URL: https://forum.ybig.ie/forum_posts.asp?TID=1274
Printed Date: 06 May 2024 at 4:07pm

Topic: Big Four!!Fcuk Off
Subject: Big Four!!Fcuk Off
Date Posted: 17 Dec 2007 at 9:22am

Two of the worst games of football ive seen.

Then again when these 4 corporations play its always rubbish.

From a fan of a so called small club...f**k off to your european league.

Date Posted: 17 Dec 2007 at 9:23am
thought man u and arsenal were excellent yesterday. Its the 2 other clubs who are trying to buy success that are painful to watch!  

Date Posted: 17 Dec 2007 at 9:26am
The 4 corporations solely exist to make money.

They all sold there souls a long time ago.

I officially now consider the premier league a 16 team comp.

Date Posted: 17 Dec 2007 at 9:30am
thats life erimus, when something gets popular it gets eaten up by the corperations! Same in every walk of life, music, sport, etc.

All of these teams would sell out if the got the opportunity, they have to if they want to achieve success. Even a near top four club like everton have to move away from the peoples theatre of dreams so as to keep up with the big boys. All to generate money!

Date Posted: 17 Dec 2007 at 9:31am

goodisons a kip anyway.feckin place is fallin apart

Date Posted: 17 Dec 2007 at 9:35am
thats fair enough it is a dump, but they cant just redevelop as they need to make a bigger stadium to generate more loot! The big $$$$'s make the world go round!

Posted By: Justice Shark

goodisons a kip anyway.feckin place is fallin apart

Maybe but at least people go to our games and other teams hate playing there..'Boro must be the emptiest dullest ground in premiership

Mickey Mouse Ya Bleedin' Bollox

Posted By: seaniemac

The 4 corporations solely exist to make money.

They all sold there souls a long time ago.

I officially now consider the premier league a 16 team comp.

Does that make Boro a top half of the table side then?!

Date Posted: 17 Dec 2007 at 9:36am
nah they still dont get in top half

Date Posted: 17 Dec 2007 at 9:39am
No but they still have their soul.

Run by a local man whos only interest is seeing the club do well.
Making money is the last thing.

And by the way,Middlesbroughs population is approx 115-120 thousand.
Its got the highest unemployment in england.
So 28000 turning up to game is fairly decent if ye ask me.

Date Posted: 17 Dec 2007 at 9:39am
They'd have a good cup run though!LOL

Date Posted: 17 Dec 2007 at 9:46am
Last team outside the "corporate 4" to win a trophy in england

Date Posted: 17 Dec 2007 at 9:47am
stadium was full to the brim when they were winning its not like everyone lost their job...

Date Posted: 17 Dec 2007 at 9:51am
middlesborough have spent a fortune over the last few years but are just muck, others teams cant compete with their spending but just spend wisely.

Date Posted: 17 Dec 2007 at 9:54am
All i can say lads is someones house of cards will come crashing soon enough.

And I cant wait

Date Posted: 17 Dec 2007 at 9:57am
Mr Hallmark?

Date Posted: 17 Dec 2007 at 9:59am
You should ban yourself for that one!!!

Date Posted: 17 Dec 2007 at 10:03am
LOL classic

Date Posted: 17 Dec 2007 at 10:04am
I thought the Arsenal v Chelski game was quite good, the Anfield game was dull as dishwater, United did just enough, Pool are terribly ordinary and not much has changed in my opinion despite the fans apparent loyalty to Rafa.   See that t**ser though Rio at the end, fckn gobdaw. 

Date Posted: 17 Dec 2007 at 10:05am
cant stand rio alright FW but united were worth their win , liverpool never looked like winning it.

Posted By: The Rovers
Date Posted: 17 Dec 2007 at 10:07am
Inverness v Celtic was best game of the day! Result not so good though.

Date Posted: 17 Dec 2007 at 10:07am
like I said, arsenal were a joy to watch at times, man U were great in the first half, chelsea were pants and liverpool were just a disfrace to watch. Football certainly isnt the winner if you're a liverpool fan!

Date Posted: 17 Dec 2007 at 10:10am

Honestly thought liverfool were better than that.

But looking at a lot of there players they are extremely average.

Will probably get lashed here but how can mascherano be worth 17million

Date Posted: 17 Dec 2007 at 10:13am
he's a good player erimus but not a 17 million man thats for sure

Date Posted: 17 Dec 2007 at 10:16am
mascherano is a quality player on a poor team, wouled excel in a proper side!

Date Posted: 17 Dec 2007 at 10:39am
Mascherano does a brilliant job for the Argies, just wins the ball, gives it to Riquelme and others and they do the damage.  I don't think Rafa allows Mascherano to get on the ball cos he never seems to want it when he's in a good position to receive it and Pool just lump it then.  Argies never lump it.

Date Posted: 17 Dec 2007 at 10:40am

Honestly thought liverfool were better than that.

But looking at a lot of there players they are extremely average.

Will probably get lashed here but how can mascherano be worth 17million

Could you imagine the money Gerrard would go for if he decided to have another hissy fit?

Date Posted: 17 Dec 2007 at 10:52am

Could you imagine the money Gerrard would go for if he decided to have another hissy fit?
Previous Stevie G Hissy Fit

You%20put%20your%20transfer%20in,%20your%20transfer%20out,%20in,%20out..%20

Date Posted: 17 Dec 2007 at 11:20am
Two good Stevie Me chants -

"You put your transfer in, your transfer out,
In out, in out, you fook your club about,
You do the Stevie Gerrard and you change your mind,
Thats what it's all about"

"Steve Gerrard Gerrard,
He kisses the badge on his chest,
He then puts in a transfer request,
Steve Gerrard Gerrard"

Date Posted: 17 Dec 2007 at 11:42am

Two good Stevie Me chants -

"You put your transfer in, your transfer out,
In out, in out, you fook your club about,
You do the Stevie Gerrard and you change your mind,
Thats what it's all about"

"Steve Gerrard Gerrard,
He kisses the badge on his chest,
He then puts in a transfer request,
Steve Gerrard Gerrard"

Posted By: Billy O'Toole
Date Posted: 17 Dec 2007 at 3:16pm

mascherano is a quality player on a poor team, wouled excel in a proper side!

I hope u dont mean Everton Count

Posted By: drogs_rule
Date Posted: 18 Dec 2007 at 3:07am
Ford Super smackdown Sunday .. the Main Event .. the one we have all been waiting for .......
What a complete letdown. ManU scored a scabby goal against yet another Liverpool team which talks itself up but fails to deliver.
Arsenal out-passed and out played Chelsea but it was hardly a classic match that will stay in the memory banks.
Nice to see John terry showing his nasty side before he got his comeuppence.