URL: https://forum.ybig.ie/forum_posts.asp?TID=1781
Printed Date: 28 Mar 2024 at 8:40am

Topic: ybig.ie on TV!
Subject: ybig.ie on TV!
Date Posted: 13 Feb 2008 at 6:18pm
My mate works for RTE and appears on Network 2 every Friday evening at 6.25pm on a show called TTV. it talks about Irish sport for about 5 minutes and obviously this week its gonna be dedicated to Trap's appointment..

he rang me and asked what the general consensus on the forum was in relation to Trap and I told him that everyone was delighted with his appointment..he's gonna mention the ybig forum and say thats its the site that all of the 'proper hardcore Irish fans' discuss Irish football matters and basically say that we're all delighted with the appointment..

should be a bit of exposure for the site as the show comes on straight after the Simpsons and before Home and Away so there should be a decent viewers audience..

so everyone tune in to it..this Friday 15 Feb at 6.25pm (just after the Simpsons) on Network 2..my mates name is Kevin Egan..

surely that gets me a ybig t-shirt Count??Wink

Posted By: tirchonaill
Date Posted: 13 Feb 2008 at 6:24pm
he's gonna mention the ybig forum and say thats its the site that all of the 'proper hardcore Irish fans' discuss Irish football matters and basically say that we're all delighted with the appointment..

A kick in the goolies for foot.ie thereLOLLOL

Date Posted: 13 Feb 2008 at 6:28pm
big time! and those were his words not mine..he just knows that me and HM are always on this site and rang me asking could he quote the name..

i was only too happy to oblige!

Date Posted: 13 Feb 2008 at 6:38pm
good man gazsh

T shirts won't be long now

Posted By: ryaner13
Date Posted: 13 Feb 2008 at 6:44pm
superb gazsh looking forward to that ---foot.ie me arse!!

Liverpool F.C go deo..

Posted By: ryaner13
Date Posted: 13 Feb 2008 at 6:45pm
can I get a t-shirt Gerk just cause im an all round nice guy!!??

Liverpool F.C go deo..

Date Posted: 13 Feb 2008 at 7:20pm
no

Date Posted: 14 Feb 2008 at 3:30am
good man GerK..t-shirts only 2 be given to the chosen..

Date Posted: 14 Feb 2008 at 5:06am

I presume il get a mention!!

Date Posted: 14 Feb 2008 at 6:08am
fair play gazsh, defo a freshie t-shirt for ye!

Date Posted: 14 Feb 2008 at 6:12am
excellent..

im gonna get Trap 08 on the back of it!

Posted By: Donal Cullen
Date Posted: 14 Feb 2008 at 9:30am
Hay, gazsh, how about giving him the hat for the show? I mean I don't want to be the only one who looks like acomplete knob wearing it. Lokks good on you though!!!Wink

Date Posted: 14 Feb 2008 at 9:51am
He's already filmed the clip I'm afraid Donal. But dont worry, everyone will want to look like a knob wearing that hat in the near future Big%20smile

Date Posted: 15 Feb 2008 at 3:43am
will have a snoop this evening

Date Posted: 15 Feb 2008 at 11:45am
dont forget everyone...6.25pm on Network 2!

Date Posted: 15 Feb 2008 at 11:50am
Home and Away?Big%20smile

Posted By: Percy
Date Posted: 15 Feb 2008 at 12:02pm
will be watching the shopping channel at that time... will switch over during the adsConfused

Date Posted: 15 Feb 2008 at 12:06pm
Originally posted by Percy Percy wrote:

will be watching the shopping channel at that time... will switch over during the adsConfused
But the ads are the best thing about the Shopping Channel, Percy.

Date Posted: 15 Feb 2008 at 12:24pm
is your mate moochalini or Corporal Flashback?

Date Posted: 15 Feb 2008 at 12:29pm
Sould be on now. Dont get too excira, he apparently only mentions YBIG - he doesnt go into any details or anything!

Date Posted: 15 Feb 2008 at 12:34pm
"Hardcore fans" so we are Big%20smile

Date Posted: 15 Feb 2008 at 12:35pm
good man big Kev, fair play for the mention!ClapClap

Date Posted: 15 Feb 2008 at 12:40pm
at work ere, computer is sh*te, only shows half that pic you have posted couny....

what they say on the programme about Ybig?

Date Posted: 15 Feb 2008 at 12:58pm
he just said how exited he is about the trapp appointment and is getting the same feeling from all the lads hes talked to on the you boys in green website!
good man gazsh and HM

Posted By: Babysis
Date Posted: 15 Feb 2008 at 1:05pm
Nice plug and two fingers up to foot.ie an added bonusClap

Date Posted: 15 Feb 2008 at 1:07pm
dont tell me you're bannd from foot.ie as well babysis??? jaysis this place is turning into a right rogues gallery!!

Date Posted: 15 Feb 2008 at 1:11pm

dont tell me you're bannd from foot.ie as well babysis??? jaysis this place is turning into a right rogues gallery!!

Rogues GalleryShocked Go way you shirt robbing feckerTongue 

Not banned Roger, just  hedging my bets. Foot.ie seems to be going down hill so Im hot footing over hereWink It's all part of mine and GT's grand scheme to start up a travel agency for Ireland fansLOL

Date Posted: 15 Feb 2008 at 1:15pm

theres no bus like a GT bus , sort it out for montenegro!

Date Posted: 15 Feb 2008 at 1:18pm

theres no bus like a GT bus , sort it out for montenegro!

No chance Shocked
That bus was brilliant craic but the stress organising it was a nightmare. Different story if we were getting paid for it Wink

Date Posted: 15 Feb 2008 at 1:22pm

Is there anyone here who has not been banned from Foot.ie and is DaHamsta on this forum under another name? I looked through the list but there are no assho1e's, Pr1ck's or Gobsh1te's listed.

Date Posted: 15 Feb 2008 at 1:26pm
i have not been banned from foot.ie but i rarely hang out over there any more , the daily discussions about the eligibilty of players wore me down

Date Posted: 15 Feb 2008 at 1:29pm

i have not been banned from foot.ie but i rarely hang out over there any more , the daily discussions about the eligibilty of players wore me down

Git yeself banned boy its the only way to go!!!

Date Posted: 15 Feb 2008 at 1:30pm
Originally posted by Donal Cullen Donal Cullen wrote:

Is there anyone here who has not been banned from Foot.ie and is DaHamsta on this forum under another name? I looked through the list but there are no assho1e's, Pr1ck's or Gobsh1te's listed.

Well, me and GT haven't....yetLOL
Give it time

Date Posted: 15 Feb 2008 at 1:32pm
GT is a mod over there , cream tea round at dahamstas gaff most sundays!

Date Posted: 15 Feb 2008 at 1:48pm

I have already told her Im going to start pushing my luck to see if she will ban meLOL Should make it interesting as we are flatmatesShocked 

Date Posted: 15 Feb 2008 at 1:53pm

Now roger, don't push yer luck, i'll serve you with an infraction ye shirt robbing bastid LOLClap

Date Posted: 15 Feb 2008 at 1:54pm
Originally posted by GreenTribe GreenTribe wrote:

Now roger, don't push yer luck, i'll serve you with an infraction ye shirt robbing bastid LOLClap

Careful now, he would probably enjoy it ShockedWink

Date Posted: 15 Feb 2008 at 1:56pm
jaysis you get served cream tea and i get served a feckin infraction!!

Date Posted: 15 Feb 2008 at 1:58pm
Originally posted by Babysis Babysis wrote:

Should make it interesting as we are flatmatesShocked 
have you moved to ireland as well now ? fair play.

Date Posted: 15 Feb 2008 at 2:05pm

Should make it interesting as we are flatmatesShocked 
have you moved to ireland as well now ? fair play.
Well Gt was living in Glasgow and I was living in London when we first met you, but yep both of us have headed wesht - We are proper culchies now in GalwayLOL near 8 months here and loving itClap

Date Posted: 15 Feb 2008 at 2:07pm
i knew Gt was in galway , didnt know you were there , good on you both , excellent sttuff , are you regulars in terryland ? get yourselves down there !!

Date Posted: 15 Feb 2008 at 2:10pm

i knew Gt was in galway , didnt know you were there , good on you both , excellent sttuff , are you regulars in terryland ? get yourselves down there !!

Aye GT tells everyone where she livesShocked We are going to start going to Terryland now. We went to the Brazil game with the Galway Utd supports Trust and they were good craic, so as GT would say we will dander along to a few gamesLOL.

Date Posted: 15 Feb 2008 at 2:12pm
Sweet Jesus, not only am I living with a tanAngryWink I am going to games with a Tan too!! LOLCoolClap

Date Posted: 15 Feb 2008 at 2:18pm
poor show GT babysis is no tan !!Angry

although i bet she never does the washing up fecks sakes !!Ouch

Date Posted: 15 Feb 2008 at 2:27pm
Whats this? The Friday night lonely hearts club or wha?Confused

Date Posted: 15 Feb 2008 at 2:29pm
it is now you've logged inBroken%20Heart

Date Posted: 15 Feb 2008 at 2:31pm
is that you smokin a cigar on face book rog?

Date Posted: 15 Feb 2008 at 2:32pm
thats me alright chief

Date Posted: 15 Feb 2008 at 2:33pm

Nice plug and two fingers up to foot.ie an added bonusClap

Go on Babysis

You know the rules here ye?
Say what you want and beware of Antrim Man!!!

Date Posted: 15 Feb 2008 at 2:34pm
hol on there till i poke ya!

Date Posted: 15 Feb 2008 at 2:37pm
got it !

Date Posted: 15 Feb 2008 at 2:39pm

poor show GT babysis is no tan !!Angry

although i bet she never does the washing up fecks sakes !!Ouch

Thank you Roger, dont be listening to that nordy cowLOL I am certainly no tan. As they say, just cos your born in stable it doesn't make you a horseBig%20smile
Jesus, Im like the housewife here, Im just after making her dinner and she still insults me Cry

Date Posted: 15 Feb 2008 at 2:42pm
Babysis, are you and GT taking turns every while on the computer Laughing Laughing

Date Posted: 15 Feb 2008 at 2:43pm
Originally posted by tirchonaill tirchonaill wrote:

Babysis, are you and GT taking turns every while on the computer Laughing Laughing

No sh*t sherlock Wink

Date Posted: 15 Feb 2008 at 2:43pm

got it !

I'll let you be my friend...you are privelidged

Date Posted: 15 Feb 2008 at 2:44pm
Originally posted by tirchonaill tirchonaill wrote:

No flies on you boy!LOL

Date Posted: 15 Feb 2008 at 2:44pm
ah the happy couple !

Date Posted: 15 Feb 2008 at 2:46pm
Originally posted by Percy Percy wrote:

got it !

I'll let you be my friend...you are privelidged

i see the ger k is set up on it as well , erimus is on mine if you dont have him already , his photo is jim mcdonald from corrie LOL

Date Posted: 15 Feb 2008 at 2:46pm

ah the happy couple !

Blissfully happy trappy obviously, the tan is off to get some vino! LOL

Date Posted: 15 Feb 2008 at 2:53pm
get tan to get you another laptop while you're at it

Date Posted: 15 Feb 2008 at 2:55pm
christ, their doing well enough with the one

Date Posted: 15 Feb 2008 at 2:56pm
LOL too right TC

Date Posted: 15 Feb 2008 at 2:59pm
Feck off I was here first! Clap

where's my YBIG rag and t-shirt that i ordered ages ago, poor show! CryCensored

Date Posted: 15 Feb 2008 at 3:02pm
this isnt a feckin online shop GT !! call the customer service hotline LOL

Date Posted: 15 Feb 2008 at 3:05pm

You would want hear her going on t-shirt, t-shirt, t-shirt Confused Thats why I started putting drugs in her food (Lets hope she is too out of it to read this)LOL

Date Posted: 15 Feb 2008 at 3:17pm

Is it not ??LOL
Ban him Count!

Date Posted: 15 Feb 2008 at 3:20pm
i can imagine the two of them at the computer now smacking each other , its my turn its my turn , let me on Ouch

Date Posted: 15 Feb 2008 at 3:23pm
Babysis had a really crap week, she's well into her wine now Clap
She'll be back on later Approve no doubt

Date Posted: 15 Feb 2008 at 3:32pm
"no , me ,me i want to talkTongue to roger now "

Date Posted: 15 Feb 2008 at 3:34pm
babysis says she will still stick with her wineEvil%20Smile
PC is all mine! Clap

Date Posted: 15 Feb 2008 at 3:53pm
Antrim man is on, does he know there's another female on the forum now Clap Babysis might have to come on and say hello