Author |
Topic Search Topic Options
|
mactifosi
|
Posted: 10 Jun 2012 at 5:27pm |
My mum and friends just came back from the Old Square.
Irish lads climbing up on the fountains and throwing cans at people 
|
http://pinterest.com/mactifosi/lech-poznan/
|
 |
|
|
 |
soccerc
|
Posted: 10 Jun 2012 at 5:31pm |
|
 |
forks89
|
Posted: 10 Jun 2012 at 5:32pm |
mactifosi wrote:
Irish lads climbing up on the fountains and throwing cans at people  |
feckin eejits! 
|
Everywhere ya gooooo, always take St.Ledger with you!!! @forks_89_
|
 |
Kingkeano16
|
Posted: 10 Jun 2012 at 5:34pm |
forks89 wrote:
mactifosi wrote:
feckin eejits!  |
Tits like these are going to ruin things for everyone else. Should be arrested and deported and names given to the FAI so that they don't get any tickets. Saying that, morons like that probably don't go to actual games.
|
Mr Burns: Tonight Homer I want you to show Marge the time of her life. Homer: Marge! We're getting a drive thru and doin' it twice!
|
 |
soccerc
|
Posted: 10 Jun 2012 at 5:34pm |
forks89 wrote:
mactifosi wrote:
feckin eejits!  |
Ah sure they're only having a bit of craic
|
 |
Offalyirish83
|
Posted: 10 Jun 2012 at 10:31pm |
idiots like these are ruining our reputation as the greatest fans in the world. They should stay at home and not go around the world acting like that cos they aint wanted
|
 |
niall290
|
Posted: 11 Jun 2012 at 8:16am |
Lads was in square Saturday night,we were sitting in a beer garden and the ultras arrived and started flaking chairs and bottles,scary enough experience,one of our lads got caught in the crossfire running away 8 stitches to his kneck.very lucky.
|
June 2012 party time!!
|
 |
derrysfinest
|
Posted: 11 Jun 2012 at 9:39am |
mactifosi wrote:
|
 |
mactifosi
|
Posted: 11 Jun 2012 at 11:08am |
Seems to be only a few gobsh*tes, our lads are behaving themselves well.
|
|
 |
Eamonn68
|
Posted: 11 Jun 2012 at 11:16pm |
There was a gang of skinheads running to and fro in the square last night poles i think dont know what they were up to
|
 |
finbarrk
|
Posted: 12 Jun 2012 at 9:53am |
niall290 wrote:
Lads was in square Saturday night,we were sitting in a beer garden and the ultras arrived and started flaking chairs and bottles,scary enough experience,one of our lads got caught in the crossfire running away 8 stitches to his kneck.very lucky. |
I saw them parading into the square, about 70-80 of them, all with beer bottles. They were definatley Poles. I was just having a cigarette outside a bar on one of the side streets and they all walked passed menacing looking.
|
 |
mactifosi
|
Posted: 12 Jun 2012 at 12:24pm |
finbarrk wrote:
niall290 wrote:
Lads was in square Saturday night,we were sitting in a beer garden and the ultras arrived and started flaking chairs and bottles,scary enough experience,one of our lads got caught in the crossfire running away 8 stitches to his kneck.very lucky. |
I saw them parading into the square, about 70-80 of them, all with beer bottles. They were definatley Poles. I was just having a cigarette outside a bar on one of the side streets and they all walked passed menacing looking.
|
Not questioning you, just looking for some confirmation. How did you know that they were Polish?
Polish and Croatian Ultras may look identical to an Irish person. They dress the same, look the same, act the same. Did they have any club logos or Polish symbols?
I know it's academic at this stage, but just wondering as it contradicts the Croatian story. They had warnings about the attack, it was known before hand that Dynamo were making threats. Police were warned and unable to prevent it.
|
|
 |
finbarrk
|
Posted: 12 Jun 2012 at 3:36pm |
Well a Polish lad beside me said they were Lech Poznan. I'm only presuming they caused the trouble. I didn't actually see it, but they didn't look the friendliest bunch as they passed by. I was actually at the door of the snooker hall/bar at one of the corner exits at the square.Thats the exit diagonally across from Bovaria and Crime Story.
|
 |
IrishinPoland
|
Posted: 12 Jun 2012 at 8:32pm |
Nationality means f**k all in my eyes. A scumbag is a scumbag. Pricks trying to ruin a very good buzz for the 99.99999%. There are isolated incidents of Irish 'fans' getting sloppy. That comment on throwing cans earlier needs to be qualified with some details. Were they throwing at people? Were they full or empty? Was there anybody hurt?
20,000 pissed fans without an hour of sleep amongst them, things are bound to get messy.
Stay with your crew, keep your eyes peeled for trouble at all times. I've been here 6 years and never had an ounce of trouble but I appreciate there are a good few numbskulls who feast and prey on anything foreign to their right wing minority view of how Poland should look and be.
|
 |
Vojt
|
Posted: 12 Jun 2012 at 8:50pm |
Lads, this discussion does not lead us to any conclusion!
Incidents provoked by so view should not make us feel guilty, regardless of nationality.
In Warsaw, some Poles attacked Russians today ... shall we say that the Poles are to blame?! No, no way.
In Poznan I saw 99.9999% of genuine fans, Polish, Irish, Croatians alike simply having great, great, great fan, and this is the message we should send out!
|
 |
soccerc
|
Posted: 12 Jun 2012 at 8:54pm |
Going to close this.
Should there be another incident feel free to start a new thread but only if it's first hand experience, not what you heard
|
 |