URL: https://forum.ybig.ie/forum_posts.asp?TID=13513
Printed Date: 28 Apr 2024 at 7:32pm

Topic: Darts
Posted By: MintBerryCrunch
Subject: Darts
Date Posted: 18 Dec 2009 at 12:46pm

The world championship of darts is about to start on sky sports, although doubtful i really hope somebody can beat Phil Taylor this year

Date Posted: 18 Dec 2009 at 12:52pm
Like the oul Darts, much better when they used to gargle though

Posted By: jamo1
Date Posted: 18 Dec 2009 at 1:06pm
Only Barny can beat him if he is playing 100%.

Date Posted: 18 Dec 2009 at 1:10pm
even if barney was 100% it would still require taylor to be sh*t, the man is a machine

Posted By: Gouldinho09
Date Posted: 18 Dec 2009 at 1:52pm
The commentators are really dancing on Mardle's grave here

Date Posted: 18 Dec 2009 at 4:24pm
Love the darts mighty craicThumbs%20Up

Date Posted: 18 Dec 2009 at 5:06pm
whats the deal with the sluts dancing on the stage

Date Posted: 18 Dec 2009 at 5:12pm
My dart game is gone to pot, I was playing tonight and fecked my darts in the fire afterwards thats how bad i've got!Angry

Date Posted: 18 Dec 2009 at 5:15pm
I'm picking Co Stompe as my man to support this yearClap
On at 2:15 tomorrow against some Maish lad.

PLAY UP STOMPE ALWAYS PLAY UP!!!

Who is everyone following?

Date Posted: 18 Dec 2009 at 5:23pm
Co Stompe is my favourite as well

Date Posted: 18 Dec 2009 at 5:54pm
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Fppvy52FbIg&feature=related - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Fppvy52FbIg&feature=related
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=j4L6qfoqHjs&feature=related - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=j4L6qfoqHjs&feature=related LOL

Date Posted: 18 Dec 2009 at 6:07pm
Originally posted by Gouldinho09 Gouldinho09 wrote:

Co Stompe is my favourite as well

Cool

Date Posted: 19 Dec 2009 at 12:35am

I'm picking Co Stompe as my man to support this yearClap
On at 2:15 tomorrow against some Maish lad.

PLAY UP STOMPE ALWAYS PLAY UP!!!

Who is everyone following?
Loved the crowds reaction to him last year with that song! He pulls an awful face though when hes throwing the dartsLOL
Ill be up for BarneyThumbs%20Up

Date Posted: 19 Dec 2009 at 8:55am
Stompe 1-0 up against MaishThumbs%20Up

Posted By: FiremanDan
Date Posted: 19 Dec 2009 at 9:01am
As Sid Waddell said. "There's only 1 word for that. Magic darts."

Date Posted: 19 Dec 2009 at 9:03am
Sid Waddle is a legend

• Bristow reasons...Bristow quickens...Aaahhhhh, Bristow.
  • Jockey Wilson...What an athlete.
  • That was like throwing three pickled onions into a thimble!
  • He's about as predictable as a Wasp on speed
  • Look at the man go, its like trying to stop a water-buffalo with a pea-shooter
  • The atmosphere is so tense, if Elvis walked in, with a portion of chips...you could hear the vinegar sizzle on them
  • Big Cliff Lazarenko's idea of exercise is sitting in a room with the windows open taking the lid off something cool and fizzy.
  • It's like trying to pin down a kangaroo on a trampoline
  • Well as giraffes say, you don't get no leaves unless you stick your neck out
  • His eyes are bulging like the belly of a hungry chaffinch
  • That's the greatest comeback since Lazarus.
  • It's the nearest thing to public execution this side of Saudi Arabia.
  • His physiognomy is that of a weeping Madonna.
  • He's as cool as a prized marrow!
  • Under that heart of stone beat muscles of pure flint.
  • He looks about as happy as a penguin in a microwave.
  • The pendulum swinging back and forth like a metronome
  • His face is sagging with tension.
  • The fans now, with their eyes pierced on the dart board.
  • He's been burning the midnight oil at both ends.
  • That's like giving Dracula the keys to the blood bank
  • As they say at the DHSS, we're getting the full benefit here.
  • There hasn't been this much excitement since the Romans fed the Christians to the Lions.
  • The players are under so much duress, it's like duressic park out there!
  • This lad has more checkouts than Tescos.
  • John Lowe is striding out like Alexander the Great conquering the Persians
  • I get the same effect when I see Steve Davis, I just see two letters... C & S... Cue Sorceror
  • By the time of the final on Sunday he should be fit to burst!
  • There's only one word for that - magic darts!
  • Keith Deller's not just an underdog, he's an under-puppy!
  • I don't know what he's had for breakfast but Taylor knocked the Snap, Crackle and Pop outta Bristow
  • Even Hypotenuse would have trouble working out these angles
  • Steve Beaton - The adonis of darts, what poise, what elegance - a true roman gladiator with plenty of hair wax.
  • If you're round your auntie's tonight, tell her to stop making the cookie's and come through to the living room and watch these two amazing athletes beat the proverbial house out of each other
  • When Alexander of Macedonia was 33, he cried salt tears because there were no more worlds to conquer... Bristow's only 27.
  • Eat your heart out Harold Pinter, we've got drama with a capital D in Essex.
  • If we'd had Phil Taylor at Hastings against the Normans, they'd have gone home.
  • He's playing out of his pie crust.
  • They won't just have to play outta their skin to beat Phil Taylor. They'll have to play outta their essence!
  • Darts players are probably a lot fitter than most footballers in overall body strength.
  • Look at him as he takes his stance, like he has been sculptured, whereas Bobby George, with his bad back, looks like the Hunchback of Notre Dame.
  • He's playing like Robin Hood in the Nottingham Super League
  • Phil Taylor's got the consistency of a planet... and he's in a darts orbit!
  • The atmosphere is a cross between the Munich Beer Festival and the Coliseum when the Christians were on the menu.
  • Jockey Wilson, he comes from the valleys and he's chuffing like a choo-choo train!
  • He's like D'Artagnan at the scissor factory.
  • Steve Beaton, he's not Adonis, he's THE donis
  • One hundred and eighty, divided by three, is one dart at a time
  • If you had to throw a knife at your wife in the circus, you'd want to throw it like that

Date Posted: 19 Dec 2009 at 9:05am
I see Co is still going for the long sleeve shirt look

Date Posted: 19 Dec 2009 at 9:06am
1-1Cry

Posted By: Babysis
Date Posted: 19 Dec 2009 at 9:48am
Im off to this on the 29th, gonna be good fun cant wait

First Commander-Galway Regatta

Date Posted: 19 Dec 2009 at 2:03pm
Irish lad on now trying to qualify to play Lewis later..Aodhan O'Neill Clap

Date Posted: 19 Dec 2009 at 2:08pm

Irish lad on now trying to qualify to play Lewis later..Aodhan O'Neill Clap

Only Irishman in it.Clap

Posted By: kent o'brockman
Date Posted: 19 Dec 2009 at 2:08pm
no booing at this(so far)Thumbs%20Up..pissed me off big time hearing it at the city west

just because i dont care doesn't mean i don't understand.

Date Posted: 19 Dec 2009 at 2:19pm
few tricolours in the crowd too Clap

Date Posted: 19 Dec 2009 at 3:10pm
Super win for AodhanClapClap

Date Posted: 19 Dec 2009 at 3:47pm

Super win for AodhanClapClap

Your man Lewis is playin a stormer here, 5 180's in 5 legs..

Date Posted: 19 Dec 2009 at 3:55pm
Best round of darts so far this tournament by Lewis. I backed him at the start he will be the one who can upset Taylor. 

Date Posted: 19 Dec 2009 at 3:56pm
Pretty damn good alright. What odds was he?

Date Posted: 19 Dec 2009 at 3:56pm
Game over nothing Aodhan could have doneClap

Date Posted: 19 Dec 2009 at 3:59pm
Originally posted by MikeHunt MikeHunt wrote:

40-1 he meets Phil Taylor in the quarters,

Date Posted: 19 Dec 2009 at 4:06pm
Peter ManleyClapLOL

Love his entrance he's fookin shattered after itLOL

Date Posted: 19 Dec 2009 at 4:32pm
Anyone see the christmas tree. Gas stuff,

Date Posted: 28 Dec 2009 at 3:22pm
Barney magic 9 darterClap
Best day of darts so farThumbs%20Up

Posted By: Baby_Bro86
Date Posted: 29 Dec 2009 at 5:10am
heading up there tonight, should be great craic

Lets do the hustle

Date Posted: 29 Dec 2009 at 6:07am
Great stuff by Barny. Hope he does Taylor this year. The 2007 final when Barny beat him was the greatest match I ever seen

Date Posted: 29 Dec 2009 at 7:56am
adrian lewis was on fire the other day.

didnt see all of the john part match yesterday but he had a stinker. couldnt finish his doubles at all.

Date Posted: 29 Dec 2009 at 8:00am
Originally posted by DG80 DG80 wrote:

adrian lewis was on fire the other day.

didnt see all of the john part match yesterday but he had a stinker. couldnt finish his doubles at all.

Sid said he was suffering from 'dartitis' during the year, tis eventually what finished Bristow at the top level. Part is trying to come back from it, but the commentators reckon they are never as good again. Part was awful yesterday.

Date Posted: 29 Dec 2009 at 5:56pm

40-1 he meets Phil Taylor in the quarters,

Lewis won again today 4-0 looking good but u next is 'The Power' who won 4-1 today. Hope he does it 800 beans in the bag if he does.Tongue

Date Posted: 29 Dec 2009 at 6:01pm
Co Stompe to win 55/1

Date Posted: 30 Dec 2009 at 10:21am
Stompe is up at the oche against Dudbridge. Currently 1-1 but Stompe winning this set 2-0.Clap

Date Posted: 30 Dec 2009 at 10:34am
Stomping all over Dudbridge now 3-1 up with a 98 average.Cool

Date Posted: 30 Dec 2009 at 10:37am
That was a class night last night.

Date Posted: 30 Dec 2009 at 10:52am

Stompe is up at the oche against Dudbridge. Currently 1-1 but Stompe winning this set 2-0.Clap

Turning into a good match. Clap

Date Posted: 30 Dec 2009 at 10:52am

Co Stompe to win 55/1

Well worth a tenner did it myself this morning and I'm not regretting it he's playing magnificent stuff. Tenner on Stompe and Twenty on Lewis now.

Date Posted: 30 Dec 2009 at 10:54am
MAGIC STOMPEClapClapClap

Date Posted: 30 Dec 2009 at 10:57am
He hit three 9 daters in the nine minutes of practice before.Shocked

Date Posted: 30 Dec 2009 at 10:58am
Fooking hell. He was on fire today

Posted By: eh_check
Date Posted: 30 Dec 2009 at 4:06pm
cracking match just on wade just won it 

G'WAN YBIG

Date Posted: 30 Dec 2009 at 4:10pm
Originally posted by eh_check eh_check wrote:

cracking match just on wade just won it 

Game of the tournament so farClap Hamilton will be kicking himself about that D18.

Barney up nextBig%20smile

Date Posted: 30 Dec 2009 at 4:12pm

He hit three 9 daters in the nine minutes of practice before.Shocked
He had more than 9 minutes to practice!LOL

He just hit 3 in 9 minutes. Poor grammer right there.Tongue

Date Posted: 30 Dec 2009 at 4:13pm
Decent stream
http://www.vshare.tv/live/50165/SS2 - http://www.vshare.tv/live/50165/SS2

Date Posted: 30 Dec 2009 at 4:54pm
Painter is a grumpy auld fook.Thumbs%20Down Come on BarneyThumbs%20Up

Date Posted: 30 Dec 2009 at 5:16pm
Barney looks fooked. Looks like he's about to faint.Cry

Date Posted: 30 Dec 2009 at 5:20pm
Painter is bullin after that break! Hope barney stuffs him

Date Posted: 30 Dec 2009 at 5:27pm
Come on Barney throwing for the win. He is one unfit bastardLOL

Date Posted: 30 Dec 2009 at 5:32pm
''Darts players are probably a lot fitter than most footballers in overall body strength''  Sid Waddell

Date Posted: 30 Dec 2009 at 7:52pm
Barney got diagnosed wit diabetes this year thats why he gets f**ked all the time, feel sorry for the fella he nearly dropped tonight.

Date Posted: 31 Dec 2009 at 7:38am
Think Whitlock will beat Wade........playin some stuff yesterday.

Date Posted: 31 Dec 2009 at 8:00am
Wade match was cracking last night. He's a prick but I wanted him to win, better player so like the best players to be there at the end so they can have more intense semi's and finals

Date Posted: 31 Dec 2009 at 8:10am
Was the best match so far trAndy, but his record in this is not too good, I think he is there for the taking. Think Sky like to hype him because he is the next best English player after Taylor, but I think he has only reached 1 semi final of the World Champs.

Date Posted: 31 Dec 2009 at 8:12am
Wade said this is the first time he's ever practiced for this competition.  

Date Posted: 31 Dec 2009 at 8:14am
He's the Premier champion though isn't he. Reckon he gets hype because of his moth too

Date Posted: 31 Dec 2009 at 8:28am
Aye, his record in other tournaments is excellent, to be fair to him, tis not all hype, just think Sky make him out to be a real threat to Taylor, which he isn't at the moment. He is one of a few who has beaten Taylor in less important tournaments here and there, along with the likes of Barney and King, I suppose they have to hype somebody as a threat to him for the sake of making it look like a competition.

Date Posted: 31 Dec 2009 at 8:34am
don't think anyone has a chance with Taylor alright. Barny now suffering with diabetes he wouldn't be able to get past Taylor, especially since if anyone does it'll probably be a sudden death match

Date Posted: 31 Dec 2009 at 8:44am
What do ya make of Webster? Won the BDO (BBC) 2 yrs ago as an unseeded player, was very impressed with him then, took him a while to find his feet with PDC, but looks good again now. Long term, I reckon he is a better bet than Wade, Shepherd or that t**ser Lewis. The Sky lads are not hyping him as they are not too familiar with him, ewhich might be a good thing.

Date Posted: 01 Jan 2010 at 9:58am
Co Stompe out

Witlock V Wade should be a cracker

http://www.vshare.tv/live/49164/SS1 - http://www.vshare.tv/live/49164/SS1

Date Posted: 01 Jan 2010 at 10:02am
Unlucky thought Stompe with get it back to a tie breaker, great day of darts ahead!!Thumbs%20Up

Date Posted: 01 Jan 2010 at 10:19am
Whitlock throwing UNBELIEVABLE darts!

Gutted for Stompe but Webster threw class darts in the last set.

Date Posted: 01 Jan 2010 at 10:23am

Whitlock throwing UNBELIEVABLE darts!

Gutted for Stompe but Webster threw class darts in the last set.

It's the best two sets of darts I have EVER seen amazing stuff. The treble 18, double 18, double 16 finish was brilliant  to win the second set.

Date Posted: 01 Jan 2010 at 10:38am

Think Whitlock will beat Wade........playin some stuff yesterday.

whitlock is on fire at the moment.

stompe left it too late to get going but if he had of got that double 20 (he missed and webster got his double to win), he could have snuck it.

Date Posted: 01 Jan 2010 at 11:11am
what a match this is..3-3 in sets,its just getting better and better..

Date Posted: 01 Jan 2010 at 11:14am

fair play to wade thought he was finished especially with whitlock throwing so well, 150 and 170 check out the last two legs for whitlockClap

Date Posted: 01 Jan 2010 at 11:33am
great game, think whitlock could put it up to taylor

Date Posted: 01 Jan 2010 at 11:43am
Quality ass game of darts not long until it all kicks back off again

Date Posted: 01 Jan 2010 at 12:06pm
Really hope Lewis can do it tonight!

Date Posted: 01 Jan 2010 at 1:46pm
come on Barney

Date Posted: 01 Jan 2010 at 2:54pm
Pretty sh*t match. Hopefully the next one will be good. The master against The apprentice

Date Posted: 01 Jan 2010 at 3:34pm
Any links lads??

Date Posted: 01 Jan 2010 at 3:35pm

Any links lads??

http://www.justin.tv/vip__tv1#r=ToGtdFs - http://www.justin.tv/vip__tv1#r=ToGtdFs
Thumbs%20Up

Date Posted: 01 Jan 2010 at 3:35pm

What an anti climax this is, although we all knew it would probably happen!Cry

Date Posted: 01 Jan 2010 at 3:37pm

Pretty sh*t match. Hopefully the next one will be good. The master against The apprentice

I want a 9 darter.

Date Posted: 01 Jan 2010 at 3:41pm
Cheers tribal. Jaysus Taylor is on fire here, hes just got 6 180's in the last 2 or 3 minutes!

Date Posted: 01 Jan 2010 at 4:02pm
The PowerClap

Date Posted: 01 Jan 2010 at 4:06pm
Absolutely no stopping him now. He is a genius.

Date Posted: 01 Jan 2010 at 4:06pm
He is too good. If Whitlock gets to the final and plays the way he did today again then he has a chance, otherwise nobody can stop The Power.

Date Posted: 01 Jan 2010 at 4:07pm
Saturday 7:30Thumbs%20Up

Phil 'The Power' Taylor v Mark 'Webbie' Webster

Raymond 'Barney' van Barveveld v Simon 'The Wizzard' Whitlock

Date Posted: 01 Jan 2010 at 4:36pm
Im going to the pub on my own sober to watch the semis tomorrow - i have loved watching it this Christmas

Date Posted: 01 Jan 2010 at 5:29pm
As much as I love Barney I think Whitlock against Taylor in the final could be a classic.
some unbelievable finishes by the wizard

Date Posted: 01 Jan 2010 at 6:02pm
Some of the checkouts today for withlock were class, him and barney will be a great match!

Date Posted: 02 Jan 2010 at 10:35am
The standard of these guys on the BBC darts is shocking compared to the PDC.

Date Posted: 02 Jan 2010 at 1:41pm

The standard of these guys on the BBC darts is shocking compared to the PDC.

It's terrible alright once you do well in the BDO you move on to the PDC. The atmosphere is sh*te compared to the PDC as well.

Date Posted: 02 Jan 2010 at 2:00pm
Withlock looking good already

Date Posted: 02 Jan 2010 at 2:14pm

Withlock looking good already

So is Barney lining up to be a savage gameThumbs%20Up

Posted By: devondudley
Date Posted: 02 Jan 2010 at 2:18pm
whitlock wont last 6 sets, barney is 11/10 now on boyles thats a great bet

But fumble in a greasy till

And add the halfpence to the pence

And pray to shivering prayer, until

You have dried the marrow from the bone.

W. B. Yeats, September 1913

Date Posted: 02 Jan 2010 at 3:01pm
Barney looking good now as long as he gets some honey into his belly at the breakThumbs%20Up

Date Posted: 02 Jan 2010 at 3:29pm

This game hasnt dissapointedThumbs%20Up

Date Posted: 02 Jan 2010 at 3:29pm
bbc darts is not real darts, they are absolutely crap

Date Posted: 02 Jan 2010 at 3:32pm
come on Barney

Date Posted: 02 Jan 2010 at 3:53pm
cracking action

Date Posted: 02 Jan 2010 at 3:56pm
f**k

Date Posted: 02 Jan 2010 at 4:01pm
Delighted for Whitlock, i really wanted him to win it.

Webster is a good player but i think The Power is gonna scoring crazy tonight.