New Years Resolutions for YBIG Members

Post Reply Post Reply Page  123 11>

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Roberto Baggio Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: New Years Resolutions for YBIG Members
    Posted: 20 Dec 2012 at 4:02pm
Coming towards the end of another year, its time we all sat back and reviewed our behaviour and activity on YBIG throughout 2012 and challenged ourselves to be better posters in the coming year.

A few ideas on New Years Resolutions we could adopt

My good self - should continue to post a well balanced, knowledgeable opinion and analysis mainly on the the rest of the world forum. One small thing i must change is my childish bickering and hatred of Manchester United. I know lads i cant help myself at times.

BSM - come out of the closet, your either a Celtic fan or a Celtic hater. If your a fan stop these constant condescending negative remarks, the sly digs at every opportunity and get behind the team, If your a hater continue the way you have been, just stop insisting your a fan

Vivakenbarlow - stop obsessing with all things Liverpool, they're a spent force and won't be serious challengers to your team for a very long time. Move on. Try to be a bit more fair minded about Manchester United and their rivals. It is possible to praise players or aspects of rival clubs, and criticise things about your club.

Tonyjaa - see above comments about Liverpool but replace with Rangers/Sevco

Q Man - get off the fence and say what you think more. Your too nice

Tribal Army - FFS get a knowledge of the game would ya man, try watching a bit more football ye feckin dunce!!

IrishMUFC - just continue the way you have been, one of the best forum members around at the minute, your posts are entertaining and you can also take the piss out of yourself and have a laugh.

Andkend - i like your views on the whole, one small criticism could you try to make your posts a bit shorter?

Irish Major - keep the winning tips coming in 2013

Kerzy - give Trap a break, he'll be gone in 8/9 months time anyway once we fail to make the WC, in the meantime we're just going to have to put up with him

Siralex - come back come back wherever you are. You were a c**t, but you were a good entertaining c**t

Dino Baggio and Juicebomb - post more on the ROW section, im outnumbered as a City fan on there.

any more?...................

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote sausy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Dec 2012 at 4:20pm
This a piss take?

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Vivakenbarlow Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Dec 2012 at 4:22pm
Baggio with a tad too much time on his hands i think Embarrassed

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote irishmufc Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Dec 2012 at 4:24pm
Good luck with barlows

new years resolution. get a job in dublin and have a pint with some of the posters on here i havent met yet

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote irishmufc Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Dec 2012 at 4:26pm

This a piss take?

the bit about qman definitely is

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Roberto Baggio Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Dec 2012 at 4:27pm
Some of it is serious, other parts are sarcastic humour Wacko
Yes i do have a bit of time on my hands, winding down to the holidays

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Vivakenbarlow Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Dec 2012 at 4:28pm

Some of it is serious, other parts are sarcastic humour Wacko
Yes i do have a bit of time on my hands, winding down to the holidays

Fair enough Thumbs Up

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote t_rAndy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Dec 2012 at 4:30pm

Good luck with barlows

new years resolution. get a job in dublin and have a pint with some of the posters on here i havent met yet

Get on to Justice for both

Edited by t_rAndy - 20 Dec 2012 at 4:31pm

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote irishmufc Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Dec 2012 at 4:33pm
@Sausy

can i suggest a new years resolution for ya. could ya change your avatar of coked up shellsuit dubs please? im sick of looking at it

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BigStrongMan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Dec 2012 at 4:34pm
I'm gonna spend more time on here
Give some real devotion

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote erimus Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Dec 2012 at 4:45pm
Im going to start supporting an Irish club
Come on the Bhoys

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote 9fingers Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Dec 2012 at 4:45pm

I'm gonna spend more time on here
Give some real devotion

half 6 every morning I log in, yourself, Sham and Claret are always on, dedication is what it's all about

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Trapped Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Dec 2012 at 5:05pm

Come on the Bhoys

You could call yourself Irishmufc. And sl*g off people who call themselves Irish-American!

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote MayoMark Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Dec 2012 at 5:06pm

Come on the Bhoys

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote irishmufc Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Dec 2012 at 5:20pm
Originally posted by Trapped Trapped wrote:

Come on the Bhoys

You could call yourself Irishmufc. And sl*g off people who call themselves Irish-American!

huh? you ve lost me

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Trapped Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Dec 2012 at 5:32pm

Come on the Bhoys

huh? you ve lost me

Well the first part is just a sl*g about the Celtic-Irish comments earlier. As for the second part, did you not compalin about American people with Irish connections calling themselves Irish-American before?

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BigStrongMan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Dec 2012 at 5:37pm

Come on the Bhoys

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote irishmufc Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Dec 2012 at 5:55pm

Come on the Bhoys

huh? you ve lost me

Well the first part is just a sl*g about the Celtic-Irish comments earlier. As for the second part, did you not compalin about American people with Irish connections calling themselves Irish-American before?

What exactly am i sl*gging in regards to the celtic-irish connection? if anything im complimentary. secondly i was posting my annoyance that the irish americans that i met consider themselves as irish as myself. i wasent sl*gging them off for being irish american which is what they are though i find the term unneccessary. they re primarily american rather than Irish that have irish roots.

Anyway we re getting way off topic. apologies lads
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  123 11>