Printed Date: 19 May 2024 at 7:34pm

Topic: YBIG Lonely Hearts - Help needed
Subject: YBIG Lonely Hearts - Help needed
Date Posted: 13 Jan 2010 at 11:50am
Right heres my problem.
Heart
On New Years Eve I was out with the lads at a bar/bistro type place. I was approached by a woman(my friends aunt) who started asking me questions and eventually she said that I was perfect for her daughter who's about 2 years older than me.
I thought her daughter would be some dog from the back of a shed somewhere but when I turned around I saw what was probably the most beautiful girl that i'd ever seen in my life. She got embarrassed by the whole situation as did I as i'm generally a very shy person even shyer with drink in me believe it or not.
I'd never talked to her in my life but the brief 20 seconds that I did talk to her I felt a connection. I thought she wasn't interested so I let the whole thing go and we all went back to a house party afterwards and kept to ourselves.
Since then I havn't been able to stop thinking about her and today her mother came in to the shop where my mam works and started the whole "he's perfect for my daughter" thing again. My mam came home to me and asked me what happened New Years Eve so I told her, then she asked me about the womens daughter. To which I promptly replied "I wouldn't say no!"
I havn't got her number. I don't know where she lives or who she hangs around with. I only know her cousins and the shy guy in me makes me too embarrassed to ask them about her. I've sat at the computer with the mouse pointer over the "add as friend" button on facebook but I can't find the courage to do it.

Any advice for a guy in need? Yes QMan I know i'm a c unt!

Date Posted: 13 Jan 2010 at 11:52am
Man up and take the risk, if you fail you fail it's no big deal. If u succed u will b lashing the best looking bird uv ever seen in no time. Win win really. Add her man

Date Posted: 13 Jan 2010 at 11:54am
8934492_l.gif%20DO%20IT!%20ben%20Stiller%20movie%20quote%20image%20by%20EmilyHoppe

Posted By: Gouldinho09
Date Posted: 13 Jan 2010 at 11:55am
Get absolutely f**kED UP on vodka and then add her as a friend on facebox

or post pics of her here and we will inform you the best way of going about it

Date Posted: 13 Jan 2010 at 11:56am
Defo ask her to be a mate on FB Sham, just have the craic with her and see if she is keen, start by poking her on it

And for anyone not on FB it's an application on it and it's not durty

Date Posted: 13 Jan 2010 at 11:57am
Ye man up son will ya

Date Posted: 13 Jan 2010 at 11:58am

Defo ask her to be a mate on FB Sham, just have the craic with her and see if she is keen, start by poking her on it

CREEP

Posted By: Engpad12345
Date Posted: 13 Jan 2010 at 12:01pm
maybe accompany the add with a little inbox message aswell. Tell her that you were nervous to add her.. trust me you'll be laughing about it with her in a few days!

You've had a Manny

Posted By: peterIreland
Date Posted: 13 Jan 2010 at 12:02pm
Get her number and give her a ring girls love that type of stuff Clap

Date Posted: 13 Jan 2010 at 12:02pm

CREEPLOL

Date Posted: 13 Jan 2010 at 12:03pm
Originally posted by sasa123 sasa123 wrote:

But blokes don't Sasa, now stop ringing me!!!

Date Posted: 13 Jan 2010 at 12:04pm

LOLLOLLOLLOLLOLLOLLOL

Bite the bullet and just ask her out all she can do is say no anyway!!!

Date Posted: 13 Jan 2010 at 12:05pm

LOLLOLLOLLOLLOLLOLLOL

I'm serious Sasa, stop it!

Date Posted: 13 Jan 2010 at 12:08pm

LOLLOLLOLLOLLOLLOLLOL

I'm serious Sasa, stop it!
Ok ill stop then jeeeezzzz

Date Posted: 13 Jan 2010 at 12:09pm
add her on facebook sham, no harm done

Date Posted: 13 Jan 2010 at 12:10pm

LOLLOLLOLLOLLOLLOLLOL

Thats the thing though I never see her around!

Date Posted: 13 Jan 2010 at 12:10pm

Ok ill stop then jeeeezzzz

Thanks Sasa, no hard feelings eh!

Date Posted: 13 Jan 2010 at 12:13pm

LOLLOLLOLLOLLOLLOLLOL

Ok well add her on FB then and start from there. FB is casual enough and you can have the banter with her on that and also perv on her pics Clap

Date Posted: 13 Jan 2010 at 12:18pm

LOLLOLLOLLOLLOLLOLLOL

Ok well add her on FB then and start from there. FB is casual enough and you can have the banter with her on that and also perv on her pics Clap

and be a creep like neil mcd LOLLOLLOL

Date Posted: 13 Jan 2010 at 12:19pm

Added her. All I can do now is wait.

Date Posted: 13 Jan 2010 at 12:20pm

LOLLOLLOLLOLLOLLOLLOL

I can vow for the perving on the pics part Sham, see if u really think she is as nice as you first thought, if not just delete her!!

Date Posted: 13 Jan 2010 at 12:20pm
Originally posted by GreenTribe GreenTribe wrote:

LOLLOLLOLLOLLOLLOLLOL

Yeay greebtribe im delighted your with me on this one ClapClap

Date Posted: 13 Jan 2010 at 12:21pm

Well done sham Clap bet you she will accept you and perv all over your pics and you will live happily ever after Big%20smile

Date Posted: 13 Jan 2010 at 12:22pm

Well done sham Clap bet you she will accept you and perv all over your pics and you will live happily ever after Big%20smile

Sasa sounds like a pro here

Date Posted: 13 Jan 2010 at 12:24pm

Why do you think I accepted everyone that added me from here?

I didnt do it for the goodness of my health Sono I did it to creep Clap

Date Posted: 13 Jan 2010 at 12:24pm

That's why I accepted u Sasa.......to perv on your mates

Date Posted: 13 Jan 2010 at 12:27pm

That's why I accepted u Sasa.......to perv on your mates
Not even getting into this argument of who asked who to be mates perv away they love it Big%20smile

Date Posted: 13 Jan 2010 at 12:33pm

Not even getting into this argument of who asked who to be mates perv away they love it Big%20smile

Listen we both know the truth here but it's ok u have some hot mates so I am glad I accepted

Date Posted: 13 Jan 2010 at 12:35pm

Clap Good lad, you'll be balls deep in her in no time!!!

Date Posted: 13 Jan 2010 at 12:36pm

Listen we both know the truth here but it's ok u have some hot mates so I am glad I accepted
Ill let them know you think so then sono also if you poke me on FB once more im telling Gav Big%20smile

Posted By: bossofthemoss
Date Posted: 13 Jan 2010 at 12:37pm

ring her, it's the only way. facebook is an absolute creepfest, i know as i'm one of the biggest creeps on it

Date Posted: 13 Jan 2010 at 12:37pm

Clap Good lad, you'll be balls deep in her in no time!!!
Make sure you tell us if she accepts you Sham I love a good love story Wink

Date Posted: 13 Jan 2010 at 12:38pm

Ill let them know you think so then sono also if you poke me on FB once more im telling Gav Big%20smile

Date Posted: 13 Jan 2010 at 12:39pm
Originally posted by bossofthemoss bossofthemoss wrote:

ring her, it's the only way. facebook is an absolute creepfest, i know as i'm one of the biggest creeps on it

Hi my name is Sono and I'm a creep

He doesn't know the girl boss, baby steps first, creeping can be good in this case

Date Posted: 13 Jan 2010 at 12:39pm

I agree would much prefar a phone call myself but I think there is an issue with getting her number or something

Posted By: bossofthemoss
Date Posted: 13 Jan 2010 at 12:42pm

I agree would much prefare a phone call myself but I think there is an issue with getting her number or something

message her on fbook so. get it done and it'll reduce the cringe factor in future

Date Posted: 13 Jan 2010 at 12:42pm

Originally posted by GreenTribe GreenTribe wrote:

LOLLOLLOLLOLLOLLOLLOL

Yeay greebtribe im delighted your with me on this one ClapClap

Big%20smileClapClapClapClap Neil McCreep LOL

Date Posted: 13 Jan 2010 at 12:44pm
Brilliant Greentribe just brilliant Clap

Date Posted: 13 Jan 2010 at 12:46pm

Sham, add her on facebook but i agree wih Engpad maybe add a message to it, nothing formal or longwinded, just something like how the situ was a little embarassing and then apologise etc.

Trust me she will come back saying "oh babe, no need to apologise it was my aunt. So how's you hun?"

Happy days.

Date Posted: 13 Jan 2010 at 12:48pm
Originally posted by McGoldrick McGoldrick wrote:

Sham, add her on facebook but i agree wih Engpad maybe add a message to it, nothing formal or longwinded, just something like how the situ was a little embarassing and then apologise etc.

Trust me she will come back saying "oh babe, no need to apologise it was my aunt. So how's you hun?"

Happy days.

Jaysus McG I think u are hanging around with the missus too long!

Date Posted: 13 Jan 2010 at 12:50pm

Originally posted by McGoldrick McGoldrick wrote:

Happy days.

Jaysus McG I think u are hanging around with the missus too long!

McG really needs to hit McGs Thumbs%20Up

Date Posted: 13 Jan 2010 at 1:06pm
From Sham to Sham, take the plunge, if shes keen then your in there like a hot snot, if shes not interested then you know the craic and you can move onto the next victim.Thumbs%20Up 

Posted By: Babysis
Date Posted: 13 Jan 2010 at 1:58pm
Add her and see what happens Clap

First Commander-Galway Regatta

Date Posted: 13 Jan 2010 at 2:00pm
the answer your looking for is - testicles

grow a pair and ask the girl out. not that difficult is it? worst that can happen is she says no.

Date Posted: 13 Jan 2010 at 2:07pm

the answer your looking for is - testicles

grow a pair and ask the girl out. not that difficult is it? worst that can happen is she says no.

And post up a picture of your new testicles on Faceache as well. Thumbs%20Up  

G'luck with the courtin'.

Date Posted: 13 Jan 2010 at 2:12pm
Dont be a queer+sort it out-if shes as good looking as you say she is then she wont be single too much longer

Date Posted: 13 Jan 2010 at 2:18pm
Pretend your not interested and try to nail someone she hates-women love that!

Date Posted: 13 Jan 2010 at 2:20pm

So you nailed your one then did you Z?

Date Posted: 13 Jan 2010 at 2:23pm

So you nailed your one then did you Z?

No no..Gona try it on with the ex first Wink

Posted By: sledgehammer
Date Posted: 13 Jan 2010 at 2:32pm
Pretend your not interested and try to nail someone she hates-women love that
the exact advice i gave you Boy Z

Up there for thinking. Down there for dancing

Date Posted: 13 Jan 2010 at 2:35pm
Originally posted by sledgehammer sledgehammer wrote:

Pretend your not interested and try to nail someone she hates-women love that
the exact advice i gave you Boy Z

At least Im taking things in Sledge!!

Date Posted: 13 Jan 2010 at 2:39pm
I am going to creep on your mates Sasa, pic one and you can send me her numberThumbs%20Up

Date Posted: 13 Jan 2010 at 3:35pm

I am going to creep on your mates Sasa, pic one and you can send me her numberThumbs%20Up
You have already creeped on them remember you asked me how I knew a few people you did????

Date Posted: 13 Jan 2010 at 3:41pm
If I was you I would not add her as a friend as that is a bit presumptions.  YOu can just send her a mail saying that you were glad you were introduced and would she like to go for a drink sometime.    Phoning her involves getting her number and possibly leaving messages with her ma or Da.   Send the message and be done with it.   Best of luck with it by the way.  Hope it works out for you and you find  a girl that will love and respect you.  

Date Posted: 13 Jan 2010 at 3:46pm

will you poke me on facebook sono

Date Posted: 13 Jan 2010 at 3:49pm

It is filthy end of!!!

Date Posted: 13 Jan 2010 at 3:51pm

Defo ask her to be a mate on FB Sham, just have the craic with her and see if she is keen, start by poking her on it And for anyone not on FB it's an application on it and it's not durty

It is filthy end of!!!

will you poke me on facebook?

Date Posted: 13 Jan 2010 at 4:01pm
Any update Ram??

Posted By: The_Yank
Date Posted: 13 Jan 2010 at 4:08pm
Sasa.... just poked you. Wanted to see if it really was durty. LOL

Posted By: gilesD4
Date Posted: 13 Jan 2010 at 4:10pm
just tell her your feelings shamtheram dont let what happened to me happen to you ...the one who got away

Date Posted: 13 Jan 2010 at 5:22pm

No bother Q man

Date Posted: 13 Jan 2010 at 5:23pm
Originally posted by The_Yank The_Yank wrote:

It was deadly thanks poked you back hope you like it EmbarrassedWink

Date Posted: 13 Jan 2010 at 5:28pm
Are you looking for love...well why not try the newest craze in online dating. With members from across the globe you should have no problem clicking on http://www.ybig.ie/forum/whatever - www.ybig.ie/forum/whatever

Date Posted: 13 Jan 2010 at 5:29pm

Are you looking for love...well why not try the newest craze in online dating. With members from across the globe you should have no problem clicking on http://www.ybig.ie/forum/whatever - www.ybig.ie/forum/whatever

Posted By: Justice No. 1
Date Posted: 13 Jan 2010 at 5:30pm

Originally posted by The_Yank The_Yank wrote:

It was deadly thanks poked you back hope you like it EmbarrassedWink
WTF?JaysussssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssConfused U need to get out more

Date Posted: 13 Jan 2010 at 6:03pm

Any update Ram??
I went to the pub and watched Liverpool! She's not accepted my request yet but thats another problem, if she doesn't recognise my picture she doesn't have a clue who I am and as i'm typing this I have just realised my profile pic is of the snowman I made last Monday!

Date Posted: 13 Jan 2010 at 6:26pm
That is why you should have sent her a message rather than just added her  Sloppy school boy error.  

Date Posted: 13 Jan 2010 at 6:28pm
Originally posted by NeilMcD NeilMcD wrote:

That is why you should have sent her a message rather than just added her  Sloppy school boy error.  

Date Posted: 13 Jan 2010 at 6:31pm

I don't know what your laughing at. You had a sure thing last week and bottled it!Tongue

Posted By: Gavintheslob
Date Posted: 13 Jan 2010 at 6:33pm
should of added alittle message aswell but f**k it you've done it now so just wait and see if there is no reply by tomorrow your screwed but good luck and keep us posted

Its very frustrating being a Slob

Date Posted: 13 Jan 2010 at 6:34pm
OOh the Ram hits back...LOL

Date Posted: 13 Jan 2010 at 6:35pm

I don't know what your laughing at. You had a sure thing last week and bottled it!Tongue

Ha ha, who was my sure thing,  other than the old reliable that is GT, dont know who the other sure thing was.  :)

Date Posted: 13 Jan 2010 at 6:36pm

Ha ha, who was my sure thing,  other than the old reliable that is GT, dont know who the other sure thing was.  :)

I suggest you re read the postWink Sloppy Seconds for you

Date Posted: 13 Jan 2010 at 6:38pm
Not you Neil. Boy Z.

Date Posted: 13 Jan 2010 at 6:52pm
Ram I think if you change your profile pic, it will change on the friend request as well, that is if she hasn't already binned it. Worth a try though

Posted By: Gouldinho09
Date Posted: 13 Jan 2010 at 6:55pm
if you send a friend request they can view your profile, so if she doesnt know who are she will have a scout around for pictures

Date Posted: 13 Jan 2010 at 6:59pm

I had good reason Embarrassed

Date Posted: 13 Jan 2010 at 7:16pm
What ever happens happens?
Although I do have a plan if she rejects my friend request!TongueWink

Date Posted: 13 Jan 2010 at 7:18pm
whats the plan

Date Posted: 13 Jan 2010 at 7:23pm
Originally posted by Gavintheslob Gavintheslob wrote:

whats the plan

I'll drug her, brainwash her and probably have my way with her!LOL

Date Posted: 13 Jan 2010 at 7:25pm

Date Posted: 13 Jan 2010 at 7:26pm
plan b should have been plan a

Date Posted: 13 Jan 2010 at 7:32pm

If this works then i'm changing my name to Hannibal because i'll be out with the cigars and going up to everyone saying "I love it when a plan comes together!"

Date Posted: 13 Jan 2010 at 8:36pm
And if it doesn't work......

Posted By: The Scientist
Date Posted: 13 Jan 2010 at 9:21pm

Good Scientist says:

Add her on facebook, Text her the following.

Hiya This is _______. Your aunt ______ tried to introduce you to me on new year’s night, you looked so embarrassed and I was definitely in the same boat as you! But anyway, did you enjoy the night? Thought it was a pretty good night myself. So you make any new year’s resolutions? After making a few myself but it’s tough! Right have to go so chat soon! J

Bad Scientist Says:

Saw you on New year’s night. Thought you were f**king gorgeous, I wanted to bone you there and then on the spot! So you up for it? Thought your aunt was a bit of a MILF. Maybe we should try a threesome some night!!  Travelodge is cheap and cheerful? So how about it?

Mother Theresa in skins!!

Posted By: criostoir Óg
Date Posted: 13 Jan 2010 at 9:33pm

Originally posted by Gavintheslob Gavintheslob wrote:

whats the plan

I'll drug her, brainwash her and probably have my way with her!LOL

What happens on away trips, stays on away trips...except syphilis!

Date Posted: 14 Jan 2010 at 2:30am
Originally posted by The Scientist The Scientist wrote:

Good Scientist says:

Hiya This is _______. Your aunt ______ tried to introduce you to me on new year’s night, you looked so embarrassed and I was definitely in the same boat as you! But anyway, did you enjoy the night? Thought it was a pretty good night myself. So you make any new year’s resolutions? After making a few myself but it’s tough! Right have to go so chat soon! J

Bad Scientist Says:

Saw you on New year’s night. Thought you were f**king gorgeous, I wanted to bone you there and then on the spot! So you up for it? Thought your aunt was a bit of a MILF. Maybe we should try a threesome some night!!  Travelodge is cheap and cheerful? So how about it?

You shoul have your own agony aunt column.   Good Scientis and Bad Scientis.  Every week in the RTE Guide, your tips on peoples love life all the way from Oz.   By the way Sham, Good Scientist talks sense.   Bad Scientist does too but that should only be reserved if you dont really like her and its a text to nothing, ,like in snooker with the shot to nothing.

Posted By: magnumpi
Date Posted: 14 Jan 2010 at 3:43am

For once the Scientist is not talking complete balls,

I'd go for something slightly cheekier and less straight-laced than the "good scientist" approach, but not far off.

If she doesn't accept your facebook request, next time you meet you can make a joke out of it. Turn everything to your advantage.

Also, I'd deffo make a joke about her aunty having a great taste in men.

1) Girls love to be flattered, but also have the piss taken, go for both, not over the top on either

2) Girls love to be asked out, and a modest romantic gesture will be much appreciated - it doesn't happen that often.

3) If you man up, next time you see her, tell her you'd love to take her out, she will be embarrassed at first, but you will get her number.

4) Be confident. - It will be cute to her that you were shy first time, but will be twice as cool when you've manned up and said, "well, i being shy wasn't enabling me to see you, so here I am, fancy a drink sometime..."

BANG. DONE.

Date Posted: 14 Jan 2010 at 3:45am
Originally posted by magnumpi magnumpi wrote:

I'd go for something slightly cheekier and less straight-laced than the "good scientist" approach, but not far off.

If she doesn't accept your facebook request, next time you meet you can make a joke out of it. Turn everything to your advantage.

1) Girls love to be flattered, but also have the piss taken, go for both, not over the top on either

2) Girls love to be asked out, and a modest romantic gesture will be much appreciated - it doesn't happen that often.

3) If you man up, next time you see her, tell her you'd love to take her out, she will be embarrassed at first, but you will get her number.

4) Be confident. - It will be cute to her that you were shy first time, but will be twice as cool when you've manned up and said, "well, i being shy wasn't enabling me to see you, so here I am, fancy a drink sometime..."

BANG. DONE.
fagLOL

Posted By: magnumpi
Date Posted: 14 Jan 2010 at 3:58am

Originally posted by magnumpi magnumpi wrote:

BANG. DONE.
fagLOL

LOLLOL ah now BSM, not all guys are naturals with the ladies like you....need some encouragement.

not me, obviously, i'm a machine.

Date Posted: 14 Jan 2010 at 4:01am
Thumbs%20Up

Date Posted: 14 Jan 2010 at 4:19am
Originally posted by The Scientist The Scientist wrote:

Good Scientist says:

Bad Scientist Says:

Date Posted: 14 Jan 2010 at 4:33am
Sham did she accept you yet?

Date Posted: 14 Jan 2010 at 4:43am
Nah not yet i'm still "awaiting friend confirmation".

Date Posted: 14 Jan 2010 at 4:44am
playing hard to get the bitch

Date Posted: 14 Jan 2010 at 4:45am

Did you go onto her page and see if she has been online in the last while?

And did you change your profile picture to the sexiest one you have and not a snowman?

Date Posted: 14 Jan 2010 at 4:47am
Jesus Sasa, you have stalker tendancies there.  Poor Gav if he ever breaks it off. Bunny Boiler in the making I think. 

Date Posted: 14 Jan 2010 at 4:47am

And did you change your profile picture to the sexiest one you have and not a snowman?

That’s creeping. Sham, you are better than that.

Date Posted: 14 Jan 2010 at 4:48am

Jesus Sasa, you have stalker tendancies there.  Poor Gav if he ever breaks it off. Bunny Boiler in the making I think. 
Thats me alright. Im only trying to help him out and ease his mind thats all. Also im a girl we know all the tricks. Are you my friends again neil Heart

Date Posted: 14 Jan 2010 at 4:48am

That’s creeping. Sham, you are better than that.

Eh no one is better than an aul creep Clap