Forum Description: All League Of Ireland Teams Forum
URL: https://forum.ybig.ie/forum_posts.asp?TID=16743
Printed Date: 25 Apr 2024 at 12:42pm

Topic: The First Division Thread
Subject: The First Division Thread
Date Posted: 31 Mar 2010 at 5:25am
Any chance of mod making this a sticky? Somewhere for First Division fans to talk about games, rip the p*ss, and have general banter.

Monaghan United V Athlone Town Friday night. Looking forward to this, was down in Wexford on Sunday for our one goal victory. United attempted to play some good ball on the deck, but I think the pitch had been let out to local farmer for his cattle. Nice little set up though at ferrycarraig Park.

Daz are you bringing your schoolies to Monaghan on Friday? 

Date Posted: 31 Mar 2010 at 6:38am
dotn mind making it a sticky at all sham if it takes off...

Date Posted: 31 Mar 2010 at 6:42am
Longford away this weekend. Won't make it down unfortunatley but could really do with a win. After many early predictions that we'd be bouncing straight back up, its emerged that we're actually quite sh*t and will struggle.

Playing some dire stuff at the moment without Deery in midfield and Farren hasn't been at the races at all.

3 points needed i feel. Predict a draw though.

Date Posted: 31 Mar 2010 at 6:48am
Stephen Kenny was in Wexford on Sunday. Yous must be playing Wexford soon, we dont have yous until May

Date Posted: 31 Mar 2010 at 6:57am
Think its soon enough alright.

Looking forward to that one Sham and will def get to the away game - I hear the hotdogs are something else altogether !

Date Posted: 31 Mar 2010 at 8:03am
Shels v Finn Harps on good Friday - harps will be looking to avenge the 3-0 drubbing at home to Limerick last weekend so should be a tough enough game..we have looked better in the opposing half the last 2 weeks but look shakey in defence so I am predicting a lot of goals..

thats if the pitch is playable by the way - which i'd doubt will be the case. Would love if the game was put back to saturday and then they could open the barCool

Posted By: Gouldinho09
Date Posted: 31 Mar 2010 at 8:05am
I may have to miss this one. Have to pay for my flights and tickets to download this week

Date Posted: 31 Mar 2010 at 8:16am
i'll make this a sticky as per sham's request - will be a lot of interest in this throughout the year given the fact it was a fairly busy thread last season and now has cork and derry in it tooThumbs%20Up

Date Posted: 31 Mar 2010 at 8:17am
Worrying from a Celtic point of view that Salthill are struggling so much. Seems to be quite a big gulf in class between the A League and First Division, as expected. Hope Salthill can start picking up a few points

Date Posted: 31 Mar 2010 at 9:31am

Looking forward to that one Sham and will def get to the away game - I hear the hotdogs are something else altogether !

We call them Mon DogsAngryLOL

Date Posted: 31 Mar 2010 at 9:34am

i'll make this a sticky as per sham's request - will be a lot of interest in this throughout the year given the fact it was a fairly busy thread last season and now has cork and derry in it tooThumbs%20Up

ClapGaz. Bold RM wanted to wait. I like your proactive approach GazThumbs%20Up

Date Posted: 31 Mar 2010 at 9:50am

We call them Mon DogsAngryLOL

Thats the ones !

Date Posted: 31 Mar 2010 at 11:18am
i had a fair few cans on the bus en route to Monaghan last season and genuinely had 3 mon dogs at half time. They were bleedin delish man!

Posted By: durka durka
Date Posted: 31 Mar 2010 at 11:43am
The blues have there second trip to galway in as many weeks away to mervue on saturday, hopefully another 3 points in the bag.

"Insert Funny Comment"

Date Posted: 31 Mar 2010 at 11:47am

Stephen Kenny was in Wexford on Sunday. Yous must be playing Wexford soon, we dont have yous until May

Will you be down to the RSC the end of April?

"Insert Funny Comment"

Date Posted: 31 Mar 2010 at 12:07pm
According to the fixture list I have, we in Cork and home to Limerick las two gam,es in April. Have Waterford in Monaghan on 16 April??? If thats the one your on about Durka, then I wont be at it, have a wedding in Dundalk.

Date Posted: 31 Mar 2010 at 12:26pm

According to the fixture list I have, we in Cork and home to Limerick las two gam,es in April. Have Waterford in Monaghan on 16 April??? If thats the one your on about Durka, then I wont be at it, have a wedding in Dundalk.

My bad sham, I was looking at the fixture list on LOI.IE Angrywhich seems to be totally wrong. You guys are at home on the 16th

"Insert Funny Comment"

Posted By: Daz
Date Posted: 31 Mar 2010 at 12:27pm

Any chance of mod making this a sticky? Somewhere for First Division fans to talk about games, rip the p*ss, and have general banter.

Monaghan United V Athlone Town Friday night. Looking forward to this, was down in Wexford on Sunday for our one goal victory. United attempted to play some good ball on the deck, but I think the pitch had been let out to local farmer for his cattle. Nice little set up though at ferrycarraig Park.

Trying to get a bus together all right

wheres the ground in relation to the town

excuse you ULTRAS not schoolies thats a shels special

Cant wait for a mon dog or whatever youse call em

YBIG - Where everyone is a fooking expert :)

Posted By: Ash.
Date Posted: 31 Mar 2010 at 12:36pm
Originally posted by Daz Daz wrote:

Just before the town Daz ... right turn after Kingspan Century Homes and KFC

The food of the Gods

Larry Be Wyse

www.acsportsimages.com

Date Posted: 31 Mar 2010 at 12:46pm
thanks ash

Date Posted: 31 Mar 2010 at 12:56pm
Originally posted by durka durka durka durka wrote:

My bad sham, I was looking at the fixture list on LOI.IE Angrywhich seems to be totally wrong. You guys are at home on the 16th

Theres a surprise!! Anyhow, no wont be there, but I will be down hopefully in Waterford, May I think!!

Date Posted: 31 Mar 2010 at 1:00pm

Trying to get a bus together all right

excuse you ULTRAS not schoolies thats a shels special

Ash anwsered for me, actually busy in work for once. Ash's directions are spot on if yous are coming from Clones direction alright. Cant miss the KFC, its in a retail park with Argos, Next etc and its on the left hand side. Remember no beer for sale at the ground seeing that its good fridayAngry and were not egg chasers

Posted By: kent o'brockman
Date Posted: 31 Mar 2010 at 1:11pm
Originally posted by durka durka durka durka wrote:

The blues have there second trip to galway in as many weeks away to mervue on saturday, hopefully another 3 points in the bag.
after watching mervue play cork last friday night,don't think ye'll have any trouble getting the three points up there lad.

looks like few of us should make it up for the shels v cork game april 16th.be looking forward to that one,would have probably made limerick game too only they've but the time back to half four,wont make it outta work in time

just because i dont care doesn't mean i don't understand.

Date Posted: 31 Mar 2010 at 2:02pm

Trying to get a bus together all right wheres the ground in relation to the town excuse you ULTRAS not schoolies thats a shels special Cant wait for a mon dog or whatever youse call em

Ash anwsered for me, actually busy in work for once. Ash's directions are spot on if yous are coming from Clones direction alright. Cant miss the KFC, its in a retail park with Argos, Next etc and its on the left hand side. Remember no beer for sale at the ground seeing that its good fridayAngry and were not egg chasers

mabye ill see ya up there if we do get a bus ill be the 1 setting up flags

just come over and roar daz over and over again hahaha
the drink situation is carterd for allready

Date Posted: 31 Mar 2010 at 2:22pm

Ash's directions are spot on if yous are coming from Clones direction alright.

I've been going to Gortakeegan/Centry Homes Park/Kingspan Century Park/Gortakeegan far too long!

I miss the cows that used to graze behind the goals

Larry Be Wyse

www.acsportsimages.com

Date Posted: 31 Mar 2010 at 2:46pm
Originally posted by Ash. Ash. wrote:

Ash's directions are spot on if yous are coming from Clones direction alright.

I've been going to Gortakeegan/Centry Homes Park/Kingspan Century Park/Gortakeegan far too long!

I miss the cows that used to graze behind the goals

Usually was more cows than fansLOL 

Date Posted: 31 Mar 2010 at 2:48pm
Gonna head to Town v Derry this Saturday night.

Date Posted: 31 Mar 2010 at 5:38pm
1st divison will be more exciting than the premier this season FACT

Date Posted: 31 Mar 2010 at 6:34pm

Hows about I wade into the middle of your crew and pick you outLOL 

Date Posted: 31 Mar 2010 at 7:22pm

That could be fun LOLLOLLOLLOLLOLLOL

Youd be lucky to get out alive LOL

i got some wild eyed killers in my "crew" LOLLOL

Date Posted: 31 Mar 2010 at 7:34pm

Im quaking in my bootsLOL it will be the boot of the car for you and a great big border welcome

Date Posted: 31 Mar 2010 at 7:39pm

Im quaking in my bootsLOL it will be the boot of the car for you and a great big border welcome

LOLLOLLOLLOL

i have family up there so Thumbs%20Up

want to be some boot im not exactly small LOLLOLLOLLOL

LOLLOLLOLLOLLOL

Date Posted: 31 Mar 2010 at 7:44pm

LOLLOLLOLLOL

LOLLOLLOLLOLLOL

When you've been bundling people into boots for as long as we have Daz, size doesn't really matter. I guarantee you will fit LOL you nightn't be in one piece, but you will defo fitBig%20smile

Date Posted: 31 Mar 2010 at 7:48pm

LOLLOLLOLLOL

LOLLOLLOLLOLLOL

When you've been bundling people into boots for as long as we have Daz, size doesn't really matter. I guarantee you will fit LOL you nightn't be in one piece, but you will defo fitBig%20smile

jaysus its a good thing im on your side

remember the music and the rifles Wink

Date Posted: 31 Mar 2010 at 7:52pm

LOLLOLLOLLOL

LOLLOLLOLLOLLOL

LOLLOLLOLLOL

Date Posted: 31 Mar 2010 at 7:55pm

LOLLOLLOLLOL

LOLLOLLOLLOLLOL

LOLLOLLOLLOL

as you seen in the pic youd be some man to get that into the boot LOLLOLLOLLOLClapClapClap

Date Posted: 31 Mar 2010 at 8:04pm
Went through bigger to get into a fight!!Tongue I wouldn't foresee any issues.

Date Posted: 31 Mar 2010 at 8:07pm

dont turn your back on me sham

because you wont do it twice LOLLOLLOL

ps that post will be struck down by murphys law Wink

Date Posted: 31 Mar 2010 at 8:14pm

LOL I refer you to my previous post regarding quaking in my bootsLOLLOL

Date Posted: 31 Mar 2010 at 8:16pm

LOL I refer you to my previous post regarding quaking in my bootsLOLLOL

Thumbs%20UpThumbs%20UpThumbs%20Up

Date Posted: 01 Apr 2010 at 2:06am

Ahem ... the lesser Town v Derry  Wink

Hoping to get over to that meself soccerc, but only 50/50 at the moment

Larry Be Wyse

www.acsportsimages.com

Date Posted: 01 Apr 2010 at 2:12am

Ahem ... the lesser Town v Derry  Wink

Hoping to get over to that meself soccerc, but only 50/50 at the moment

Jaysus ash itd be a burden to go and sit in birdsh*t park without the real town on show WinkWinkWinkWink

Date Posted: 01 Apr 2010 at 2:16am

Jaysus ash itd be a burden to go and sit in birdsh*t park without the real town on show WinkWinkWinkWink

Thats why I bring my own seat Wink

Larry Be Wyse

www.acsportsimages.com

Date Posted: 01 Apr 2010 at 2:19am

Thats why I bring my own seat Wink

LOLLOLLOLLOLLOL

Dont want to take my chances sitting on one of them my self

last time i was there my mate got kicked out of the main stand cuz they said he broke a seat he just sat down and the whole row nearly gave way

and mother of god the stewards sh*t them selfs when they seen my dad coming to complain

as you know ash my dads no small matter LOLLOLLOLLOLThumbs%20Up

Date Posted: 01 Apr 2010 at 8:57am
Daz, is Mario/ Shane getting in for yous? Is Ozzie playing??

Date Posted: 01 Apr 2010 at 12:35pm

Daz, is Mario/ Shane getting in for yous? Is Ozzie playing??

Mario`s injured at the moment but hes doing well scored against drogs and got a hatrick v saint peters i think

he was asking about you last night cause he seen the picture of us at the france home match

and yes ozzies playing

Posted By: aidz
Date Posted: 01 Apr 2010 at 4:25pm
Was at our first two home games (Longford and Harps)
We (Monaghan) should have had 4 points from the 2 but only ended up with 1.
New signings havnt really stood out yet. Darren Kelly in goal for the longford game was dodgy enough, though his replacement silva done better in the next. Philly Hughes return started well with 2 goals in the longford game but missed a peno last day out. Not impressed with Alan byrne in midfield  yet, but time will tell.

Dont know if ill make the full game tomorrow or not yet (depends on home). Looking forward to the Derry game in May. Should be good crowd at that. 

Reckon we'll take our first 3 home points tommorrow against Atholne though.

You'll never beat the Irish

Date Posted: 02 Apr 2010 at 10:01am
Originally posted by aidz aidz wrote:

Was at our first two home games (Longford and Harps)
We (Monaghan) should have had 4 points from the 2 but only ended up with 1.
New signings havnt really stood out yet. Darren Kelly in goal for the longford game was dodgy enough, though his replacement silva done better in the next. Philly Hughes return started well with 2 goals in the longford game but missed a peno last day out. Not impressed with Alan byrne in midfield  yet, but time will tell.

Dont know if ill make the full game tomorrow or not yet (depends on home). Looking forward to the Derry game in May. Should be good crowd at that. 

Reckon we'll take our first 3 home points tommorrow against Atholne though.

Leaving Dublin in the next 20mins, heading home for this one

Date Posted: 02 Apr 2010 at 11:54am
Going to Tolka tonight for the first time since the infamous Limerick game..

Date Posted: 02 Apr 2010 at 12:26pm

Going to Tolka tonight for the first time since the infamous Limerick game..

Good man z..prepare to be blown away by the mighty reds

Date Posted: 02 Apr 2010 at 12:35pm
Gouldinho will not be in attendance tonight due to financial woes

Date Posted: 02 Apr 2010 at 4:04pm
Great result for the reds tonight. Foley seems to be taking the Dave McAllister goalscoring midfielder role

I heard Harps were wearing the Shels away strip tonight

Date Posted: 02 Apr 2010 at 6:12pm
Quality goal worthy of winning any match.

Shels started brightly and shouldve have been 2 up after 20 mins but wasted a few great chances.Harps looked dangerous from set pieces but offered little from open play.2nd half was poor.

Notable events include a good looking lines lady.Dermot Keely calling one of his players a 'f**king goon' and Harps were wearing Shels away kit.

Attendance 705 Thumbs%20Down

Date Posted: 02 Apr 2010 at 6:26pm
Great goal alright. I said the same thing myself gouldy, foley is our new maccer..he looked different class tonight than anyone on the pitch..too good for this division. Delighted we have him.

Should have been 3 or 4 up after 20 mins and then harps came into it a bit. We were woeful defending set pieces. With all the height we have centre half they are muck in the air.

3 points anyway and still unbeaten, 3 wins on the bounce in the league. Now to beat athlone next week and banish the memory of the daylight robbery 2-2 draw there last season which was the beginning of the stutter which saw us fook away an 8 point lead at the top to stay in this graveyard for another year

Date Posted: 02 Apr 2010 at 8:01pm
G'wan Shels Clap

Date Posted: 02 Apr 2010 at 11:41pm
0-0 home to Athlone. Poor enough 1st half, but got stuck into them in the 2nd half, helped by a sending off. 11v10 and were were pretty much all over Athlone, but a mixture of poor finishing and final ball kept the ball out of the net, although we did have it in, only to be ruled out by the flag of a useless linesman, who judged it went out for a goal kick. Really need to start putting teams away.

Date Posted: 03 Apr 2010 at 5:10am
Jaysus that game was equal to the Derry one in rubbishness!
Monaghan should have been about 3 or 4 up.
Any word on how yer man was after Kennas tackle? Looked like a bad one!

The only sliver lining on the cloud was the Mon Dogs Star

Larry Be Wyse

www.acsportsimages.com

Date Posted: 03 Apr 2010 at 5:28am

Jaysus that game was equal to the Derry one in rubbishness! Monaghan should have been about 3 or 4 up. Any word on how yer man was after Kennas tackle? Looked like a bad one!The only sliver lining on the cloud was the Mon Dogs Star

Mmmmmmmm..mon dogs

Date Posted: 03 Apr 2010 at 6:17am

Jaysus that game was equal to the Derry one in rubbishness!
Monaghan should have been about 3 or 4 up.
Any word on how yer man was after Kennas tackle? Looked like a bad one!

The only sliver lining on the cloud was the Mon Dogs Star

They had the Doctor in with him straight away, then a pair of crutches. A serious leg injury according to our website. 

The Mon Dogs are becoming a bit of hit with ybiggersLOL 

Date Posted: 03 Apr 2010 at 7:34am

They had the Doctor in with him straight away, then a pair of crutches. A serious leg injury according to our website. 

The Mon Dogs are becoming a bit of hit with ybiggersLOL 

Was there an ambulance service at the ground? It looked like a leg breaker from where I was Pinch

Larry Be Wyse

www.acsportsimages.com

Date Posted: 03 Apr 2010 at 7:52am
Theres hardly an ambulance service in the whole county thanks to Micheal Martin and then that fat tramp harney! Yeah looked a cruncher alright, and I must admit I had a few choice words for Kenna as he passed by me en route to the dressing room. Didnt hear the extent of the injury apart from whats on the website.

On a side note, the fat ginger haired linesman had a shocker, overruled 3 times by the ref, who didnt have a great one himself. Thuink the worst apart from flagging the ball went out for our goal, was giving us a throw when it clearly went out of our player 10 feet in front of him.

Date Posted: 03 Apr 2010 at 1:36pm
waterford have conceded there first goal of the new season 1-1 so far with mervue

"Insert Funny Comment"

Date Posted: 03 Apr 2010 at 2:00pm

Theres hardly an ambulance service in the whole county thanks to Micheal Martin and then that fat tramp harney! Yeah looked a cruncher alright, and I must admit I had a few choice words for Kenna as he passed by me en route to the dressing room. Didnt hear the extent of the injury apart from whats on the website.

On a side note, the fat ginger haired linesman had a shocker, overruled 3 times by the ref, who didnt have a great one himself. Thuink the worst apart from flagging the ball went out for our goal, was giving us a throw when it clearly went out of our player 10 feet in front of him.

Good to see ya at it any way sham

Date Posted: 03 Apr 2010 at 2:06pm

Likewise DazThumbs%20Up

Date Posted: 03 Apr 2010 at 2:10pm

Likewise DazThumbs%20Up

never seen the inside of a boot though hahah

Date Posted: 03 Apr 2010 at 2:25pm
Waterford 2-1 up

"Insert Funny Comment"

Date Posted: 03 Apr 2010 at 2:46pm
waterford 3-2 Shocked

Full TimeClap

"Insert Funny Comment"

Date Posted: 03 Apr 2010 at 6:21pm
Longford and Derry was a turgid affair and the 3-1 scoreline flattered  the visitors

http://pix.ie/soccerc/album/373099 - http://pix.ie/soccerc/album/373099

Date Posted: 03 Apr 2010 at 6:56pm
haha, thats me flatmate in the 3rd Pic SocerC with the Camo shorts!

We've been poor on the eye so far but 3 points and 2 young strikers getting goals ( half our goals so far had been scored by defenders) can only be seen as positive.

Date Posted: 03 Apr 2010 at 7:01pm

He was fcuking freezing but wouldn't admit it. Reckon a few tins were consumed making him very braveWink

Date Posted: 03 Apr 2010 at 7:05pm

He was fcuking freezing but wouldn't admit it. Reckon a few tins were consumed making him very braveWink

Doesn't sound like him at all Tongue

Date Posted: 04 Apr 2010 at 5:52am

Likewise DazThumbs%20Up

Wouldn't have been right to cut you up and bundle you into the boot after you begged me not to when I spotted you. Also the fact that yourself and your em crew behaved like it was library, didnt really have any excuse.

Date Posted: 04 Apr 2010 at 1:03pm

Likewise DazThumbs%20Up

Wouldn't have been right to cut you up and bundle you into the boot after you begged me not to when I spotted you. Also the fact that yourself and your em crew behaved like it was library, didnt really have any excuse.

haha your some man sham and we were to busy enjoying our mon dogs

Date Posted: 05 Apr 2010 at 2:05pm
Shels V Finn Harps
http://vimeo.com/10692690 - http://vimeo.com/10692690

Great goal from Foley

Date Posted: 06 Apr 2010 at 6:28am
Originally posted by Gouldinho09 Gouldinho09 wrote:

Shels V Finn Harps
http://vimeo.com/10692690 - http://vimeo.com/10692690

Great goal from Foley

quality goal alright - if it was scored in the EPL it would be all over SSN!

Date Posted: 06 Apr 2010 at 9:44am
Away to Salthill Devon on Saturday night. Hopefully can knock a few in after misfiring against Athlone Town last friday. Hopefully will get to it but not looking promising at the minute.

Date Posted: 08 Apr 2010 at 2:08am
In Drom ... Nobody can hear you scream!

Larry Be Wyse

www.acsportsimages.com

Posted By: athlonecelt
Date Posted: 09 Apr 2010 at 1:36pm
Even money Cork to beat Longford, Derry to bt Mervue, double.

what you think Ash ?

a neighbour of mine is goin big on it

Date Posted: 10 Apr 2010 at 11:53am
Hard win for waterford last night, the ref was shocking

"Insert Funny Comment"

Date Posted: 10 Apr 2010 at 1:37pm
Mons 2-0 up in Drom against Salthill devon after 12 minsClap

Date Posted: 10 Apr 2010 at 2:18pm
another win for cork,can't wait for the shels next friday!longford didnt make it easy for cork at all.o'neill on scoreboard again and hit the crossbar in the second half,round the 2000 people at game again,not shabby.

Date Posted: 10 Apr 2010 at 2:31pm
Salthil Devon 0-5 Monaghan United (Brennan 4 + Clancy) after 67 minutes

Posted By: athlonecelt
Date Posted: 10 Apr 2010 at 2:51pm
whats Salthills goal difference at this stage ?

I think they have one goal.

Not laughin at them, but 3 teams from Galway city ?????
what did they expect

Date Posted: 10 Apr 2010 at 3:03pm
Full Time 6-1 to Mons, Brennan with 3 Bermingham 2 and Clancy 1. Great stuff outa the ladsClap

Date Posted: 10 Apr 2010 at 5:47pm
1st really bad performance from them. I thought they were just getting used to life in the LOI with the narrow losses to Waterford and Wexford. Missing a good few players again tonight. James Whelan who is usually a rock at the back was out and a 17 year old had to make his debut in goals.

Hopefully there will be a big reaction aginst the Lims next week so they can bring some confdence into O'Clasico in two weeks against the scum.Clap

Date Posted: 11 Apr 2010 at 5:07am
0-0 snoozefest in athlone last night for us..daz charged me full whack for hotdogs as well:(

Date Posted: 11 Apr 2010 at 5:12am

0-0 snoozefest in athlone last night for us..daz charged me full whack for hotdogs as well:(

Serves you right for cheating on the Mon Dog

Date Posted: 11 Apr 2010 at 12:59pm

Bloody right i did

got ya with the collection bucket aswell

Date Posted: 13 Apr 2010 at 10:11am
Waterford are the only team left in the premier and first to take maximum points from all games played.

Happy days. I hope we can keep it together for the rest of the season

"Insert Funny Comment"

Posted By: aidz
Date Posted: 16 Apr 2010 at 5:37pm

Great win for Monaghan tonight. We got early goal and then soaked up the pressure. Waterford had a lot of the ball without really threatening. Their first points dropped.

You'll never beat the Irish

Date Posted: 16 Apr 2010 at 6:15pm
We were robbed 2nite. Cork were there for the taking and we didn't take advantage. Ref was a joke as always - we had 3 stone wall peno decisions go against us. Great atmosphere though

Date Posted: 17 Apr 2010 at 3:24am
To be honest I was quite disappointed with Shels, Cork and Derry from the games against us. Being the "bigger names" in the division I expected ye to be better and I as raging we didnt get more out of the 3 games

Larry Be Wyse

www.acsportsimages.com

Date Posted: 17 Apr 2010 at 4:49am
Yeah I'd agree with ya ash..we were pants last week against u boys. Cork really were nothing special and I haven't seen Derry in action as yet so can't comment.

Still early days though. We looked muck in the 1st series of games last season then won 9 on the bounce in the 2nd series so I won't write us off yet. We're the only team still unbeaten in the division so we need to start turning all these draws into wins..

Date Posted: 17 Apr 2010 at 4:51am
Draws are really no good and terribly frustrating.  Who was the ref Gaz?

Date Posted: 17 Apr 2010 at 4:55am

Draws are really no good and terribly frustrating.  Who was the ref Gaz?

Dunno FW. from were I was sitting we should have had 1 absolute stone wall peno and there were 2 others that I believed we should have gotten. He was sh*te all night to be honest. Gave us frees for nothing and same with cork.

In the past 2 seasons I can honestly say these shower are worse than I see in the united church leagues on a Saturday - no exaggeration. It's as if they want to be the centre of attention in games and can't just let a match flow. And then with last night just downright bad refereeing. Blood boiling stuff

Date Posted: 17 Apr 2010 at 1:34pm

We were robbed 2nite. Cork were there for the taking and we didn't take advantage. Ref was a joke as always - we had 3 stone wall peno decisions go against us. Great atmosphere though
 was at the game gaz,2 absolute stonewall peners alrite,first a major lunge from mulcahy i think it was,plus how they didnt see the handball is beyond me,not that i'm complaining,city fans applauding the ref when he passed next time said it all,the whole ground saw it!city could have had one too though if cummins was a bit cuter,defender nearly had jersey pulled off him,could have went to ground easily.was suprised we got something out of the game to be honest,was expecting a lot more from ye.would that be a normal attendance for shels games,must have been close on 200-250city fans there.

Date Posted: 17 Apr 2010 at 1:39pm
Yeah attendances have been poor this season. About 800 average so far at home..last season would have been around the 1,000 mark. Afaik there were 198 cork fans there so u were close enough!

We've started off poor enough this season. Not clinical in the final 3rd. Keely bought a load of strikers and doesn't know his best partnership as yet. Hopefully we'll start to gel better but in all honesty I just don't think we're good enough to win this league

Date Posted: 17 Apr 2010 at 1:43pm
from what i've seen so far,waterford by far the better side in this league,couldnt see anyone beating them to title,thought 15 euro is a bit much to be paying in as well,should be ten euro max!fella selling tickets got an awful doing over it

Date Posted: 17 Apr 2010 at 1:51pm
Yeah 15 quid for a 1st division game is a lot IMO. Must be the most expensive in the division and more expensive than a lot of premier teams

Date Posted: 17 Apr 2010 at 1:56pm
Originally posted by kent o'brockman kent o'brockman wrote:

from what i've seen so far,waterford by far the better side in this league,couldnt see anyone beating them to title,thought 15 euro is a bit much to be paying in as well,should be ten euro max!fella selling tickets got an awful doing over it

The last 3 games have been tough with two very hard wins and a loss. Didnt think much of there display against limerick especially being at home. Not there usual self.

"Insert Funny Comment"