|
Post Options
Thanks(0)
Quote Reply
Posted: 15 Mar 2023 at 10:36am |
TooOldForThis wrote:
Het-field wrote:
Perhaps posters could be less provocative and suggest changing eligibility rules, as opposed to suggesting that there should be one 'Brit' Team? |
Maybe we should have a no-trolls policy especially when they express anti-Irish sentiment such as "you Paddies" or Paddles or whatever? |
Ah here, it was a funny meltdown he had but he was definitely provoked. Didn't someone say England wouldn't be admitted to FIFA under current rules ffs. That would be violating any no-trolls policy!
|
 |
|
|
 |
You Tell Me
|
Post Options
Thanks(0)
Quote Reply
Posted: 15 Mar 2023 at 10:42am |
It's true though. They wouldn't be allowed in. 
|
 |
Het-field
|
Post Options
Thanks(0)
Quote Reply
Posted: 15 Mar 2023 at 10:50am |
You Tell Me wrote:
It's true though. They wouldn't be allowed in.  |
But they're in. Regardless of the rules of today.
|
 |
BrendanD88
|
Post Options
Thanks(0)
Quote Reply
Posted: 15 Mar 2023 at 11:12am |
Englishborn wrote:
BrendanD88 wrote:
Englishborn wrote:
Sheedy11 wrote:
zizu Kilbane wrote:
Maccatacca wrote:
The Brits should have one football team. |
Correct. Ironically none of the British regions would meet the current FIFA criteria for membership |
What a load of crap. Britain invented and codified the game.
England, Scotland and Wales have the oldest national associations in the world, and along with the Irish FA, set up and consitute the IFAB which established the laws of the game and decides and rules on any proposed changes.
FIFA are happy to accept the Faroes, Gibraltar and Kosovo as members but not England or Scotland?
That's just nonsense.
|
Exactly except England invented the game not Britain |
Calm down Tan. |
I was calm. Until you Irish do your usual England wales and Scotland aren't really countries bullsh*t. England has every right to call itself a country as much as Ireland. We have existed for over 1000 years. You could easily call Russia and Ukraine as non countries as they are part of the soviet Union. Our flag existed way before the union flag. The only reason Ireland is well known is because you all emigrated abroad. England has had Kings parliaments. Our national team existed way before the soviet Union states or the yugoslav states. You seem obsessed with England Scotland Wales not existing. It's sad |
Beautiful 
|
 |
Badgersboys9
|
Post Options
Thanks(0)
Quote Reply
Posted: 15 Mar 2023 at 11:14am |
Could do with seeing more of this.
|
 |
J89
|
Post Options
Thanks(0)
Quote Reply
Posted: 15 Mar 2023 at 11:24am |
Scissors Kick wrote:
Englishborn wrote:
Maccatacca wrote:
No we shouldn't. We are different countries u ignoramus. Rep of Ireland have only been a country for 100 years. Don't ever call me a brit. I'm English. The home countries have existed as football nations for over 150 years |
English with Irish roots isn't it roverman ? You aren't fully English at all. Or even fully British. Your bull sh it vision of nationality can't even be applied to yourself lad as much as you go on about it
Now stop crying & come back, we like laughing at you. | That lad is a proper head the ball. The meltdowns he do be having on the English forum when lads not even worth calling up to England squads or even underage squads are called up by other countries are mad. You just know at home the language used when ranting about Wales, Ireland, Jamaica, and Ghana is a lot worse than he posts.
|
 |
BrendanD88
|
Post Options
Thanks(0)
Quote Reply
Posted: 15 Mar 2023 at 11:25am |
Englishborn wrote:
I came on here a few years ago just made some friends and see what Is happening with other home nations. I'm deleting my account. You paddles can get to f**k. You ain't even a country anyway just a region. Bye |
Can’t stop laughing at this 
|
 |
The Huntacha
|
Post Options
Thanks(0)
Quote Reply
Posted: 15 Mar 2023 at 11:54am |
The forum was a better place when there were more head the balls on it.
|
|
 |
Mr. Snrub
|
Post Options
Thanks(0)
Quote Reply
Posted: 15 Mar 2023 at 12:24pm |
Bring back JAVIER
Edited by Mr. Snrub - 15 Mar 2023 at 12:25pm
|
|
 |
FrankosHereNow
|
Post Options
Thanks(0)
Quote Reply
Posted: 15 Mar 2023 at 12:42pm |
BrendanD88 wrote:
Englishborn wrote:
I came on here a few years ago just made some friends and see what Is happening with other home nations. I'm deleting my account. You paddles can get to f**k. You ain't even a country anyway just a region. Bye |
Can’t stop laughing at this  |
You just know this **** will be back on when we draw with Gibraltar.
|
As You Were Three in a row
|
 |
gazurtoids
|
Post Options
Thanks(0)
Quote Reply
Posted: 15 Mar 2023 at 7:23pm |
Sheedy11 wrote:
Englishborn wrote:
We've had enough of you coming on here and sticking your oar in
| Taking our women and our footballers.... can have the women ffs
|
 |
Scissors Kick
|
Post Options
Thanks(0)
Quote Reply
Posted: 15 Mar 2023 at 7:41pm |
J89 wrote:
Scissors Kick wrote:
Englishborn wrote:
Maccatacca wrote:
No we shouldn't. We are different countries u ignoramus. Rep of Ireland have only been a country for 100 years. Don't ever call me a brit. I'm English. The home countries have existed as football nations for over 150 years |
English with Irish roots isn't it roverman ? You aren't fully English at all. Or even fully British. Your bull sh it vision of nationality can't even be applied to yourself lad as much as you go on about it
Now stop crying & come back, we like laughing at you. |
That lad is a proper head the ball. The meltdowns he do be having on the English forum when lads not even worth calling up to England squads or even underage squads are called up by other countries are mad. You just know at home the language used when ranting about Wales, Ireland, Jamaica, and Ghana is a lot worse than he posts. |
Yeah, a dangerous fu ck er. A very purist view of Englishness / peoples rights / people who view this differently to him / denial of his own Irish blood / denial of players right to play for who they are eligible for & not just England. Basically a very dodgy human politically and socially, and an all out racist who is just about smart enough to hide the nastier aspects of that.
|
 |
TheNumber6
|
Post Options
Thanks(0)
Quote Reply
Posted: 22 Mar 2023 at 9:35pm |
Conan wrote:
TheNumber6 wrote:
Conan wrote:
|
What a load of waffle.. Vítoria would wipe the floor with any of the teams associated with the players mentioned above. Please, refer to their recent (Tapsoba, Edwards) and continuing (Bamba, Andre Almeida) production line. Braga, another team outside the Big 3 were in the knockout stages of Europa league and sold their striker for 30million to Marseille.
I know one or two people who spend a lot of time watching Vitoria and all rate him. |
You have a large posse of amigos in Guimaraes then? Vitoria are well behind the teams above....they are the equivalent of Hearts or Hibs. Would you pick players off their subs bench? So he's the 18th best player in a squad ranked 136th in Uefa coefficient, but those objective statistics against the opinion of your imaginary pals in some regional Portuguese town I expect you were one of those goons getting all excited about how Byrne and Crowley were getting a couple of assists at some diddy obscure club in the lower depths of the Eredivisie |
You still doubting the validity of my previous comments?
|
 |
ChesterCopperpot
|
Post Options
Thanks(0)
Quote Reply
Posted: 23 Mar 2023 at 9:52am |
See ye later Trap!
|
 |