Date Posted: 22 Apr 2010 at 4:20pm
Steven Ireland to name but one

Date Posted: 22 Apr 2010 at 4:23pm
are cúnts (with some exceptions Wink)

Date Posted: 22 Apr 2010 at 4:23pm
Cawkies

Date Posted: 22 Apr 2010 at 4:24pm
Are even more insular than the Dubs.

Posted By: criostoir Óg
Date Posted: 22 Apr 2010 at 4:24pm
Their hurlers like to go on strike because nobody was massaging their egos,

Roy Keane went on a sort of strike because nobody was massaging his,

Stephen Ireland quits things, blames it on others, but quite clearly in need of an ego massage

CÓ's conclusion - ego massagers are in desperate need

What happens on away trips, stays on away trips...except syphilis!

Date Posted: 22 Apr 2010 at 4:34pm
Funny oul bunch alright. I'm going to stir a little more, most on here are regular away fans, the majority from Dublin, but there are a good few YBIG members from all over the country. Something I've noticed on me travels with YBIG, you just never meet that many Cork people. Met lads from Clare, Tipp, Fermanagh, Mayo, the lot, but the Cork lads dont travel in the numbers you would expect for Irelands 3rd biggest city.
I can safely say I've met more lads from nearly every other county on trips, anyone got any observations on this?

Posted By: peterIreland
Date Posted: 22 Apr 2010 at 4:38pm
Met a big group of men from Cork in Bari they were mental had great craic with them One of them looked like The Hoff and he gave me a jockey back.... I loved him

Date Posted: 22 Apr 2010 at 4:38pm
I would second that observation deise, strange for a county that has quite a big football fanbase! Can we get a cork people roll call?

Date Posted: 22 Apr 2010 at 4:40pm

Discuss....

Enough said!

Posted By: sledgehammer
Date Posted: 22 Apr 2010 at 4:43pm
The G/friends from Cork so will keep my mouth firmly closed on this topic

Up there for thinking. Down there for dancing

Date Posted: 22 Apr 2010 at 4:45pm
Cristóir, Nero is a Tipp man !!. Not sure about yer man on the left, has the look of a fella from Rosscarbery about him alright.....

Date Posted: 22 Apr 2010 at 4:45pm

Whose from Cork?

ShamtheRam..............................ANSEO boy!

Date Posted: 22 Apr 2010 at 4:50pm
stayed in the same apartments as too lads form cobh over in cyprus, wet them again in paris

Date Posted: 22 Apr 2010 at 4:52pm

stayed in the same apartments as too lads form cobh over in cyprus, wet them again in paris

you take a pish on them shoco, whatever you're into lad Confused

Date Posted: 22 Apr 2010 at 4:53pm

Cristóir, Nero is a Tipp man !!. Not sure about yer man on the left, has the look of a fella from Rosscarbery about him alright.....

I need to photoshop his cork city shirt on him there then Embarrassed

Posted By: peterIreland
Date Posted: 22 Apr 2010 at 4:53pm

hahahahahah

Date Posted: 22 Apr 2010 at 5:02pm
With the exception of Dubs, Lims and Donegal men the biggest pack of w**kers aroundThumbs%20Up

Posted By: Gavintheslob
Date Posted: 22 Apr 2010 at 5:22pm
they have a chip on the shoulder

Its very frustrating being a Slob

Date Posted: 22 Apr 2010 at 5:38pm

That wasn't Johnny and George was it?

Posted By: hulkhogan
Date Posted: 22 Apr 2010 at 5:46pm
I'm from Cork. The only county that i f**king hate is dublinThumbs%20Up

Date Posted: 22 Apr 2010 at 5:50pm
What is it that makes people hate Dublin so much?

Date Posted: 22 Apr 2010 at 5:51pm
Hulk and Sham, do ye think ye'r county is under represented among away fans? I commented I've never met many Cork lads on away trips, at least not in the numbers ya might expect from a big county. Been to many Munster hurling clashes with ye over the years, that team does not lack support, neither do the footballers. Any ideas?

Date Posted: 22 Apr 2010 at 6:03pm

What is it that makes people hate Dublin so much?

Ye have all got superiority complexes!

Date Posted: 22 Apr 2010 at 6:03pm
every single person from cork is an ar*ehole, that is all.

Date Posted: 22 Apr 2010 at 6:08pm

That's a terrible to say, as a mod you should be settin a good example, not makin a racist comment!!

Ban yourself Count!!

Date Posted: 22 Apr 2010 at 6:10pm

Hulk and Sham, do ye think ye'r county is under represented among away fans? I commented I've never met many Cork lads on away trips, at least not in the numbers ya might expect from a big county. Been to many Munster hurling clashes with ye over the years, that team does not lack support, neither do the footballers. Any ideas?
Cobh is well represented on away trips and on matchdays in Dubland.

In Bari alone there were nearly 20 of us. There's at least 6 who go to every single match be it home or away.....i'm surprised ye havn't met them. There's only about 15,000 in Cobh like so thats good attendence in my opinion.

As for the GAA. If your from West Cork you like football where as the rest of the county likes hurling and has little interest in the football.

Date Posted: 22 Apr 2010 at 6:12pm

Fúck you ya bogger cúnt your a disgrace to ybig!Angry

Date Posted: 22 Apr 2010 at 6:20pm

That's a bit harsh Count. If I said everyone from Dublin's a cúnt the comment would be deleted.
You're setting a bad example there.

Date Posted: 22 Apr 2010 at 6:29pm
anyone from cork is a **** ,i f**kin hate langers

Date Posted: 22 Apr 2010 at 6:41pm

cant remember names, one of them was in the navy

Date Posted: 22 Apr 2010 at 7:43pm

Posted By: totti
Date Posted: 22 Apr 2010 at 8:04pm
Ah bejaysis lads, first it was utd vs everything else, then gerk vs everything, then gaa vs soccer, avatars vs gaa or loi, aviva vs landsdowne, and now this sh*te, Cork vs the rest of the world.

All I am asking, has the recession left us in such a bitter enough mood to take it out on one another? or was it henry? or something else which was a catalyst in this sh*te talk?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WpYeekQkAdc%20 - Seriously

Date Posted: 22 Apr 2010 at 8:54pm
I blame the Count, he started all this!

Date Posted: 23 Apr 2010 at 2:12am

met a gang of cork lads in basle,sound bunch of langers,dont like us dubs to much tho

Posted By: deisedevil
Date Posted: 23 Apr 2010 at 2:39am
cant say to much the misses is from cork but you have to remember that they shot michael collins in the back and he was one of there own so not to be trusted in my eyes

Date Posted: 23 Apr 2010 at 3:42am
Sound bunch !

Always good craic when i've been in Thurles for a match and were very hospitable when we went down for a Derry City match last season.

Heading down in a couple of weeks for the match.

Can be found in the Shelbourne, the old oak or An Brog.

Now, If i could just work out what ye's are saying !

Posted By: Chopper 76
Date Posted: 23 Apr 2010 at 4:43am
Originally posted by deisedevil deisedevil wrote:

cant say to much the misses is from cork but you have to remember that they shot michael collins in the back and he was one of there own so not to be trusted in my eyes

Date Posted: 23 Apr 2010 at 6:32am

Thats them alright!

Date Posted: 23 Apr 2010 at 6:33am
Originally posted by Chopper 76 Chopper 76 wrote:

Glad to see we're all over the Civil War LOL

Date Posted: 23 Apr 2010 at 6:34am

Thats grand because I think people from Drawda are the dullest fúckers around.
Where arrrrrrre youuuuuuuuu from? I'm from Drawwwwwwwwwdaaaa meself!

Date Posted: 23 Apr 2010 at 6:37am

people from the following places are pure scum

drogheda
skangers
craptown
langerland
stab city
meath

Date Posted: 23 Apr 2010 at 11:34am
Originally posted by Metal Paul Metal Paul wrote:

That's a bit harsh Count. If I said everyone from Dublin's a cúnt the comment would be deleted.

i have often said it , still going strong LOL

Date Posted: 23 Apr 2010 at 1:46pm

Sound bunch !

Always good craic when i've been in Thurles for a match and were very hospitable when we went down for a Derry City match last season.

Heading down in a couple of weeks for the match.

Can be found in the Shelbourne, the old oak or An Brog.

Now, If i could just work out what ye's are saying !

LOL can't understand them either half the time - first time i met a corkie in a pub i thought he was a foreignerLOL

Date Posted: 23 Apr 2010 at 1:46pm

Originally posted by Metal Paul Metal Paul wrote:

i have often said it , still going strong LOL

Date Posted: 23 Apr 2010 at 2:09pm
Only rapists and paedophiles come\live in Cork.
(sorry!)

Date Posted: 23 Apr 2010 at 4:18pm

Thats them alright!

ha quality, the lads were sound, have pictures with them somewhere

Date Posted: 23 Apr 2010 at 4:22pm

drogheda
skangers
craptown
langerland
stab city
meath

Delighted and indeed honoured that Qman doesn't include Monaghan folk on this listClap

Date Posted: 23 Apr 2010 at 4:24pm

drogheda
skangers
craptown
langerland
stab city
meath

Delighted and indeed honoured that Qman doesn't include Monaghan folk on this listClap

Yet he includes people from the place he lives in.LOL

I fookin hate those poetry loving hippys from DonegalAngry Angry

Date Posted: 24 Apr 2010 at 4:24am
Originally posted by horsebox1977 horsebox1977 wrote:

Only rapists and paedophiles come\live in Cork.
(sorry!)
Shut up or i'll ride the hole off ya!

Posted By: durka durka
Date Posted: 24 Apr 2010 at 6:33am

Never turn your back on a cork man Clap

"Insert Funny Comment"

Date Posted: 24 Apr 2010 at 6:39am
Different breed. Tommy Tiernan does a tremendous stand up piece on people from Cork 

Posted By: durka durka
Date Posted: 24 Apr 2010 at 6:44am
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XRm9Q2KfzBA - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XRm9Q2KfzBA

"Insert Funny Comment"

Posted By: kent o'brockman
Date Posted: 24 Apr 2010 at 6:55am
from midleton in cork,group of us travel to most away games.
i suppose we cant help it if we're just better than everyone else.few harsh comments throughout the threadLOL http://www.youtube.com/watch#!v=WQw99Iq-HKM - http://www.youtube.com/watch#!v=WQw99Iq-HKM .       check out the town hero,reckon we should get him to sing the anthem at the argentina game in august

just because i dont care doesn't mean i don't understand.

Posted By: Billy O'Toole
Date Posted: 24 Apr 2010 at 6:59am
good bit of pudding in clonakilty Big%20smile

Date Posted: 24 Apr 2010 at 7:03am
I've no problems with the good people of Cork.

I dislike individuals not groups

Posted By: nero
Date Posted: 24 Apr 2010 at 4:10pm

Thanks for putting him straight on that one LOL

Date Posted: 24 Apr 2010 at 4:57pm

I've no problems with the good people of Cork.

I dislike individuals not groups

Yeah I am with you on that Bob. I hate every indididual from Cork :) 

Date Posted: 25 Apr 2010 at 12:22am
Joking aside I have got some quality mates who are from Cork.

Date Posted: 25 Apr 2010 at 3:56am

Thats grand because I think people from Drawda are the dullest fairyers around.
people from the following places are pure scum drogheda skangers craptown langerland stab city meath

always stop in monaghan when doing derry away nice place,id like to ad athlone to the list

Date Posted: 25 Apr 2010 at 8:24am

people from the following places are pure scum drogheda skangers craptown langerland stab city meath

always stop in monaghan when doing derry away nice place,id like to ad athlone to the list

Yeah Athlone is full of scum. I'd like to suggest Tralee, pack of cúnts.

Date Posted: 25 Apr 2010 at 9:27am

Yeah Athlone is full of scum. I'd like to suggest Tralee, pack of cúnts.
yeah i forgot about tralee was there before its like a watered down version of craptown

Date Posted: 20 Sep 2014 at 5:00pm
Had a bloke in the pub earlier from Cork, fookin hell did he have a strong accent,LOL,he was rambling on for about an hour,really hard to understand him,when he left,one of the regulars asked me what language he was speaking.Embarrassed

Date Posted: 20 Sep 2014 at 5:04pm

Had a bloke in the pub earlier from Cork, fookin hell did he have a strong accent,LOL,he was rambling on for about an hour,really hard to understand him,when he left,one of the regulars asked me what language he was speaking.Embarrassed

Date Posted: 20 Sep 2014 at 5:18pm
They're not from cork but have 2 housemates from Newcastle west, when they're having a full blown conversation I struggle to understand what they're saying.

Date Posted: 20 Sep 2014 at 5:27pm

If someone said 'Bloke' to me, I'd say they were English.

Date Posted: 20 Sep 2014 at 5:31pm

Sound Thumbs Up But they probably wouldn't understand you LOL

Posted By: rainpaulo
Date Posted: 20 Sep 2014 at 5:41pm
Originally posted by hulkhogan hulkhogan wrote:

+1.......slimey pack of bastards the Dubs are....can safely say never meet one Dub I liked.

Date Posted: 20 Sep 2014 at 5:51pm
Originally posted by rainpaulo rainpaulo wrote:

Originally posted by hulkhogan hulkhogan wrote:

+1.......slimey pack of bastards the Dubs are....can safely say never meet one Dub I liked.
I'm sound pauline, will gladly meet you and have a pint and a chat

Then

proceed to kick the living shoite outta ya, ya gimpy fckin langer  LOLLOLLOL

Posted By: rainpaulo
Date Posted: 20 Sep 2014 at 6:15pm
Go back to stealing cars.

Date Posted: 20 Sep 2014 at 6:20pm
Originally posted by rainpaulo rainpaulo wrote:

Go back to stealing cars.
I remember stealing a car in cork once and when i opened the boot to no real suprise to me i found a few union jack's with lizzie's mush on them

Date Posted: 20 Sep 2014 at 6:26pm
Bunch of absolute gimps. The lot of them.

Posted By: tony grealish
Date Posted: 20 Sep 2014 at 7:09pm

Sound Thumbs Up But they probably wouldn't understand you LOL

Date Posted: 29 Sep 2014 at 10:35pm
Kerry folk Thumbs Up
Cork hoors Thumbs Down

Date Posted: 29 Sep 2014 at 10:42pm

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9Heybq1s79Y" rel="nofollow - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9Heybq1s79Y

Date Posted: 29 Sep 2014 at 10:48pm
http://https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=v_AbQfT45kM" rel="nofollow - http://https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=v_AbQfT45kM

Posted By: AnCearrbhach
Date Posted: 29 Sep 2014 at 11:04pm
This thread is hilarious can't understand why Cork people wouldn't get on with you amiable gentlemen :-)

Date Posted: 30 Sep 2014 at 6:09pm
They just seem to see the rest of the country a bit differently.

Date Posted: 30 Sep 2014 at 6:33pm
Jesus lily this obsession of yours with Cork is going a bit too far. She really must have smashed that heart of yours

Date Posted: 30 Sep 2014 at 6:39pm

Jesus lily this obsession of yours with Cork is going a bit too far. She really must have smashed that heart of yours

Date Posted: 01 May 2015 at 10:12am
Few langers acting the mick out in Prague a couple of weeks ago. Some thought it would be 'great crack boy' to run around with Hitler masks on.

I take it ye don't have the History channel down in Cork.

Date Posted: 01 May 2015 at 10:14am

Few langers acting the mick out in Prague a couple of weeks ago. Some thought it would be 'great crack boy' to run around with Hitler masks on.

I take it ye don't have the History channel down in Cork.

RTE 1?

It would have been funnier in Tel Aviv alright

Date Posted: 28 Jul 2015 at 4:46pm
Cork GAA in meltdown!

Date Posted: 28 Jul 2015 at 4:50pm

Cork GAA in meltdown!

?

Posted By: dotts101
Date Posted: 28 Jul 2015 at 5:21pm
http://youtu.be/9jv3EvkqJlQ

Posted By: AnCearrbhach
Date Posted: 28 Jul 2015 at 5:25pm

Cork GAA in meltdown!

That graphic that Donal Óg had up on Sunday made tough viewing alright. At the same time players are coming through the Intermediate set up more than the underage teams these days. As Trig said in the hurling thread robbed of an All-Ireland in 2013 but that was a fluke year. Footballers under-achieve given their consistent league form. All the GAA lads are more than welcome to bandwagon in Turners Cross in Friday though

Date Posted: 28 Jul 2015 at 6:12pm
East Cork and North Cork hurling is flying.

Date Posted: 28 Jul 2015 at 6:14pm

East Cork and North Cork hurling is flying.
Fermoy Abù

Date Posted: 28 Jul 2015 at 6:23pm
A chum of mine was down in Cork recently. He went into a Chinese and and asked for a 3 in 1. When he opened it up he found Chips, chicken and gravy

Date Posted: 28 Jul 2015 at 7:08pm
What the f**k is a three in one? If I type that into pornhub......

Date Posted: 28 Jul 2015 at 11:09pm

You know them dubs and their makey uppy words and phrases. 

Date Posted: 28 Jul 2015 at 11:28pm
Surely this is an obvious piss take that you lot don't know what a 3 in 1 is.

Date Posted: 28 Jul 2015 at 11:34pm

Surely this is an obvious piss take that you lot don't know what a 3 in 1 is.
I've literally no idea either GD, like PM thought it was some sexual reference (still do) LOL

Date Posted: 29 Jul 2015 at 12:08am

You know them dubs and their makey uppy words and phrases. 

I don't, I normally need an interpreter of some form.
Joking aside, what is this?

Date Posted: 29 Jul 2015 at 1:04am
I still think you all are taking the piss

Right well a 3 in 1 is a dish comprising of rice, chips and curry sauce.

A 4 in 1 is a dish comprising of rice, chips, curry sauce and chicken.

Date Posted: 29 Jul 2015 at 1:19am
Heard of a half n half.. this is new to me Shocked

Must go into ho's and ask for it see what i get LOL

Posted By: Doyler1993
Date Posted: 29 Jul 2015 at 1:32am

Heard of a half n half.. this is new to me Shocked

Must go into ho's and ask for it see what i get LOL

This has to be all one big piss take that people haven't heard of this 

IT’S NO USE BOILING YOUR CABBAGE TWICE

Date Posted: 29 Jul 2015 at 6:18am
Hand on heart I've never heard of a 3 in 1

sounds rotten tbh   

EDIT: just googled it and it appears to be an irish only thing. chip, rice and curry sauce

Date Posted: 29 Jul 2015 at 8:23am
5 in 1, all of the above mentioned with peas added in. Serious hangover stodge.