldfantasyfootball.skysports.com/Team.aspx?p=145348 - heavens best 11 0114
24Ray Kelly http://worldfantasyfootball.skysports.com/Team.aspx?p=165104 - eh_check 1012
25Johnny Cantwell http://worldfantasyfootball.skysports.com/Team.aspx?p=36017 - The September Eleven 0112
26Marty McGreevy http://worldfantasyfootball.skysports.com/Team.aspx?p=26531 - Mushroom Heads 0112
27mick gleeson http://worldfantasyfootball.skysports.com/Team.aspx?p=32973 - Mighty Micks Mickys 0012
27Big Jack http://worldfantasyfootball.skysports.com/Team.aspx?p=291843 - Aviva Utd 0012
29DAVID HEMPENSTALL http://worldfantasyfootball.skysports.com/Team.aspx?p=14867 - Black Ninjas XI 1011
30Tim McCormack http://worldfantasyfootball.skysports.com/Team.aspx?p=185881 - Anyone But France 0111
31David Gough http://worldfantasyfootball.skysports.com/Team.aspx?p=347526 - Glorious Failures 0111
32Greg Fox http://worldfantasyfootball.skysports.com/Team.aspx?p=194726 - The WifeBeaters 0111
32Alexi Lalas http://worldfantasyfootball.skysports.com/Team.aspx?p=243723 - Franks Wedding Night 0111
32Cillian Conway http://worldfantasyfootball.skysports.com/Team.aspx?p=247065 - Sepp's Corrupt XI 0111
32John O'Neill http://worldfantasyfootball.skysports.com/Team.aspx?p=377100 - No Standards Liége 0111
36Alan Connolly http://worldfantasyfootball.skysports.com/Team.aspx?p=161889 - Shams Creeps 0111
36Sam Pauley http://worldfantasyfootball.skysports.com/Team.aspx?p=203674 - Xlami4 0111
38Colm Conway http://worldfantasyfootball.skysports.com/Team.aspx?p=200155 - Dirty Cheatin Bastids 0110
38keith obrien http://worldfantasyfootball.skysports.com/Team.aspx?p=313668 - ABFRANCE UTD 0110
40Shane Barr http://worldfantasyfootball.skysports.com/Team.aspx?p=26613 - 4 in a row 0110
40Paul Fitzgerald http://worldfantasyfootball.skysports.com/Team.aspx?p=178240 - Clungechester Utd 0110
42Darragh Kennelly http://worldfantasyfootball.skysports.com/Team.aspx?p=53202 - naked_cheffs 019
43Podge Hayes http://worldfantasyfootball.skysports.com/Team.aspx?p=23756 - Sons Of Pitches 009
43Donal Ennis http://worldfantasyfootball.skysports.com/Team.aspx?p=342103 - Rubane Rovers 009
45Donie Kelly http://worldfantasyfootball.skysports.com/Team.aspx?p=110067 - Magnum hates cheats 018
46Brendan Morgan http://worldfantasyfootball.skysports.com/Team.aspx?p=29834 - Henry has Aids 008
47Martin Molloy http://worldfantasyfootball.skysports.com/Team.aspx?p=173292 - I Hate Frogs 107
48James Horan http://worldfantasyfootball.skysports.com/Team.aspx?p=145485 - Baghdad Town 007
49john molloy http://worldfantasyfootball.skysports.com/Team.aspx?p=341755 - Biffo Boys 106
50evan carmody http://worldfantasyfootball.skysports.com/Team.aspx?p=24029 - Carmody's Lassies 106
51Robert Maxwell http://worldfantasyfootball.skysports.com/Team.aspx?p=26292 - Superchargers 106
52Roger Milla http://worldfantasyfootball.skysports.com/Team.aspx?p=250248 - justawhiterogermilla 016
53Liam Murray http://worldfantasyfootball.skysports.com/Team.aspx?p=150926 - Sepp suck my balls 005
54Cillian Quinn http://worldfantasyfootball.skysports.com/Team.aspx?p=108509 - Gufs Dream Team 005
55James O'Donoghue http://worldfantasyfootball.skysports.com/Team.aspx?p=23872 - FIFA Invitational XI 005
56Zeno Kelly http://worldfantasyfootball.skysports.com/Team.aspx?p=160084 - Bent Blatter's XI 004
57Barry O Neill http://worldfantasyfootball.skysports.com/Team.aspx?p=36914 - Churchwell Rovers 004
58Jonathan Courtenay http://worldfantasyfootball.skysports.com/Team.aspx?p=130639 - Diamond Geezers 003
58Dónal Mc Cann http://worldfantasyfootball.skysports.com/Team.aspx?p=315004 - West Down Elite 003
60David Ennis http://worldfantasyfootball.skysports.com/Team.aspx?p=28985 - Inter Yer Ma 003
61Mark Togher http://worldfantasyfootball.skysports.com/Team.aspx?p=145719 - ThePeopleUnderTheStairs 003
61Jerry Block http://worldfantasyfootball.skysports.com/Team.aspx?p=237979 - The Straighteners 003
63Laura Carney http://worldfantasyfootball.skysports.com/Team.aspx?p=145597 - Tamaam 003
64Ger Pakenham http://worldfantasyfootball.skysports.com/Team.aspx?p=152049 - BigStrongMen 002
65Eoghan Carroll http://worldfantasyfootball.skysports.com/Team.aspx?p=65493 - Munter Hunters 002

Date Posted: 14 Jun 2010 at 4:47pm
Can someone please explain to me how The BoyZ has suddenly appeared in the league and gone straight to the top????

Date Posted: 14 Jun 2010 at 5:21pm

Can someone please explain to me how The BoyZ has suddenly appeared in the league and gone straight to the top????

Because he's better than u!!

Plus the fact he joined Fantasy Football but not our League til today!!

Date Posted: 14 Jun 2010 at 5:46pm
what's the craic with transfer when can you make your next moves?

Date Posted: 15 Jun 2010 at 3:48pm
My god im 47thCry

Posted By: darragh1888
Date Posted: 16 Jun 2010 at 8:28am

what's the craic with transfer when can you make your next moves?

does it have to be after da Spain game and before da South Africa Game this evening for them to count for this round of matches???

"26 + 6 = 1, No Surrender"