URL: https://forum.ybig.ie/forum_posts.asp?TID=11834
Printed Date: 18 May 2024 at 12:39am

Topic: Betting
Subject: Betting
Date Posted: 02 Nov 2009 at 7:52pm
Zurich away to Marseille, worth a punt at 9/1?

I stuck 3 euro on a treble, long shot but what the hell

United
Liverpool
Zurich   - 38/1

Date Posted: 03 Nov 2009 at 3:58am
mightnt be a bad one. they won in milan a few weeks ago

Date Posted: 03 Nov 2009 at 6:20am

United
Liverpool
Zurich   - 38/1

Very risky move there Marko Shocked

Posted By: walsheman
Date Posted: 03 Nov 2009 at 7:12am
Originally posted by MikeHunt MikeHunt wrote:

United
Liverpool
Zurich   - 38/1

for 3e theres no risk!!have feeling pool cud snake a victory!!!!

Going To The Euro's,Poland and Ukraine 2012 HO HO!!!!

twitter.......@walsheman

Date Posted: 03 Nov 2009 at 7:14am

United
Liverpool
Zurich   - 38/1

I know Mike but that's what gambling is all about Wink Brought the odds up a good bit Decent treble I think?

Date Posted: 03 Nov 2009 at 8:52am
Think I'll back Lyon and the draw. Liverpool are sure to win thenClap

Date Posted: 03 Nov 2009 at 8:58am

Think I'll back Lyon and the draw. Liverpool are sure to win thenClap
YES!! Big%20smile

Posted By: billybob
Date Posted: 03 Nov 2009 at 10:12am
Hi I'm Billybob and its been three weeks since my last bet........will prob fall off the wagon for the playoffs.

Date Posted: 03 Nov 2009 at 10:12am

Posted By: JH91
Date Posted: 03 Nov 2009 at 12:25pm
Wolfsburg
United(-1)
Chelsea
Bayern
17/1

Date Posted: 03 Nov 2009 at 12:29pm
Originally posted by JH91 JH91 wrote:

Wolfsburg
United(-1)
Chelsea
Bayern
17/1
i like this bet,think may united though!!!few injuries,cud be tough one!!

twitter.......@walsheman

Date Posted: 03 Nov 2009 at 1:23pm
Arsenal ; Seville ; United ; Barca ; Fiorentina ; Bayern  6/1

All playing easy games at home bar Barca. I've rarely been so confident or a bet before.

Date Posted: 03 Nov 2009 at 1:25pm

All playing easy games at home bar Barca. I've rarely been so confident or a bet before.
YEAH THATS A NICE BET,SAVAGE PRICE TO!!!!

twitter.......@walsheman

Date Posted: 03 Nov 2009 at 1:28pm
Arsenal 1/6 = mugs bet

Date Posted: 03 Nov 2009 at 2:24pm
The one night I bet on that lot

Date Posted: 03 Nov 2009 at 2:31pm

Arsenal 1/6 = mugs bet

Not when it's a sure thing and it multiplies ur accumulator

Date Posted: 03 Nov 2009 at 2:33pm

Arsenal 1/6 = mugs bet

when bookies see the likes of Arsenal on betting slips they pull the balls off themselves.

Date Posted: 03 Nov 2009 at 2:34pm

The one night I bet on that lot
back United now at 7/4,no chance of playing as bad in the 2nd half and if Rooney comes on he'll murder them.

Date Posted: 03 Nov 2009 at 2:35pm

Are you sticking anything on Z?

Date Posted: 03 Nov 2009 at 2:36pm

Arsenal 1/6 = mugs bet

when bookies see the likes of Arsenal on betting slips they pull the balls off themselves.

Well they better wash their hands before giving me my winnings the dirty bastards.

Date Posted: 03 Nov 2009 at 2:39pm

Nah,Im not going chasing the weekends money..i did Juventus,Barca,Sevilla and Real Madrid.

think United is a cert tho.(thought Barca were too tho AngryAngry)

Date Posted: 03 Nov 2009 at 2:40pm

Your not getting a penny off that!!

Date Posted: 03 Nov 2009 at 2:48pm

Nah,Im not going chasing the weekends money..i did Juventus,Barca,Sevilla and Real Madrid.

think United is a cert tho.(thought Barca were too tho AngryAngry)
EmbarrassedEmbarrassedEmbarrassed

Date Posted: 03 Nov 2009 at 3:51pm

Glad I haven't had a bet in a few weeks, poxy results coming up all the time

Posted By: SYLT Number 2
Date Posted: 03 Nov 2009 at 4:04pm
HI I PUT 1 EURO ON ARSNELA AT ODDZ OF 1/6 I GONNA WIN LODZ!!!1111 SmileSmileSmileSmile

Date Posted: 03 Nov 2009 at 4:06pm

United
Liverpool
Zurich   - 38/1

Date Posted: 03 Nov 2009 at 4:07pm

United
Liverpool
Zurich   - 38/1

Why on earth would you think that ? Confused

Date Posted: 03 Nov 2009 at 4:20pm

how did that one go for you?

Date Posted: 03 Nov 2009 at 4:26pm

Date Posted: 03 Nov 2009 at 4:27pm

Very well

It was late jim, and they seemed no worse than marseille. 3 points each

Date Posted: 03 Nov 2009 at 5:33pm

Very well

They beat Milan in the San Siro in fairness..

Date Posted: 03 Nov 2009 at 5:36pm

Very well

They beat Milan in the San Siro in fairness..

And lost 6-1 against Marseille  Funny ol' game is football

Date Posted: 04 Nov 2009 at 8:19am
A ton on pool and Barca pays 435

Date Posted: 04 Nov 2009 at 10:16am
Let's see can I do any better tonight.
Seville,
Unirea Urziceni,
Van Persie to score
Barca
Pool to draw
20/1

Date Posted: 04 Nov 2009 at 12:02pm
Urinea v rangers (draw)
Standard v olympiakos (draw)
Lyon v pool (draw)

37-1

Date Posted: 04 Nov 2009 at 12:42pm

Urinea v rangers (draw)
Lyon v pool (draw)

37-1
not a bad one,rangers could get a good hiding again though!!

twitter.......@walsheman

Posted By: dunloybhoy
Date Posted: 04 Nov 2009 at 1:10pm
ive done
Seville
Arsenal
Fiorentina all to win

Unirea & barca to draw.

£5 on it.

82 mins gona and barca still 0-0. please keep it that way!

put em under pressure!

Date Posted: 04 Nov 2009 at 1:12pm
Lads, you know when there's a link on RTE for free bets and all that sh*te? Well, when you click on it it brings you to paddyp website and you confirm the ten euro bet, does it take it from yer account??

Date Posted: 04 Nov 2009 at 1:40pm
Originally posted by walsheman walsheman wrote:

Urinea v rangers (draw)
Lyon v pool (draw)

37-1
not a bad one,rangers could get a good hiding again though!!
i think it will be an uber tight game between urinea and rangers..worth a fiver

Date Posted: 04 Nov 2009 at 4:15pm
Originally posted by dunloybhoy dunloybhoy wrote:

ive done
Seville
Arsenal
Fiorentina all to win

Unirea & barca to draw.

£5 on it.

82 mins gona and barca still 0-0. please keep it that way!
sick as a dog! Seville let me down for 400 quid! chunts!!!

put em under pressure!

Date Posted: 04 Nov 2009 at 4:18pm

Urinea v rangers (draw)
Lyon v pool (draw)

37-1

Unlucky Citz  Standard won 2-0

Date Posted: 04 Nov 2009 at 5:01pm
You're good at picking trebles Citizen. Keep it up!

Date Posted: 05 Nov 2009 at 1:41pm
treble tonight

ajax
Galatasary
Villarreal..

ajax and galatasary both winning as we speak...about 6-1 is what i got

Date Posted: 05 Nov 2009 at 2:12pm
went with
galatasary
ajax
celtic(draw)
roma
and POXY FOOKING VIENNA!!!

twitter.......@walsheman

Date Posted: 05 Nov 2009 at 2:24pm
villerreal, 3-0 up after 16mins...get ta foock in

Posted By: Xlami
Date Posted: 05 Nov 2009 at 5:42pm
Hamburg- fookin drew
Fenerbache
Anderlecht
Roma
BAsle

Date Posted: 05 Nov 2009 at 7:11pm
never do more than 3 teams

Date Posted: 06 Nov 2009 at 8:22am
Villa v Bolton draw
Blackburn win
City win
Spurs win
Arsenal win
West Ham win
Hull vs Stoke draw

cheeky bet but over 800 back off a fiver

Date Posted: 06 Nov 2009 at 8:30am

Villa v Bolton draw
Blackburn win
City win
Spurs win
Arsenal win
West Ham win
Hull vs Stoke draw

cheeky bet but over 800 back off a fiver

if that bet comes thru i'll give you the money myself

Date Posted: 06 Nov 2009 at 10:39am
have a 10 from my winnings on

Huddersfield
Bradford
Southampton

16-1

looks good, bradford are 7/2 on there own but notts are missing lee hughes and their captain, coupled with the fact bradford have one of the best away records in the football league

all the games tonght

Date Posted: 07 Nov 2009 at 10:59am

Newcastle

Blackpool

Forest

Last minute equaliser from Bristol City vs Forest.somebody up there is taking the piss out of me.

Have one more bet going which needs there to be more than 2.5 goals in the Madrid derby..

Date Posted: 07 Nov 2009 at 4:58pm
Villa
Newcastle
Blackpool
125 back for 30euro not bad

Date Posted: 07 Nov 2009 at 5:01pm

Villa
Newcastle
Blackpool

couldve done them -1!

Date Posted: 07 Nov 2009 at 5:13pm

Villa
Newcastle
Blackpool

couldve done them -1!
That wud be greedyBig%20smile

Posted By: ParkLife
Date Posted: 08 Nov 2009 at 8:58am
Wycombe let me down for at least 300!! Game finished 4 all.
Fookin ref gave 2 pens to Brighton.
Had
Wycombe
Aberdeen
Palace
Dundee utd.
Rangers

Date Posted: 08 Nov 2009 at 9:58am
2-1 United 11/1
Fletcher 1st scorer 25/1

Posted By: devondudley
Date Posted: 08 Nov 2009 at 3:08pm
just some odds for the games next weekend

33/1 ireland to win playoff on pens
11/2 game at croker to finish no score
13/2 game to finish 1 all

But fumble in a greasy till

And add the halfpence to the pence

And pray to shivering prayer, until

You have dried the marrow from the bone.

W. B. Yeats, September 1913

Date Posted: 09 Nov 2009 at 4:00am
done me teams on sat and got them up!
£10 on
blackpool
dagnem & redbridge
mk dons
newcastle
plus one other i cant rem the name of.
gets me £120 back

put em under pressure!

Date Posted: 11 Nov 2009 at 3:54am
PaddyPower are refunding all bets on the game on saturday if Jedward are eliminated from XFactor Clap

Date Posted: 11 Nov 2009 at 10:25am
Double my bet on Ireland so

Date Posted: 11 Nov 2009 at 4:05pm

Double my bet on Ireland so
savage,there gone this week,litte bastards

twitter.......@walsheman

Date Posted: 13 Nov 2009 at 8:07am
did you hear keith barry predicted a 2-1 to ireland and the money is being lumped on in Paddys as a result..he predicted that leinster would win the euro cup by 3pts last year,,19-1 , with the amount of cash on it he took paddys for 500,000...there is so much money on it it has gone from 12-1 to 6-1 in 48hrs..lol...paddys are running scared..

Date Posted: 13 Nov 2009 at 8:12am
 going to do a league 1 + 2 bet,,great prices

banker

Norwich
Huddersfield
Shrewsbury
barnet

6-1

International bet (Dont normally bet on ireland, but at 2-1 looks great)

Belgium
Switzerland
Ireland

10-1

Date Posted: 13 Nov 2009 at 8:46am

did you hear keith barry predicted a 2-1 to ireland and the money is being lumped on in Paddys as a result..he predicted that leinster would win the euro cup by 3pts last year,,19-1 , with the amount of cash on it he took paddys for 500,000...there is so much money on it it has gone from 12-1 to 6-1 in 48hrs..lol...paddys are running scared..

Hope he's wrong Ouch

Date Posted: 21 Nov 2009 at 5:33am
Villa are the bet of the century 2day at 23/20,get on

Date Posted: 24 Nov 2009 at 3:10am
effing Norwich let me down on sat for 590 quid! tits!

put em under pressure!

Posted By: The Rovers
Date Posted: 24 Nov 2009 at 3:47am
Im trying to stay off betting till xmas, stephens day to be exact, the best day of the year for gambling! Nothing but bad luck lately, although had a good win at weekend with accumulator of spurs, stoke, New england and minnesota -10 points in the nfl. MIllwall let me down in my other bet.
3 weeks ago had a double of arsenal -1 to beat wolves and barca -2 to beat zaragoza, arsenal won 4-1, barca were winning 4-1 in last minute and coneded silly late goal and lost the bet. The previous week was waiting on them for a big win and they conceded also in last minute. Cant take these last minute goals anymore!!

Date Posted: 24 Nov 2009 at 7:12am
Originally posted by The Rovers The Rovers wrote:

Im trying to stay off betting till xmas, stephens day to be exact, the best day of the year for gambling!

Absolutely.
Nothing better than Leopardstown on Stephens day.

Date Posted: 24 Nov 2009 at 12:39pm
treble tonight

liverpool -2
norwich -1
leeds -1

12 -1

Date Posted: 24 Nov 2009 at 1:06pm
Did a small bet tonight..have Ruban Kazan in it so it looks like its gona be ruined before the rest of the matches start!

Date Posted: 24 Nov 2009 at 1:16pm

A small bet is around 3 grand for you

Date Posted: 24 Nov 2009 at 1:19pm

A small bet is around 3 grand for you

Confused havent sued anyone yet!!

Date Posted: 24 Nov 2009 at 1:21pm
Lucky ya only did a small bet on Ruban...

Date Posted: 24 Nov 2009 at 1:25pm
Big Russian crook of a centre forward didn't even get a shot in at the end..did them with Fiorentina and Stuttgart so it will be interesting to see if they win/im having another bet on them..

Date Posted: 25 Nov 2009 at 10:22am
nice one for a a 5er,,goddamn my greed last night wih the handicaps

Bordeaux
Porto
fulham

16-1

Date Posted: 25 Nov 2009 at 10:32am
Everton
Athletico Madrid
AC Milan

13/2

not betting on the early match tonight after last night!!

Posted By: Discopants
Date Posted: 25 Nov 2009 at 10:36am
Fulham
Atletico Madrid
Real Madrid -2
AC Milan

Just under 13/1

Date Posted: 25 Nov 2009 at 12:58pm
Milan
R Madrid h/t-f/t
chelsea
Have a ton on at 11/2

Date Posted: 25 Nov 2009 at 1:07pm

Milan
R Madrid h/t-f/t
chelsea
Have a ton on at 11/2

cant see chelsea winning..they are already through and porto have a great home record

Date Posted: 25 Nov 2009 at 1:09pm

Milan
R Madrid h/t-f/t
chelsea
Have a ton on at 11/2

cant see chelsea winning..they are already through and porto have a great home record
I hear ye but at 6/4 there are huge,they seem to be putting out full team+they need to top da group to avoid some of the big guns,i hope

Date Posted: 25 Nov 2009 at 1:19pm
wouldn't touch chelsea myself,though CSKA at half time were a great bet at 6/1,threw me money in the poker account instead tho..

Date Posted: 25 Nov 2009 at 3:49pm

Everton
Athletico Madrid
AC Milan

13/2

not betting on the early match tonight after last night!!

0 wins LOL

Date Posted: 27 Nov 2009 at 10:35am
saturday treble

best price of the weekend has to be villa at home to spurs. Truth lies in the old stat, any team that scored more than 6 in their last game rarely scores more than 1 in the next (egil olsen)..anyway villa will be fired up for this and spurs as ever will have an overwhelming cockiness going into this after last weeks demolition of wigan..

7/5 villa win

Blackburn to beat stoke, 11/10..very good at home this season. Stoke are in the comfort zone so will be happy enough to go to ewood park for the draw. Big sam is having heart surgery, and no doubt the players will be up to giving him a get well present, plus to bounce back from the 3-0 battering away to fulham during the week. they have also very good home form this season

blackburn win 11/10

southampton to beat northampton 11/10 (FA CUP)

Southampton are in great form this season, and capable of scoring hatfuls of goals away from home if they didnt have the 10 points deduction they would be up in the playoff places. also southampton are 1 division above northampton who have had a poor enough season so far, only winning 5 in 18 games

southampton 11/10

do the treble

8.5 - 1

Date Posted: 27 Nov 2009 at 2:19pm
Not bad,wouldnt back BBurn with counterfeit money tho,replace em with West Ham,Burnley are shocking away

Date Posted: 27 Nov 2009 at 3:15pm
Like Fulham at 10/11. OVER 2.5 goals in spurs v villa at 4/5, throw in sevilla 1/4 and valencia 1/2 in la liga too.

Date Posted: 27 Nov 2009 at 3:17pm

Like Fulham at 10/11. OVER 2.5 goals in spurs v villa at 4/5, throw in sevilla 1/4 and valencia 1/2 in la liga too.
Jaysus on need for a 1/4 in a acca,Fulham are a crackin bet tho

Date Posted: 28 Nov 2009 at 5:45am
fulham had their day in the sun during week beating bburn..wouldnt back em today. tht bolton team will get a draw

Date Posted: 28 Nov 2009 at 11:05am

Jaysus on need for a 1/4 in a acca,Fulham are a crackin bet tho
fULHAM LET ME DOWN FOR A 400NOTESAngry

Posted By: Billy O'Toole
Date Posted: 28 Nov 2009 at 11:47am
Did the goals galore thing with Boyles sports - Blackburn v Stoke did me the w$$&*%s of a few quid

Date Posted: 29 Nov 2009 at 6:50am
what's the goals galore Billy?

Posted By: darragh1888
Date Posted: 29 Nov 2009 at 2:36pm

Im trying to stay off betting till xmas, stephens day to be exact, the best day of the year for gambling!

Absolutely.
Nothing better than Leopardstown on Stephens day.

by far hte best days gambling of the year, prefer to stay in the pub doh, wit 11 race meetings on and all the footie as well...cant go wrongBig%20smile 

oh supose i cud throw this up on this thread,

fella came into my bookies 2day and left 13,000 up off just a 7 or 8 bets!! Shocked 

"26 + 6 = 1, No Surrender"

Posted By: gr81
Date Posted: 29 Nov 2009 at 2:56pm
Leopardstown on Stephens day its like grand national day full of leechs who dont have a clue

Date Posted: 30 Nov 2009 at 4:24am

Had a tenor on Chelsea and Pool yesterday- wish i put a fookin ton on it- 5/1- If Lucas didnt play for pool i woulda put a ton on it!

Date Posted: 30 Nov 2009 at 4:27am
Originally posted by gr81 gr81 wrote:

Leopardstown on Stephens day its like grand national day full of leechs who dont have a clue
Spot on gr81,its easily the worst day of racing over there Xmas festival,its all about the Lexus chase dayThumbs%20Up

Date Posted: 30 Nov 2009 at 4:36am
Bookies been cleaning up lately, punters had it their way the first few weeks of the prem season but in recent weeks its been all about the bookies, always is I guess at the end of the day.

Date Posted: 30 Nov 2009 at 6:55am

Originally posted by gr81 gr81 wrote:

Spot on gr81,its easily the worst day of racing over there Xmas festival,its all about the Lexus chase dayThumbs%20Up

I'll never forget Beef or Salmon beating Best Mate in the Lexus Chase a good few years ago. Great atmosphere and huge cheering when he cleared the last.

Date Posted: 30 Nov 2009 at 7:39am
haven't had a bet in a good while..Liverpool, Chelsea and poxy CardiffAngry

Posted By: billybob
Date Posted: 30 Nov 2009 at 7:50am
Originally posted by billybob billybob wrote:

Hi I'm Billybob and its been three weeks since my last bet........will prob fall off the wagon for the playoffs.

Hi I'm Billybob and its been six weeks since my last bet ClapClap

Date Posted: 30 Nov 2009 at 7:54am

Hi I'm Billybob and its been six weeks since my last bet ClapClap

LOL Clap

Date Posted: 30 Nov 2009 at 10:04am
Well done billybob!! Im still in denial