Italy and Monty tickets (LATEST pg 17)

Category: International
Forum Name: Republic Of Ireland
URL: https://forum.ybig.ie/forum_posts.asp?TID=10278
Printed Date: 27 Apr 2024 at 6:19am

Topic: Italy and Monty tickets (LATEST pg 17)
Subject: Italy and Monty tickets (LATEST pg 17)
Date Posted: 09 Sep 2009 at 2:17pm
lads if ye have spares or are looking for some, keep it all here.

I know a good few of the regulars are looking for some....so will keep a list

The needy:
Rogermilla X2
father Joxer X2

Date Posted: 09 Sep 2009 at 2:24pm

Andy x 2

Date Posted: 09 Sep 2009 at 2:48pm
Count - Any chance they might increase the size of the SS do ya reckon ? 

Posted By: gary breen
Date Posted: 09 Sep 2009 at 2:55pm
Got my italy tickets in thomand las night. When are the monty tickets out does anyone know!?

Date Posted: 09 Sep 2009 at 3:12pm

Count - Any chance they might increase the size of the SS do ya reckon ? 

meeting them next week, wont know till then

Date Posted: 09 Sep 2009 at 3:31pm
email them on newry repThumbs%20Up youboysingreen@gmail.com

Date Posted: 09 Sep 2009 at 3:51pm
Lads,
I'm looking for one for brother.

cheers

Posted By: bmorgan87
Date Posted: 09 Sep 2009 at 5:09pm
i need 2 for italy game..
i dont think its going to be hard to get nemore though since the result against them doesnt really matter anymore

Posted By: walsheman
Date Posted: 09 Sep 2009 at 5:39pm
think tickets for this will be handy enuf now aswell

Going To The Euro's,Poland and Ukraine 2012 HO HO!!!!

twitter.......@walsheman

Date Posted: 10 Sep 2009 at 3:25am

Yeah very true point lads. Bandwagoners will be in limited numbers.

Posted By: Mr Marbles
Date Posted: 10 Sep 2009 at 3:26am
I am looking for two please lads < id="gwProxy" ="">< ="jsCall();" id="jsProxy" ="">

Posted By: trapsflipflop
Date Posted: 10 Sep 2009 at 3:33am
2 for italy game if possible but would take 1 (selfish bastard) got my ticket for monty off parklife Thumbs%20Up

The game is about
Being effective
Being aggressive
Winning the ball
Getting it on with the play
We'll Put 'em Under Pressure

Date Posted: 10 Sep 2009 at 6:48am
Should be alright for Italy now, still should be a good atmosphere like, especially if we put it up to them.

Posted By: Gouldinho09
Date Posted: 10 Sep 2009 at 1:00pm
NO TOTTI

NO GOULDY

Date Posted: 10 Sep 2009 at 3:25pm
2 please...

Date Posted: 11 Sep 2009 at 9:20am
just paid 100 notes outa my dole money today for these ticketsThumbs%20Down

Posted By: Colmcc
Date Posted: 11 Sep 2009 at 12:39pm
I need 3 tickets for Italy game for mates coming from Glasgow if anyone can help drop me a pm cheers

Date Posted: 11 Sep 2009 at 12:52pm

look at this way-u got them for free LOL

Posted By: ParkLife
Date Posted: 13 Sep 2009 at 2:51am
I've 2 available for the Monty game in the singing section if anyone is interested.

Posted By: dunloybhoy
Date Posted: 13 Sep 2009 at 6:22am
would love 2 tickets for the italy game. but i will try elswhere as well to get them as well. if i hear of any i will post up here

put em under pressure!

Date Posted: 13 Sep 2009 at 9:54am
Originally posted by bmorgan87 bmorgan87 wrote:

look at this way-u got them for free LOL

Date Posted: 14 Sep 2009 at 4:20am
1 left for Monty game now..in SS

Posted By: Ossiebhoy
Date Posted: 14 Sep 2009 at 5:25am
Can someone advise if theyt think there will be some home tickets available ??

Ive been in touch with the FAI and just had a reply saying demand is high and they would let me know.

Do you think there would be tickets available on the day.

Probably looking for about 4 in total.

PS Great trip out in Nicosia and was great to meet a few of the YBIG crew such as Saint Tom,Hornet and Babysis.

Cheers

Date Posted: 14 Sep 2009 at 9:09am
If anyone has 2 spare for Italy, would be great, would prefer not to pay ticketmaster their bkg fee but will if i have to Thumbs%20Down

Posted By: Tash Kent
Date Posted: 14 Sep 2009 at 10:58am

Looking for tickets myself for friends, would have got some in Limerick last week but was told they were sold out directly after the game even though people were told they would not be on sale until after the game, only people I know who got them did that before the game started.Cry

Philip Greene RTE Radio Legend
10 Seconds Gone Here In Limerick And No Score.

Date Posted: 14 Sep 2009 at 12:58pm

Needaticket.ie

Selling Montenegro Tickets at Face Valu......Clap

Whats going on....Ermm

Date Posted: 14 Sep 2009 at 2:40pm

really? them sites usualy riip you off... 10x the price

monte game could end up being the best 1 to be at.. if we beat italy and they fail to beat cyprus (but then again beating italy would top that).. ahh

italy tickets on sale yet anywere?

Posted By: Daz
Date Posted: 14 Sep 2009 at 2:54pm
need 1 ticket for italy 

YBIG - Where everyone is a fooking expert :)

Date Posted: 15 Sep 2009 at 12:30pm
Anyone who wants tickets for Italy in the Singing Section, mail youboysingreen@gmail.com

Include name, address, phone number and amount of tickets required

Date Posted: 15 Sep 2009 at 2:59pm

Anyone who wants tickets for Italy in the Singing Section, mail youboysingreen@gmail.com

Include name, address, phone number and amount of tickets required
just did it, thanks

The game is about
Being effective
Being aggressive
Winning the ball

Posted By: totti
Date Posted: 16 Sep 2009 at 6:24am
Jaysis, reading up a the tickets wanted thread on toutless, it seems like there's been no information on when the tickets went on sale, or if they were going on sale.
At the moment, I'm not even sure I've ever seen the tickets for sale on ticketmaster, along with people saying the tickets were sold in a double pack back in August.
Anyone know any concrete dates ?

Date Posted: 16 Sep 2009 at 6:26am
i got italy ticket in limerick so need a monty ticket cant see them for sale on ticketmaster!?! are they even being released singlely??

Posted By: Ossiebhoy
Date Posted: 16 Sep 2009 at 7:01am
Many Thanks

Sent an email off.Thumbs%20Up

Date Posted: 16 Sep 2009 at 7:44am
tickets for Monty game only €40 on Needaticket.ie ...how come ??

Date Posted: 16 Sep 2009 at 12:33pm
I might have a couple of tickets for the Monty game as the lads can only fly in for the Saturday game. They're in the SS if anyone is interested!

Posted By: Billy O'Toole
Date Posted: 16 Sep 2009 at 1:37pm
sent fai email and got smelly automatic response last week and have not heard steam all week...Cry

Date Posted: 16 Sep 2009 at 4:02pm
Originally posted by Billy O'Toole Billy O'Toole wrote:

sent fai email and got smelly automatic response last week and have not heard steam all week...Cry
Thats Them for ya....................Cry

Date Posted: 17 Sep 2009 at 9:37am

got the same, no response from them still, obviously davros is harassing them too much LOLLOLLOL

Posted By: Tash Kent
Date Posted: 17 Sep 2009 at 9:43am
Originally posted by GreenTribe GreenTribe wrote:

got the same, no response from them still, obviously davros is harassing them too much LOLLOLLOL

Probably still trying to understand the Davros e-mail, will take a while.LOL

Philip Greene RTE Radio Legend
10 Seconds Gone Here In Limerick And No Score.

Date Posted: 17 Sep 2009 at 9:56am
Originally posted by Tash Kent Tash Kent wrote:

Originally posted by GreenTribe GreenTribe wrote:

Probably still trying to understand the Davros e-mail, will take a while.LOL

Exactly....the DOB's....FG..Masons...Ph.Tel.Fx....Pls fon home...!?!???!?*#####

Posted By: captkeen
Date Posted: 17 Sep 2009 at 11:13am
Id be interested in 2 tickets for the Italy.Went out to Sofia and Cyprus.had a great time.Have booked flights to Dublin so forever hopeful.

Live Long and Prosper.

Date Posted: 17 Sep 2009 at 11:49am
Originally posted by captkeen captkeen wrote:

Id be interested in 2 tickets for the Italy.Went out to Sofia and Cyprus.had a great time.Have booked flights to Dublin so forever hopeful.

check out the singing section thread captkeen for tickets Thumbs%20Up

Date Posted: 18 Sep 2009 at 5:57am

I have TWO spare tickets in the Singing Section for the Montenegro game..................anyone want them?

Date Posted: 18 Sep 2009 at 8:43am
My two tickets for Monty have now been taken by "the_walls"

Date Posted: 18 Sep 2009 at 8:55am
Dont suppose if anyone on here knows how the FAI are going to sell the tickets for the Italy game? Will any tickets be put on general sale? There is nothing on their website or ticketmaster

Posted By: The Lucky Lepre
Date Posted: 19 Sep 2009 at 8:48am
id say ticketmaster will be selling putting them on sale this week  Wink

Date Posted: 22 Sep 2009 at 4:17am
Tickets on sale on Friday at 9 AM from ticket master.
Any word from the FAI GerK?? Will there be singing section tickets on sale from Ticketmaster? Or have you managed to get your hands on another 150 Thumbs%20Up

Date Posted: 22 Sep 2009 at 4:40am
Originally posted by ParkLife ParkLife wrote:

Tickets on sale on Friday at 9 AM from ticket master.

Sound Job Parky, now I can finally let all these bleedin eye ties I work with when to buy their tickets.

Posted By: WindmillWarrior
Date Posted: 22 Sep 2009 at 5:17am
Alright lads, I have 1 ticket for both the Italy and Montenegro games for sale. Davin end lower tier. To be sold as a pair.

Posted By: Swiss Tony
Date Posted: 22 Sep 2009 at 5:25am
The Hill is going to be open for the Italy game and these are the tickets going on sale on friday, so there should be a good few tickets up for grabs for those who do not have them

Bill - "what do you think of Group B gentlemen?" (the group with Germany, Austria, Poland and Croatia)
Souness - "Looks a bit like World War II, Bill".

Date Posted: 22 Sep 2009 at 9:22am
only italy tickets out on fri or will they be releasing monty tickets aswel!!?!?!?!?!

Date Posted: 22 Sep 2009 at 10:23am
i would imagine they will release as a package no idea thoughErmm

Posted By: LKDAVE
Date Posted: 22 Sep 2009 at 10:29am
Out tomorrow according to Ticketmaster

http://www.ticketmaster.ie/Republic-of-Ireland-tickets/artist/948975?tm_link=tm_sports_f1 - http://www.ticketmaster.ie/Republic-of-Ireland-tickets/artist/948975?tm_link=tm_sports_f1

He Earned His Corn There

Posted By: LKDAVE
Date Posted: 22 Sep 2009 at 11:09am
...and now its changed back to Friday!!!

He Earned His Corn There

Posted By: JH91
Date Posted: 22 Sep 2009 at 12:31pm
I'm likin how it has the tickets priced at €0

Date Posted: 23 Sep 2009 at 3:45am
Alri Boyz

Looks like the Italians are gonna be on Hill 16, their tickets go on sale this morning.
http://www.ticketone.it/IT/Sport/nc_id306508_Irlanda-vs-Italia.html - http://www.ticketone.it/IT/Sport/nc_id306508_Irlanda-vs-Italia.html

Date Posted: 23 Sep 2009 at 4:06am
Originally posted by totti totti wrote:

Alri Boyz

Looks like the Italians are gonna be on Hill 16, their tickets go on sale this morning.
http://www.ticketone.it/IT/Sport/nc_id306508_Irlanda-vs-Italia.html - http://www.ticketone.it/IT/Sport/nc_id306508_Irlanda-vs-Italia.html

thought the away fans were banned. change of mind?Shocked

Date Posted: 23 Sep 2009 at 4:11am
Originally posted by DG80 DG80 wrote:

Alri Boyz

They have a lot of the jobs here so why not give them a few tickets!

I presume they will be shouting for Ireland Totti? Confused

Date Posted: 23 Sep 2009 at 4:44am

I presume they will be shouting for Ireland Totti? Confused

They bloody well be, otherwise I'll break their Espresso Machines!!

Posted By: hulkhogan
Date Posted: 23 Sep 2009 at 5:33am
Hey lads 1st post, so can someone please clear this up for me? Are the tickets going on general sale on Friday going to only be Hill 16? If I was to purchase tickets here do you reckon it would be mainly irish or italian in this end or a mixture of both? Will any other tickets for any other part of the stadium be going on general sale? Any help would be appreciated, thanks.

Date Posted: 23 Sep 2009 at 6:07am
Ive posted this in the other thread aswell but will put it here also. Firstly though just want to also say great work lads.

so can someone please clear this up for me? Are the tickets going on general sale on Friday going to only be Hill 16? If I was to purchase tickets here do you reckon it would be mainly irish or italian in this end or a mixture of both? Will any other tickets for any other part of the stadium be going on general sale? Any help would be appreciated, thanks.

Posted By: GINN
Date Posted: 23 Sep 2009 at 6:23am
Originally posted by hulkhogan hulkhogan wrote:

Ive posted this in the other thread aswell but will put it here also. Firstly though just want to also say great work lads.

so can someone please clear this up for me? Are the tickets going on general sale on Friday going to only be Hill 16? If I was to purchase tickets here do you reckon it would be mainly irish or italian in this end or a mixture of both? Will any other tickets for any other part of the stadium be going on general sale? Any help would be appreciated, thanks.

there will be no italian fans. they're banned for rioting in sofia. so it will be all irish fans in the hill.

NINE 11 - YBIG FANTASY FOOTBALL CHAMPIONS 2011/12

Date Posted: 23 Sep 2009 at 6:45am

Not 100% sure hulk but seems to be tickets just for hill16 going on sale on ticketmaster and in the FAI/Carrolls shop on westmorland street from Friday morning onwards.

I reckon there will be horse loads of Italians in the stadium but yeah the majority will be in the hill.

Date Posted: 23 Sep 2009 at 6:52am
i thought the italians were bannedConfusedConfusedConfused

Date Posted: 23 Sep 2009 at 7:29am
Originally posted by GINN1916 GINN1916 wrote:

Banned from travelling to the match.
Doesn't mean that the Italian Irish Community are banned.
I wouldn't be complaining, their women are stunning, and they make bleedin delish food.
I wouldn't say no to a beautiful woman offering me food, would you?

Date Posted: 23 Sep 2009 at 7:37am

Banned from travelling to the match.
Doesn't mean that the Italian Irish Community are banned.
I wouldn't be complaining, their women are stunning, and they make bleedin delish food.
I wouldn't say no to a beautiful woman offering me food, would you?

What sort of food?

Date Posted: 23 Sep 2009 at 7:43am
no, but i would say no to italian nackers twrowing chairs at me LOLLOLLOL

Date Posted: 23 Sep 2009 at 8:37am

What sort of food?

Does it matter if it's being served by the naked Italian woman?

(but like, pasta, pizza and delicious sandwiches which we had in Bari)

Date Posted: 23 Sep 2009 at 8:40am
totti, where are you from ireland or italy?

Date Posted: 23 Sep 2009 at 9:11am

totti, where are you from ireland or italy?

Originally Born In Ireland, but have an affinity for all things Italian.
Especially playing with Roma In Pro Evo, totti is unstoppable in my hands.

Date Posted: 23 Sep 2009 at 10:17am
Won't be scum Italian, it'll be the Takeaway and restuarant crowd.
Question, I put in for two singing section tickets through YBIG but haven't heard anything, should I advise the guys looking for tickets to go through ticketmaster when they come on sale. It is not too important to them where they sit like

Date Posted: 23 Sep 2009 at 10:30am

Won't be scum Italian, it'll be the Takeaway and restuarant crowd.
Question, I put in for two singing section tickets through YBIG but haven't heard anything, should I advise the guys looking for tickets to go through ticketmaster when they come on sale. It is not too important to them where they sit like

It will be Friday or Monday I reckon Andy, plenty of time Thumbs%20Up

Date Posted: 23 Sep 2009 at 10:56am
thanks for the replies, so ya reckon there'll be plenty of irish in hill 16 aswell anyway?? im hoping they go on general for other stands too, where are yee all meeting up before the game?I personally think this game will completely sell out

Posted By: Mr Marbles
Date Posted: 23 Sep 2009 at 12:05pm
Better not rain or else Angry Can't wait now should be great craic
GWAN IRELAND
< id="gwProxy" ="">< ="jsCall();" id="jsProxy" ="">

Date Posted: 23 Sep 2009 at 12:55pm
me neither but im getting nervous about the tickets now Wacko

Date Posted: 23 Sep 2009 at 1:45pm
FAI tramps laughed at me for tickets

Shocked

Date Posted: 23 Sep 2009 at 1:51pm

Shocked

they laughed at u cause ur a mess of a man billy

Date Posted: 23 Sep 2009 at 1:57pm
Originally posted by gazsh gazsh wrote:

Shocked

nah GaZ - i just refuse to pay them stupid money

HoneyMonster is loaded this month he says he'll pay

Date Posted: 23 Sep 2009 at 1:58pm

Shocked

OuchOuchOuchOuchOuch
that was uncalled for LOL

Ouch

Date Posted: 23 Sep 2009 at 3:01pm

Shocked

nah GaZ - i just refuse to pay them stupid money

HoneyMonster is loaded this month he says he'll pay

how much they lookin for?

Date Posted: 23 Sep 2009 at 4:22pm
anywhere I can just get a ticket for th italy game? wont be able to get up foor the montenegro game cause of work (living in Cork) or will i have to try scrape one from a tout. Cheers

Posted By: nero
Date Posted: 23 Sep 2009 at 4:43pm

anywhere I can just get a ticket for th italy game? wont be able to get up foor the montenegro game cause of work (living in Cork) or will i have to try scrape one from a tout. Cheers

Whats your local club try them .

Date Posted: 23 Sep 2009 at 5:02pm
Originally posted by nero nero wrote:

Whats your local club try them .

cheers bud, already have, looks like im gonna be hunting off a tout, got 1 more contact to try though who sorted me out for the bulgaria and cyprus games though i feel this is gonna be a differnt vkettle of fish, feel dissapointed now, good night

Date Posted: 23 Sep 2009 at 5:23pm
have sent the list into the fai already but if there anymore will post up so ye can send on your detials hulk

Posted By: Moleman
Date Posted: 23 Sep 2009 at 5:43pm
I got an email from ybig about ss tickets for the italy game

and it said to reply at  mailto:contact@ybig.ie - contact@ybig.ie . Ive just seen on the

forum it said to reply at mailto:youboysingreen@gmail.com - youboysingreen@gmail.com  for tickets does this 

mean you never got the email

Posted By: nero
Date Posted: 23 Sep 2009 at 5:45pm
Originally posted by Moleman Moleman wrote:

I got an email from ybig about ss tickets for the italy game

and it said to reply at  mailto:contact@ybig.ie - contact@ybig.ie . Ive just seen on the

forum it said to reply at mailto:youboysingreen@gmail.com - youboysingreen@gmail.com  for tickets does this 

mean you never got the email

As far as i know they are both linked..... Correct me if i'm wrong "Count"

Date Posted: 23 Sep 2009 at 5:47pm
both work lads Thumbs%20Up

Date Posted: 23 Sep 2009 at 6:32pm
Originally posted by DG80 DG80 wrote:

Alri Boyz

Italians have requested 1,700 tickets

Date Posted: 23 Sep 2009 at 6:33pm

Hey lads 1st post, so can someone please clear this up for me? Are the tickets going on general sale on Friday going to only be Hill 16? If I was to purchase tickets here do you reckon it would be mainly irish or italian in this end or a mixture of both? Will any other tickets for any other part of the stadium be going on general sale? Any help would be appreciated, thanks.

We may be getting more SS tickets, should know by end of week

Posted By: McNulty
Date Posted: 23 Sep 2009 at 6:51pm
how many sections are allocated to SS for Italian game?

Posted By: Ringo
Date Posted: 24 Sep 2009 at 1:34am
The only Tickets going on general sale are for Hill 16 on Friday. Both Ticketmaster & FAI/Carolls will only have Hill16 Tickets sold as pairs.If you buy in person at from the FAI @ Carroll's on Westmoreland Street, they will be at face value , no commission. There is no talk at the moment of any tickets being available for other sections of the stadium.

Posted By: daffyp
Date Posted: 24 Sep 2009 at 4:39am
hey count, just wondering how many people was on the ticket list that you sent to the FAI, i sent you guys an email but im just wondering would i be safer buying them on ticketmaster tomorrow??

Date Posted: 24 Sep 2009 at 4:48am
Just saw on tktmaster that they are selling them inpairs, for montenegro and Italy game, bit  sly ...

Date Posted: 24 Sep 2009 at 5:01am
got this from fai this morn

Ticket Information – Rep. of Ireland v Italy & Montenegro:

Tickets for both games (Italy and Montenegro) will go on sale from Friday September 25th at 10am through Ticketmaster & Carrolls FAI/Umbro Store, Westmoreland Street, Dublin 2. Ticket Information will also be available on http://www.fai.ie/ - www.fai.ie

Tickets will be available on a doubled up basis, starting from €100 for both the Italy and Montenegro games.

The game is about
Being effective
Being aggressive
Winning the ball

Date Posted: 24 Sep 2009 at 5:20am
Originally posted by WindBag WindBag wrote:

Just saw on tktmaster that they are selling them inpairs, for montenegro and Italy game, bit  sly ...

thats always been the way with double headers, has to be done

Posted By: captkeen
Date Posted: 24 Sep 2009 at 7:38am
I intend to buy 4 tickets tomorrow ,should i be successful would anyone like to buy my monte tickets as i will not be able to get over from Bristol on the wednesday.Would love to but work says no,Confused

Live Long and Prosper.

Posted By: giotrap
Date Posted: 24 Sep 2009 at 7:43am
Originally posted by WindBag WindBag wrote:

Not really. and if you wanted to go to the Italy game surely you'd want to go to the Monty game. In fact the Monty game could well be of more importance.

Date Posted: 24 Sep 2009 at 7:44am
Originally posted by captkeen captkeen wrote:

I intend to buy 4 tickets tomorrow ,should i be successful would anyone like to buy my monte tickets as i will not be able to get over from Bristol on the wednesday.Would love to but work says no,Confused

unless you live abroad!

Date Posted: 24 Sep 2009 at 7:54am
I'm not sure whether i'll make montenegro so I had planned on buying italy tickets friday morning. 4 of the €50 as i'm unemployed and can't afford anything else at the moment but now I have to spend €400........it's a joke don't the FAI realise were in a recession the pr!cks.

Date Posted: 24 Sep 2009 at 8:03am

The problem is the ticket prices which has been spoken about many times. The fact that you have to buy them as a package isn't really the problem. In fact I find it very handy and I'm guaranteed my seat for each game.

50 Euro lowest price tickets its the problem.