Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 3456>

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote greenforever Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Jul 2013 at 2:32am

Some shower of friends at that wedding, you would think they would make sure he wasn't served drink at it,

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Honey Monster Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Jul 2013 at 4:52am

Some shower of friends at that wedding, you would think they would make sure he wasn't served drink at it,

I was thinking the very same. Useless shower of idiots. Some "friends"....

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote t_rAndy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Jul 2013 at 10:17am

I wonder how many times he can have a drinking session without going a mad one. Was reading gazza people do be on edge because he can either ha e a few drinks and be the life and soul of the party but other times he can get agressive etc. so it might not neccasarily mean McGrath always goes on a mad one when he drinks and can maybe enjoy himself like others. It's probably harder to stop or stop him when you know he can be great Craic on the booze and its only every so often he goes on a mad one. I'd put myself into that category sure

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Baldrick Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Jul 2013 at 10:28am

Know where you are coming from lads but if someone wants to get drink they will get it.  As anyone who has dealt with a serious alcoholic will tell you, they become the most resourceful and come up with genius plans to get their hands on drink. This is the same with any addiction really. 

We do not know the ins and out of it 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote RogerMilla Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Jul 2013 at 10:40am
very hard for people to stop paul mcgrath getting drink, the problem is the demand not the supply!
garytwigg21 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote garytwigg21 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Jul 2013 at 10:46am
If you are his friend and know he will go to anything to get his next drink, do you go out with him in the hope that you can keep an eye on him and assure he doesn't get into bother or do you say no and let him wander off anywhere to get alcohol and pray he isn't found in a ditch the next morning?

I know it's a hypothetical question but what would you do??

(Obviously the best thing as a friend would be to get him much-needed help that he needs to beat the addiction but failing that, what option do you have?) 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote FrankosHereNow Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Jul 2013 at 11:00am
Let's be honest here, if he wants to drink, nobody can stop him. It's purely up to him whether to drink or not. In regards to people not serving him drink, can anybody legally refuse to serve him alcohol simply because he is an alcoholic?

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote t_rAndy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Jul 2013 at 4:24pm
5 page interview with the legend in the Sunday world today.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote The GerK Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Jul 2013 at 4:29pm

5 page interview with the legend in the Sunday world today.

Didn't think you were that big a fan of Roy Curtis

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote daithi Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Jul 2013 at 4:52pm
Had the pleasure of meeting the big man in courtown a couple of weeks ago, absolutely brilliant with my kids and others, total gent and defo a legend, how i wish he did not have his demons but what a man Clap

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote theheff1989 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Jul 2013 at 5:41pm
Is it me or is Roy Curtis articles impossible to read.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote PanteirA Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Jul 2013 at 5:43pm

His style of writing annoys the sh*t out of me. Don't read that paper anymore anyway.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote theheff1989 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Jul 2013 at 5:59pm

His style of writing annoys the sh*t out of me. Don't read that paper anymore anyway.

Usually wouldn't read what the t**ser says, but fact it about Paul McGrath, I said I would. Certainly wouldn't buy the paper. Read the fathers one.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote drog addict Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Jul 2013 at 7:21pm
Paul showed up today and all I can say is that he is a lovely man. He played upfront for Ashbourne in the first have and even struck a volley that unfortunately did not hit the target. He stayed around for ages chatting to all of us and signing autographs and getting pictures. Great day had by all and I really hope for the best for Paul as he could not have been nicer to meself and all the other fans at the game.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Sono Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Aug 2013 at 8:52pm
Currently in Murrays on O'Connell st with all the Villa fans.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Denis Irwin Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Aug 2013 at 8:54pm
Hope to jaysus there's no gimps buying him drinks

Garak View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Garak Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 Sep 2013 at 7:08pm
Paul saying on Twitter he would like to be involved in the new setup.

https://twitter.com/Paulmcgrath5/status/377846966279225345

Edited by Garak - 11 Sep 2013 at 7:10pm

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Double Maxim Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 Dec 2013 at 2:21pm
Dean Saunders was saying on that Fanatsy lg on sky that Paul was the best defender he had ever played with. He didnt train for 7 years just had 20 mins on the bike each day.
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 3456>