Have a good wan Arthur,keep up da good workClap

Date Posted: 24 Sep 2009 at 2:46am
lovely stuff arthur/martha Thumbs%20Up

Date Posted: 24 Sep 2009 at 2:48am
I might just raise a glass of black magic to King Arthur tonight!........However, just ONE would be an insult!

Date Posted: 24 Sep 2009 at 2:49am
Thumbs%20Up, we owe him EVERYTHING.

Date Posted: 24 Sep 2009 at 3:11am
Cry Dying with th Flu so wont b able to have a toast in his honor :'(

Date Posted: 24 Sep 2009 at 3:19am
Half day in work and off tomorrow to revel in the birthday celebrations Cool

Happy Birthday Arthur - gonna drink my first full pint of the black stuff today Dead

Cue Hornet

Date Posted: 24 Sep 2009 at 3:28am
Originally posted by McGoldrick McGoldrick wrote:

Happy Birthday Arthur - gonna drink my first full pint of the black stuff today Dead

Cue Hornet

Good man McGold, once you have black you'll never go back

Date Posted: 24 Sep 2009 at 3:30am

Cue Hornet

Enjoy McG.........how are you going to make ONE pint last for a day and a half?

Date Posted: 24 Sep 2009 at 3:43am
Paul Daniels is coming out with us Tongue

Date Posted: 24 Sep 2009 at 5:01am

Cue Hornet

Good man McGold, once you have black you'll never go back

LOLLOLLOLLOL

Date Posted: 24 Sep 2009 at 5:08am

Have a good wan Arthur,keep up da good workClap

Yes many happy returns Arthur you were a genius.

I will be partaking in some scoops of the black stuff in Sunderland tonight.

Date Posted: 24 Sep 2009 at 5:21am
its not his birthday! its the day he founded guiness!
anyway
tooo nama!

Date Posted: 24 Sep 2009 at 5:43am
Happy Birthday Guinness. TO ARTHUR
Agree we owe Guinness a lot!

Date Posted: 24 Sep 2009 at 8:36am
[QUOTE=McGoldrick]Half day in work and off tomorrow to revel in the birthday celebrations Cool

[/QUOTE

YOUR FIRST PINT OF GUINNESSShocked, no offence but that is pathetic

Date Posted: 24 Sep 2009 at 8:36am
any know places giving away free pints? 

Posted By: Donal Cullen
Date Posted: 24 Sep 2009 at 9:11am

At the primary schools they have free pints of Milk!

Date Posted: 24 Sep 2009 at 9:12am

mate just asked is anywhere doing 2.50 pints? Well? Think I'll just get 4 cans when I am home, back in the gym now so trying to cut out the midweek drinking

Date Posted: 24 Sep 2009 at 9:27am
Yeah its not his birthday at all today...its the day he made Guinness! But anyways....To Marthur Clap

Date Posted: 24 Sep 2009 at 10:27am

Speaker Connolly in Firhouse between 5 and 7!

Posted By: SYLT Number 2
Date Posted: 24 Sep 2009 at 10:28am
1 euro pints in Tophouse in Howth.

Posted By: The_Yank
Date Posted: 24 Sep 2009 at 10:39am
To Arthur!!

Free pints at my gaff Clap

Posted By: stiofain
Date Posted: 24 Sep 2009 at 11:54am
Originally posted by The_Yank The_Yank wrote:

To Arthur!!

Free pints at my gaff Clap

Emptiest promise ever, seeing as you live the other side of the atlantic LOL
Good man Yank Clap

Date Posted: 24 Sep 2009 at 12:08pm
Wish they'd bring back the proper 'Pint of Plain', not the cold Guinnessh*te version they slop up of today.

Posted By: Percy
Date Posted: 24 Sep 2009 at 1:10pm
liquid arse opener is all it is

Posted By: trapsflipflop
Date Posted: 24 Sep 2009 at 2:11pm

no big celebration here i toast the fcuker every weekend

The game is about
Being effective
Being aggressive
Winning the ball
Getting it on with the play
We'll Put 'em Under Pressure

Date Posted: 24 Sep 2009 at 2:15pm
Originally posted by Percy Percy wrote:

liquid arse opener is all it is

Id still prefer it to SenacotWink

Date Posted: 24 Sep 2009 at 5:41pm
Fooking hell apparently Noel Gallagher, The Sterophonics and The Kooks have all ready played in Whelans alone 2niteShocked

Posted By: Gouldinho09
Date Posted: 24 Sep 2009 at 5:45pm
sh*te day. went to diceys. paid €10 for a ticket, had the honor of waiting 20 mins queuing to get in, then 5 mins for a pint only to find they were only selling diagio, got Budweiser, drank a pint then qued up for 20 mins and gave up, went back half an hour later and qued up for 5 mins and repeated for a few hours. The outside part was too packed to see the band. Just like new years sh*tE. f**k you Guinness you f**king AIDs ridden f**k and f**k all you ****s that drink guinness forcing me to actually wait at the bar. People like me are not the type that should be bar waiting, i hope your liver packs in you ****s

Date Posted: 24 Sep 2009 at 5:47pm
Originally posted by Gouldinho09 Gouldinho09 wrote:

sh*te day. went to diceys. paid €10 for a ticket, had the honor of waiting 20 mins queuing to get in, then 5 mins for a pint only to find they were only selling diagio, got Budweiser, drank a pint then qued up for 20 mins and gave up, went back half an hour later and qued up for 5 mins and repeated for a few hours. The outside part was too packed to see the band. Just like new years sh*tE. f**k you Guinness you f**king AIDs ridden f**k and f**k all you ****s that drink guinness forcing me to actually wait at the bar. People like me are not the type that should be bar waiting, i hope your liver packs in you ****s

Good night thenThumbs%20Up

Date Posted: 24 Sep 2009 at 5:56pm

Great night. Even Burger King on grafton street before was a disaster. It was 3 people wide. 1 Junkie looking for recommendations, another lad checking to see if every sesame seed was on his bun and then some whore paying for an ice cream with 1 and 2 cents, then she included a bit of casual racism to the lad behind the counter. We went upstairs and then there was some homeless lad abusing every single race that has ever existed. Dont get me started on the bus out and the women sitting behind me that spilled a pint all over me.

Date Posted: 24 Sep 2009 at 6:01pm
Although a good point, not for me but for the lads. The lad behind the bar was so stupid he poured a round for 5 people (Guinness that is ) and he forgot to charge them

after 9 O'Clock i paid for a 6 euro pint of Budweiser. What a day

Date Posted: 24 Sep 2009 at 6:09pm
Your home very early? No ride?

Date Posted: 24 Sep 2009 at 6:16pm
Women are for losers

Posted By: Daz
Date Posted: 24 Sep 2009 at 7:53pm
TO ARTHUR !!!!!!Thumbs%20UpHug LEGEND OF A MAN 

YBIG - Where everyone is a fooking expert :)

Posted By: Swiss Tony
Date Posted: 24 Sep 2009 at 8:09pm
This has to be one of the biggest marketing gimmicks of all time and fair play to them for pulling it off. Although it isnt that tough to give a load of paddy's an excuse to go on the piss on a thursday night

Sorta reminded me of Love Day

Maybe i am just bitter cause im broke and couldnt afford to head out. Played astro instead

Bill - "what do you think of Group B gentlemen?" (the group with Germany, Austria, Poland and Croatia)
Souness - "Looks a bit like World War II, Bill".

Date Posted: 25 Sep 2009 at 4:05am

Fooking hell apparently Noel Gallagher, The Sterophonics and The Kooks have all ready played in Whelans alone 2niteShocked

f**k that. That was hush hush. Shame I missed that!

Date Posted: 25 Sep 2009 at 4:57am
pubs were overflowing onto streets in galway last night, funny sight everyone standing in shop street/quay street supping pints of guinness.Cool
great idea by guinness, slurp Clap

hope i am around for the 300th anniversary LOL

Date Posted: 25 Sep 2009 at 5:04am
DeadDeadDeadDeadDeadDeadDeadDeadDeadDeadDeadDeadDeadDeadDeadDeadDeadDeadDeadDeadDeadDeadDeadDeadDeadDeadDeadDeadDeadDeadDeadDeadDeadDeadDeadDeadDeadDeadDeadDeadDeadDeadDeadDeadDeadDeadDeadDeadDeadDeadDeadDeadDeadDead

Posted By: Babysis
Date Posted: 25 Sep 2009 at 5:06am

DeadDeadDeadDeadDeadDeadDeadDeadDeadDeadDeadDeadDeadDeadDeadDeadDeadDeadDeadDeadDeadDeadDeadDeadDeadDeadDeadDeadDeadDeadDeadDeadDeadDeadDeadDeadDeadDeadDeadDeadDeadDeadDeadDeadDeadDeadDeadDeadDeadDeadDeadDeadDeadDead

Sounds like you had a good one so McG LOLClap The other lads I was chatting to today are in bits too.

First Commander-Galway Regatta

Date Posted: 25 Sep 2009 at 5:16am
Originally posted by GreenTribe GreenTribe wrote:

pubs were overflowing onto streets in galway last night, funny sight everyone standing in shop street/quay street supping pints of guinness.Cool
great idea by guinness, slurp Clap

hope i am around for the 300th anniversary LOL

You're a Witch so why wouldn't you be......you'll probably be there for the 400thWink

Date Posted: 25 Sep 2009 at 6:21am
Hornet you know me well Thumbs%20Up

Date Posted: 25 Sep 2009 at 6:29am

Let me explain a simple golden rule to you my friend. DICEY RILEY'S is a f**king kip for w**kers, run by w**kers and ultimately frequented by w**kers. You deserve to have that sh*tty night, and to spend €10 - when elsewhere in the City there were a million better nights on for cheaper too

Date Posted: 25 Sep 2009 at 8:31am
Just went down to a local boozer for this- wasnt even planning to go out tbh there was a really good buzz about the place with kasabian kelly rowland etc on the tv-even spoke to darragh 1888 down there- he was frantically looking for a portaloo for him and his bird LOL deadly night-  Clap

Posted By: Johnnybhoy
Date Posted: 25 Sep 2009 at 9:48am
I was in the quay in temple, free in with music and was lethal.

Some crack out on the streets of temple bar at 6 o clock, loads of videos been taking, hope to see a few good ones on youtube soon.

Date Posted: 25 Sep 2009 at 2:42pm

Great night. Even Burger King on grafton street before was a disaster. It was 3 people wide. 1 Junkie looking for recommendations, another lad checking to see if every sesame seed was on his bun and then some whore paying for an ice cream with 1 and 2 cents, then she included a bit of casual racism to the lad behind the counter. We went upstairs and then there was some homeless lad abusing every single race that has ever existed. Dont get me started on the bus out and the women sitting behind me that spilled a pint all over me.

LOLLOL  quality gouldy

Date Posted: 25 Sep 2009 at 2:55pm
had a smashin night meself - was like paddy's day in town. started in houricanes on leeson street (dublin's best pint) then to the mercantile. the crowds on dame lane at the back of the pub were insane. then back to a house party. got home at 5.30, two hours kip and then into work!!

Date Posted: 27 Sep 2009 at 5:35am

had a smashin night meself - was like paddy's day in town. started in houricanes on leeson street (dublin's best pint) then to the mercantile. the crowds on dame lane at the back of the pub were insane. then back to a house party. got home at 5.30, two hours kip and then into work!!

You were on top form in the mercantile Tom (dont know if you remember talking to me).
Surprised you lasted till 5.30. good man